Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 851 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, food, wine & facilities Excellent room price, location and value. The surprise was the quality of the food and selection of wine. Pricing, selection and quality of the food and wine was unexpected for a LA facility. Front desk staff was also great. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Room I really liked staying here....except for the airport noise. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service We arranged for my stay to be paid by a company credit card in advance of my stay. This took 6 phone calls and multiple emails and despite being assured on the phone that everything was set, when I arrived the front desk had no idea about the arrangements. Another call from my company cleared this up. We regularly work with hotels, including other Sheratons, that accomplish this in one step. This particular location has never gotten this right and takes away valuable staff time from my company. Additionally when I went to my room there was a maintenance worker in the room fixing the tub. I easily got another room, but it seems that this is something the front desk should have known about before assigning the room in the first place. The actual hotel itself is very nice and comfortable. Your internal procedures, however, need improvement. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Hotel For Me At LAX Front desk staff and bar staff were awesome! My status earned me an upgrade, which was phenomenal. Fantastic stay. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carpet Carpet needs to be replaces in the room. Had no hot water in the morning but the front desk was very polite and gave us points for the incovience. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, not so great day. I would like to personally thank Mustafah Oberoi, for his compassion and generosity after my wife was bitten by a dog in Marina Del Ray. We were staying at the Hotel and decided to go to the Marina. While we were there, a dog attacked my wife and we had to go to the emergency room. When we got back to the hotel, we told the front desk that we had to cut our stay short because of my wife's injury. Mustafah, of guest realations, found out and literally chased us down as we were going to our room. He apologized for our situation and offered us a complimentary desert or beverage at the Hotel restaurant, also received a 30 dollar discount on the room. We just want the thank Mustafah and the whole staff at the Hotel for all there concern. The Hotel was excellent and clean rooms with a excellent restaurant experience, with Hime our waiter. Thanks again Mustafah for an excellent job. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay this ws my second stay at this hotel and it was just as pleasant as the first. I enjoyed the proximity to the airport and also to the freeways. the food was good but not worth the price. room service for 3 people was 150. dinner at Philipe for 3 people was 75. that would be my only complaint. My son did enjoy the pool. The parking is a little strange but it was reasonably priced. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful upgrade This is the very first time to be upgraded to the top floor @ this hotel. It was wonderful. There was a wonderful club house. I enjoyed the breakfast & appetizer. Staffs were really friendly & kind. I love Sheraton. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not enought I didn't like the service in the reception April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by la trip hotel proximity to airport good, quiet and nice should include discounted parking. Good staff April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You It was a great place to stay: outstanding, friendly and accomodating employees, clean room, we slept well, we dined at Paparazzi and it was excellent! Overall experience was something to look forward to on our next visit to LA April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4-15-14 Great place to stay. Close to Airport, April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One outstanding employee!! I need to recognize the Assistant Front Office Manager, Mustafa O. for outstanding service. When I arrived for check in, I discovered I did not have the reservation I thought I had...due to a mistake on my part. Mustafa not only got me a room, he also fixed my SPG account. I really appreciate him doing this. He is an employee that the Sheraton Gateway can really be proud of and very lucky to have! Thanks again Mustafa! April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proximity to LAX and car rentals was prefect. Excellent facility, great staff and food. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not upgrade platinums 2 Do not believe hotels explanation for not upgrading on 6 trips and 25 days on business. This is not my first rodeo , I fly 175k miles a year and stay 200 plus nights a year for the last 10 years. I know the program rules better than the people checking me in. On each instance I checked when I got to my room and went to spg.com and booked my exact itinerary and a standard suite was available. Terms and conditions for platinum states best available room excluding specialty suites. Management does not want other travelers know that they break spg's own rules and put aside suites and give them out at there discretion and not in accordance to spg rules. I am done with spg and will take my 200+ nights to hotel chains that follow the rules April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay I had originally reserved a single king room. A friend was joining me for the trip so I called a few days ago and changed my reservation to 2 beds. when checking in the agent did not