Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly Refreshed Rooms Overall nice hotel in central Houston near the Galleria. While the hotel itself is older, the rooms have recently been refreshed with the new Sheraton room interiors. Nicely done! I recommend this property for anyone looking for a good ‘value’ hotel that may be in town to shop at the Galleria or who may just be passing through town and needs a place to stay just off the highway. At the time of this review, I found the access to the hotel to be difficult because of all of the construction on the frontage roads and exit closures on highway 610. Hopefully this will all be back in working order in the next 6 – 12 months. Another item I’d call out is parking—which is fantastic (and free). Can’t beat it! I recommend this hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service My second stay was just as good as my first. Good quality and service for the special price. It was my 50th class homecoming, and the staff went beyond expectations to make our stay a memorable one. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking We trully enjoyed our stay...the food was very good and the parking was great ! Whenever we're in Houston for over night we'll try to stay at this hotel ! October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Restaurant and facility was excellent. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by High speed internet Newly renovated hotel with nice lobby and convinient high speed internet available, both wired and wireless connection. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Staff in Houston I got a great rate, which was the real reason I originally chose this hotel. The 290/610 location was perfect. From the moment I checked in Amanda and the other front desk staff made me feel at home. Needed to have a business meeting at the hotel on a Saturday and the equipment and Wi-Fi worked great. Forgot my iPhone charger but the front desk took care of it. The service and friendliness of the staff was truly outstanding. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always meets our expectations We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 5 years while visiting family. This hotel always meets our expectations in every way and more. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great place to stay! Breakfeast in Great, rooms are well kept, clean, vehicles are safe when left overnight October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Greta Place Rooms are well kept, Employees are super friendly, Restaurant Staff is Excellent September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service and cleaningness The hotel looks nice, but when it comes to cleaningness and service they still have a very loong way to go. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Hotel I've used this hotel for years for my corporate clients who do many stays per year and even for my family when they're in town. Every time I put family or business associates there, they are happy with the value for the price paid. Service is friendly, rooms are updated and clean. And recognition as a Platinum is almost universal. Yes, there's construction. But all sorts of places have construction near them, it's just a few minutes of inconvenience if even that. There's no noise from the construction disturbing hotel guests at all. And don't expect too much from the restaurant, though their banquets are great food for the price. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very convenient. The staff greeted me with a professional and cordial attitude. Assisted me in getting to my destination. Very helpful. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by President of Booker T. Washington Alumni Association of Houston, Texas The ambience of the hotel is awesome! Beginning with the front desk staff to the waiters and waitresses,every one was quite helpful and friendly and very accomodating. August 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Downhill..... I have stayed at this hotel over 100 nights in the last several years and the last 3 trips ALL have been bad. During this last stay I said something to the front desk about my issue... and was told..."sorry to hear that" August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accomodations This hotel has great accomodations. Early cleaning of my room,and the helpful hospitality of the Hotel staff was excellent. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loyal Customer I came upon this hotel about 18 months ago and now try to use it for every visit I have to Houston which is about two times per month. Prior to staying at Brookhollow I rarely used Starwood Hotels but now try to book them wherever possible. The local road construction is a pain but I have figured out the best routes and can get around easily. The hotel is centrally located to the various areas that I need to be for my work. It could use a few more amenties but as I learn Houston I am finding it to be not all that bad and in close proximity to key areas. I appreciate the facilities (work out room especially but the treadmills are getting a bit worn) and try to stay on the club floor or access to the lounge when possible. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is always friendly and attentive. As a previous reviewer mentioned, I would like to have an upgrade once in a while without paying the extra fee (as a show for my loyalty to Starwood). My one complaint is that even though I have requested electronic statements to be e-Mailed to me I never receive them and always have to call accounting. Lately I have reverted to requesting paper statements at checkout. And the SPG website is down more than it is up. That is not Brookhollows responsibility but I just thought that I would mention it. Overall though a consistently good experience. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is tired and cheap. Check in was slow. Keys took at least 3 or more swipes to open. The room has to much furniture for its size. No drawer space. 2 drawers the size of a desk. VIP lounge was poor, open 2 hours in evening and the food was subpar for morning and nite. Employee's were very good. Security appears to be very good at nite. