Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 702 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Experience Spent 3 Nights here. The room was average. The bathroom could use some updating. Very low showerhead and tiles were a bit dirty. What prevents me from giving the hotel a better rating was the fact that on two separate occasions the Hotel Staff entered my room without knocking. The first time was a housekeeping supervisor who just walked in. The second was a hotel maintenance person entering on the day of my departure even though my DO NOT DISTURB sign was hung on the outside of the door. I complained to the front desk staff after both occasions. The first time the front desk clerk was apologetic and offered me a complementary breakfast. The second time, the front desk clerk mumbled an apology. Other than that the hotel was fairly nice- Food in the restaurants was above average and much of the staff was friendly and helpful March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, lousy radio. Our group, LAJI, switched to the Sheraton for this year's spring event. The facilities are great (although the Grand Ballroom is too reverberent for music, needs damping). The rooms are great, especially for the price. One comment: The hot water system could be modernized. I arrived in the early afternoon, received a room at the end of a wing (1002), and had just warm water. The maintenance guy said to let it run for ten minutes. He was correct! But, with water scarcity as it is, that's not environmentally friendly. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service We arrived at 11:00 am and were able to check in which was a HUGE plus! The front desk staff was professional and courteous. Alviro was excellent and solved my wifi problem with ease. He went over and above the call of duty to please us! I would definitely choose Sheraton again because of his customer service, as well as, the ease of check in and Valet parking! April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay We stayed at the hotel for three nights. Got upgraded to a corner suite, which was spacious. One flaw though - there was only one TV for sitting area and the bedroom. The positioing of the TV was difficult. Club Lounge was great. Staff was helpful. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Room and Nice Gym This hotel is close to LAX (you could walk if you wanted), our room was clean and comfortable and quiet, despite the closeness of the airport. The staff was courteous and there is Starbucks in the hotel if you want something quick for breakfast. We ate the breakfast buffet one morning which was very good with a nice variety (although no made-to-order eggs) and it was kept freshly supplied. There is a shuttle to/from airport as well. One of the best features is the fitness center - they have several treadmills, bicycles,etc. and weights and a stretching area - very nice. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport A comfortable place to stay when you're arriving at or leaving from LAX. Facilities are very good; Paparazzi Restaurant is very good too. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal location I have stayed here for decades. The location is ideal...close to LAX, you can shuttle over to your flight.....or hop right onto any of the main thoroughfares or freeways and you are on your way to anyplace in LA basin. June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by late check in and I even called twice to confirm my reservation 1. Late check in requested at online reservation = complete. 2. After online reserved, called hotel to verify reservation receipt = complete. 3. On road called hotel to verify reservation & room requested type still available = male hotel rep said, of course, no problem, room request they have plenty! & late check in, still no problem. Arrived late about midnight. I requested 2 beds, they said the hotel will try to accomadate all of us. Than another two group was arguing about their reservation & room. We didn't get our room till two hours later, & it wasn't anything better, one KING. & the arguing guest, front desk gave their roll-away bed to put in my room, WOW! So used hearing this...like I was treated so unspecial! August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad start to our holiday We arrived after a very long flight to find that our room that we had prebooked had been cancelled! Could this have been due to an oversell? We were given an upgrade and the room that we stayed in was pretty good. We we then embarrassed when we tried to charge to our room because we were not asked to provide a credit card at check in. In saying that the hotel is in a great location, nice rooms and public areas. Pool area could be maintained better by cleaning the ashtrays that are left on the tables on a more regular basis. Would we stay here again, probably. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel does not upgrade platinums stayed here 25 nights on 6 stays and was never upgraded .I went to spg.com and checked availability and many suits were available just before I checked in. I am not going to fight with the front desk agent to get something I am entitled to. I stay 200+ nights a year on business and am top tier in all major hotel chains. I am going to switch all of my hotel stays to a brand that values my buisness March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Gateway LAX Hotel Location was ideal, near airport and major roadways. Staff was attentive (shower drain was clogged when we arrived and they fixed it promptly), housekeeping staff was very pleasant and helpful. Walls are paper thin, particularly between adjoining rooms and there is no sound barrier on bottom of adjoining door. Our neighbors were quite loud and it was a problem. Lots of hallway noise also. Bathrooms need updating, shower was very weak. Room was small, but nicely furnished and beds were nice. Gift shop terribly expensive for even the smallest things (like stamps). Pool area and deck chairs were great. Jacuzzi is tiny but great for a party of 2. Onsite food/drink too expensive. Parking behind hotel was a pain and dangerous for women. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SOOOO DISAPPOINTED I have to be totally honest with you and tell you that as a Platinum Member with over 60 nights stayed year to date with Starwood Properties, I was insulted that I had to use points to pay for this stay. I surprised my 8yr old for her birthday and took here to LA and wanted to stay near the airport so we would not have to fight LA traffice the morning we left. HUGE MISTAKE! Not ONE thing went well at this hotel and I feel cheated. I waited to cool down after the trip and decided to still write this review a week later. I guess service wasn't very important to the staff there Labor Weekend or they were pre-occupied by the number of guests there but I'm not sure I would ever stay there again even if it were free. #customerservicematters September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I hoped for...and more! I booked two rooms for a special occasion. I read reviews, but I had never stayed at the hotel and I hoped that the positive feedback I read would be true. Beginning at check-in, my expectations were exceeded and then some. The Corner King Suites and gorgeous! The rooms are big, the beds are wonderfully comfortable, the rooms are impeccably clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. You would not know that you are less than a mile from the airport, the room was serene and quite. The pool area was very nice -- the cabanas were such a nice treat for the kids in our party -- they felt special and important. I would absolutely book another stay at the Sheraton Gateway and I will be recommending your hotel to my friends and family. Thank you!! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great locatio and value Love to stay here on all my travels to LA. Close to airport, easy rental car access, clean hotel, and courteous staff. Food at Paparazzi is OK. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I stay here often and I do like the hotel. Staff is very good and helpful. The one downside is that the condition of the hotel is deteriorating. I often of late find problems with the rooms...with 24 nights spent here in the last 6 months, I have been in alot of rooms. Need to improve awareness of properly working room features...otherwise I find the hotel very convenient and definitely recommend. One slight observation is that they do treat plantinum members well, although I slipped to gold this year and I definitely feel the difference! June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty While staying at this hotel, the hallway carpets look like that had not been vacuumed in weeks. The bathroom was dirty, and mold in the shower. When I called for any type of service, I always had to call more that one time. And a simple request at 10;33am, was not completed when returning at 9:27pm, and to top that, the staff clearly was not happy about having coming to the room to take care if the issue. The staff clearly made me feel like me requesting anything, was me doing something wrong, and I was a horrible guest. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff; don't bother with Sheraton Club The staff in every department were great; from the check-in, to housekeeping, to vallet. We paid $30 a day for the Sheraton Club. That staff was rude and unaccommodating. We were unable to get sodas in the morning, just tea and coffee, neither of which we drink. The lady was in such a hurry to clean up at the time of closing, she was pretty much taking your filled plates off the table. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was subpar in comparison to similar hotels. But it was easy on and off the freeways. We enjoyed our stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Review Very Friendly Staff and overall very clean facility. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet expectations The web site for the hotel was not easy to navigate, was vague in the amenities offered, no complimentary breakfast, furniture in the room looks good but very uncomfortable to sit in. The internet was was difficult, a lot of proxy errors when trying to use it for work. $3 for a bottle of water, come on, most places that is complimentary. Bed was not very comfortable, bathroom was dirty, I realize you are in business to make money, but when I can go elsewhere in the same area get better service, clean room, amenities are better, such as evening reception, morning breakfast, both complimentary, chairs that are both inviting and comfortable to use I will go elsewhere in the future. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall we enjoyed the hotel We arrived at 10PM at night after traveling all day. We were helped quickly and given our room key. Instead of a king sized bed there were 2 double beds. We had to go back down to the lobby and wait in line again to get the proper size bed that we had requested. The clerks comment was "I thought that room was a king". Normally this is no big deal but we were exhausted after a long travel day so having to take additional time was frustrating. We had dinner our second night at the hotel at Paparazzi (sp). We had eaten there on a previous trip and enjoyed a very good meal but this time it was very disappointing. My husband had about 2 bites of his pasta and sent it back. He was offered another choice but he declined. We had expected a much better meal especially since it was the last night of our vacation January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Stay Checked in late Thursday night and departed the next morning. The staff was nice and accommodating, the room as relatively quick and very comfortable and breakfast was good. Very easy to the airport. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My visit was from 4/26-4/30 and was quite disappointing. It was my first time staying at the Sheraton LAX, and will more than likely be my last. The lone bright spot at the Sheraton Gateway LAX was the staff, who helped me out quite a bit. The rest of the experience wasn't what I expected. I had constant issues with wireless internet access on the 12th floor, contacted IT support and didn't get a follow up call for 6 hours, which is unacceptable. The pool and hot tub were closed, and no one notified guests about that until I got a notice in my room the third day of my stay. The rooms were equipped with flimsy plastic cups instead of glasses. I had to be moved to a differente room because of a leaky faucet in a sixth floor room. Major improvements need to be made for me to go back. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staffs Front desk staffs are excellent!!!!!! They remember me & so nice to me. I love Sheraton gateway in Los angels. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I was concerned about noise in the airport area, but that was not an issue. Even in a suite however the next door rooms on both sides could be clearly heard in conversation. I wish they had real glassware, but they did bring us some to use instead of plastic when we asked. Minimal electric outlets were the only other issue. The room was a nice size and the view was pleasant, the furnishings were fine also. We found it a convenient drive to various parts of town. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best of the LAX airport hotels Arrived at the hotel on 21st September after a late flight from London. Shuttle bus arrived after about five minutes and we were greeted by a very effusive driver who "welcomed us to LA". Five minutes later we arrived at the hotel and all the check in desks were quickly opened so check in was very swift. Got an upgrade to a corner room on my Starwood Gold card. Breakfast, [included in my rate] was excellent with a good choice of fruit, fried breakfast etc. Check out was also very efficient. Having stayed at LAX several times this is without doubt the best of the airport hotels. Combine a great rate for the room, including two breakfasts, $129, booked direct with Sheraton on the web and you cannot go wrong. Everything above expectation so definately will return on the next LA trip. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service makes the difference The front desk staff works really hard to make sure that people feel welcomed and well served. The lobby is nice and there is a very convenient free shuttle service to LAX. It is clear that this hotel has been around for a while. Although they have kept up with all the changes that Sheraton requires, greater investment is needed to get the hotel to where it should be. For example, the light shade in the room had been torn and would not sit properly on the light. In trying to adjust it, I noticed that several other people had tried to do this and there where many holes in it where others had tried to make it work. This is a small thing, but it points to a lack of care. The rooms seemed clean and the beds were comfortable. I would return because of the service and the access to LAX. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Location Perfect for staying at LAX before or after flight-good shuttle service. Best of all - excellent hotel comfortable, quiet, and clean room with the most comfortable bed we found while traveling in CA. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two stays this month, both terrific! I brought my family to LA and booked at the Gateway. We had a memorable stay as a family and, as always, the staff made us feel right at home and were so kind to our young daughter. Although this was my fifth time to be at the hotel this year, it was our first time staying there as a family and they realized why I have told them how comfortable I feel when I am away. My subsequent business trip two weeks later was another great experience and I look forward to my next visit in the coming weeks. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAX Property near LAX. Easy shuttle ride away. Lots of activity at this hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We last stayed in this Hotel in 2008, but on our recent overnight stay we were terribly disappointed. First of all when we arrived with five bags there was no-one to take our bags or offer to bring them to our room. Secondly when specifically requesting an early check in at time of booking as we were arriving from a 14 hour flight and would only be staying 15 hours we were told that there were absolutely no rooms available and with an unpleasant attitude from the guest assistant. Thirdly the room confirmation states that it has wifi... this is also misleading as it requires an additional surcharge. On the other hand the room service was extremely fresh and the beds very comfortable. In the future we will not be choosing the Sheraton Gateway unless the customer service improves out of sight. April 10, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>