Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel

  • Nacoes Unidas Ave 12559,
  • Brooklin Novo
  • Sao Paulo,
  • Sao Paulo
  • 04578-903
  • Brazil
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Sheraton This is the worst Sheraton, I have ever stayed, I paid top price for this hotel, but it does not come close to what Sheraton has to offer. The room had a leaking washbasin, they guy who came to fix it, left all his tools in the room, with dirt on the floor. Had no coffee or team maker, staff offered me a cattle for hear water, but forgot to gave me cups for tea. Break fast was continental only, with stuff like no oatmeal etc, which is one the most commonly used breakfast. Restaurants had no English speak waiters or manager, had hard time ordering dinner, Gym has only four machines, need to wait in lines to get on…I strongly suggestion Sheraton’s should take their name away from this facility. In room spa cle sat 8:00pm with no other alternate. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Service We were staying at the hotel the week that protests were happening throughout the city and I asked on the day we were scheduled to leave if we should be concerned about our trip to the airport. Marjory told me there should be no problem, but if there was, she would call me. Not only did she call, but when she couldn't reach me, she kept trying (both email and phone) because as it turns out there was going to be at the protest at the airport and we should get on the road as soon as we could. I truly appreciated her diligence and follow-up! August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in a wonderful city The Sheraton WTC Sao Paolo once again delivered a very good overnight experience for me. After a long flight from Europe, it was blissfull to arrive at the WTC to a caring staff, a great room and a wonderful lounge experience. I couldn't have asked for more. I'll go there again next time I'm in Sao Paolo, that's for sure. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by YGWYPF You Get What You Pay For. This hotel in the heart of Sao Paulo is, in my opinion...very expensive. BUT...This is Sao Paulo and I'm a gringo. That having been said, this hotel not only provided all of the things a hotel should, but most of all, it provided security. It was very close to my business and provided safety. The staff was extremely accommodating. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good enough i liked being there, but the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was at the lobby of a Shopping mall, what I didn't like. On the other hand was hard to sleep with the room fan on, it was very noisy. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large rooms, good business location The rooms are large and the hotel is in a great location for business. Forget e-mailing the staff though, I sent them 3 e-mails in advance asking questions and not one was responded too... The other weird thing was their morning "newspaper" was printed off the internet on regular copy paper... Anyway, no big deal just struck me like it was a backpacker hotel newspaper not a Sheraton. In general though the hotel staff was pretty helpful and knowledgable plus the rooms were pretty good size with plenty of workspace. October 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointmet I had few problems: 1) the car I booked to be picked up at the airport was 30 minutes late 2) my room had no shutters, blinds for one window, no plug for the sink, and television not working properly. the second night I have been accomodated in another room. I sent an email asking the invoice for some expenses charged after I left, and they have not do it, so far. In any case, the people in charge with Platinum members were very nice and tried to help. Unfortunately is the only Starwood Hotel in Sau Paulo. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite Room - But not too much Dear All, I've used my benefits to upgrade my stay at last time, in Sao Paulo. It is always a great experience, but not that time. I believe because design reason, the bathroom was defined with no walls, and my wife and I, lose all privacy during all period of stay. Besides that the window besides the bed was without the blackout like the other room, giving us a bad night of sleepy. I sure Sheraton will improve this as always, but this time for us was a bad experience, unfortunately July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 nights April 2013 Tuesday-Friday Positive- hotel has a nice crib if you do travel with infant. Staff is very helpful and room was very nice. Negative side- very poor lounge for SPG platinum members with only chips and peanuts and not too many choice for soft drinks during happy hour also there is not a lot space like others Sheraton hotels in major cities. . Breakfast is average but needs improvement. Platinum members should have access to a better lounge. Fitness center small and not enough equipment. May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is run down Had to book 3 nights despite only needing 2 because of the world cup. Had to ask to change 3 times the room provided until there was one in acceptable condition. When I checked out the 2nd day, I wasn't offered a reimbursement for the night I wasn't going to be there. Elevators and bathrooms were filthy. I visit Sao Paulo since the 90's and many times went to that hotel, and it is in the worst condition. WiFi service is subpar at best July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice club rooms and 2nd floor good service and very convenient for congress at WTC September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the hotel to stay at for business travelers and others Laura and staff were fantastic and displayed professionalism and willingness to please their customer. Before I arrive, I email Laura my concerns and she went well beyond my expectations to ensure I had the best stay ever. If you have any concerns about staying at this hotel, before you book anywhere else, please communicate your concerns with the staff and they will be very accommodating to your needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities and high price The room do not have a place to put my cloth in drawers and the gym was very basic in a room while they were fixing the "real" one, however charging 500 USD for a night I believe is unreal for the kind of services offer. I expect to have a better room with drawers and more comfortable as well as a good gym and facilties and with a better price. A colegue was there and his room was better and he paid half the price for a better room. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good experience, could have been better Had high expectations, being a Sheraton hotel, but was set back due to following: - Room size is very inadequate for a Sheraton hotel - Room service for tea/coffee took ages to arrive all days and was cold when served - Internet was flaky most days, wasnt working at all last day - Very limited international cuisine choice on menu. Only silver lining was the staff at restaurent and front desk who were very helpful. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good short stay! Sheraton Sao Paulo delivered all what I needed to my full satisfaction during a short 2 night stay (business trip from Europe): very friendly staff, easy check-in even early in the morning for a reasonable add-on fee, non-smoking room but comfortable smoking area on the club terrace. One dinner at the restaurant was good (I skipped breakfasts so cannot judge that). July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the room was located in a noisy area although everything connected with the hotel (service, facilities, etc.) was great and met my expectations, the fact that my room was located next to the service elevator and the noise coming from the elevator shaft kept me awake, voided all other positive experiences. I would certainly come back to this hotel--but I would NEVER again stay in the same room. Luckily I only stayed at the hotel for one night. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff is Wonderful Greetings, All the staff members at this hotel treat me and my wife so well. We love to stay there as we feel right at home. There is an older gentleman in the restaurant in the morning that knows we like tea instead of coffee and always brings it when he sees us. They make us feel welcome and I can't say enough good things about the staff. They are all friendly and helpful. Love this hotel! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Designer Suite I was upgraded to a Designer Suite. Thank you very much for this. But: I did not like the room at all, as there were two things I did not like: 1. The toilet is in the middle of the room. That's a joke... 2. The shower was extremely hot and could not be regulated. BR, Manuel August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good hotel and a Fantastic Staff I spend couple of nights in this hotel. Room are very clean, nice and quiet. The Sheraton staff was above my expectations; I had some personal problem and they supported me in an outstanding way. Never experienced such a level of services. If I'm in the area, I will return for sure! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guests are not treated as well as Club A We stayed here for 7 nights. The pool was suppose to be 24x7...however the hotel has a club called Club A and it runs 5-6 nights a week. When Club A is open, the pool cannot be used. Also, the main entrance will have 100+ people waiting to enter the club and any paying GUESTS are treated sub-standard. The rooms also smell musty. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and nice stay I went to SP to a convention and stayed at this Sheraton. It is located in a nice area and the staff were very polite and helpful. The only two things I would suggest is to reduce the volume of the disco (My room was in a 3rd floor) and provide a more variety of food at breakfast. Otherwise, it would have been an excellent review. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you want to sleep don't go to this hotel The hotel has a night club on the lower floors if you want to sleep between Wednesday and Saturday this is not the hotel for you. The music is so loud your windows vibrate to the techno sound. Worse be careful with your credit card, they billed me two times for my stay, instead of 2000 USD I ended up being billed 4000... Be very careful and check you credit card folio! June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge floor is a place to be The breakfast at the Lounge is great compared to a lot of Lounge. The Commercial Center in the same building is a must. It is a nice location for business even if the traffic is horrible and you have to take it into account for your meeting. The restaurant looks more like a bar, and I only had drinks there. Or the bar looks like a restaurant. It is no very convenient. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive for what it offers While my experience was not a bad one, the cost of services like parking, fast internet and breakfast are absolutely outrageous and not justifiable. My one night stay amounted to R$811 which is roughly US$ 400. This is more expensive than a very good quality hotel in NYC, probably the most expensive place in the US for accommodations in the city. May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Quality of Hotel needs improvement Hotel room service is not acceptable. Reliability of on-time delivery is unreliable. In addition, hotel staff is unable to provide any status of late orders and hotel staff was not credible in providing alternate solutions. Their proposed time/solutions never were realized. They finally settled with a statement : I can not do anything. December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last stay Unfortunately the hotel system did not recognize my Platinun status. I had to ask for an update in the system. After that, I was not upgraded but given access to the Lounge, being told that the hotel was fully booked. The reception associate was friendly and attentive but after so many years and stays I would expect a better reception. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club A "Disco" My only concern is the weekend for Club A "Disco" . I was on the 9th floor and could not sleep due to the noise of the Music from Club A so I changed to the 12th floor and was alittle better Saturday night. The Club needs to lower the (Base) in the music and I think it would help a great deal with the noise. But all else was perfect. October 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience For business travellers, a hotel is good or bad on the margin. IE, is the small details that define if a hotel helps you make your trip easier or more difficult. In my case, Sheraton helped my trip being more painful. I arrived and they gave me a room in 9th floor without saying there were 2 single beds instead of a double bed. When I asked for another double room, they told me the only alternative was in 1st floor. Trick here is that stuff didn't say this were much smaller & different room. She also forgot to say the room was next to a conference room, where they held a party until v early hours of the morning. I complained about the ultra-loud noisy music at 11:50pm and stuff told me there was a special event and they were wrapping up. Noise continued for another 45 mins. See? Little details made my trip more annoying. I don't need tremendously lavish things, just that the minimum always work and there is no disruptions that make you lose time. Shame August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton - WTC I recently visited Sao Paulo and stayed at your hotel. While prices are comparable to others in the area, your hotel is dire need of renovation. The bed and bathroom was very comfortable but your internet access and TV services terrible. Electrical outlets were damaged and furniture is VERY old. The staff was efficient and friendly January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Need to work on some items I have stayed at this hotel one more time this year. I was told one month ago that they would change their cable vendor so that they can have a more international offering, as 98% of channels are only Portuguese speaking. I had no in room menu for my room service needs. All the rest was great as a Sheraton hotel is expected to be. August 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>