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Amazing hotel and staff!! August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I enjoyed the fitness area Outside some setbacks, nice place to stay. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average I stay here all the time and the hotel is just okay, there is almost always something wrong with my room. The rooms are usually muggy, doesn't matter what you do with the air conditioning, the rooms are muggy. There was no paper in the room, could not take any notes. I was trying to watch the Olympics and that was the only channcl (NBC) that wasn't working properly, kept getting lost signal across the screen. I stayed there last week and was watching CBS and the actors' mouths did not move at the same time the words were being heard. The point is, this is an average hotel and if you all want to make it better than average, you need to pay attention to details. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A few annoying problems Stayed 3 nights. Wanted to watch the olympics. TV kept blinking on and off and losing signal. Staff could not correct, said it was occuring in most rooms. Pool was greeish when we arrived so I would not let my kids swim in it. Next day the pool was closed and stayed closed for duration of stay. Road construction is horrible around the hotel. The property is difficult to access from hwy 610. Disappointng stay. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value For Location Frequent business traveler to this hotel. For the location the rates are quite reasonable and free WIFI is a huge plus. Rooms are comfortable but housekeeping is hit or miss and lately have had to ask the manager on duty to have the room (the bathroom especially) cleaned again. Rooms are starting to show some wear & tear and the management team could do well to stay on top of minor painting, scratches & fading carpet before the rooms become downright shoddy. Bathroom doors all need to be replaced, and the doors to the room need to be re-engineered so as not to slam shut so hard as I've been awaken many times by a neighboring room door slamming shut. Hotel boasts large conference rooms and parking can be a problem when a large conference is taking place (which is often). Overall, great value for the location but rooms need a bit more attention. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recurring customer I found this hotel 2 years ago and now use it for every visit I have to the Houston area. I little difficult to get there with the construction presently, but I just called the hotel (three times mind you) and they were patient and knowledgeable in rerouting me. I appreciate the facilities (work out room especially) and try to stay on the club floor or access to the lounge when possible. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Room service is prompt and courteous. As a previous reviewer mentioned, I would like to have an upgrade once in a while without paying the extra fee (as a show for my loyalty to Starwood). Overall consistently good experience. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable Perfect for business travel. Only suggestion would be to add silencers on the doors. When people come and go, the doors slam so hard that it always jolts you when you are sleeping. Otherwise, stay was great. :-) July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Houston Oasis The Hotel is very attractive and comfortable. It has a diverse well balanced staff of exemplary professionals intent on ensuring that your stay is a pleasant experience. The value for the quality of amenities (Love the Pool area) is remarkable. I definitely recommend this Hotel. They treat the SPG Guest members like celebrities. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I was on business and not looking forward to being in Houston . The hotel was selectedfor proximity to the conference. It exceeded my expectations. The service by everyone was outstanding.the hotel was pristine and updated. I would recommend this property to others. July 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Gold Elite Recognition After years of staying at this location with great staff, we had a miserable experience with uncaring staff. Gold Elite is supposed to get complimentary upgrades when available. Upgrades were available IF we paid an extra $30. And then the toilet had residue from the previous user. I see why this location lost a star. July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Brookhollow - Houston Held up at check-in when computers were down. Also, disappointing Room Service --- food arrived 20 min. later than promised and was cold when it arrived. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Quality Stay My wife and I are traveling for a month and have stayed at many Starwood properties. The Houston Brookhollow had nice amenities and a nice room. As a Golld member, we have received upgrades at every hotel we've stayed, however, when I acquired at this location was told it was not possible unless we paid $30 per night more. Disappointing on that regard since anyone could have paid that fee and been upgraded, without showing loyalty to Starwood. June 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed reviews. Pros- Free self park and clean lobby area. Nicely updated for an older Sheraton. The Starwood preferred guest floor was nice with great perks. The concierge staff on the Starwood floor was very inviting and helpful. We enjoyed the Starwood lounge and the staff during the evening hors d'oeuvres was exceptional. Our room was very quiet and clean. Shower area was very clean. Starpoints are priced appropriately. Cons- Hard to get to currently because of street construction. Upon arrival there were two bums hanging around the front door. I would say it is not in the best part of town. The rooms are a tad bit small and for a room with two double beds. They will not allow a roll away in a double room. The staff at the front desk was not super friendly or accommodating. I was not recognized as a Starwood member. June 11, 2012
  • 2016-08-28 T12:35:54.708-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_269, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_341, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>