Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 862 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport shuttle leaves something to be desired This lax title shares a shuttle bus with a car parking lot. The bus is either late all the time, or packed with people parking cars and hotel guests can be left standing for 30 minutes. We were at the curb at 817 pm and did not get picked up until 845. Not acceptable as there were multiple busses for other hotels. Would not stay st this hotel again just because of the ground transportation from airport. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convience to LAX airport perfect proximity to airport November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in LAX area Have stayed at a number of hotels round LAX as a means of re-couporation after long flights from Australia and the Sheraton Gateway is one of the very best and we highly recommend. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations I have stayed at Sheraton facilities several times in the past and found them, as a rule, to be underwhelming but this hotel is definitely the bottom of the pile. From having to check in twice for the same stay, the beat up looking room and the toilet that just would not function, I can only say I was disappointed. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel ok for a quick stay The staff was friendly but the wait to check in was long. There were 2 staff checking people in and then one decided to walk away to make the wait even longer. The room was nice but the phone next to the bed was broken and the bed was extremely hard. The convenience to the airport was great. Having the ability to take a free hotel shuttle to LAX was nice. The outside noise was loud even in the evening. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still lacking Service I waited 56 minutes for my dinner order. No one seemed to care, and the manager was transparent in his feigned "apology". His staff did not even realize that the order had obviously been "lost". November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton LAX Staff was courteous and friendly, check in was fast. Room was clean and spacious. Very close to airport and the shuttle service was great. Would recommend to anyone. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place I stayed there recently with my son, and was upgraded based on my platinum status to a suite, which was a very nice room. We found oursevles lounging around the Club Room and the attendants were excellent and provided great customer service. The pool area was great and made for a relaxing "father and son getaway." November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathtub clogged, not cool! The most basic needs are not met. I'm praying that water will empty by tomorrow moring. Otherwise, I have to take a bath again. It's too late to request for maintenance to come fix the clogged drain. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very long wait for check in Waited at check in near midnight for literally more than a half hour with a queue forming behind me. Staff all disappeared behind door and did not come out until I called the hotel number to let them know there are people waiting. Staff appeared unapologetic, blaming computers problems. Very unpleasant experience. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Every time I stay at the Sheraton Gateway LAX I have an amazing experience. Zane and Darryl are ALWAYS awesome and they always make sure I have everything I need. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very convenient to LAX airport We needed a hotel for an overnight stay and the Sheraton was convenient and reasonably priced. The staff were very accommodating and took care of our requests of an early check in, wake up call and refrigerator in the room, even some milk for our breakfast since we needed to leave at 5.30am for an early flight to the east coast. The only downside was the lack of air conditioning in the room which was back to working order late in the afternoon. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconvenient No safe parking and Platinum lounge less than expected November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary staff! With all of the happenings at LAX and the many unknowns, the staff remain friendly, accommodating, and understanding of those checking in, trying to stay for extended time, and those just needing a place to stay in the chaos. Thank you for being so personal! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stuck in lift Overall very pleasant and comfortable stay. Only criticism is, wife and young daughter (6) got stuck in the lift for 20mins. Maintenance staff responded and released both after their traumatic experience (daughter no longer wants to go in lifts) but there was no apology or recognition by other staff. Even when we mentioned at reception. stayed 23/10 - 26/10 & 31/10 November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice I came into town for a workshop but the hotel was so comfortable I was almost wishing I had extended my stay by another night. I had dinner in the Paparazzi restaurant (bar). Carrie and Mario were terrific. Very accommodating and personable, and the food was outstanding. On Wednesday while I was waiting until time for my shuttle, Kevin in the lounge bar came by and made sure I attended to. You have a great staff there. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and DRink The prices for food and drink are outrageous. The food was OK but not exceptional and did not warrant the price. Several of my fellow attendees volunteered the same remarks. The price for Starbucks coffee was almost twice what I have typically paid. I guess they believe that they can charge a lot if they have what they perceive to be a captive audience. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, fantastic stay !!!! Wonderful experience; clean room and helpful staff. Great ambiance. we will definitely stay again in the future. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Culver City business needs Overall great stay. Good food, great location. Don't think these were the Sheraton "Sweet Sleeper" beds though. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Proximity I was working in LA/Manhattan Bch area and this hotel was in a perfect location for my travelling back and forth to stores. You could walk to the airport and the car rental locations if you needed to. Staff was great, friendly, offered upgrades and were totally accomodating. Hotel lobby and bar have a good vibe. Only suggestion is that all your valet staff have suggetions to surrounding restaurants. We had to ask a few people to get information. But when we did it was a great recommendation. Thanks again. I'll see you on my next business trip. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't Recommend this place So after staying here and feeling pretty unhappy about the stay I decided to let a few days in before I finally decide if I should drop a review or not. Ive decided that the services and overall experience was pretty bad so I have to leave a review. I arrive at the hotel after a full day of driving from the bay area to meet up with some of my friends who drove from Texas. Our arrival time was about midnight on the date of our reservation. -checking in- >Upon reaching the front desk the clerk was noticeably in a bad mood or a hurry or something. >I try to stay out of her way and just provide my ID and credit card. >Clerk says in a snappy tone that I am not 21, therefore not allowed to check in. >I explain I was not aware this specific sheraton had a check in age of 21 >She calls her manager, who also seemed to be in a bad mood told me go somewhere else >I explain its been a very long day and I just want to rest >they dont care >I ask what options do I have >They tell me either I bring someone whos 21+ or they will cancel and refund my reservations >I remember I have a friend who is 22 and I tell the front desk I will be right back to get my friend >amazingly the clerk snapped at me saying how I cant bring someone random off the streets into the hotel. >I didnt pay much attention to her and went to get my friend >fast forward 20 minutes and the clerk finally goes through with my reservation but she tells me the room that I had requested for (a double queen) is no longer available. >(i thought online reservations guarantee the room?) >clerk offers a single king room >I explain how we have 5 people and that wont work >clerk doesnt seem to care and has a take it or leave it attitude >having no choice I take the room with a rollaway bed >clerk did not ask for SPG member number -parking- >$17 a day for parking >parking lot is in horrible condition and finding a spot is not guaranteed. -room- >room was clean and overall nice >flatscreen TV had screen problems that made the picture very very dark >room service request for extra blankets take an hour to arrive >cramped room for 5 people -checking out- >we decided to cut our trip a day short and leave a night in advance because of the inconvenience and discomfort. >check out clerk was helpful and things went smoothly Now im sitting here checking my credit card statement and there is an extra $75 from the hotel that was not included in our original room bill and I have to go figure out why theres yet another charge. -bottom line- I cant say I recommend this hotel for various reasons. If you are only staying here for a layover or transit I believe that will be just fine for your needs. Avoid if you are coming here for a vacation or getaway. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay excellent, would stay again October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST SPG CHOICE AT LAX This is my hotel of choice for LAX stays and early morning flights to JFK. I was upgraded to a beautiful EXECUTIVE SUITE with a view of LAX. POSITIVES: Beautiful hotel located close to LAX. Airport shuttle runs every 20 minutes 24/7. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The lobby is huge and spacious. NEGATIVES: Shower has low pressure and the tubs are rather small. Overall even the bathrooms in the executive suites are small. The suites are totally not sound proof and I could clearly hear the conversation between a couple in the adjacent room. Ear muffs helped. DINING: I ate at PAPARAZZI and the service along with the food was great. Beware of a lot of "Drunkos" who are sitting at the bar trying to muster up a conversation and showing you pictures of their "Model girlfriends' STAFF: Very efficient and pleasing OVERALL: Great choice for frequent travelers with early morning LAX flights. This is truly a LAX favorite for me. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff The hotel staff at this hotel was excellent. Our needs and/or request for items were met in a timely manner. The employees performed duties in a professional manner and friendly when approached face to face. The knowledge and professionalism exhibited by the General Manager was excellent. Job well done. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close proximity to airport but not great shuttle service There was a long line and wait to check-in when I arrived after 10pm. Otherwise, the hotel stay was fine, for a quick overnight before catching an 8am flight. However, the shuttle service to the airport was very disorganized - I'm not sure if this is the responsibility of the hotel or by a third party. The shuttle was late, and there were over 15 people in line. The shuttle could not accommodate everyone (I was the last to get on) despite people being willing to stand. The shuttle driver did not inquire about airlines and did not call out terminals. As I saw we were zipping by the terminal I needed, I yelled out "Aren't you going to stop at Terminal 2?" He abruptly stopped and to my surprise, I was not the only one who needed to get off! Considering the number of hotel airport shuttles I've taken in my years of business travel, this was totally unacceptable. So beware if using the shuttle service to the airport! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff / Food Staff was very helpful and personable during my stay, particularly Ms. Diane Cheek, who went out of her way to make us feel welcome. I do think food prices are too high in hotel restaurants. Only the prices at the Starbucks located within the hotel are comparable to food avaiable at commercial places outside of the hotel. October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by USC stay Was given a handicapped room, had to be changed Did not charge me room to my business Hung up my debit card with room charge asked for green service, did not receive October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to airport We have stayed at this hotel twice now after coming back from long flights to Asia Pacific and needed some down time for a day or two to get our body clocks back on track. Staff and service are excellent and any needs were met immediately. We would definitely stay again at this hotel while into LAX. We upgraded to the Club Lounge so easy walk on our floor for free breakfast and appies in the afternoon. Free internet was also included. We took the Ocean Express shuttle and went to two malls for shopping and also down to Manhattan Beach Pier. great service if you want to see some of the area but don;t want to rent a car. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by short visit Bath room to small, no refrig in the room. towel are hard. not enough sugar for coffee. over all good stay. i would recommend this hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gateway 1. Clean outside of windows in order to see the great view. Windows are filthy. 2. F&B prices are way too high. Other local hotels are much cheaper. Lower prices mean more activity in the lobby/restaurants = more fun. 3.The club is really a beverage outlet since the free food part is pretty lame. September 30, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:12:38.898-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_862, tr_862
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 30 next>>