Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 828 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay this ws my second stay at this hotel and it was just as pleasant as the first. I enjoyed the proximity to the airport and also to the freeways. the food was good but not worth the price. room service for 3 people was 150. dinner at Philipe for 3 people was 75. that would be my only complaint. My son did enjoy the pool. The parking is a little strange but it was reasonably priced. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful upgrade This is the very first time to be upgraded to the top floor @ this hotel. It was wonderful. There was a wonderful club house. I enjoyed the breakfast & appetizer. Staffs were really friendly & kind. I love Sheraton. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not enought I didn't like the service in the reception April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by la trip hotel proximity to airport good, quiet and nice should include discounted parking. Good staff April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You It was a great place to stay: outstanding, friendly and accomodating employees, clean room, we slept well, we dined at Paparazzi and it was excellent! Overall experience was something to look forward to on our next visit to LA April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4-15-14 Great place to stay. Close to Airport, April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One outstanding employee!! I need to recognize the Assistant Front Office Manager, Mustafa O. for outstanding service. When I arrived for check in, I discovered I did not have the reservation I thought I had...due to a mistake on my part. Mustafa not only got me a room, he also fixed my SPG account. I really appreciate him doing this. He is an employee that the Sheraton Gateway can really be proud of and very lucky to have! Thanks again Mustafa! April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proximity to LAX and car rentals was prefect. Excellent facility, great staff and food. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not upgrade platinums 2 Do not believe hotels explanation for not upgrading on 6 trips and 25 days on business. This is not my first rodeo , I fly 175k miles a year and stay 200 plus nights a year for the last 10 years. I know the program rules better than the people checking me in. On each instance I checked when I got to my room and went to spg.com and booked my exact itinerary and a standard suite was available. Terms and conditions for platinum states best available room excluding specialty suites. Management does not want other travelers know that they break spg's own rules and put aside suites and give them out at there discretion and not in accordance to spg rules. I am done with spg and will take my 200+ nights to hotel chains that follow the rules April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay I had originally reserved a single king room. A friend was joining me for the trip so I called a few days ago and changed my reservation to 2 beds. when checking in the agent did not reconfirm room type so we got all the way to the 1st room assigned and realized they had checked us in a King. I had to return to the lobby at 9;00 pm after a 2.5 hour drive from Palm Springs to get another room. Also, I meant to notify engineering but the water nozzle in the shower did not work properly. When you slid the lever to the right to turn from tub to shower only 1/2 the water can from the shower head, the rest ran down the drain (room 1075). Also the shower did not drain very well. Other than those items, we had a nice stay and the staff was nice and friendly. Was there for the MPI event and liked April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par I have had many stays at this Sheraton over the past few years and generally the accommodations were better than I found on this trip. The room was on a low floor, at the far end of the hallway and there was very loud music playing outside from a hotel event that made getting to sleep difficult. I had a very early flight in the morning an did not want to waste any sleep time changing rooms. Also as we walked to the room there was a veritable obstacle course of room service food trays on the floor. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service We arrived at 11:00 am and were able to check in which was a HUGE plus! The front desk staff was professional and courteous. Alviro was excellent and solved my wifi problem with ease. He went over and above the call of duty to please us! I would definitely choose Sheraton again because of his customer service, as well as, the ease of check in and Valet parking! April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place! Room and staff were excellent! April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff discusting The staff was not very great as I expected in sheraton. I understand many traveler travel but there is room to improve. I has to come done to front desk 2 times to fix my room card to work. It did not work. The shore was frosty! April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calm & Safe We had a nice stay ,just had a long 16h trip and stayed so relaxed at the hotel. Furniture are all nice but room a little drak. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location For LAX We stayed just 1 night so we could catch our flight home the next day. The hotel is very close to LAX with the shuttle bus to Terminal 2 being less than 5 minutes. The shuttle ran regularly with no issues. I had rented a vehicle from Budget for our trip and after dropping the family off at the hotel I returned it and I was able to literally walk the 1 block back to the hotel. The outdoor pool has a fire pit and a few fire lanterns that really added to the environment. Lastly, the hotel obviously has high efficiency noise reducing windows as you seldom and barely heard planes. Only negative was that as a gold member I was not upgraded or even placed on a Starwood Preferred Guest floor. Disappointing though not the end of the world. Overall, good stay for our purposes. