Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 697 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always pretty good but inconsistent As usual the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. It seems that the hotel struggles with being consistantly great. I stay at least every other week and some weeks are perfect and some are not close. My last couple of visits were not as good. Standing water in tub on one visit, no folio on checkout and a suprise in the club lounge that the drink prices doubled from one week to the next. August 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by LAX Sheraton I was disappointed that the room did not have a refrigerator or an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The Concierge desk was often unattended. $30 per night for valet parking. Wireless Internet was so slow that it was often unusable and when the front desk was ask about it when checking out admitted that it was a known problem. Then why charge at all??? For a Sheraton it was pretty disappointing August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good airport hotel It is a good hotel. I was upgrade to a club room. I am so happy about that. And the location of hotel is very close to airport. And the bus came very often. I think is about 10 to 15 mintus for 24 hours. The parking is behind the hotel. The name is easy parking. Overnight is $13. It is a good price. Just one thing, the internet is too too too slow! December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Great We want to say thank you to all the staffs at the Sheraton Gateway who were working so hard this weekend. It was so great to see a smile when being greeted no matter what time it was. We stay only at the Sheraton Gateway when we are in Los Angeles. This hotel meet our expectation as what a home away from home should be. It's clean and organized. Happy New Year Sheraton Gateway LAX Staff. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable service... I recently stayed at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles for a company function. From the free bus service (the drive actually got out of his seat and helped with my bag!!), to checking in at 10am, to the front desk personnel, to the concierge staff, this hotel was absolutely amazing! It handled every single request I had (small and large) with a smile - I will definitely stay here again. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The hotel has clean rooms and good location right at the airport. Down sides are forget walking to get anything to eat unless you like subway every night. The food at the restaurant / bar inside the hotel was not that good. Wireless internet was very slow to the point of being unusable. I asked the staff to give me a hard copy of my bill under my door and instead they emailed it to me. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable and Special My husband had not been to L.A. since childhood, so this vacation had to be special and memorable. Everyone was friendly, genuinely courteous and not "tip seeking", problem solvers and paid attention to our need and want. It was worth every penny. Very refreshing. It made me look like a superhero for selecting your facility. The rooms are quiet December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in LAX It was our first time to LAX and we were extremely happy an impressed with the way the Sheraton Hotels front desk staff was very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable of the hotel and area. We were grateful for the way Martha from housekeeping kept our room very clean and tidy every day we were there. We feel Martha should be commended for her hard work ethic to the Sheraton Hotel. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff All the personnel I interacted with were very cordial, helpful, and professional. There is one employee who really was outstanding - a young man working in the lounge area named Butch. Charming, personable, and representing the Sheraton properties extremely well. Please take could care of him! January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check your bill carefully When I checked out at 4am the bill had more than $400 in errors. The manager promised to fix them and email me a revised bill. Since I had a plane to catch I agreed. I received the "revised bill" and none of the charges had changed. The restaurant in the hotel is very over priced and the food is average to poor. Walk next door to the Other hotel to eat. good food reasonable price. March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I am very disappointed with this facility. My boyfriend and I arrived at about 1:30am and the receptionist could not even locate our reservation. The we were delayed because their Key machine was out of order, then once that came back up we go up to our room and our key doesn't work so we are forced to go back downstairs to then come back up and get the smelliest room I have ever stayed in so we contact the front desk for assistance and are told that they are sold out and we would have to wait for the next day. Suddenly, we get a call to the room that we are indeed being changed rooms...so much for "sold out". The next day we didn't even get our room cleaned and later realized that they were charging us extra for reasons they couldn't even explain AND they were charging us for two vehicles in the valet parking when we only had one! This made our trip very unpleasant and undesirable :-( Absolutely terrible. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close proximity to airport but not great shuttle service There was a long line and wait to check-in when I arrived after 10pm. Otherwise, the hotel stay was fine, for a quick overnight before catching an 8am flight. However, the shuttle service to the airport was very disorganized - I'm not sure if this is the responsibility of the hotel or by a third party. The shuttle was late, and there were over 15 people in line. The shuttle could not accommodate everyone (I was the last to get on) despite people being willing to stand. The shuttle driver did not inquire about airlines and did not call out terminals. As I saw we were zipping by the terminal I needed, I yelled out "Aren't you going to stop at Terminal 2?" He abruptly stopped and to my surprise, I was not the only one who needed to get off! Considering the number of hotel airport shuttles I've taken in my years of business travel, this was totally unacceptable. So beware if using the shuttle service to the airport! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stuck in lift Overall very pleasant and comfortable stay. Only criticism is, wife and young daughter (6) got stuck in the lift for 20mins. Maintenance staff responded and released both after their traumatic experience (daughter no longer wants to go in lifts) but there was no apology or recognition by other staff. Even when we mentioned at reception. stayed 23/10 - 26/10 & 31/10 November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Sheridan is a very good hotel. My first night was excellent as asked I requested a quiet room and a new employee was helpful and accommodated. However the second night when I renewed same room; it left something to be desired as someone had placed apparently an entire family with young children who were fussing and fighting until 11PM. December 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Lounge I could not believe that the club lounge for breakfast closed at 9:00 AM on Sunday. It is so early to have a breakfast on Sunday to get up in order to miss the breakfast even you paid for. It is my second time return to this property in May, and I am so disappointed twice mistreatment at this hotel as an Elite member. No snacks all day at all. There is nothing during the day. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC HOTEL I love this hotel. It is truly beautiful and located close to LAX. The club lounge was amazing. Good food.I was upgraded to a beautiful room and there was complimentary chocolate and a welcome card waiting for me in my room. I love the views of LAX from this hotel and you can view massive airplanes with weird names landing and taking off. The staff if very helpful and friendly. They have a airport shuttle that picks you up from LAX. I use this property for a quick overnighter before an early morning LAX-JFK transcontinental flight. Resting here energizes me upon landing in JFK. I LOVE THIS HOTEL so the non-member and preferred guys who did not give good reviews to this property I am truly sorry that you did not like this hotel. I truly think that you did not look at this hotel overall or did not give it a fair chance. But everybody is entitled to his/her opinion. HOTEL STAFF YOU GUYS DO A GREAT JOB. KEEP IT UP. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by uncharacteristic This hotel does not maintain SPG standards. The room smelled like body odor and the only reason I did not complain while I was there because I was so busy with work, I had no time. In addition, the remote buttons for the TV were stuck and the sink did not drain, and would bubble up on its own. The body odor was the most offensive issue however. Staff very friendly however. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel it is a delightful hotel - nice and clean, with a warmth about it that makes one want to come back. it is a perfect location to the airport and for business meetings. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay for random travelling My experience with this Sheraton hotel was exceptional. It had everything I needed to randomly explore all things LA; from downtown to the coast. The staff was friendly and kind with my needs; esp. the front desk who was most helpful in helping me have the best stay possible. I stayed for two nights. Both nights were undisturbed, as I had requested. The bus line was well within walking distance making exploring easy and inexpensive. The pool area was a bit small as advertised in their photographs; however, it was not crowded during my stay, so it didn't matter. I ordered room service on my first night, and the server was very friendly. The only downside of my stay was the washroom. It was clean; however, the toiletries were scattered about and not neatly kept. To me, it looked messy based on my other stays at other Sheratons. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying only a few days in the LAX area. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy This hotel is well located, but service was mixed in guest attentiveness. While room was clean with good FF&E and generally comfortable, bathroom counter had peeling finish. Also TV was smaller than generally found elsewhere. Concierge lounge was heavily used and poorly staffed given the level of patronage. Offering was ordinary. Restaurant food ordinary and overpriced. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short Get Away...disappointed again I was disappointed with my stay again at this hotel. I wanted to give this location a second chance but it failed me again. The shower drain was VERY slow along with tattered old towels in the bathroom. The food service at the bar was slow, the pool area was not neat. The valet person was not paying attention when I was engaging him in a conversation about his service. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One problem The hotel is really good. Location is perfect. Only issue is the access to food as there aren't many options within walking distance. Ate at Paparazzi, which was recommended by the person at the check in desk--no surprise. Problem is food is way overcooked. My seafood appetizer and the halibut and the risotto were cooked at least 5 mins too long and were dry and chewy. July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience plus Whilst transitting through LA for 12 day-time hours we were able to catch a free regular shuttle to the hotel, book a 'day-room' of a good standard, take a rest , swim & dine. On exiting LA with a one-night booking, we were able to pay for a late checkout at reasonable cost - (our departing flight was after 10pm). At all times the staff were courteous & co-operative. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not your average airport hotel! The LAX Sheraton has to be about the best-run Sheraton in the Starwood chain. From a very nice SPG Gold upgrade from Arlene upon arrival (on a promotional rate) to the excellent service in the Basserie, the LAX Sheraton could give a lesson in service to plenty of other hotels. The facilities are well maintained, the rooms are comfortable, and the staff is first rate! December 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and DRink The prices for food and drink are outrageous. The food was OK but not exceptional and did not warrant the price. Several of my fellow attendees volunteered the same remarks. The price for Starbucks coffee was almost twice what I have typically paid. I guess they believe that they can charge a lot if they have what they perceive to be a captive audience. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool closed The reason we chose this hotel was because we had planned to meet with a group at the pool, it was closed the entire stay. Staff gave us no reason for the closure. Asked for a call from the manager and we never recieved one. The room was dirty and over looked an alley. The only thing we enjoyed was the workout room. Not used to such poor treatment as a SPG guest... June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 minutes from LAX The hotel has a great location at the entrance to LAX airport but is also a convenient place to stay to visit Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Playa del Rey etc.Large spacious rooms, nice outdoor pool and good buffet breakfast. We will certainly stay here again. Rental car return offices are also within 5 minutes of the hotel. Altogether very convenient for everything. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place! This hotel was perfect for our overnight stay while in Los Angeles for family function! February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay I would rate this experience as just about average February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as expected On my stay I expected to feel more comfortable to use all features the facility offered, however the pool was not 24hrs as they said at first when I checked in and there indoor restaurant closed way too early as well as there bar. After a long flight I was hopeing to be able to stay at the room and have full accommodations very disappointed with this facility. May 21, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 24 next>>