Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel

  • Nacoes Unidas Ave 12559,
  • Brooklin Novo
  • Sao Paulo,
  • Sao Paulo
  • 04578-903
  • Brazil
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business hotel in Sao Paulo Had a wonderful experience with very helpful staff, great business center, Gold Starwood guest treated like royalty. The one small drawback is the noise from the very active nightclub. Try to get a room on a higher floor! April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience so far... This has been the worst experience I've had in an SPG property so far, here are the facts: 1. I booked my stay through my ambassador at a specific rate in USD and by the time I check out I'm surprised to see that my rate has been converted to BRL at the "hotel rate" which is significantly higher than the interbank rate. Watch out here, you should check the exchange rate while checking-in, otherwise you'll get robbed as I was. 2. Of course, when receiving the Starpoints for my stay. They were much less than what I actually was charged in USD. It seems the hotel used whatever exchange rate is best for its interest. 3. If you're a fan of the Green Choice Program as I am, don't get excited. This hotel puts a cap of 3 nights per stay, and if you leave the Green Choice notice for more than that, you won't get your room cleaned neither you will get any Starpoints. Been there, done that... 4. As others have said, it's an old hotel, it has an awful club inside which makes it quite noisy at nights and the overall service is very subpar. I really hope the hotel management takes better care of their guests. In the meantime, I'm sure there are much better, less expensive options in Sao Paulo to choose from. November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Miscommunication by staff, slow response times and bad service February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work To Be Done The shower needs improvement. The shower head doesn't have good water distribution. Also, it points right at the door. The shower floor is too shallow and makes the water flood onto the floor outside the shower room. Housekeeping did not reset my clock for several weeks on my last stay (6 weeks in SP), after a blackout. I just reached Platinum, but the room I was assigned did not have a bath tub. Very disappointing. On a previous stay, the window curtain was left hanging loose for 3 days, until I had to report it. I did not touch it, therefore it had to have been housekeeping the one that left it hanging, but they didn't bother to fix it. I have given feedback about the breakfast so many time. For someone like me who has spent more than 50 days at your hotel, your breakfast needs more innovation. I have the same food every day. It gets boring very fast. The VIP room breakfast is no different. The lighting in the rooms can be improved. It is too dark, even with all the lights on. When the furniture, carpet and wood panelling are all dark, it tends to make the room feel like a cave. Traveling from Asia, usually leaves me pretty jet lagged. Sometimes the nightclub music makes it difficult to get a good rest. Some of the taxi drivers (regular) have ripped me off. I was once charged 50 reais to get to a destination. My return taxi cost me 20. You should blacklist some of the taxi drivers who are dishonest to your guests. It is challenging to report them since one only learns of the crime long after it has happened. I don't really trust the pool water much, because I once went to Club A and noticed the amount of cigarette ash and sometimes bottles and cups floating or at the bottom of the pool. Your gym is very small compared to other hotels. November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Impossible to Sleep Rooms were acceptable and no problem sleeping first 2 nights. On Thursday, Club "A" on Level C was so loud I couldn't sleep as the base reverberated through my room. (For some reason club rooms are on level 2) After 2 calls to front desk they moved me up to 16th floor at 1:00 AM. Staff response was good and I kept both rooms so I didn't have to move my luggage. Checking trip advisor after my stay, tons of complaints about noise from the club. Didn't check in advance as this is unheard of to me in a Starwood (or other Top Competitor) business hotel. Over 500 nights in Starwood and never an experience like this March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE VERY BEST The hotel has the best,most sincere and professional staff. From the moment one entersthe hotel until one leaves. I felt welcomed, supported and taken care of,,,, addressing all my needs and comfort... making my stay the very best experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Repairs The hotel and specially the staff I dealt with was very acceptable. My only complaint was with the lack of proactive communication about repairs being done. I arrived at the Sao Paullo airport at midnight and by the time checked into the hotel it was 1am. There was not water in my room and when I called the from desk they informed me they were doing some work and wil try to restore water ASAP. After traveling for about 16 hours, I wasn't able to take a shower and brushed my teeth using bottle water. The hotel slid a typed letter meant to inform the guests of the work being done but it was after the fact. January 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointmet I had few problems: 1) the car I booked to be picked up at the airport was 30 minutes late 2) my room had no shutters, blinds for one window, no plug for the sink, and television not working properly. the second night I have been accomodated in another room. I sent an email asking the invoice for some expenses charged after I left, and they have not do it, so far. In any case, the people in charge with Platinum members were very nice and tried to help. Unfortunately is the only Starwood Hotel in Sau Paulo. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, excellent staff! The Sheraton WTC is a great option for any business traveler to São Paulo as it is well located in today's business area with an excellent staff to help. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy beds and helpful staff I had a great stay here while attending here as an exhibitor at a rail conference this week. I loved my room - no.511 - a 'design' room with sleek furnishings and a huge, extremely comfortable bed. The staff were very helpful and arranged a couple of brilliant massages for me whilst I was there (ask for Elsa) and the Jeferson the concierge was an angel, helping me sort out issues I was having with UPS to ship my exhibition stand back to the UK . My only gripe was the cleanliness of the pool and the fact that on the two occasions I visited it no staff were around and to get to the pool you had to walk through a dark, unlit entrance and corridor. That said, I would definitely stay here again. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last time in Sao Paolo I nearly felt on the floor with my toilette because it was not fixed. After fixing it the bathroom was not cleaned properely. The next day the toilette was totally obstruct. In general the room was not very claen. In the cupboard was a spider`s web. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shearton WTC Sao Paulo I have to stay at this hotel for 20 days, so I get to know the hotel pretty well. Key benefits of the hotel: there are restaurants & a food court at the lower level of the hotel. It gives you a variety of choice if you don't want to go out to eat. Very friendly staffs to accomendate your needs. Improvements: The hall way & room looks old even it is a nice hotel. The hallway carpet is having wrinkles after being heavy used. The curtain has a strong mildew smell when you open & close them. The hotel needs to get them cleaned ASAP. Things to watch out for: Ask for a room that is far away from the disco if you want to get some sleep. The gym is hard to find. Ask the hotel staff to guide you to the gym for the first time. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 If only restaurant staff were a bit more service oriented and if the gym was larger... This is a great hotel, not very new, although some rooms have been totally redone and individually designed, the lobby and classic rooms are in a good state, comfortable and there is everything you may need. My only complaint is that the lobby restaurant staff need to get more service oriented, especially the hostess at breakfast who looks and acts as if she is totally bored...and some english from servers would nbe nice too. Also the gym is really small for the size of the hotel so had to wait several times. Other than that this is a solid hotel with great value. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Business Location, but needs improvement While the hotel offers a great location, specially if conducting meetings at the WTC, bear in mind the following: * Lower level rooms are very noisy from the club downstairs *Shower water temperature can be tricky, and pressure is good only when opened full blast. You must be in the shower (with the door closed) in order to turn on the water. *Bar downstairs closes earlier than other hotels around the area. *Check-in took more than 20 minutes, eventhough no one else was waiting. * Room service took more than 45 minutes, and was cold by the time it got to my room. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel I was surprised to see the negative feedback for this hotel. I didn't quite know what to expect at check-in after reading a few reviews. I am very impressed! Check-in was friendly and efficient. I was absolutely recognised as a platinum guest, and as being a platinum 100 guest for several years, I do have high expectations of service, especially from SPG, the greatest hotel chain. I showed up early, before my room was ready and was taken to the lounge to relax until I could go to my room. My room is stunning. Clean, well designed, new furniture, modern. I love it! Shortly after settling in, a butler in tuxedo and white gloves delivered tea service with snacks. As my Portuguese is still under construction, I am happy to be well understood in English and have yet to meet a single staff member who didn't speak English proficiently. I think it's too easy to bash hotels with negative reviews, as we all cant always get our way, every time. It's important that we also take the time to recognise when hotels also do things properly. This is a world class hotel. I would recommend it to anyone travelling for business or pleasure, needing to stay in a downtown location. Attached to the hotel are about 12 different restaurants that all allow you to charge meals to your room. The hotel's own restaurants offer great variety and quality. With a shopping centre attached, this really does have everything, anyone could need, and more. Thank you Sheraton, for once again, impressing someone like me, who isn't always easy to please or impress. Well done! May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I had the experience of leaving my passport plus money in the room and I left the hotel. I went to the airport and I only realized that I had left my passport in the hotel until the check in moment. I called the hotel and I felt really like the staff did everything they had to do to help me out. Everything was returned to me by the security staff. In these days this is just an example of good service and the quality of the people Sheraton is hiring. These are the real reasons why I would choose a hotel again. Thanks to the Sheraton team in Sao Paulo. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is sub standard I stay at many Sheraton hotels. ALL OF THEM except for this facility provide in room coffee and tea service as a standard amenity. There is little value for the price paid relative to other Sheratons in Latin America where I routinely stay. May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The noise level from the Club located in the hotel made my stay terrible The hotel has a night club located inside of the facility. The club is the number one club in Sao Paulo. Unfortunately for the guests staying there you hear the music and noise the entire night long. The club opens around 10pm at night and stays open until 6am. The music is loud and plays the entire time the club is open. The people inside the club are as loud as the music. I checked out on Friday at 6am- The club was closing so about 100 people were leaving at the same time. It was difficult to get the elevator and a taxi. