Sheraton Abuja Hotel

  • Ladi Kwali Way
  • Abuja,
  • Abuja Federal Capital Territory
  • Nigeria
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Housekeeping is very focused on customer service, very responsive to resolving issues for clients. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great improvements but more to do Previously during stays at the Abuja Sheraton I had to have long, surreal discussions to try to get non-meat room service - for example, trying to have the 'classic ham and cheese sandwich' without the ham. Now there are several items on the room service menu, particularly pastas that are non-meat and very tasty. The salads are disappointingly meagre, particularly as they're priced the same as a large serving of salad, but it's good to be able to get them. Another great point was that I didn't have a single episode of food poisoning, as in previous trips. The bed was very comfortable, the tv was good (though the syncing of the sound with the lip movements could be improved) and there was a functioning safe in the room. Staff, as always, were very friendly and helpful and the wider hotel security seems pretty good (though not the room locks - see below). Being able to donate to charity by not having rooms cleaned is absolutely fantastic. So big congratulations for the improvements! What lets the hotel down is the shabbiness of the rooms - paint chipping, grimy grouting, floors that look ok but leave my feet black if I walk on them, woodwork that is less than gleaming, the awkwardness of the clothes cupboard doors that require a lot of effort to drag them back and forth - (and always needing something in the section that's not open), second locks that pull out of the wall, main locks that don't work (I changed rooms to get one that did), stairwells that could be good exercise but are dirty (the same bottles lying on the stairs for several days), dark and dingy, etc. So many people think the Abuja hotel is resting on the laurels of the Sheraton name. Every time I mention renovations, staff tell me that they're underway, but it seems to be taking quite a while. Once the infrastructure has been improved, those prices charged won't seem quite so high. Looking forward to further improvements next time. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great amenities I like staying at this hotel everytime I am in Abuja for business. Even though its from the airport, I think the Sheraton Abuja has great amenities to make your stay very comfortable. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was excellent I really enjoyed the buffet breakfast and other meals March 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and inefficient staff. Worst experience. I stayed with the hotel 12/10-12/11. 1. Hotel staff was very very rude. They seemed to be angry at me for no reason. 2. The check-in process (from when they took my passport to when I got my door key) took 50 minutes. The staff would just leave me in the middle of the process, and then some one would take over, and start over. I was received by 3 receptionist in total. My time was wasted. 3. They simply ignored my complaints. "Sorry, the manager is personally unavailable". They said. Until I called the SPG global hotline to complain, they started to treat you like a guest. 4. To all visitors to Abuja - you'll be making a mistake if you stay with this hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst value for money ever Quite unbelievable. At a rate of USD 360/night one gets cockroaches in the bathroom, horrible food, untrained staff and old infrastructure. I am a big fan of Starwood hotels, but this is unacceptable. I cannot believe that Starwood allows this one-star hotel to carry the Sheraton name. Are there no quality inspectors? February 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor cost-to-quality ratio This would be an "acceptable" hotel if it were not as costly and if it were not branded "Sheraton" and "Starwood." The price, the photos on the website and the brand names (Sheraton and Starwood) led me to expect a far better experience. I have stayed in hotels in cities far less developed than Abuja that were nonetheless very nice and worth the elevated price I paid. The one “saving grace” of the Sheraton Abuja hotel is the staff - who were very friendly. The Director of Sales and Marketing, Daniel, was very friendly and seemed genuinely concerned with my disappointment in the room. I considered "upgrading" to a Club Level room (from a "Superior" room) but could not justify the additional cost for what was moderate improvement. I am not sitting in a comfortable hotel in southern Nigeria that has a flat screen TV (unlike the Sheraton), has no stains on the walls or lampshade (unlike the Sheraton) and is one third of the price I paid for the Sheraton Abuja. When I return to Abuja tomorrow for an additional 5-day stay I will be checking into another name-brand hotel, which my colleagues had recommended in the first place. The only reason I booked the Sheraton was because of the reputation and my positive past experiences with Sheraton hotels. I believe that the Sheraton Abuja hotel does damage to the Sheraton brand. I will not stay there again and I will have to re-assess whether to stay at “unknown” Sheraton properties in the future because I am no longer certain that I will have my expectations met based on this experience in Abuja. Prior to my visit I should have read the online reviews for this property (they largely negative). Until the hotel is renovated I recommend that prices be brought down considerably. Another action that Sheraton International and Starwood may want to consider is to suspend their association with the Abuja property as it does not live up to expectations of excellence that one would expect of Sheraton or Starwood property. June 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please work on improving facilities Abuja Sheraton Staff are warm, friendly and helpful. However, facilities need a lot of improvement. Some of things I used to enjoy are no longer available. Facilities, furniture and infrastructure are all old. Please restore your past glory when Abuja Sheraton used to be the standard. February 20, 2014
2 3 next>>