reconfirm room type so we got all the way to the 1st room assigned and realized they had checked us in a King. I had to return to the lobby at 9;00 pm after a 2.5 hour drive from Palm Springs to get another room. Also, I meant to notify engineering but the water nozzle in the shower did not work properly. When you slid the lever to the right to turn from tub to shower only 1/2 the water can from the shower head, the rest ran down the drain (room 1075). Also the shower did not drain very well. Other than those items, we had a nice stay and the staff was nice and friendly. Was there for the MPI event and liked April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par I have had many stays at this Sheraton over the past few years and generally the accommodations were better than I found on this trip. The room was on a low floor, at the far end of the hallway and there was very loud music playing outside from a hotel event that made getting to sleep difficult. I had a very early flight in the morning an did not want to waste any sleep time changing rooms. Also as we walked to the room there was a veritable obstacle course of room service food trays on the floor. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service We arrived at 11:00 am and were able to check in which was a HUGE plus! The front desk staff was professional and courteous. Alviro was excellent and solved my wifi problem with ease. He went over and above the call of duty to please us! I would definitely choose Sheraton again because of his customer service, as well as, the ease of check in and Valet parking! April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place! Room and staff were excellent! April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff discusting The staff was not very great as I expected in sheraton. I understand many traveler travel but there is room to improve. I has to come done to front desk 2 times to fix my room card to work. It did not work. The shore was frosty! April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calm & Safe We had a nice stay ,just had a long 16h trip and stayed so relaxed at the hotel. Furniture are all nice but room a little drak. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location For LAX We stayed just 1 night so we could catch our flight home the next day. The hotel is very close to LAX with the shuttle bus to Terminal 2 being less than 5 minutes. The shuttle ran regularly with no issues. I had rented a vehicle from Budget for our trip and after dropping the family off at the hotel I returned it and I was able to literally walk the 1 block back to the hotel. The outdoor pool has a fire pit and a few fire lanterns that really added to the environment. Lastly, the hotel obviously has high efficiency noise reducing windows as you seldom and barely heard planes. Only negative was that as a gold member I was not upgraded or even placed on a Starwood Preferred Guest floor. Disappointing though not the end of the world. Overall, good stay for our purposes. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Very Clean Great - Easy access, Upgraded features exceeds standard April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient airport hotel Well located, well maintained hotel. Good restaurant and pleasant outdoor area. Rooms are attractive. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overnight airport stay We often stay at the Sheraton LAX if we have an early am flight...close to the airport and free shuttle service! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I took my daughter on vacation and we wanted somewhere not too expensive and nice to stay while we were visiting LA. We were blown away by the service. Everyone to valet to the, guest services to the maids were wonderful! We really didn't want to leave. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel does not upgrade platinums stayed here 25 nights on 6 stays and was never upgraded .I went to spg.com and checked availability and many suits were available just before I checked in. I am not going to fight with the front desk agent to get something I am entitled to. I stay 200+ nights a year on business and am top tier in all major hotel chains. I am going to switch all of my hotel stays to a brand that values my buisness March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Experience Spent 3 Nights here. The room was average. The bathroom could use some updating. Very low showerhead and tiles were a bit dirty. What prevents me from giving the hotel a better rating was the fact that on two separate occasions the Hotel Staff entered my room without knocking. The first time was a housekeeping supervisor who just walked in. The second was a hotel maintenance person entering on the day of my departure even though my DO NOT DISTURB sign was hung on the outside of the door. I complained to the front desk staff after both occasions. The first time the front desk clerk was apologetic and offered me a complementary breakfast. The second time, the front desk clerk mumbled an apology. Other than that the hotel was fairly nice- Food in the restaurants was above average and much of the staff was friendly and helpful March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location If you are looking for some nice place and close to LAX airport and car rental agencies. This one will meet your needs without question.. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price Bed was a bit lumpy and air conditioning fan was a bit noisy. Hotel responded to past issues with upgrades and discounts this stay. I look forward to the remodel! March 26, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:26:33.092-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_851, tr_851
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 30 next>>