Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 918 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by rude stuff yes the hotel did nice renovnation for the room but the higher management should watch the staff attiude ,you don't call your regular customer stupid because he ask about his room charges ,is SPG or any manager whatching his staff. July 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAX hotel Was upgraded to a large room. Paid parking was behind the hotel unless you were willing to pay for valent which was about $45. The Club lounge was small, and the choices were really limited. July 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed in Staff The hotel was great it's the staff that was terrible. Sad to say that the best interaction I had with staff was with a lovely housekeeper with broken English. She went over and beyond to make my room great. The one manager I did speak with did not have the management skills that was expected from "The Best Hotel on Century" He was VERY rude and spoke using a lot of hand gestures. I had the experience of working with a new staff of the front desk and I only knew that she was new because someone was watching her and I questioned it. Her service was very professional no idea she was new. June 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprisingly disappointed!!!!! I am sorry to say that we were very disappointed and very unhappy with our stay . Our family of 4 were placed in a very tiny and extremely noisy room. Our children were up until 2:00 am because they could not fall asleep due to airport airplane traffic and neighboring room guess playing loud music. The house keeping staff was rude. Out toilet overflow and no one came to repair it. We checked out of the hotel and the toilet still had not been repaired. We were not satisfied with in house dinning. The food was horrible and over cooked. This was by far our worst stay at the Sheraton hotel. As former employees of the Sheraton Hotel my husband and I were surprisingly disappointed. June 20, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pitiful remodel/ cheap ugly hotel Was a fan of this hotel but will avoid it at all cost now. The recent remodel is ugly, cold and cheap. Its a Sheraton but it feels like a cheaper four points. The lobby is a sterile 1970s lobby that has outdated poorly designed 70s features. It echoes, is uninteresting and cold. The rooms have a mismatched collection of cheap furniture and finishes. The bathroom sink and counter is really awkward because you have to work off a lower counter and search under the elevated sink to find things. Its as though they ran out of money and didn't have any way of making it nice so we're stuck with what we have. Its such a shame too. The previous hotel needed some updating but this version is far worse than before. I have options. I won't subject myself to such an ugly, uncomfortable experience. By the way, I tried to get a receipt for work and couldn't get one unless I went to the front counter or called to have someone email it separately. No other way to get it. I called and no one answered. No telling when I will have that. Pitiful. June 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is very dysfunctional I will never recommend this hotel. The staff is so disorganized and have no clue what is going on. Room service is horrible. I am a Vegan they sent me two meat dishes, back to back, and did not even offer to discount it at the end. They over charged me for food and could not find out the transaction number at the end of the day once i noticed my bill.They didn't have simple things in their rooms like a pen. The room was clean and comfortable. The venue itself is beautiful. I just would not trust this hotel with any information of credit cards. In addition, book this hotel for any your business staff members or future board meetings, they are too dysfunctional June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely comfortable stay I loved my time at the Sheraton Gateway LA. I had a lovely room with more than enough space to relax. The Staff was extremely friendly and responsive to my questions. I will definitely return to this beautiful Hotel. May 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel being updated as I write this! We arrived and check-in was smooth. We self-parked the car as valet was $45 a night and self park was $17. The parking is across the street in the back of the hotel which as a female can be a little scary. The food choices are underwhelming. The bar or the Brassiere are the current restaurants. They do have a Starbucks that also sells food. Prices are typical for a hotel. The tuna poke was outstanding and is currently a special. Noodle soup was too salty, hamburger nothing special, onion soup served with croutons instead of toasted piece of bread. It made the soup soggy along with the fact it was also very salty and I like salt. We stayed on the Club level and had a great view. The room was nice but we had issues with the sink water which tasted like sulfur. We did complain and they adjusted are bill. They said there plummer is being renovated so it could be from that. We also had someone open our door during the night and they were going to check videos to see what happened. We received a credit and points for our inconvenience. The club was o.k. Breakfast eggs were barely warm, same with the egg rolls served as hor d'oeuvres. They had a machine that made lattes and other specialty coffees. Facilities there were very nice but they don't have a microwave there to make food hot and they weren't so accommodating. I asked for a plastic cup and they said they didn't have even though they have in the evenings. These are minor things but shows some of the frustration although minor. I believe with the renovations some of the issues will be resolved. Internet was included by staying on the club level but we couldn't get internet in the seminar room. The company sponsoring the seminar would have had to pay additional for internet. This in this day and age is antiquated. Most hotels today provide free internet everywhere. May 