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Very Clean Great - Easy access, Upgraded features exceeds standard April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient airport hotel Well located, well maintained hotel. Good restaurant and pleasant outdoor area. Rooms are attractive. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overnight airport stay We often stay at the Sheraton LAX if we have an early am flight...close to the airport and free shuttle service! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I took my daughter on vacation and we wanted somewhere not too expensive and nice to stay while we were visiting LA. We were blown away by the service. Everyone to valet to the, guest services to the maids were wonderful! We really didn't want to leave. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel does not upgrade platinums stayed here 25 nights on 6 stays and was never upgraded .I went to spg.com and checked availability and many suits were available just before I checked in. I am not going to fight with the front desk agent to get something I am entitled to. I stay 200+ nights a year on business and am top tier in all major hotel chains. I am going to switch all of my hotel stays to a brand that values my buisness March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Experience Spent 3 Nights here. The room was average. The bathroom could use some updating. Very low showerhead and tiles were a bit dirty. What prevents me from giving the hotel a better rating was the fact that on two separate occasions the Hotel Staff entered my room without knocking. The first time was a housekeeping supervisor who just walked in. The second was a hotel maintenance person entering on the day of my departure even though my DO NOT DISTURB sign was hung on the outside of the door. I complained to the front desk staff after both occasions. The first time the front desk clerk was apologetic and offered me a complementary breakfast. The second time, the front desk clerk mumbled an apology. Other than that the hotel was fairly nice- Food in the restaurants was above average and much of the staff was friendly and helpful March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location If you are looking for some nice place and close to LAX airport and car rental agencies. This one will meet your needs without question.. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price Bed was a bit lumpy and air conditioning fan was a bit noisy. Hotel responded to past issues with upgrades and discounts this stay. I look forward to the remodel! March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Hotel I am a frequent traveler for business. I was in Los Angeles for the weekend and I chose to stay here because of the proximity to the airport and reasonable rates. I stayed in two separate rooms during my stay and both beds were awful. I could feel the springs on both kings I slept on. This is definitely not what I'm used to when staying at the Sheraton or any Starwood property. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gateway Revisited Great place for our purposes which was to transit LA enroute to Hawaii and returning home. Ideal location, great service and good dining selections. We almost always eat at the bar location in that we arrive late and generally need only a small amount of food to hold us until the next morning. Great Chicken Quesadea. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had my Hotel Key Card Thrown to Ground I have frequent this hotel nine times within a period of 60 days and this was the stay that ruined it all for me. I have always been granted club level access regardless of the floor, so shockingly enough I went to the front desk to asked if I could gain access, once becoming aware that I could not get on the 15th floor. I was told that there was a fee, and I stated that I was not familiar and this has never been the case previously, (my status is gold, but I am very close to platinum, and I had committed my stays to this particular hotel) the rep. told me to give the names of the employees who have given me access in my previous visits, I announced that my job is to pay the hotel and not keep track of who check me in (clearly he knew that was a question of disrespect) The employee took my card and swiped the computer, I added that the computer would show that I had been there a great amount of times, and SPG has plenty of options at the LAX area. at that instance my card was thrown to the ground, so I immediately requested the manager, the rep. storms off and slams his fist to the door, shortly after the manager someone whom I assume was the manager approached and was kind, but had no clue on how to appease or resolve the lack of customer care. In short I was forced to wait for a new hotel card to be program cause the manager refuse to just give the card that was on the floor near his feet I assume, all while the rep. stood there laughing, So this was reported to SPG and I was given a response from the hotel mostly focusing on the access to the club floor and totally avoiding the lack of respect. I responded stating that this was beyond free crackers and boiled eggs, I am now waiting for SPG to contact me. The rep. who did this had a bandage wrapped on his left arm (so be aware) March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Location Perfect for staying at LAX before or after flight-good shuttle service. Best of all - excellent hotel comfortable, quiet, and clean room with the most comfortable bed we found while traveling in CA. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No wake up call Had an early morning flight so to ensure i got up in time in case my mobile failed i requested a morning wake up call, the hotel staff recorded my details yet failed to ring me at 4am and my mobile unfortunately had lost battery. The response i got was who did i place the call with and that they apologise for the inconvenience...this inadequate response resulted in return flight to london being lost March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay For a quick stay in LA this is is a very good hotel. Parking average experience, Staff eager to please customers. March 21, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:14:43.601-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_828, tr_828
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 29 next>>