Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel

  • Nacoes Unidas Ave 12559,
  • Brooklin Novo
  • São Paulo,
  • São Paulo
  • 04578-903
  • Brasil
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely noisy at 3-4am on Thursday nights I am awake because of continuous thudding base noise from the hotel's stupid nightclub still reaching me on the 2nd floor. At 3.30am and 3.45am I phoned reception to complain about the noise and at 4.15am the noise still continues. Most sane people go to a hotel to have a good night's sleep and would expect Sheraton to make that a priority. It is clearly not a priority in this hotel that has a noisy nightclub. Nightclubs and hotels DO NOT MIX and there is no need for thudding noise at 3am, 4am. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice club rooms and 2nd floor good service and very convenient for congress at WTC September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by YGWYPF You Get What You Pay For. This hotel in the heart of Sao Paulo is, in my opinion...very expensive. BUT...This is Sao Paulo and I'm a gringo. That having been said, this hotel not only provided all of the things a hotel should, but most of all, it provided security. It was very close to my business and provided safety. The staff was extremely accommodating. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just could have been better The overall stay was just awful! One of the worst Sheraton hotels I have stayed at. Overpriced, old and need of refurbishment, internet slow or not working, staff not accommodating and don't stay there on Saturday nights as there is a club on the basement floor which played too loud music even after the 9pm curfew! January 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very poor value - never a group 5 hotel Frankly a very unimpressive example of a Sheraton. This does nothing to help the brand. No laundry on a Sunday, inablility to use the swimming pool most evenings as they had rented the area our for private events. The night club (to which guests are members) was closed to guests on thursday and saturday due to a private event and apparently to be closed on the friday of my stay.I could go on but the rooms are not really well reprensed by the pictures on the website; many are very tired and seriously in need of updating..... need i say more.. i could but i have run out of energy. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things Put a coffee maker in room. From the bill it seems that if the guest picks up the phone the minimum charge is $ 15.25 - if this is how the phone is billed to the hotel then this is ok. If the hotel in not billed like this then stop making money on the phone calls - add it to the room cost - it make for ill feelings if the guest thinks he's paying a lot for room and then being gouged for calls as well. If a SPG member checks in without SPG number - have a data base so you can look up the number based on the guests name September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, Great night club "Club A" Short 3 days 2 nights stay, upgraded to Club floor, honored for Your24 eventhough I did not make 48 hours request in advance, my ambassador called front desk and the manager Fernando honored the request. Great location, Great room, Club floor has good breakfast and amenities. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 very dated Very dated hotel, Internet not working half the time and don’t expect much more than peanuts in the club lounge (e.g. no canapés). First time and last time I stayed here! September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton WTC Provided very dated room as Platinum member. Little value seen in Platinum status in recent stays at SPG hotels. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features excellent, staff, great accomodation. i always enjoy my stay...thank you October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by IN URGETN NEED OF REMEDELING Carpets, sofas, chairs, everything needs replacing October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For die-hard SPG fans only This one should only be used if you're a diehard SPG member. Whenever possible book over the phone directly with hotel as online rates are often significantly more expensive. This is more of a convention-type of hotel. Rooms are large but outdated, even on club floor. Club lounge is good though. Wifi is ok. On Fridays and Saturday nights there is significant noise from the club downstairs, although as a guest you get complimentary access, which could be a bonus for some. There is a small pool and gym area. Hotel is located within a specialist home decoration mall, and has a few good restaurant and fast food options, otherwise a taxi is needed for most places. Location is decent for getting to most places in SP. There are much better value and better located options in SP. April 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG hotel experience This is my second stay here and each time stayed for 10 nights. There are no improvement vs. my 1st stay and totally disappointed with this hotel. Below are the facts: 1. Noisy room which the Club A open from 11pm to 5 am. Strong drum made the room shake at night. 2. Poor wifi. Loss connection and took whole day to fix it. Not stable and need to keep on re-connect every 10 min. Poor speed. 3. Laundry not follow instruction. Ask to fold but hang. 4. Poor staff service handling complaint. The manager show unhappy , give not reasonable answer and not keep promise. The QA manager showed unhappiness or indirectly told me that my complaint is not reasonable. 5. Housekeeping forgot to put mineral water or laundry bag or chocolate in the room. 6. Room key unable to function and need to go to front desk 2 times to change. January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appaled by condition of hotel Electrical outlets in room missing covers Air condition not working well Reception desk English below par compared to other hotels in Sao Paulo Access to Gym is not conducive - lobby thorugh which you have to walk should be better lit Hallways not air conditioned Musty smell in hallways and room It has been a while since I stayed a Sheraton and wanted to give it another try - regretably not a good expedrience October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made me feel like family I was in the hotel for 2 months with my work team due tu business need and the staff of the hotel made feel like family, they knew our names after 2 days and when one of the team member got sick Lindoval took a taxi to the hospital with her, I cannot express the gratitude I feel for him. Thanks for going the extra mile with us!!! I will for sure recommend this hotel November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business hotel in Sao Paulo Had a wonderful experience with very helpful staff, great business center, Gold Starwood guest treated like royalty. The one small drawback is the noise from the very active nightclub. Try to get a room on a higher floor! April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience so far... This has been the worst experience I've had in an SPG property so far, here are the facts: 1. I booked my stay through my ambassador at a specific rate in USD and by the time I check out I'm surprised to see that my rate has been converted to BRL at the "hotel rate" which is significantly higher than the interbank rate. Watch out here, you should check the exchange rate while checking-in, otherwise you'll get robbed as I was. 2. Of course, when receiving the Starpoints for my stay. They were much less than what I actually was charged in USD. It seems the hotel used whatever exchange rate is best for its interest. 