Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 828 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jacuzzi the last 3 times I stayed here, I looked forward to a hot jacuzzi, out of order each time. Disappointed September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yet another great stay The facilities and comfort of the room were wonderful and as expected for an SPG hotel. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, Great service, Great valet Our 2nd stay after 4 years apart and Sheraton never fail us! Bed is very comfortable. Counter and valet staffs are friendly. There is a laundry room and detergent can be bought at the gift shop. We stayed at the club room level which is open 24 hours. We are able to pop in anytime to get bottled water, tea and coffee. Only thing which need to be improved is the breakfast as they are serving the same food daily. Internet is fast. We were given a waiver off the room service fees as I feedback that toiletries, toothpaste and toothbrush were not replenish daily. Too bad, we didn't get to try paparazzi restaurant due to time constraint. Overall all, Nice and comfy hotel make our stay pleasant and memorable. Will definitely go back. September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Pros: Conveniently located to the airport Beautiful rooms w/ comfortable beds Excellent workout facilities Punctual shuttle service to the airport Starbucks located in the lobby Cons: Long lines at front desk Excessive Wait time for food at bar Bartenders not very friendly at hotel bar Adult beverages at bar are below average Attentiveness of bartender at hotel bar is below average September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Traveler Disappointed with Service My only interaction was with the front desk, who has always been great in the past, but was not good this time. I was waiting to check-in next to the SPG status sign, but apparently on the wrong side of it, since a person who got there after me and did not have status was invited to check-in before me. I was then told my corporate card had a "hold" on it and couldn't be used. I found out the next day that there was no hold, and charging my hotel to my personal card will now cause me grief with my company. I requested a receipt and was told it would be emailed to me. I assented to this (although I would prefer a hard copy) however as of 4 days after my stay I have not received a receipt. I guess I'll have to waste time getting in touch with customer service just to get a receipt for my stay. Altogether a lot of extra work created by poor service at the front desk. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. Although our visit was very short, only for one night as we were flying out of LAX, the experience was great! I truly wish I had written down individuals names as the staff from the valet, front desk and restaurant bar were WONDERFUL. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient We needed a hotel for to go to for our 12 hour layover at LAX and this was perfect. Our flight arrived in at 6:30 a.m. And by the time we got to the hotel we were extremely lucky our room was ready. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best destination at Los Angeles Airpory Excellent services , very professional and Friendly Staff,, September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is not an airport hotel Stayed at Westin up the road and was so underwhelmed - figured I would try this Sheraton. World of difference! Hotel is lovely and fresh. Room was updated, large, and light. Restaurant lives up to reviews. Ate in bar and service was exceptional. Exceptional! This definitely is not an airport hotel feel nor, for that matter, a typical Sheraton. Would highly recommend and look forward to coming back. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. Ella Yu-Toy Enjoyed our stay there. Room was very clean. Did not try the restaurants. The parking was not very convenient and too expensive. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience When we arrived, were greeted warmly and friendly. Everything was good, size of room to amenities, everyone was very friendly and couldn't do more, we only stayed one night, heading to Hawaii the next day. Only neg was cost of food at the restaurants , extremely high, but maybe because this is LA, would stay there again. September 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Give my money back. You charged $12.95 of the internet fee for the SPG Gold customer who requested as its complimentary Gold amenity. I immediately request this back to my registered card account. September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably great for most, think I just ran into some bad luck here. From the top: I called their central reservations line because my SPG Starpoints account had gone inactive. First call: I was waiting for 17 minutes before I just hung up. Second call a little while later: I was holding for 15 minutes before I just gave up. Ended up making the reservation online figuring not getting the points was better than spending anymore time on the phone. Apparently checking in itself was supposed to reactivate my account, so we'll see. Check-in was a breeze. I was able to get a higher floor away from the elevators as requested, which was also nice. Room was wonderful, clean and comfortable, especially their bed (which Sheraton is