Sheraton Abuja Hotel

  • Ladi Kwali Way
  • Abuja,
  • Abuja Federal Capital Territory
  • Nigeria
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton abuja I loved it! Its just the internet that really got to me when it was off for 30 hours. November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements This hotel is an old refurbished hotel, which is comfortable but overpriced for the quality of the room offered and with overpriced restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable but for a $360 per night you would expect everything to be perfect, and many details could be improved. Clearly the price is too high and I guess justified only by the general hotel prices in Abuja which are all overpriced. The price of the food is also overpriced, a breakfast for $30, a buffet for $40, a pizza for $21, it is too much! Plus, the chicken in the pizza was not fresh, and I was lucky not be sick! Otherwise it is a good hotel well located in the center of Abuja. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Stayed for a weekend at this hotel and I must say their services have improved considerably. Sheraton Abuja offers the best service you can find within that price range in Abuja. Staff were extremely courteous, room amenities were complete and hotel clean... Need I say more? July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and inefficient staff. Worst experience. I stayed with the hotel 12/10-12/11. 1. Hotel staff was very very rude. They seemed to be angry at me for no reason. 2. The check-in process (from when they took my passport to when I got my door key) took 50 minutes. The staff would just leave me in the middle of the process, and then some one would take over, and start over. I was received by 3 receptionist in total. My time was wasted. 3. They simply ignored my complaints. "Sorry, the manager is personally unavailable". They said. Until I called the SPG global hotline to complain, they started to treat you like a guest. 4. To all visitors to Abuja - you'll be making a mistake if you stay with this hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst value for money ever Quite unbelievable. At a rate of USD 360/night one gets cockroaches in the bathroom, horrible food, untrained staff and old infrastructure. I am a big fan of Starwood hotels, but this is unacceptable. I cannot believe that Starwood allows this one-star hotel to carry the Sheraton name. Are there no quality inspectors? February 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor cost-to-quality ratio This would be an "acceptable" hotel if it were not as costly and if it were not branded "Sheraton" and "Starwood." The price, the photos on the website and the brand names (Sheraton and Starwood) led me to expect a far better experience. I have stayed in hotels in cities far less developed than Abuja that were nonetheless very nice and worth the elevated price I paid. The one “saving grace” of the Sheraton Abuja hotel is the staff - who were very friendly. The Director of Sales and Marketing, Daniel, was very friendly and seemed genuinely concerned with my disappointment in the room. I considered "upgrading" to a Club Level room (from a "Superior" room) but could not justify the additional cost for what was moderate improvement. I am not sitting in a comfortable hotel in southern Nigeria that has a flat screen TV (unlike the Sheraton), has no stains on the walls or lampshade (unlike the Sheraton) and is one third of the price I paid for the Sheraton Abuja. When I return to Abuja tomorrow for an additional 5-day stay I will be checking into another name-brand hotel, which my colleagues had recommended in the first place. The only reason I booked the Sheraton was because of the reputation and my positive past experiences with Sheraton hotels. I believe that the Sheraton Abuja hotel does damage to the Sheraton brand. I will not stay there again and I will have to re-assess whether to stay at “unknown” Sheraton properties in the future because I am no longer certain that I will have my expectations met based on this experience in Abuja. Prior to my visit I should have read the online reviews for this property (they largely negative). Until the hotel is renovated I recommend that prices be brought down considerably. Another action that Sheraton International and Starwood may want to consider is to suspend their association with the Abuja property as it does not live up to expectations of excellence that one would expect of Sheraton or Starwood property. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised Normally stayed at the Hilton given the reputation of this hotel. But the newly renovated rooms are significantly better than the Hilton. Also, exec lounge is really great. If you have status, make sure to work with Daniel - very responsive, hard working, and probably the best VIP concierge amongst all of the Starwood properties. Also many events for platinum members. One tip - plan to spend a lot of time for check-in/check-out. At least 20min. Don't know what takes so long but it always does. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst i have ever stayed It is a terrible hotel - rooms are old and tired, old bedding, dirty, scratches on the bath etc. If your room is above or facing the Elephant bar you will also be treated to a very loud music past the midnight. Staff is very friendly but I had a problem when one of my tops was taken (stolen?) from my room and nobody was going to take a responsibility for the incident. Lock all your valuable (including clothes) in your suitcase :) May 14, 2012
2 3 4 next>>