Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, excellent staff! The Sheraton WTC is a great option for any business traveler to São Paulo as it is well located in today's business area with an excellent staff to help. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel I was surprised to see the negative feedback for this hotel. I didn't quite know what to expect at check-in after reading a few reviews. I am very impressed! Check-in was friendly and efficient. I was absolutely recognised as a platinum guest, and as being a platinum 100 guest for several years, I do have high expectations of service, especially from SPG, the greatest hotel chain. I showed up early, before my room was ready and was taken to the lounge to relax until I could go to my room. My room is stunning. Clean, well designed, new furniture, modern. I love it! Shortly after settling in, a butler in tuxedo and white gloves delivered tea service with snacks. As my Portuguese is still under construction, I am happy to be well understood in English and have yet to meet a single staff member who didn't speak English proficiently. I think it's too easy to bash hotels with negative reviews, as we all cant always get our way, every time. It's important that we also take the time to recognise when hotels also do things properly. This is a world class hotel. I would recommend it to anyone travelling for business or pleasure, needing to stay in a downtown location. Attached to the hotel are about 12 different restaurants that all allow you to charge meals to your room. The hotel's own restaurants offer great variety and quality. With a shopping centre attached, this really does have everything, anyone could need, and more. Thank you Sheraton, for once again, impressing someone like me, who isn't always easy to please or impress. Well done! May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last time in Sao Paolo I nearly felt on the floor with my toilette because it was not fixed. After fixing it the bathroom was not cleaned properely. The next day the toilette was totally obstruct. In general the room was not very claen. In the cupboard was a spider`s web. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is sub standard I stay at many Sheraton hotels. ALL OF THEM except for this facility provide in room coffee and tea service as a standard amenity. There is little value for the price paid relative to other Sheratons in Latin America where I routinely stay. May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointmet I had few problems: 1) the car I booked to be picked up at the airport was 30 minutes late 2) my room had no shutters, blinds for one window, no plug for the sink, and television not working properly. the second night I have been accomodated in another room. I sent an email asking the invoice for some expenses charged after I left, and they have not do it, so far. In any case, the people in charge with Platinum members were very nice and tried to help. Unfortunately is the only Starwood Hotel in Sau Paulo. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Short 4 days 3 nights stay, requested upgrade but was not afforded that courtesy. Was my first time to Brasil and understood that I was not the "proper status" but felt upgrade should have been considered. Staff was pleasant. Great location, Great room, April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tommy Hotel is conveniently located if your business is around WTC. The rooms with worn out furniture need renovation. Currently (April 2014) construction is going on in the dining area. The food is so-so anyways. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathrooms incl toilet I think that the bathrooms need complete overhall soonest...the water blender in the shower hardly worked and the washbasin was filled and the water did not leave quick enough..whole bathroom neeed complete overhall, April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent concierge Excellent stay and a Very nice conciergerie April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need improvement Room and bathroom were very old, bed even for teen beds are very small April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not US Friendly Upon arrival, things seemed to be satisfactory; however, that quickly changed. During the first week, I was booked on the 9th floor. The room was old and needs significant updating. The shower head sprayed all over the place and leaked on the floor outside the shower/tub combo. Watch out for the Tuesday night Club A arrivals! If you are lucky enough to have an even numbered room on most floors, you will find yourself awakened in the wee hours of the morning (and I'm talking about 4am) by the club goers outside in the pool area. Fun stuff! Club access to the 15th floor is only granted to those "preferred" members who evidently have the fortune of getting booked on the 15th floor and they are not very accommodating to anything else. During the second week, I was lucky enough to be booked on the 10th floor and an odd numbered room...no more club interruptions! However, when I arrived to my room, there was no outlet near the bed to plug any electronics in, meaning, I couldn't work or charge my things, while trying to relax. I requested a change of rooms. Again in an odd numbered room, I appreciated the fact that club goers would not