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and apologized for the noise. He assisted with getting me a taxi. I'm not sure what i would have done without him because we had to work our way thru the people to get a taxi. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Sheraton This is the worst Sheraton, I have ever stayed, I paid top price for this hotel, but it does not come close to what Sheraton has to offer. The room had a leaking washbasin, they guy who came to fix it, left all his tools in the room, with dirt on the floor. Had no coffee or team maker, staff offered me a cattle for hear water, but forgot to gave me cups for tea. Break fast was continental only, with stuff like no oatmeal etc, which is one the most commonly used breakfast. Restaurants had no English speak waiters or manager, had hard time ordering dinner, Gym has only four machines, need to wait in lines to get on…I strongly suggestion Sheraton’s should take their name away from this facility. In room spa cle sat 8:00pm with no other alternate. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Service We were staying at the hotel the week that protests were happening throughout the city and I asked on the day we were scheduled to leave if we should be concerned about our trip to the airport. Marjory told me there should be no problem, but if there was, she would call me. Not only did she call, but when she couldn't reach me, she kept trying (both email and phone) because as it turns out there was going to be at the protest at the airport and we should get on the road as soon as we could. I truly appreciated her diligence and follow-up! August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Short 4 days 3 nights stay, requested upgrade but was not afforded that courtesy. Was my first time to Brasil and understood that I was not the "proper status" but felt upgrade should have been considered. Staff was pleasant. Great location, Great room, April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large rooms, good business location The rooms are large and the hotel is in a great location for business. Forget e-mailing the staff though, I sent them 3 e-mails in advance asking questions and not one was responded too... The other weird thing was their morning "newspaper" was printed off the internet on regular copy paper... Anyway, no big deal just struck me like it was a backpacker hotel newspaper not a Sheraton. In general though the hotel staff was pretty helpful and knowledgable plus the rooms were pretty good size with plenty of workspace. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tommy Hotel is conveniently located if your business is around WTC. The rooms with worn out furniture need renovation. Currently (April 2014) construction is going on in the dining area. The food is so-so anyways. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 nights April 2013 Tuesday-Friday Positive- hotel has a nice crib if you do travel with infant. Staff is very helpful and room was very nice. Negative side- very poor lounge for SPG platinum members with only chips and peanuts and not too many choice for soft drinks during happy hour also there is not a lot space like others Sheraton hotels in major cities. . Breakfast is average but needs improvement. Platinum members should have access to a better lounge. Fitness center small and not enough equipment. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathrooms incl toilet I think that the bathrooms need complete overhall soonest...the water blender in the shower hardly worked and the washbasin was filled and the water did not leave quick enough..whole bathroom neeed complete overhall, April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the hotel to stay at for business travelers and others Laura and staff were fantastic and displayed professionalism and willingness to please their customer. Before I arrive, I email Laura my concerns and she went well beyond my expectations to ensure I had the best stay ever. If you have any concerns about staying at this hotel, before you book anywhere else, please communicate your concerns with the staff and they will be very accommodating to your needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities and high price The room do not have a place to put my cloth in drawers and the gym was very basic in a room while they were fixing the "real" one, however charging 500 USD for a night I believe is unreal for the kind of services offer. I expect to have a better room with drawers and more comfortable as well as a good gym and facilties and with a better price. A colegue was there and his room was better and he paid half the price for a better room. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good experience, could have been better Had high expectations, being a Sheraton hotel, but was set back due to following: - Room size is very inadequate for a Sheraton hotel - Room service for tea/coffee took ages to arrive all days and was cold when served - Internet was flaky most days, wasnt working at all last day - Very limited international cuisine choice on menu. Only silver lining was the staff at restaurent and front desk who were very helpful. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the room was located in a noisy area although everything connected with the hotel (service, facilities, etc.) was great and met my expectations, the fact that my room was located next to the service elevator and the noise coming from the elevator shaft kept me awake, voided all other positive experiences. I would certainly come back to this hotel--but I would NEVER again stay in the same room. Luckily I only stayed at the hotel for one night. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent concierge Excellent stay and a Very nice conciergerie April 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>