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service This hotel is located in excellent location, with easy access to the airport. In addition, it offers a spacious, clean, and well apportioned gym for those of us always on the go. The staff was attentive to my needs, and performed thier duties with a smile. Will be returning. May 6, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation In the last six months I have stayed at this hotel three times and there is always some sort of renovations. It's getting boring. Now the bar/restaurant area is being renovated. Very inconvenient and the prices are still high. April 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient airport location, but more than an airport hotel Second time in the hotel. Staff is very responsive and friendly, room comfort in line with SPG standard, bev & food in the Italian restaurant downstairs better than expected! A very convenient location for flying in/ flying out though you need to expect 1hr+ drive to Beverly Hills/ Hollywood or downtown. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by birthday stay Overall stay was really good Hugo the supervisor and Hawkens (front desk) were both very helpful and profession. They solve a complaints quickly and was very happy on how it was handled will definetly return. Stay here all the time when coming to LA April 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum SPG member My husband travels weekly for business and is a platinum member. I had the unfortunate experience of missing my connecting flight and the airline lost my luggage. When I checked into the Sheraton my husband called to provide his number so that I could have a great stay, they did not put this on my file and the next day they refused to give me access to the lounge and late checkout on the grounds that my last name was not the same. Definitely my worst experience over the past four years when we have had great experiences at other Sheraton locations! April 4, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great place if you have tons of time to waste Wated for over an hour to check in. Was not given my receipt nor was it e-mailed like it is normally so ended up having to call and wait for another 15-20 minutes to get helped. They need to hire more staff - this ruined my entire stay. March 25, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to wait 50 mins to check-in I had a executive suite booked and I was asked to wait for 50 mins for cleaning. Its unacceptable, people reach hotels often in desperate need of rest. March 22, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing system is screwed up I prepaid for this hotel by reserving on spg website, and then upon checkout, they decided to charge me another 50% of the room charge. When I called them to rectify this, the accounting department was unreachable. By the 4th time I called back, finally the front desk decided to tell me the accounting dept was closed, yet they forwarded my call anyway. If you knew nobody was going to be picking my call, at least have the courtesy to tell me so i don't have to keep calling back on the same day! March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by family holiday amazing as we were't expecting much. Would truly stay there again and again March 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but little amenities for SPG members Had to request higher floor as a gold even though it's in my reservation preferences . They were reluctant. No club access , SPG at your service questioned me why I wanted an extra sheet and set of towels when requested , airport van driver dropped me at Terminal but never got out of his seat or asked if needed help with bag and I tipped him when I got on the van. March 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathrooms need an update I paid to upgrade to a more spacious, corner room. It was very comfortable and the furnishings were modern and fashionable. The bathroom, however, did not match the quality and attractiveness of the rest of the room. The shower/bathtub in particular looked like it had not been updated since the hotel was built. I've stayed in other rooms at this hotel, and they had the same problem. March 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by complete disappointment I was surprised that this was an approved Starwood hotel for my company. The room was tiny, expensive, outdated and non-functional. The bathroom had tiles from the 70s, and the tub drain did not work. I don't typically comment on hotel stays, but the cost to me and my company did not match the quality of the room. It was over-priced by about $200 per night. The staff was quite lovely. February 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Overall This is a great overall hotel, and clean (i am very particular about this). This was my second time here. The hotel does a good job recognizing one's Starwood Status. It is very close to the airport which is beneficial when running a tight schedule. The renovated rooms are well appointed, a good number of electrical outlets, and reasonably fast internet access. I just wish the bathroom was a little larger. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Stay! I loved this hotel , it was everything i looked for , from the beds being comfortable to staff being nice ! I think the hotel food service is crazy expensive as well as the parking . We had a great view as well ! Thank you Sheraton and i will be diffidently staying here again in the future ! January 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Renovation I was in the renovated room and it was good. The room is very well lighted and the renovation was very obvious as almost all the features are working well. However, prior to our checkout, the water was out. We were offered a new room but since we have a lot of luggage it was difficult for us to move to the other room. Also, the wireless internet is not working well which I would recommend that you make sure this feature is resolve for people who travel for business like me. Anyway, my overall stay was good and I will