Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 773 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 What friendly staff if you are not a prefered guest? Shower head broken, given handicapped accessable room with wooden seat in tub when we did not request such room. Staff seemed quite aloof and not interested in a couple of vacationers passing through who would not be roaming the halls drunk and making noise at 3 in the morning like the folks using the ice machine next to our room. Room was prepaid, yet was charged 43.95 when all I had charged was the internet service, Horrible exprience. Would have been better served at a low end chain. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best LAX hotel This property is the best LAX hotel because it has everything you need to meet what you are looking for. I have stayed at this hotel for a conference, solo, personal and regular business. It has a Starbucks and a full service restuarant. It has a bar and it has room service. It is large enough to have all these things, but it is small enough to meet your needs. I have probably stayed here 20 times and have stayed in each wing of the hotel with not problems at any one of the four wings. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive and Accomodating staff. I have stayed at this hotel the last three times I visited Los Angeles. Although the room was a tight squeeze on one of my trips (because I was travelling with my spouse and two children), generally the room is very spacious and clean.The staff is always quick to respond to any questions or requests. My last visit, the housekeeping staff actually had to come and strip my linens as my infant had an accident. Not only were they quick to respond but, made sure that I had everything I needed prior to leaving the room. The room service was also quick and courteous. I love this Hotel which is why it is my go to when visiting the Los Angeles area. I feel it is worth every penny. I am returning the week of February 18 and am anticipating the same stellar service. Thank you to all the staff at the Sheraton Gateway. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Very Comfortable We stayed at this hotel so we could be close to the airport the following morning. Check in was smooth, and we were able to check in early. The rooms were comfortable and follow the Sheraton standard. That is what we like about the Sheraton is that you know what you can expect and they don't fail to measure up. My only complaint is that in a hotel of this calibre, can they not use real glassware in the rooms. The plastic cups just don't match the setting. Plus it is more waste. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by typical sheraton property close to the airport.... stayed here for a night since the hotel i usually stay in was not available....as a platinum member i was upgraded to a corner suite on a cheap corporate rate.... the corner suite is basically one huge room....it had a king size bed, sitting area, a dining area & a work desk at the end of the room....a negative aspect was that it did not have a safe or fridge/mini bar in the room.... we ordered room service for dinner....the food was above average....typical sheraton lounge....breakfast in the lounge was ok....a few hot & cold items.... valet parking was $30 a night but there is cheaper parking at a lot behind the hotel.... all in all, a pretty uneventful stay....i feel there are other hotels in the area that are better value for money but i would stay here again if my regular hotel was not available.... May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel resort! The staff was great. Rooms are big and clean. The property location is right on the beach and even though it is not private beach, it was uncrowded. I would stay again here. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Julie Hill The bathtub had soil type soot in it when we checked in and each morning (plumbing issue). It was disgusting. I mentioned it to the front desk staff when I checked out, but he didn't make a note of it. I mentioned it because hotels should rely on the comments from their guests and I don't feel like my comment was even recognized. It is not my room, nor my pipes, so it although it was a problem during my staff, eventually it will be your problem, I suppose. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor room at LAX Gateway I stayed in room 637 and found some conditions not up to par. The toilet seat was ready to fall off, the hot water handle and attached pipe were extremely lose which made it hard to operate, the mattress was far past it's usefull life. I was either on a peak or in a valley and it squeaked a lot. The desk chair was very dirty. The hotel is very nice, just not this room. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by QUICK STAY! I love LAX and this hotel. POSITIVES: 1. Closest SPG hotel to LAX. 2. Fast shuttle service from LAX. 3. Love the food and service at PAPARAZZI. 4. Beautiful hotel lobby. 5. Friendly hotel staff (ANNKA sorry for the miscommunication and I appreciate all the hard work that you do). 6 Fabulous club lounge with great views of LAX. NEGATIVES: 1. Small bathrooms and showers. 2. Early morning check out staff may not be as efficient. OVERALL: Great SPG Hotel for LAX stays. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel features The hotel needs the features to be up dated the bathroom was to small had no fridge the phone from room to room only worked sometimes. the room was very noisy from other rooms.The room lighting was very dark. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best at LAX This past month (Feb 2014) we stayed again at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel (LAX) because we had an early morning flight out of Los Angles International (LAX).. We rented a car in Palm Springs (our home town), drove to L.A., check in to the Sheraton Gateway Hotel and return our rented car two blocked from the hotel. The hotel has a free shuttle to LAX that departs every 15 minutes. The Sheraton Gateway Hotel employees are just wonderful, attended to every detail of your stay. We had dinner with friends from L.A. at the hotel restaurant, Paparazzi. It has a wonderful menu that has something for everyone. Our dinner waiter was Kerri Doyle, who attended to every detail of our meal. In summary the Sheraton Gateway Hotel (LAX) is a wonderful choice for an for an easy and delightful way to catch an early flight out of Los Angles LAX airport.. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay - food NO The stay and staff was ok. But the food was very disappointing especially for the high prices. The breakfast buffet was over $20 which would have been fine if the quality was there - it wasn't! We travel allot and in most hotels that we stay in for this price they offer custom made omelets, gluten free, and just an overall higher quality food and selection. We ate other meals there as well and they were OK - but NOTHING was good - it just wasn't terrible. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, not so great day. I would like to personally thank Mustafah Oberoi, for his compassion and generosity after my wife was bitten by a dog in Marina Del Ray. We were staying at the Hotel and decided to go to the Marina. While we were there, a dog attacked my wife and we had to go to the emergency room. When we got back to the hotel, we told the front desk that we had to cut our stay short because of my wife's injury. Mustafah, of guest realations, found out and literally chased us down as we were going to our room. He apologized for our situation and offered us a complimentary desert or beverage at the Hotel restaurant, also received a 30 dollar discount on the room. We just want the thank Mustafah and the whole staff at the Hotel for all there concern. The Hotel was excellent and clean rooms with a excellent restaurant experience, with Hime our waiter. Thanks again Mustafah for an excellent job. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotel at LAX I've stayed at this property several times over the past 2 years, and it's never failed to disappoint. Rooms are in excellent shape, staff are always friendly and attentive, and gym was renovated last year to include new equipment. As a Plat, I've been consistently upgraded to junior or corner suites. My only complaint is that all the rooms are connecting, and thus, you can hear your neighbor (or his TV) quite easily. But I guess that's on par for airport hotels. October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal location I have stayed here for decades. The location is ideal...close to LAX, you can shuttle over to your flight.....or hop right onto any of the main thoroughfares or freeways and you are on your way to anyplace in LA basin. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff does not listen I was undecided on which airport hotel would stay at on my recent trip to LAX. I received an e-mail blast from DL to receive 1000 bonus miles from Sheraton. That sold me, 1000 extra points and the reputable name of Sheraton. Neither the person checking in or checking me out would accept my DL Skymiles number, they only wanted to talk about their SPG. Now I have to work with DL to get the additional miles posted. Time and extra effort that I shouldn't have to do. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is slow and does not give correct info The manager was very apologetic when his staff hung up on me multiple times when I called the front desk for help. Very frustrating. Then I buy a daily parking pass for 17 dollars before I am ready to use it because the guy at the front desk told me its starts from the moment I use the card not purchase it. Not true. Started from the time of purchase so not only did i pay the front desk 17 dollars I also had to repay the parking garage since my ticket expired . July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel not so nice experience When I entered my room my bathtub was half full of brown water and faucet was leaking. there was also a stain in the bedrooms ceiling to indicate that the room above at one poinr may have had the same problem but could have been painted over and was unsightly. Maint. was called and he stated that it was not only my room but the room next door. when it was complete as I took a shower the shower drain was not fast enough to drain so about 1 inch of water pooled. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience We noticed a dry snot (with blood) was attached to one of the sheets. It was disgusting. We were already exhausted and very late to change the rooms. So we called the manager and the only thing the hotel did was to say they were sorry. Nothing was done to compensate this. I have already started telling to my friends and neighbors, and will continue to write. I've been to much smaller hotels in smaller towns and have not seen this before. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel & value, except for... Very spacious room & bath and clean, too. Perfect location for airport & car rental and lots of eateries nearby. Parking is steep though and breakfast is not included. VERY fast response from all staff... Service & satisfaction are obviously their goal! Some things needs attention that I guess would be the resp. of housekeeping staff. IE: The bed springs were popping and the bed was sagging. VERY comfortable pillows though! And a 24-hr shuttle to the airport! September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best airport hotel at LAX It's tough to be an airport hotel, but the Sheraton LAX manages to do a great job and providing a full-service experience in a difficult environment. I love being able to walk directly from the airport without taking a bus, and the hotel has multiple restaurants, comfortable conference facilities, and an attractive gym and pool. Staff make every effort to be helpful. I've stayed at a few other properties along Century Blvd, but this one is easily the best. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Happy The friendliness of the staff was excellent. The cleanliness of the room was great as well but I do have a complaint. For the price I paid I expect things to be in slightly better condition in the guest rooms. The bathroom needed some repairs and improvement. When taking a shower I was standing in about 4 inches of water, it just seemed like it had been way too long since any remodeling had been done. Overall the stay was good and the staff was excellent. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average airport hotel with some positives Somewhat disappointing for a Sheraton stay. On the positive side, the location is very convenient for catching an early morning flight from LAX and the food from the Italian restaurant is fantastic. The gym is decent enough and the staff at the reception are friendly and efficient. On the negative side, not all the concierge staff appear to be interested in helping out with questions. More seriously, my room was dark and smelly and the bathroom was not only poorly lit but could also use a good scrub. There were stains on the carpets, throughout, and the decor and furnishings felt like they were from the 60s. This was my third of three consecutive hotel stays on the same trip. I didn't come with very high expectations. I was just looking for a nice and clean hotel room close to the airport. This one didn't exactly fit the bill. June 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Could be Better I attended a conference the weekend of September 28, 2012. Overall facility functions were really good. My interaction with staff was excellent; if they said something would be taken care of - it was. Regarding room cleanliness - it could have been better: smudges on full length mirror, liquid/drip mark residue on bathroom door. All easily handled, as I carry anti-bacterial wipes for all hotel stays (remote, light switches, door knobs, toilet seat, etc). October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by consistent excellant service Have stayed @ this hotel regularly when in LA area. Staff greetings are always with a smile. Always treated like I am welcome and expected to return often (which I do). Any complaints or exceptions(few, if any) are handled promptly and with highest urgency. Service is excellant at desk, bar, restaurant, lounge, housekeeping and all with a smile and greeting. This is my chosen location whether business is downtown or near airport due to stellar service. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always exceeds expectations This hotel always goes above and beyond for Platinum guests. I was upgraded to a suite even after arriving near midnight. The lounge was closed due to the holidays, but was given breakfast voucher (although I did have to bring it up). Breakfast was good and service at restaurant was above average. I would note that there was a fairly long line to check in and the FD staff let me linger in the Platinum line until I asked whether I should change lines. December 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in / check out service attendants need training Checked in on a Thursday with a reservation using points for 2 nights. I was then paying for my third night. The worker who checked us in could not understand this, thus having me come back to recheck in. Actually I had to go to the front desk 4 times as they could not get things correct. It's funny on my last day there, I receive a letter under my door welcoming me with the amenities I would receive for being a Gold Starwood member..a little late . April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding very upscale for the price June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly Staff When I booked the room, I specifically told the representative that I will be checking in at about 12:30am because that was when I arrived and I was ensured that should not be a problem. Upon arrival to the hotel, I was not allowed to check in unless I pay for another night which is absolutely unacceptable because why should I be responsible when your staff gave me the wrong information. The staff are not helpful at all and the bathtub was clogged. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great but... I enjoyed my stay there however when I checked my bank account. I was not aware of a $75 hold. Nothing was said when I checked in nor when I checked out. I called to ask what was I paying for and she responded saying it was a hold and would be back on your card in 72 hours. Well here it is Tuesday and I checked out Saturday morning and I still don't have my money back into my account. Other than not being informed of a $75 hold the stay was great. August 28, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 27 next>>