known for). Had a bite to eat at their bar, the sandwich I ordered was delicious! Chicken, provolone and avocado. The fries were only warm, so I didn't eat them. The manager asked me about it and apologized and comped my soda, which was fair. Here's where things went wrong: When I turned on the shower, the water pressure was very low. I then noticed that a large amount of water was still coming from the faucet, so I fidgeted with it until it stopped, which did seem to help, but I still felt like what should have been a 5 minute shower turned into 20. I called the front desk to see if it was normal (we are in a drought) and they said they didn't think so. I just shrugged it off as I was clean, so didn't see the point in having anything done except telling them they should have engineering check it out before the next guest. Then, there was the noise level: After 9PM, I could hear constant knocking in the hallway. I want to say that I thought it was housekeeping, but at that time? As this is a hotel airport, I realized that they probably do turn over rooms at all times during the day and not just between noon at 3? Their door latches are quite loud too. I could hear doors closing clearly at least 2 rooms down constantly What completely ruined my stay: I only paid for a hotel room because I wanted to be refreshed upon returning home and that wasn't going to happen at my friend's home on a futon. I needed uninterrupted sleep. I put the "Quiet Please" sign on my door, unplugged the alarm clock to use that outlet for my cell phone to wake me at 9:30 a.m.. I went to bed at 1 a.m., allowing for 8.5 hours of sleep...until the alarm clock that had been unplugged for at least 6 hours at that point went off at 5:30 in the morning. To say I was confused by being woken up at that time by a strange noise coming from an unlit, unplugged machine would be an understatement. I was so confused, I must of hit the snooze button half asleep, probably believing I was dreaming. Until it woke me again a little later. I couldn't get back to sleep for a while after I turned OFF the alarm clock. Right as I managed to go back to sleep, MY cell phone alarm went off. I was SO exhausted. Just to make sure I wasn't losing my mind, I plugged in the alarm clock long enough to change the alarm time to a minute ahead of the actual time and unplugged it. Sure enough, it went off. Upon checkout, I took the alarm clock down to the front desk, showed the guy there the dark, unpowered alarm clock and waited a minute and it started going off. The nice guy helping me apologized for the problems I had and said he was going to credit my SPG account 4,000 points. I don't know what that means! A free night? Half a night? Honestly, I was so tired at that point I didn't care. I just wanted to get home ASAP considering I was dead on my feet. Thankfully, their airport shuttle was prompt and took me to LAX. Unfortunately, I was twice as tired as I was BEFORE my stay here. I know I got a great deal price-wise for the night, but I still ultimately ended up paying money for a bad night's sleep. :o( September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very efficient I found that this stay was very easy to set up and execute. This was a very relaxing stay and the staff made it one that was without any issue. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful One-Week Stay Stayed for an entire week. Room is clean and quite (considering it's an airport hotel). Overall very happy. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hits and misses On the plus side: Upgraded to Presidential Suite; Meeting accommodations were outstanding; outstanding staff. On the minus side: Room service advertised "at least one hour" at 8pm, no blackout curtains in room - just blinds that let in morning sunlight; pillows uncomfortable; very small bathroom; mediocre selection in the Lounge on 15th floor. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by it is very conveniant for ravelers the hotel is quite old but people are very friendly and helpfull August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport shuttle waited almost an hour for the airport shuttle and when it arrived it was full. other hotels had multiple running shuttles August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Gateway GetAway My husband and I flew to LA for a weekend without the kids and opted for airport hotel for our short stay that still allowed quick & easy access to beaches and other sites. This hotel fit perfect and was clean & comfortable and recognized my SPG Platinum status for wonderful corner suite upgrade (though the bathtub/shower could use an upgrade). Johnathan at the front desk was fabulous and I loved his happy helpful attitude. The club lounge was a bit disappointing, keys often didn't work, very limited items, and it was difficult getting staff attention for ordering drinks. However it was a convenience that suited our needs for quick coffee & light breakfast before heading out for the day. Evening snacks just as limited but we did grab some soft peanut butter cookies to take to room. . they were VERY YUMMY! I'm still waiting to hear from Lost & Found regarding a Samsung MP3 Player that I left in our room (1401) & I've left a couple voice mails. Overall it was a wonderful stay and will return next time in LA & needing an airport hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to LAX airport. great stay. just what I needed close and close to the Ocean Express bus to the beach. sweet deal. great eating places Manhatton Beach. the only downside is people smoking at the pickup area of the shuttle but at hotel and folks smoking at the pool and when we were their was a ton of kids screaming and hollering so we didn't get a chance to use it.. weird having pool right outside of the bar area.. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by airport/valet Though I have stayed many times in hotels near the airport however with this hotel, it felt like you were sleeping next to the runway, as the noise level in the room was more then usual, when planes were taking off. Valet service was a bit abrupt in trying to have me park the car on my arrival, making it seem that I was invading the area. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected pleasure Have stayed at the Westin and Four Points near by quite a few times, not sure why I never consider the Sheraton. Have to say that I was really impressed. The rooms are big and well furnished. Most importantly, the staff were extremely helpful, especially the valets and bell staff. I shall look forward to my next visit. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the best Sheraton Bathroom was not clean, appeared to be blood on the bathroom door. Rooms requested in reservation were not available despite making reservation months in advance. Hotel restaurant was not open on a Sunday night which I found unacceptable for this caliber hotel in this location. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally-A great Hotel at LAX!!!! After several attempts to find a clean, comfortable upscale hotel near LAX we finally found the wonderful Sheraton Gateway! The hotel offers an exquisite restaurant which is open convenient hours, a club floor if you want to avoid the rush and have a complimentary snack or brink a beverage to your room, a large bar (in addition to the one in the restaurant) along with several other amenities. We were able to return our rental car the night before to save time and the shuttle took us right to our airline the next morning. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great food... Sharp! Overall exceeded expectations and the food and main bar lounge area was outstanding, airport shuttle works well. Great fitness set up! I will be back if I'm stopping over! August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice, but…. Facility is very nice, and with a Starbucks in lobby, nice bar, nice restaurant, easy access to conference facility. Room was very nice. Only issues were: 1. Family of elephants above me (partying or something) and my call to desk didn't resolve. 2. I needed to check my luggage with the bell captain while attending conference. This took forever to check and later retrieve from a very surly bell captain. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Imporvement My friends checked out because of Bed Bugs. Overall it does not serve as a typical Sheraton Hotel August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff, Exceeded My Expectations I was expecting a standard airport hotel but what I received was anything but. From the moment we entered this hotel, it had a feeling of luxury and the staff attentiveness matched the feeling of luxury. There was nothing they could not accommodate and they did it with a smile. Even when we were getting ready to check out, the housekeeper offered us two bottles of water to take along with us on our trip to the airport. While we were here for only one evening, I look forward to returning and recommending to my friends. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel but ignorant staff My mother and I stayed here for one day due to a layover. She flew in from Korea and wanted to get some rest before getting on a plane again so we decided to stay at the Sheraton because it was near the airport. The facilities are clean and nice - your typical "nice" airport hotel. What made me very uncomfortable was the ignorance of the staff. I was born and raised here and speak English without an accent. On TWO occasions, I asked the concierge and the front desk some questions. I started off my conversation in English and ended the conversation in English. During this time, I translated some of the information to my mom. At the end, both times, the staff says thank you to us in Chinese and something else that I did not understand! If you want to say something, say it in the right language. Either train your staff to understand the differences in languages or just stick to English. No one appreciates it. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Coolest Stay Ever in Cali I was attending a 4 day speaker training 8am-8pm, and this hotel provided the relaxation that I needed, especially by the pool area, the music, the heaters, the food and great service and attentiveness. The exceptional service first started from the Valet service, when I arrived, Roosevelt Beasley gave me a professional, warm welcome, and for the rest of the week the valet team was fast,friendly and professional. It was also nice to see some females working valet. I will stay at this hotel again and I had a great time! August 11, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:15:18.289-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_828, tr_828
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>