awaken me at 4am this week. The second room I was given is more modern; however, the separate shower unit does not contain any shelving, other than the soap dish, to accommodate bottles of shampoo or other bath-related items that I might need, nor is there a comfortable place for shaving my legs (maybe too personal, but I'm trying to be honest). Additionally, the shower head is old and sprayed everywhere, including leaking under the shower door, making a wet mess on the bathroom floor. I'm thinking safety hazard. English speaking employees are not their strong point and it is difficult to communicate with people in this hotel. Two room service orders later, from a less than par menu, I might add, they still didn't get it right and I went without dinner because it was too late to try again and too late to go anywhere else. In conclusion to this long, but hopefully helpful review, the people try to be nice, it is good proximity to my office, but I really hope I never have to stay at this hotel ever again. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is close to my office but very below average sheraton that I have stayed at.. Rooms seem old and smell stale. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really bad hotel - will not recommend Found this hotel to be a really tacky hotel and really not deserving to be categorized as a Sheraton. The rooms were really run down, the food and the restaurant is simply awful, the service is really bad and even simple things like the TV in the room (there were no English channels available ) leave a lot to be desired. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Courtesy and Friendliness I want to highlight that everyone from the front desk to the restaurant staff were courteous, friendly and service oriented. (Leislon from the restaurant was kind and always with a smile February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No platinum recognition Checked in after a long flight from the U.S. I was booked in a fairly expensive room. Even though they had (and were selling) many suites, they would not upgrade me. Furthermore, after pretending to look for at least 15 minutes, they assigned me to a room on a lower floor than the room they had for me originally. The room itself was not well maintained with the shower only delivering lukewarm water and the furniture showing lots of signs of wear. My colleague had the same issues in his room! I should have known when I looked at the average rating for this "5 star" property and it was 3.7 that this hotel is not up to par. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG hotel experience This is my second stay here and each time stayed for 10 nights. There are no improvement vs. my 1st stay and totally disappointed with this hotel. Below are the facts: 1. Noisy room which the Club A open from 11pm to 5 am. Strong drum made the room shake at night. 2. Poor wifi. Loss connection and took whole day to fix it. Not stable and need to keep on re-connect every 10 min. Poor speed. 3. Laundry not follow instruction. Ask to fold but hang. 4. Poor staff service handling complaint. The manager show unhappy , give not reasonable answer and not keep promise. The QA manager showed unhappiness or indirectly told me that my complaint is not reasonable. 5. Housekeeping forgot to put mineral water or laundry bag or chocolate in the room. 6. Room key unable to function and need to go to front desk 2 times to change. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton WTC Provided very dated room as Platinum member. Little value seen in Platinum status in recent stays at SPG hotels. December 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience so far... This has been the worst experience I've had in an SPG property so far, here are the facts: 1. I booked my stay through my ambassador at a specific rate in USD and by the time I check out I'm surprised to see that my rate has been converted to BRL at the "hotel rate" which is significantly higher than the interbank rate. Watch out here, you should check the exchange rate while checking-in, otherwise you'll get robbed as I was. 2. Of course, when receiving the Starpoints for my stay. They were much less than what I actually was charged in USD. It seems the hotel used whatever exchange rate is best for its interest. 3. If you're a fan of the Green Choice Program as I am, don't get excited. This hotel puts a cap of 3 nights per stay, and if you leave the Green Choice notice for more than that, you won't get your room cleaned neither you will get any Starpoints. Been there, done that... 4. As others have said, it's an old hotel, it has an awful club inside which makes it quite noisy at nights and the overall service is very subpar. I really hope the hotel management takes better care of their guests. In the meantime, I'm sure there are much better, less expensive options in Sao Paulo to choose from. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shearton WTC Sao Paulo I have to stay at this hotel for 20 days, so I get to know the hotel pretty well. Key benefits of the hotel: there are restaurants & a food court at the lower level of the hotel. It gives you a variety of choice if you don't want to go out to eat. Very friendly staffs to accomendate your needs. Improvements: The hall way & room looks old even it is a nice hotel. The hallway carpet is having wrinkles after being heavy used. The curtain has a strong mildew smell when you open & close them. The hotel needs to get them cleaned ASAP. Things to watch out for: Ask for a room that is far away from the disco if you want to get some sleep. The gym is hard to find. Ask the hotel staff to guide you to the gym for the first time. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good personal Very good people is attending the hotel. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work To Be Done The shower needs improvement. The shower head doesn't have good water distribution. Also, it points right at the door. The shower floor is too shallow and makes the water flood onto the floor outside the shower room. Housekeeping did not reset my clock for several weeks on my last stay (6 weeks in SP), after a blackout. I just reached Platinum, but the room I was assigned did not have a bath tub. Very disappointing. On a previous stay, the window curtain was left hanging loose for 3 days, until I had to report it. I did not touch it, therefore it had to have been housekeeping the one that left it hanging, but they didn't bother to fix it. I have given feedback about the breakfast so many time. For someone like me who has spent more than 50 days at your hotel, your breakfast needs more innovation. I have the same food every day. It gets boring very fast. The VIP room breakfast is no different. The lighting in the rooms can be improved. It is too dark, even with all the lights on. When the furniture, carpet and wood panelling are all dark, it tends to make the room feel like a cave. Traveling from Asia, usually leaves me pretty jet lagged. Sometimes the nightclub music makes it difficult to get a good rest. Some of the taxi drivers (regular) have ripped me off. I was once charged 50 reais to get to a destination. My return taxi cost me 20. You should blacklist some of the taxi drivers who are dishonest to your guests. It is challenging to report them since one only learns of the crime long after it has happened. I don't really trust the pool water much, because I once went to Club A and noticed the amount of cigarette ash and sometimes bottles and cups floating or at the bottom of the pool. Your gym is very small compared to other hotels. November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appaled by condition of hotel Electrical outlets in room missing covers Air condition not working well Reception desk English below par compared to other hotels in Sao Paulo Access to Gym is not conducive - lobby thorugh which you have to walk should be better lit Hallways not air conditioned Musty smell in hallways and room It has been a while since I stayed a Sheraton and wanted to give it another try - regretably not a good expedrience October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the hotel to stay at for business travelers and others Laura and staff were fantastic and displayed professionalism and willingness to please their customer. Before I arrive, I email Laura my concerns and she went well beyond my expectations to ensure I had the best stay ever. If you have any concerns about staying at this hotel, before you book anywhere else, please communicate your concerns with the staff and they will be very accommodating to your needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please change pool facilities During my stay I wanted to enjoy the pool. The two times I went there, there were no towels, no cushions and the bar only served the club. Also, there was happening sound testing at the club!!! So, after a full day of work, I was unable to enjoy a drink in silence at the pool. VERY annoying. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff is Wonderful Greetings, All the staff members at this hotel treat me and my wife so well. We love to stay there as we feel right at home. There is an older gentleman in the restaurant in the morning that knows we like tea instead of coffee and always brings it when he sees us. They make us feel welcome and I can't say enough good things about the staff. They are all friendly and helpful. Love this hotel! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club A "Disco" My only concern is the weekend for Club A "Disco" . I was on the 9th floor and could not sleep due to the noise of the Music from Club A so I changed to the 12th floor and was alittle better Saturday night. The Club needs to lower the (Base) in the music and I think it would help a great deal with the noise. But all else was perfect. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be VIP in the CLUB A is a great differential Be VIP in the CLUB A is a great differential October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome, the hotel is perfect The design room is beautiful and romantic, staff is very available and efficient. Love the restaurants and club A for night life is amazing. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best choice for your stay in Sao Paulo! Whenever I need to visit Sao Paulo I always select this hotel to stay at. The staff and hotel itself will fit all of your needs!! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. My stays in this hotel are always great. August 31, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T16:09:32.804-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_3438, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>