Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 907 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst club room ever Booked the club room and floor. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. The apertisers were terrible and they charge for a simpl glass of wine. Tired rooms and in desperate need of a Reno. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable and Special My husband had not been to L.A. since childhood, so this vacation had to be special and memorable. Everyone was friendly, genuinely courteous and not "tip seeking", problem solvers and paid attention to our need and want. It was worth every penny. Very refreshing. It made me look like a superhero for selecting your facility. The rooms are quiet December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good job i love this hotel, i love the work thats on going, to make it a greater hotel, the work and the staff all is a blessing December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Next to airport and 24 hour shuttle. One night stay this time as were had an early flight. Stayed there a week a few years ago. Would stay again with out any question. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms and hotel needs to be improved the room was not clean as expected. in general this hotel needs a lot of improvement December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by LOOKS LIKE A RED LIGTH HOTEL To many noise at midnight, around 12:00 AM started to open and close the doors and to many noise in the hall, I call to the front desk and after 10 minutes was ringing the telephone they answer me and I reported the success and they answer to me IM SORRY, but they do not do anything until about 1:30 AM, I call several times but never answer me again the telephone. Then around 8:30 AM Im went down to the front desk and I request to call with a manager but nobody call him and the only answer was WE SORRY, and after I was insisted with my complaint arrives the security personal to take me out, but in the NIGTH TIME NOBODY DO ANYTHING for that nooises. After in the night IM REQUEST TO GIVE ME THE TELEPHONE OF THE SPG INTERNATIONAL TO PUT MY CLAIM, and ride a way answer me a manager and try to deal with me. But the deal do not give us back our rest. I'm think about the noises was like a bad girls, and maybe the night personal was involved. That was the reason they do not do anything and do not want to answer the telephones. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by QUICK STAY! I love LAX and this hotel. POSITIVES: 1. Closest SPG hotel to LAX. 2. Fast shuttle service from LAX. 3. Love the food and service at PAPARAZZI. 4. Beautiful hotel lobby. 5. Friendly hotel staff (ANNKA sorry for the miscommunication and I appreciate all the hard work that you do). 6 Fabulous club lounge with great views of LAX. NEGATIVES: 1. Small bathrooms and showers. 2. Early morning check out staff may not be as efficient. OVERALL: Great SPG Hotel for LAX stays. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort & Staff Service Even though our stay was short, it was quite comfortable as the staff in reception. lobby, concierge and Sheraton Club made it quite joyful. Please keep up the "EXCELLENT" service level. Dr. Mahmoud Khan & Mrs. Amal Alfarsi December 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mold Stench in Bathroom and No Hot water I expected the LAX Sheraton to be a shining example of the Sheraton family of hotels. I was disappointed. Right as I walked into my room it was clear that the bathroom had not been cleaned correctly in some time. The smell of mold was pervasive through out the room. Went down for a drink at the bar and was swarmed by fruit flies due to I assume lack of cleanliness. Then at 3 AM when I woke up to get ready for my departure I had about 2 minutes of lukewarm water before the shower turned cold with the tap turned all the way to hot. 3 AM is not a high demand time for hot water. I am due back in LA next month and I will not be staying at the Sheraton Gateway. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnite at LAX This is an excellent hotel with really good facilities. Unfortunately the Sheraton was understaffed at both the front desk and concierge which meant we were delayed significantly in getting luggage delivered to the room. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Room Service Experience I ordered room service at about 9:00 at night. The meal took longer than stated to arrive (by maybe 10 minutes)-not bad in itself. But then the dinner rolls were microwaved--doesn't the kithcen know that microwaved bread is never a good idea. And, they brought the wrong soup. The server was a very nice guy but when I told him I ordered the split pea soup, he had no idea what that soup was. He said there was a soup that was thick and green and I said yes, that is what I ordered. He brought me the proper soup which was delicious. My sandwich was also delicious but the fries were cold and old tasting. The front desk was very nice as were both hotel shuttle drivers. Very quality staff overll. Just a disappointing meal. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff AND comfortable beds!! The Staff and phone support for this Sheraton was FANTASTIC! We were in the midst of a travel experience I am calling "a series of unfortunate events" including cancelled flights hotels booked for us in the wrong city all kinds of errors. The Sheraton reservations phone team stayed on the phone with me until I got onto the shuttle. Then Adrienne at the front desk took care of every little detail we needed to allow us to recover! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving This Thanksgiving I needed a hotel for my wife and two daughters because they were dropping off a college friend at LAX. They arrived late, around 10:00PM. Upon arrival the valet did a great job taking care of the car and giving me a piece of mind. The club floor room was great and the location perfect. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I have stayed at this property four times this year. Each time WiFi was complimentary, this time I called the desk inquiring about free wifi and I was told it was not provided. I told the person that it was always provided in the past, but he was adamant that it was not included. I really find it outrageous that wifi is a cost item. $13 for 24 hours when the stay is less than 12 hours is unacceptable. Does Sheraton really think I need to spend that amount of money just to check my email? You really do need to rethink this outdated policy if your want my return business. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport shuttle leaves something to be desired This lax title shares a shuttle bus with a car parking lot. The bus is either late all the time, or packed with people parking cars and hotel guests can be left standing for 30 minutes. We were at the curb at 817 pm and did not get picked up until 845. Not acceptable as there were multiple busses for other hotels. Would not stay st this hotel again just because of the ground transportation from airport. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convience to LAX airport perfect proximity to airport November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in LAX area Have stayed at a number of hotels round LAX as a means of re-couporation after long flights from Australia and the Sheraton Gateway is one of the very best and we highly recommend. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations I have stayed at Sheraton facilities several times in the past and found them, as a rule, to be underwhelming but this hotel is definitely the bottom of the pile. From having to check in twice for the same stay, the beat up looking room and the toilet that just would not function, I can only say I was disappointed. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel ok for a quick stay The staff was friendly but the wait to check in was long. There were 2 staff checking people in and then one decided to walk away to make the wait even longer. The room was nice but the phone next to the bed was broken and the bed was extremely hard. The convenience to the airport was great. Having the ability to take a free hotel shuttle to LAX was nice. The outside noise was loud even in the evening. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still lacking Service I waited 56 minutes for my dinner order. No one seemed to care, and the manager was transparent in his feigned "apology". His staff did not even realize that the order had obviously been "lost". November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton LAX Staff was courteous and friendly, check in was fast. Room was clean and spacious. Very close to airport and the shuttle service was great. Would recommend to anyone. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place I stayed there recently with my son, and was upgraded based on my platinum status to a suite, which was a very nice room. We found oursevles lounging around the Club Room and the attendants were excellent and provided great customer service. The pool area was great and made for a relaxing "father and son getaway." November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathtub clogged, not cool! The most basic needs are not met. I'm praying that water will empty by tomorrow moring. Otherwise, I have to take a bath again. It's too late to request for maintenance to come fix the clogged drain. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very long wait for check in Waited at check in near midnight for literally more than a half hour with a queue forming behind me. Staff all disappeared behind door and did not come out until I called the hotel number to let them know there are people waiting. Staff appeared unapologetic, blaming computers problems. Very unpleasant experience. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Every time I stay at the Sheraton Gateway LAX I have an amazing experience. Zane and Darryl are ALWAYS awesome and they always make sure I have everything I need. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very convenient to LAX airport We needed a hotel for an overnight stay and the Sheraton was convenient and reasonably priced. The staff were very accommodating and took care of our requests of an early check in, wake up call and refrigerator in the room, even some milk for our breakfast since we needed to leave at 5.30am for an early flight to the east coast. The only downside was the lack of air conditioning in the room which was back to working order late in the afternoon. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconvenient No safe parking and Platinum lounge less than expected November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary staff! With all of the happenings at LAX and the many unknowns, the staff remain friendly, accommodating, and understanding of those checking in, trying to stay for extended time, and those just needing a place to stay in the chaos. Thank you for being so personal! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stuck in lift Overall very pleasant and comfortable stay. Only criticism is, wife and young daughter (6) got stuck in the lift for 20mins. Maintenance staff responded and released both after their traumatic experience (daughter no longer wants to go in lifts) but there was no apology or recognition by other staff. Even when we mentioned at reception. stayed 23/10 - 26/10 & 31/10 November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice I came into town for a workshop but the hotel was so comfortable I was almost wishing I had extended my stay by another night. I had dinner in the Paparazzi restaurant (bar). Carrie and Mario were terrific. Very accommodating and personable, and the food was outstanding. On Wednesday while I was waiting until time for my shuttle, Kevin in the lounge bar came by and made sure I attended to. You have a great staff there. October 31, 2013
  • 2016-06-30 T14:01:55.852-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_907, tr_907
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 31 next>>