Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 758 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel...Great Location The hotel is right next to LAX, and not a far drive from Venice Beach or the Santa Monica Pier. The staff was very friendly, and the room service/bar food was the best I've ever had in a hotel. We met some awesome people, including some of the builders/filmers for the X Games, and ended up staying almost an extra week because we enjoyed our stay so much. I will definitely be staying here again! The fitness center was nothing short of amazing and the pool was heated to a wonderful temperature so we could swim comfortably at night. July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet the SPG category expectations. Although the lobby and bar area are attractive, the rest of the hotel just did not measure up. The room was simply average. And making it unsat was the fact that the shower did not drain properly. Towards the end of one's shower there is a 4 inch deep pool of dirty water in the tub. Prices are much too high for this average quality hotel: A cosmopolitan cocktail in the bar for the ladies is $14! That's more expensive than NYC. And the $24 nacho plate used that cheap unnatural-looking velveeta type cheese. Seems a little chintzy. April 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal location I have stayed here for decades. The location is ideal...close to LAX, you can shuttle over to your flight.....or hop right onto any of the main thoroughfares or freeways and you are on your way to anyplace in LA basin. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge Henry at the concierge was excellent. Very helpful June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for short stay near airport This hotel was fine for a quick airport stay. Biggest negative is soundproofing is poor and noise from others opening and closing doors and moving around their rooms was disturbing, as was the air conditioner which went off and on and was quite noisy - room got too warm and then too cold. Also, no fridge or mini bar in room - first hotel we've stayed I for years that didn't have one and amenities weren't great. Lobby was also quite noisy. However, the room and bed were quite comfortable and clean, and the staff was extremely courteous and accommodating - when we called to say the people next to us were making very loud noise and banging doors, security was up in minutes. We would stay again if we needed a hotel near LAX, but do feel there is room for improvement. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad I stayed 4 nights here due to a convention I was attending nearby. This Sheraton doesn't offer the standard SPG basic membership things like free water bottles. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, which is convenient, since the LAX area is pretty barren. Staff was helpful/nice. Only a few things bothered me; - My shower/tub was clogged - My toilet was constantly running - The connector door in my room was weird and was a weak point for noise. I shoved a towel in the gap of the door so I wouldn't hear everything my neighbor was doing - (This last point is NO fault of the Sheraton's, just the area) There is no food nearby! Other than fast food and hotel food (which we all know is I overpriced for the quality) Overall, not bad. The $14 wifi is a little silly though. February 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service: Unresponsive While my stay at the hotel was satisfactory, my experiences after leaving have been dreadful. When I arrived home, I realized I had been over charged for valet. When I called in to get this resolved, I could not get in touch with the accounting department. I left multiple messages over 2 weeks, none of which were EVER returned!! I then called the manager of the hotel. While he was able to take the extra charges off, when I asked for a new receipt for expenses , I was told that it was most likely NOT possible. He said he would call accounting and I would receive a call back. Yet again, I never received a call back from accounting or the manager. I just now called for a 6th time to the hotel, and only got a voice mail again. This is 100% unacceptable customer service. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport A comfortable place to stay when you're arriving at or leaving from LAX. Facilities are very good; Paparazzi Restaurant is very good too. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I stayed here on Christmas Eve and overall found the hotel to be really nice. I was greeted by Mr. Oberoi at the front desk & he couldn't have been nicer! After checking in, I did go to the bar to get a drink and was upset at the lack of service. I waited over 10-15 mins to order a drink and within those 10 mins I had to go and request a menu (which at first the bartender refused and said the waitress would provide it. The second time I went up I got a menu). I was fine with ordering my own drink as well but the bartender refused and said the waitress had to get my order. I did mention this to the manager on duty and he was nice enough to offer free food (which we declined). Club lounge was very spacious with an excellent breakfast. Overall this is a really nice hotel! December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service We arranged for my stay to be paid by a company credit card in advance of my stay. This took 6 phone calls and multiple emails and despite being assured on the phone that everything was set, when I arrived the front desk had no idea about the arrangements. Another call from my company cleared this up. We regularly work with hotels, including other Sheratons, that accomplish this in one step. This particular location has never gotten this right and takes away valuable staff time from my company. Additionally when I went to my room there was a maintenance worker in the room fixing the tub. I easily got another room, but it seems that this is something the front desk should have known about before assigning the room in the first place. The actual hotel itself is very nice and comfortable. Your internal procedures, however, need improvement. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor room at LAX Gateway I stayed in room 637 and found some conditions not up to par. The toilet seat was ready to fall off, the hot water handle and attached pipe were extremely lose which made it hard to operate, the mattress was far past it's usefull life. I was either on a peak or in a valley and it squeaked a lot. The desk chair was very dirty. The hotel is very nice, just not this room. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some deficient facilities Our stay was marred by some deficient facilities: Our toilet became plugged (I can't remember the last time that happened to us in a hotel room), the desk lamp burned out, the iron didn't heat up, and the shower was lukewarm with no water pressure. With the exception of the shower (which we didn't mention for we were rushed to check out), the staff was great in replacing the bulb and providing a new iron. Other than these issues, the room was nice, the bed was really comfortable, and the WiFi was reasonably fast. December 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Stay Checked in late Thursday night and departed the next morning. The staff was nice and accommodating, the room as relatively quick and very comfortable and breakfast was good. Very easy to the airport. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great locatio and value Love to stay here on all my travels to LA. Close to airport, easy rental car access, clean hotel, and courteous staff. Food at Paparazzi is OK. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close proximity to LAX This property is located in a nice location close to the airport, but feels a little dated. Upon entering the room, the lighting is insufficient and dim. The mandatory valet parking (or optional self parking for a fee across the street) can also be somewhat taxing after a long flight. The service, on the other hand, is wonderful. Especially Mr. Samuel Li at the front desk who arranged a nice room upgrade for me, as well as found ways to make the long wait for my room less unbearable. March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Expectations The airport shuttle went straight past the designated pickup location at LAX the first time. Driver turned out to be pretty grumpy and had an altercation with a different passenger. I ordered Room Service meal for dinner and the main meal dish was completely wrong. I accepted it because I could not be bothered waiting any longer. The room was excellent in every way and that would make me want to stay again but the mistakes by staff were not helpful so maybe I would try somewhere else for comparison. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge staff is amazing. As always the club lounge staffs amazing. The gentleman working in the morning is always very friendly and extremely helpful. I wish I could catch his name but he is always moving to fast. Front desk is efficient and friendly. I wish I could say the same about the valet. Valet is very slow and I often times find them standing around talking while customers are needing their vehicles. This has been an issue on more than one occasion. Overall, this is an excellent hotel and is very convenient to the airport. August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service I checked in as a gold Starwood member. I was turned down for a room upgrade . Receptionist was unfriendly and non cooperative and unwilling to listen . We stayed three night one night of which our room was not cleaned. We had a visit and the hotel was using the handy cap parking locations for Valet parking and were charged $30 for a short time time valet parking. Very dry and unwelcome staff. Also, recently I stayed at your facility in puerto Vallarta ,Mexico and had a similar experience with the service. November 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a disapointment I have stayed more than 20 times in this hotel. I really liked it before my last stay. The atmosphere and welcome has radically changed. I am platinum and I usually got a suite upgrade. I totally understand that when the hotel is full of course you cannot have it. At the check in the receptionist told me that "due to renovation" he didn't have any suite available for one night. Then I have checked three times on the website and until 10Pm you could book different suites. I do not like lies. I paid 240USD which is not a cheap price. The espresso machine was broken at the lounge, poor breakfast selection (compare to the other times). There is more SPG option in lax and I will choose another hotel next time that will care more about preferred/repeat guest. Very disappointed and sad. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice!!!!! What a stay! I have stayed here a few times before and been very satisfied. This stay was the best by far. It was like the staff knew that I needed a little extra attention. Everything I asked for was taken care of without complaint or delay. The stay culminated with the breakfast and it did not disappoint. Hector S. took care of me like I was at his house and he wanted me there. He was there to make sure I had a good breakfast and I did. I will stay at this hotel every time I'm in LA from here on out. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for LAX travel but set your own alarm The hotel is a great location for LAX. There is a shuttle that comes by to drop you off at the airport as well which is handy. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint, which knocked my star rating down to 3/5, is that I asked for a 6am wakeup call and I didn't receive one. The front desk staff who checked me in wrote it down but I guess it didn't get processed. Luckily, I set my own alarm just in case but if I hadn't have done that I would have easily missed my flight in the morning. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday/Anniversary Vacation Loved our stay here! We were on an 8 day trip, flew into LA, rented a convertible Mustang, drove the PCH to San Francisco and back down to LA for the last 2 days of our trip. We are SPG member so all but one of our stays were at a Sheraton. This was by far the best...we were treated the best and it was the cleanest and best all around out of all our stays! We were treated like stars! Upgraded to Executive Suite and free parking thrown in on top of that. LOVED the room, we ate at Paparazzi's in the hotel the night of my husband's birthday and the service was great and they even brought out a piece of tiramisu with a candle in it for my husband! We used out Starpoints so our stay was free all the way around ( other than dinner). .We highly recommend this hotel and cant wait to visit again! October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staffs Front desk staffs are excellent!!!!!! They remember me & so nice to me. I love Sheraton gateway in Los angels. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent experience It was really disappointing and frustrating to hear that i was provided access to the lounge to only find out that I wasn't and I won't be granted because of my status, when every single time in the past in this and other spg properties I was granted access without questions. Also, I have delta crossover benefits that they couldn't associate at the time of reservation for some reason unknown to me. Overall, disappointing experience and I won't be returning to this property again. February 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Review Very Friendly Staff and overall very clean facility. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, not so great day. I would like to personally thank Mustafah Oberoi, for his compassion and generosity after my wife was bitten by a dog in Marina Del Ray. We were staying at the Hotel and decided to go to the Marina. While we were there, a dog attacked my wife and we had to go to the emergency room. When we got back to the hotel, we told the front desk that we had to cut our stay short because of my wife's injury. Mustafah, of guest realations, found out and literally chased us down as we were going to our room. He apologized for our situation and offered us a complimentary desert or beverage at the Hotel restaurant, also received a 30 dollar discount on the room. We just want the thank Mustafah and the whole staff at the Hotel for all there concern. The Hotel was excellent and clean rooms with a excellent restaurant experience, with Hime our waiter. Thanks again Mustafah for an excellent job. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAX Property near LAX. Easy shuttle ride away. Lots of activity at this hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Problem The biggest problem I had with the hotel is the claim of "High Speed Internet Services". I am a computer systems administrator who works remotely so the internet connection is crucial to me. The internet connection was so slow that I had to miss two days of work, 8/16 and 8/17. When I called to ask about this I was told that a 2.0 Mbps connection was all I could expect. 2.0 Mbps may have been "high speed" in 1990, but in 2012 that connection speed is outdated and completely unacceptable. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What friendly staff if you are not a prefered guest? Shower head broken, given handicapped accessable room with wooden seat in tub when we did not request such room. Staff seemed quite aloof and not interested in a couple of vacationers passing through who would not be roaming the halls drunk and making noise at 3 in the morning like the folks using the ice machine next to our room. Room was prepaid, yet was charged 43.95 when all I had charged was the internet service, Horrible exprience. Would have been better served at a low end chain. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best LAX hotel This property is the best LAX hotel because it has everything you need to meet what you are looking for. I have stayed at this hotel for a conference, solo, personal and regular business. It has a Starbucks and a full service restuarant. It has a bar and it has room service. It is large enough to have all these things, but it is small enough to meet your needs. I have probably stayed here 20 times and have stayed in each wing of the hotel with not problems at any one of the four wings. December 5, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 26 next>>