Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 829 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great car valet service We arrived late at night and as such, did not have much time to check out the hotel and its services however the car valet services did stand out both in the execution of the services as well as the overall deportment of the valets. I have never seen car jockeys wearing business suits and fedoras and first wasn't sure who they were, only clueing in when I noticed that they were all wearing identical suits and hats and rushing around opening car doors and quickly moving cars in and out. March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service I arrived at 4pm for check in. I asked the front desk for a single bed room and when I arrived at my room I noticed 2 beds, I also asked for a non smoking room, the room smelled like an ash tray. I called the front desk to ask for a different room and no answer. I paid for parking and the ticket that was given to me did not work. Needless to say, I left the hotel 3 hours after checking in and did not return!! And to add further insult, I was charged an additional 75 dollars for incident purposes. Al though I did not stay at the hotel....Charge is still pending 3 days later. I called the accounting department and the young lady that answered the call was unprofessional and rude! Worst customer service ever!!!! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Near LAX with Amenities The Sheraton Gateway at LAX is a busy hotel for a reason - they do whatever it takes to make sure you enjoy your stay. The Sheraton beds are ALWAYS comfortable and the bathrooms are spacious. The staff take pride into helping out guests whether your request is small or something really time consuming. I have stayed here more than 10 times and one thing is consistent - you will have a good night's rest and leave feeling happy. The bar is a great place for happy hour and Paparazzi is an excellent restaurant to have a business dinner. I have always used the extensive gym and outdoor hot tub at this location and find it a great way to end your day. The club lounge offers hot food and cold appetizers including the best cookies near LAX. Trust me on that one! March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was awful. I have stayed in several different hotel establishments as I travel frequently on business. I have never been to a hotel where I had to ask for assistance three times before anything happened, the elevator would not work for every floor, and the bathroom facilities made me feel dirtier when I left than before I went in to freshen up. I understand that this hotel is near LAX, but there needs to be some type of standard so that I don't feel like I'd rather sleep in the airport than at this hotel. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr. In one week our toilet needed repair, the tv and the bathtub got white caulking on my arms. On top of that sludge hammers all day. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to be my LAX choice! I returned to this hotel for 7 nights, based on the reasons I stated in my previous review. This time I was upgraded to an Executive Suite on the club floor, next to the elevators. Note - the Executive “Suite” is not an actual separate-bedroom suite, but is a larger suite with an extended seating area for hosting perhaps 5-10 people in your room… as they stare at your bed. Proximity to the elevator wasn’t an issue, I didn’t hear any noise, but this time I was facing the end of the north LAX runway, and did hear the planes a lot more. Primarily because the runway ends before the hotel, so jets spooling up their engines are directing the backwash/sound towards the hotel windows. Honestly, it didn’t bother me too much. Hotel has undergone some renovations, and staying longer this time I took more advantage of the pool and the gym, appreciating those facilities. The gym now features one of those “vibrating” machines, but I couldn’t make heads or tails of how to use it. Lounge continued to be excellent for breakfast and evening snacks, although every morning I took advantage of the Starbucks in the lobby before heading to the office. I took more advantage of room service for working evenings as well, and the menu is the same from every Sheraton, with it’s healthy choices options. Food was always delivered quickly and as ordered, and certainly delicious! Even ordering pizza twice was simple, although I had to visit the lobby to pick it up as the club level is only accessible by keycard. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport Convenience, Great Outdoor Deck I spent two nights here after flying out for a business meeting - which was ironically cancelled just as I landed, so I spent all my time at the hotel. The lobby is spacious, with the front desk immediately accessible, and a dedicated line for flight crews given it’s proximity. I was immediately able to skip the queue in the Platinum line, and was given an upgrade to a larger room facing the south side of the runway. Yes, the hotel is VERY close to the airport, nestled near the end of the north runways, and above the south. I had a great view to watch the planes taking off - as a traveller, I do enjoy that! Noise was not an issue - the south runways were far enough way to be a dim humming, which I was grateful for and surprised about. Standard Sheraton room - spacious with a sitting and working area, although it seemed to have an older TV cabinet more suited for a CRT TV (slide-out tray style). Lounge was a fair size larger than a standard Sheraton lounge, and offered evening hors-d’ouvre and a continental breakfast. I always appreciate a lounge with a mini-fridge of water bottles, never drinking the tap water, and it was constantly being refilled. Food was good - and being at an international airport, also had some Asian food choices. Internet speed was great, but the biggest features I liked were the gym and the pool. Despite being an airport hotel, it has a sizable pool and hot tub, and great sunlight during the day. The gym is also more of a rectangle on the main floor, with the main cardio machines facing out a long row of windows onto the pool deck. No staring at the wall! Highly recommend this hotel for an overnight at LAX, or even if you’re on business / visiting the south side of LA. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT WHAT i EXPECTED I am a big starwood fan and was a little disappointed with my stay. I used my starwood points to book a night and that was an absolute waste. This was the first leg of my husbands and I honeymoon 2 days in LA - 6 days in Fiji then back to La. Clearly when we return to LA we wont be staying here. The room (Bathroom) was dirty upon our arrival, red stains in the sink , yellow stains on the towels, aweful water pressure for the shower. We later ordered room service which arrived COLD. Also when I checked in I informed then it was a part of our honeymoon and requested the club lounge floor, I was denied that request even as a spg member because I didnt select the upgrade online. I later asked if we could at least lounge in the club lounge until our flight left and the answer was no the manager would not even come out to acknowledge me. I will say the highlight was the restaurant our waiter was amazing and the food was pretty good, they even found margarine for my toast because I had a dairy allergy. One of the managers did comp my room service, but overall I will clearly be finding somewhere else to stay where rooms are clean and spg members are valued when I return from fiji. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awful check in and food experience Upon arrival (in the SPG line) it took a little over 15 minutes to check in. Once in my room I went to the club lounge and they literally had NOTHING ( it was about 10:30pm). Upon leaving the club lounge I went back to room to get room service. I called the front desk, room service and guest request line and for 8-10 min of this on all three lines no one answered. I finally get through and order pizza. They told me it would be ready in 30-35 min. It took them 55 minutes and it was literally cold. I called back they brought me a new pizza and it was the wrong kind. I finally just lamented and ate a pizza that I didn't want. By the way it was now 12:30 in the morning. I will not stay here again and suggest that others don't either.....if they can help it. Awful experience. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy for the most part I was a little disheartened to find the sprinkler head in the bathroom was corroded and painted, thus creating a fire hazard situation. The HVAC vent didn't work in the bathroom. The bed had a sinkhole on the left side. All in all, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, it was just the above mentioned items that made what's normally a wonderful stay, less than par.I was told the hotel was going to undergo renovation starting this week, so I hope the sprinkler heads will be inspected and replaced as necessary. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, basic, huge I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years....now in late middle age, it's sagging a bit. Housekeeping is superb, the lobby is especially dated, and the soundproofing could get a boost. The staff aims to please. Shuttle into the airport is especially frequent. Restaurants are within walking distance: a rarity for both LA and an airport hotel. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Billy in Banquets and Jose in the Bar were both amazing. Thanks guys! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Airport Hotel Arrived late and tried the young man checking us in did a great job very helpful and professional. Had a good nights sleep solid airport hotel. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staffs who showing high integrity & responsibilty In overall I found that Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles is a Great Hotel, especially the staffs who have shown high integrity & responsibility and showed responsiveness to the hotel guests. Dec-18 I checked out of the hotel and accidently left my laptop, important documents, and US$ 3000.0 in the safe deposit box in the bedroom. Around 12 hours later, I just realized when I needed a laptop and I was outside LA already. I was worried and immediately called the hotel, but the staffs calmed me down, I spoke with the Chief of Security and he said that my belongings were safe and he will keep it. I came again the next day and happily got my all belongings back. Thanks to the Hotel Staffs in Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles. January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sometimes very well other times much less This time this the roomwas less clean, there was a problem of faucet factory and the bedding creaked it's a pity another time of front it was very well. The valet parking lot is too expensive, the catering service Sunday evening is pitiful, the waiters are overwhelmed and the orders are badly taken we hope to be lucky enough(have the opportunity) to know the renovated rooms because in spite of posters in the hotel we have never had new room. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience with Comfort This hotel was ideal for a brief stopover between connecting flights. The staff were quick and efficient, just what is needed after a long flight. The rooms were insulated from outside plane noise ( though not from noise in neighboring rooms) December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long delays met with smiles After a long day of travel and delays I arrived at the hotel along with what appeared to be a very large number of delayed travelers with vouchers in hand. I walked up to the SPG desk and was immediately helped. After an upgrade and extended offers for points I found my room very comfortable and inviting. The staff was very professional and made me feel glad to be done traveling. December 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good airport hotel Very nice facilities and good airport transportation from LAX. The "suite" for Platinum upgrade was actually one room. December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect airport hotel stay While waiting on the SPG Platinum line for not even 3 minutes, the Manager came out and saw we were waiting and personally checked us in to speed things along. As someone who travels frequently and accustomed to waiting in line for check-in, this was quite impressive. While we had an early flight and did not have time for breakfast, we did enjoy the Club floor evening snacks and there was a good selection. The Sheraton Fitness Center is also quite good at this hotel. I also was able to return my rental car and walk just 10 minutes back to the hotel without having to take the rental car shuttle or hotel shuttle. And the valet attendant was kind to let me briefly park my rental car while checking-in so I did not have to handle any luggage. Thanks for a terrific stay and the impressive service. December 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older Hotel Close to LAX The Sheraton at LAX is an older but fairly nice property almost within easy walking distance from the Terminal 1, but fortunately they provide continuous shuttle service. This hotel is big, so it lacks personality, and it appears to have been some time (if ever) since the rooms were upgraded. The rooms are fairly comfortable, but the bathroom is very small and totally dated. Airport noise is present, but it didn't bother me...think twice if you don't like jet engines. Platinum received room on club level, nothing else. Club was large but food was mediocre. Adult beverages are available for $$s. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff empowerment Dear Mr. Washington, We are writing this review to inform you of the exceptional customer service and responsiveness of your staff members. We were traveling from Europe and at the last minute our flight was cancelled. We promptly called the hotel to inform you, and Sara in reservation postponed our arrival with no charges. At our arrival, after a long trip with our two young daughters the front office greeted us and was really great at giving us a room that could accommodate the 4 of us. Hotel is very comfortable and staff really nice. December 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Oct stay Hate the staff and the quality of service. Not worthy to be called a Sheraton. December 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reveiw Hotel offered little for the price. Rooms were dated and the internet was not included with the rate. The internet was the slowest of any hotel brand I have used and you want to charge for it. December 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay There were many issues I encountered during this stay related to respsonsiveness. This is the second stay in a row where this occurred due to lack of attention to detail. December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute made a reservation here at the last minute. Was very satisfied with the hotel and the room. The star is excellent and do a great job. Convenient and comfortable. December 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Service When we arrived at the Sheraton LAX, we were exhausted and looking forward to a night of rest before we headed off to Europe. When we arrived and went to the check-in desk, we were barely greeted by a very rude clerk. When I gave him my name for the booking, he looked at his computer for about two seconds and said, "Nope, you're not in the system." Baffled, I asked him to please check again, and got my SPG card out. "Yeah it's not in here, and that card won't help you," he said. He asked for the reservation number but I could not locate this; I stated that I found it odd they couldn't look up reservations by NAME, and he just brushed us off saying there was nothing more he could do. We took a seat in the lobby and I proceeded to call my credit card company just to confirm we'd made the booking as we had paid in advance. After 15 minutes of phone calls, I finally got my booking number and proceeded to the desk. This time, we were met by a manager who AGAIN could not find our booking - even with our reservation number! By this time my husband was fed up and demanded to speak to someone else. We were presented with a senior manager, who magically found our booking after a few seconds of looking at the computer and suddenly declared us "Guests of the Day!" It seems they realized their mistake and this was a futile attempt to win us back. There was no explanation given as to why the first two clerks could not find our booking, nor did either of the two apologize. The senior manager was very nice and did all he could to make us feel comfortable, including letting us know that he would be sending us a credit of 7000 SPG points to my account for our trouble. We appreciated this gesture and had a decent night in the hotel. Well it's 6 weeks later and no sign of our points. Numerous emails to the senior manager have resulted in more empty promises from him to transfer these points. I have, in writing, his promise, but so far we've received nothing. The whole experience has really put us off to the Sheraton and in Starwood hotels in general. We feel the "Guest of the Day" declaration and the promise of points were based on nothing other than making us happy in the moment - delivering on that promise has been another matter all together. December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unresponsive staff, no one takes responsibility I stay here frequently as an airline crew member. The rooms are very nice and the restaurant and bar are great. Front desk staff is not customer service focused and they are always understaffed no matter what time of day you check in. There was a planned water outage for maintenance which they knew about several days in advance.There was no verbal notification by front desk staff, and no attempt by staff to make it right. Staff does not seem to have authority to make decisions or solve problems. Night manager, Joaquin, did not try to solve the problem and said it "was above his pay grade". He also did not inform the front desk manager, Mary, about our complaints and inconvenience. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people make is special From check-in on, all the staff were fabulous. SPG recognition here is excellent. Everyone made this stay very pleasant. Great attitude everywhere, and that usually comes from Management down, so someone is running this hotel very well. November 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Lifetime Platinum SPG guest, not recognized by check in staff, very noisy room. Dirty twowels found in closet, took a picture and emailed directly to GM - Michael Washington almost a week ago......sadly NO response. I will definitely not stay nor recommend this property, plenty of other SPG brands in the area to choose from - poor effort! November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Emotions First of all - Anca at the front desk, is amazing. She was friendly, professional, attentive, and very prompt. I stay at this hotel frequently, and unfortunately this trip I had to spend Thanksgiving at the LAX Sheraton Gateway. I found it extremely insulting that their signage indicated they were "so thankful" to host guests for a Thanksgiving dinner. For $50.00+ (including 20% tip, tax, and a non-alcoholic beverage". Fifty dollars?? Of course they're thankful for the people being forced to pay that in honor of the US Holiday. I listened to a man and woman tell their three children that they couldn't afford to have Thanksgiving! I was disgusted. And make no mistake, this was not a hearty sized meal. It was of average proportion, with dry meat. I overheard the waitstaff joking of the food quality and portions sizes with respect to the Amount being charged to the guests. With the other employee commenting "everything around here is closed, 'they' know what they are doing." This is unacceptable and SPG Corporate should address this price gouging event. Please search YouTube for Gateway Sheraton Thanksgiving - I will be posting a video of my bill and the meal that I received. November 28, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T19:30:36.812-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_829, tr_829
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>