recommend the hotel. January 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect SPG benefits Don't expect the normal benefits you receive as gold or platinum at this hotel. Also expect to be charged for waters and extras you didn't even use 2 days after checkout. December 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel Very comfortable room and nice staff on the front desk. December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to be my LAX choice! I returned to this hotel for 7 nights, based on the reasons I stated in my previous review. This time I was upgraded to an Executive Suite on the club floor, next to the elevators. Note - the Executive “Suite” is not an actual separate-bedroom suite, but is a larger suite with an extended seating area for hosting perhaps 5-10 people in your room… as they stare at your bed. Proximity to the elevator wasn’t an issue, I didn’t hear any noise, but this time I was facing the end of the north LAX runway, and did hear the planes a lot more. Primarily because the runway ends before the hotel, so jets spooling up their engines are directing the backwash/sound towards the hotel windows. Honestly, it didn’t bother me too much. Hotel has undergone some renovations, and staying longer this time I took more advantage of the pool and the gym, appreciating those facilities. The gym now features one of those “vibrating” machines, but I couldn’t make heads or tails of how to use it. Lounge continued to be excellent for breakfast and evening snacks, although every morning I took advantage of the Starbucks in the lobby before heading to the office. I took more advantage of room service for working evenings as well, and the menu is the same from every Sheraton, with it’s healthy choices options. Food was always delivered quickly and as ordered, and certainly delicious! Even ordering pizza twice was simple, although I had to visit the lobby to pick it up as the club level is only accessible by keycard. December 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was awful - Lots of issues They were in the middle of a huge remodeling effort and it was very inconvenient because of that. I would not of rated the hotel low because of that alone. The staff was very rude. I think they were tired of all of the issues. We had numerous issues with the parking passes and being double charged. While I was trying to get a double charge fixed the staff person told me I was out of line. She would not reverse the charges until I apologized. I have never been disrespected like that by hotel staff. Lots of choices in hotels near the airport. Steer clear of this one. December 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Name as Sheraton but experience most unsatisfactory After months of looking around for hotels to celebrate my husband's birthday as we land in LA, i called Sheraton and booked the Sheraton Gateway Hotel. Firstly i took the romance package which mentioned we will get wine and chocolate covered strawberries as we get in. We didn't receive that. Since it was a surprise i couldn't correct the front desk. After few minutes of settling down i went back to front desk and showed her the confirmation. She was very reluctant to call for the wine and chocolates as if she is doing a big favor. No apologies nothing. Then we waited for 3 hrs to get the wine and strawberries. All our evening plans had to be cancelled because whenever i was calling, they said its coming up, they are preparing the fruit as if they grew the strawberries and prepared the chocolate. Very disappointing. In this the surprise was wasted. Secondly, while booking i requested for a birthday cake which had another story for which i had mailed earlier. Anyways i brought the cake myself and asked help of room service and concierge and delivering it to the room at midnight. The concierge representative that time was very unhelpful. When i brought my cake, his expression was "Thats it"... I was so embarrassed. Since it was only 2 of us i bought very small cakes so that food is not wasted. Anyways i was requesting him to bring up the cake to the room but at first it was so difficult to make him understand. Not sure if he had English understanding problem. Then he was going on coercing me to come down and get the cake myself. I tried to reason with him for room service since it was a surprise but then i was totally disappointed with the service and decided to take care of it myself. Thirdly, the spa was so dirty. We went in to check and there was so much of hair and filthy. Looked like the water was not circulating properly. I took a picture as well in-case you need proof. Fourthly, we had free WiFi included in package and the front desk didn't bother to let us know how to access. We were trying to login and it was showing a charge of around $12, then when we called the front desk, they said how to access. Not acceptable at all. Front desk should know what all information to provide to customers. Whatever is included int he package should be known to the front desk. Fifth, the breakfast wasn't that good. There were varieties but not up to the standard. Only thing i liked is the proximity of hotel to LAX and the STARBUCKS store. December 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Stay and Exceptional Staff Glad the renovations are progressing. Have not stayed in an updated room yet but am looking forward to the experience. It is the staff that make this hotel exceptional. Always friendly and professional. One of the best breakfast buffets around. Good Starwood recognition, too. Looking forward to my next stay! November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very close to airport Although close to the airport, I could not hear the planes come and go. It also provided a great view (upper floors) to the airport to watch the takeoffs and landings. I did not have a chance to dine, but the accommodations were great. Suites are extremely spacious. Would stay again. November 30, 2015
  • 2016-08-31 T10:48:38.489-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_918, tr_918
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>