Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 874 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed the night before air departure. Starwood points used. We decided we needed a hotel the night before the airport, so left our Palm Desert villa a day early. So glad we made that decision, as traffic was nuts coming in to LA. Check-in was quick, room and sleep were tremendous, and using the Club Lounge for breakfast was a wonderful bonus (sometimes we get this perk at Sheraton hotels, sometimes we don't, for whatever reasons). The breakfast buffet was nice and varied. Check-out easy, and the free shuttle to the airport was appreciated. We would do this again, and stay here as well. Very convenient. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a typical American Sheraton a typical American sheraton, perfect for 1 night after arrival or before departure from LAX. Executive club is not even worth the time to go lift I will come back only if the price will be less than 100 usd or hotel will be 2 categories, because it is not worth 7000 points November 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is "tired" and needs updating The main restaurant had poor service and I was served a cold rib eye steak. The steak was tender and tasty but cool. The vegetables were cold. When I mentioned this to the waitress, nothing was done and no apologies. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful start to our vacation My daughter and I stayed with you overnight on our way to Hawaii. You were so nice to us. You made us guests of the day and treated us royally. The room was lovely and our dinner fantastic. November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations not met My phone was broken and I missed a wake-up call (when I complained about this I was told that phone had rung and that someone had come to the door. I am a light sleeper and don't believe this was accurate). After missing two messages from my husband, I complined and was told that someone would come to my room. No one came. Then the next day I again missed two messages from my husband; when I complained staff came to my room and I was told that the phone line was not working . Each night I had to request a wake-up call on the second line. I addition, the bathtub did not drain and the toilet seat was broken. The food choices were OK, yet limited; despite the room service charges on the bill, the waiter who delivered the food, told me that I needed to fill out the tip. I told him "no" as it was on the statement. He looked at it and pretended that he didn't know. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I wasn't greeted as a SPG customer and the room I was given smelled like it wasn't very clean. We were kindly and quickly moved to a new room but then the tv didn't work so we had to call for service to help with that. It had been unplugged. The first 2 nights reservation were made with SPG points and the third I paid for. I had to go down on the 3rd day to check out and check in again which was a bit of an inconvenience. Overall the room was okay but not what I expected of a Sheraton. Would not recommend this hotel. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dim Sum Offers at Club Lounge in this Hotel It was amazing to see the first Sheraton at major airport LAX offering the Dim Sum during the breakfast at Club Lounge. It offers two steamed dim sum and Congee with few side dishes with it. Please go there and stay at Club Lounge to enjoy and taste the new items during the breakfast. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option for a business conference The location was deal for the conference I attended. My only complaint was the bathroom, it was in need of an upgrade, not 4 star quality. Also had a problem with the hot water. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can do better! 1)Towels paper thin 2) Ugly boxy chairs in lobby & bar areas 3)Unattractive lobby & colors 4)$5 for cuo of coffee in restaurant for breakfast 5)Incorrect directional arros on 5th floor trying to find #577 6) rediculously high parking fees November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience The room on the 15th floor was fabulous and the Club lounge was perfect. This stay was a stopover on the way home from Russia and it allowed us to "catch our breath" before the last leg home to Hawaii. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location clean and comfortable good parking options good food and October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major people, bad experience The Mega Partnering Organization came and bought 40 companies from around the world. Guest speakers were Al Pacino, Sylvester Stallone, Ms. Mone of South Africa, Dr. Quebein and many more. The service was terrible. The wait time to be srved food was terrible. The attitudes of the staff were inadequate. I'm not exaggerating. I'm a easy person to get along with. But, even I lost my temper after 5 days of this treatment , when the average business owner flew more than 6 hrs. most flew 16 hours to attend. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with our stay in general I was upgraded to a larger room and I enjoyed the time a the club lounge. There was plenty of warm food selection during breakfast and the attendant serving (10/5/14) was extremely helpful. She was doing everything she could to give customers the best service. The front desk staff during check-in could provide better service, no SPG recognition until I asked for a possible upgrade. The rooms are comfortable and large. Overall we had a pleasant stay October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond The staff at Sheraton Gateway went above and beyond to make our stay so comfortable. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay! Beautiful room. When I arrived and realized how close I was to the airport, I was concerned at first...later I realized I couldn't hear the planes. The staff was very helpful. I wished I could have stayed longer. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stafll The front desk staff always do a great job, quick, efficient and personable. October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buyer beware the cancellation policy is too stringent for the frequent traveler. there are many alternative choices around LAX and I would recommend any of them unless you enjoy paying cancellation fees in excess of your room rate. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sales This hotel was great for my travel plans October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by T V Noise from other room is Bad The only drawback to this stay was the tv noise from the adjoining room at 3.30 in the night. The TV s are placed next to the adjoining doors and the wooden doors do not absorb sound at all. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff. I had booked a room for our wedding night online. When I asked if I could check in early I told them of the wedding. The staff immediately upgraded us to a corner suite, gave us free valet service and had a bottle of champagne with chocolate strawberries delivered to our room all on the house. They also let us check out late at 3:30. Very cool and unexpected. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Access Getting access to the internet was so stressful. Also getting someone to help was really difficult as the telephone system made it more complicated and annoying. The operator/auto responder kept transferring my call back and forth. My suggestion: give your guests log-in details at the point of check-in. That would have made a lot of difference in my case as I spent the first 15 minutes trying to get internet access despite my limited time to spend at the hotel that night. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Wonderful hotel. I highly recommend!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel is perfect for short stay in Los Angeles area. It has good opportunities with shuttles to downtown or areas in the city. The airport shuttle is great running every 15 mins. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Gateway Hotel LA We attended your hotel going to Hawaii and returning from Hawaii. It was a great place to stay on both occasions. We slept well and ate well at the wonderful buffet. We enjoyed great rests both ways. Your staff treated us so well it was relaxing and fun Thank you so much. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it for the Italian Restaurant and Breakfast I stayed two nights to detox from First class this time ex Melbourne. Less tired for the rest of the journey. Useful shuttle. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we enjoy from our staying very nice hotel ,we enjoyed!! October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located to LAX The past stay wasn't good. I had to press clothes for the next day but there was no iron. I called housekeeping (no answer). The front desk said they'd send one up. I stayed up an hour - no iron. Called again. They said they'd get one to me right away. Another 45 mins passed and no iron. I checked out the next morning and the front desk offered 2000 pts and a weak apology. Weak solution/apology for attending a meeting in wrinkled clothes. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jacuzzi the last 3 times I stayed here, I looked forward to a hot jacuzzi, out of order each time. Disappointed September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yet another great stay The facilities and comfort of the room were wonderful and as expected for an SPG hotel. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, Great service, Great valet Our 2nd stay after 4 years apart and Sheraton never fail us! Bed is very comfortable. Counter and valet staffs are friendly. There is a laundry room and detergent can be bought at the gift shop. We stayed at the club room level which is open 24 hours. We are able to pop in anytime to get bottled water, tea and coffee. Only thing which need to be improved is the breakfast as they are serving the same food daily. Internet is fast. We were given a waiver off the room service fees as I feedback that toiletries, toothpaste and toothbrush were not replenish daily. Too bad, we didn't get to try paparazzi restaurant due to time constraint. Overall all, Nice and comfy hotel make our stay pleasant and memorable. Will definitely go back. September 25, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:45:05.658-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_874, tr_874
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 next>>