3. If you're a fan of the Green Choice Program as I am, don't get excited. This hotel puts a cap of 3 nights per stay, and if you leave the Green Choice notice for more than that, you won't get your room cleaned neither you will get any Starpoints. Been there, done that... 4. As others have said, it's an old hotel, it has an awful club inside which makes it quite noisy at nights and the overall service is very subpar. I really hope the hotel management takes better care of their guests. In the meantime, I'm sure there are much better, less expensive options in Sao Paulo to choose from. November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Miscommunication by staff, slow response times and bad service February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service excellent facilities and accommodation at the apartment. Trained, friendly and efficient professionals August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work To Be Done The shower needs improvement. The shower head doesn't have good water distribution. Also, it points right at the door. The shower floor is too shallow and makes the water flood onto the floor outside the shower room. Housekeeping did not reset my clock for several weeks on my last stay (6 weeks in SP), after a blackout. I just reached Platinum, but the room I was assigned did not have a bath tub. Very disappointing. On a previous stay, the window curtain was left hanging loose for 3 days, until I had to report it. I did not touch it, therefore it had to have been housekeeping the one that left it hanging, but they didn't bother to fix it. I have given feedback about the breakfast so many time. For someone like me who has spent more than 50 days at your hotel, your breakfast needs more innovation. I have the same food every day. It gets boring very fast. The VIP room breakfast is no different. The lighting in the rooms can be improved. It is too dark, even with all the lights on. When the furniture, carpet and wood panelling are all dark, it tends to make the room feel like a cave. Traveling from Asia, usually leaves me pretty jet lagged. Sometimes the nightclub music makes it difficult to get a good rest. Some of the taxi drivers (regular) have ripped me off. I was once charged 50 reais to get to a destination. My return taxi cost me 20. You should blacklist some of the taxi drivers who are dishonest to your guests. It is challenging to report them since one only learns of the crime long after it has happened. I don't really trust the pool water much, because I once went to Club A and noticed the amount of cigarette ash and sometimes bottles and cups floating or at the bottom of the pool. Your gym is very small compared to other hotels. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Designer Suite I was upgraded to a Designer Suite. Thank you very much for this. But: I did not like the room at all, as there were two things I did not like: 1. The toilet is in the middle of the room. That's a joke... 2. The shower was extremely hot and could not be regulated. BR, Manuel August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by At this hotel I didnt feel as I was a loyalty member In all hotel from SPG network I've stayed so far I felt special, treat differently, as I have a platinum membership. At this one, I needed to ask for all my benefits and some of them I havent achieved. 1. It look a lot to link my membership in the system and because of that even the hotel was not full I havent receive my upgrate (they said they could offer me but just after 2 days, but even after 2 days nothing happened). 2. they didnt asked what benefit I wish to choose 3. I've asked late check out and the first answer was that I couldnt have, just when I said I was a platinum member they change the speech 4. the internet wasnt working well and no internet at the gym area 5. I've asked a space so I could have a meeting with 1 person and the only availabilyt was a paid room and this hotel has 2 floors of lounge area. 6. I asked for nutritional information about their food and the only thing I received was in my last days a letter from the concierge that he knew I had food restriction (after asking 4 times for the info) and he was dispnoblie to help me. 7. There werent any power points close to the bed to recharge the cell phone. Next time, I would choose another hotel close by, even if this one is SPG, as for me I didn't feel any difference August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hospitality I strongly recommend al to prefer sheraton during Sao Paolo visit August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad to see the property downhill I have stayed in this hotel for a long time, many times. It's sad to see how disapointing the things are becoming. The staff is great, always supportive, but this has not been enough to save the day around multiple issues, as I'd like to list: -Many rooms are not renovated and look more like an old downtown hotel. - Many rooms are noisy as there is a "classy" night club sharing the same space. VERY NOISY. - Internet: Forget any voice or media using in room internet. You may be lucky in the lobby, but don't take it as granted. - Breakfast: In the last few days, I had a hard time to be served even when there was more staff in the restaurant than the total of guests sitting (weekdays and weekends) - Location: It is the great thing about the hotel like the staff, but the property needs remodeling / fixing - The competing hotels around this one will be my choice next time, sadly. 2 months ago WTC was overbooked and I ended in another chain next door and the experience was great. I regreted getting back to sheraton this time. Even in the more expensive options, it pays off to have good service at breakfast as well functional Internet and renovated rooms. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Impossible to Sleep Rooms were acceptable and no problem sleeping first 2 nights. On Thursday, Club "A" on Level C was so loud I couldn't sleep as the base reverberated through my room. (For some reason club rooms are on level 2) After 2 calls to front desk they moved me up to 16th floor at 1:00 AM. Staff response was good and I kept both rooms so I didn't have to move my luggage. Checking trip advisor after my stay, tons of complaints about noise from the club. Didn't check in advance as this is unheard of to me in a Starwood (or other Top Competitor) business hotel. Over 500 nights in Starwood and never an experience like this March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to Detalhe is amazing Everyone feels at Home .. The WTC Sheraton is defiantly home away from home July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hit & Miss Lots of follow ups....... July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Average or below at best. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Very glad with responsiveness of Sheraton Staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff understands hospitality Excellent staff that met my needs. Concierge was A+ as was front desk. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>