Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 738 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short on staff No bellboys available to assist with luggage for check in or checkout...we r not a young couple and the task of moving our bags ourselves was quite difficult....complained to front desk, received an apology but no assistance!...club lounge offerings left a lot to be desired...very disappointing!.....shuttle service to and from airport has no fixed schedule, eq.every 15 min........long waits!,,,,,,,not acceptable! August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAX convenience great hotel If you are SPG Platinum member, this hotel really offers and looks after the members well even from the moment you are waiting for check-in. Platinum has the priority when standing in-line from Platinum only check-in stand. The service is fast and staffs are courteous full of smiles. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Floor Staying in on the Club Floor I expect a high quality of service. I did not receive cleaning service until I requested it and there was no reason given for not cleaning the room. So it appeared that housekeeping just forgot. Poor quality of towels was also a concern. When checking in there was no explanation of internet service given and I had to call twice to get an understanding of whether I had to pay or not. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport shuttle leaves something to be desired This lax title shares a shuttle bus with a car parking lot. The bus is either late all the time, or packed with people parking cars and hotel guests can be left standing for 30 minutes. We were at the curb at 817 pm and did not get picked up until 845. Not acceptable as there were multiple busses for other hotels. Would not stay st this hotel again just because of the ground transportation from airport. November 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel is old and poorly run I have stayed with Sheratons a number of times and specifically this one a couple of times. The towels are old and stained (I wash my car with softer towels). I asked housekeeping for fresher towels and the replacements were just as bad. The second day they didn't give me washclothes (found out as I was getting in the shower). The Internet was down frequently and specifically at night when I needed to do work. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place! Room and staff were excellent! April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel ok for a quick stay The staff was friendly but the wait to check in was long. There were 2 staff checking people in and then one decided to walk away to make the wait even longer. The room was nice but the phone next to the bed was broken and the bed was extremely hard. The convenience to the airport was great. Having the ability to take a free hotel shuttle to LAX was nice. The outside noise was loud even in the evening. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was very helpful The bar manager was very helpful when a gentlemen chose to join us on Saturday night. He checked to make sure that we were not being bothered. He was very attentive. The front desk staff was also helpful when there was an issue with our room. It was quickly taken care of, which was great. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Convenient This hotel is in a very convenient location for travelers. Easy access to freeways to go Downtown or Santa Monica. I think the club level lounge could be upgraded a little. I know it is just hor d'oeuvres, but the quality and selection at the happy hour could be better. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A terrific hotel, a staff that goes above and beyond I have stayed at the Gateway several times over the past year. On our first stay, which was booked through a travel website, my business partner and I met some of the staff at the evening wine tasting. They were delightful and accommodating and reached out to us after our stay in a very professional manner. Every time I have stayed here it's been a delightful experience and I highly recommend this hotel. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack Of Help While I stay at this hotel a lot and am a platinum elite member, this say was problematic. I was to stay 4 nights starting 1.28.13 yet my plans changed such that i had to check out Wednesday morning 1.30.13. My reservation was on flexible rate basis. However I was and have been billed for all four nights and depsite repeated attempts to get this corrected we can not get a real person to call and fix it. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located. This hotel is in a great location. The hotel staff, valet, restaurant, and fitness center met my needs. The standard room was neat and quiet; all the ammenities and fixtures worked. The only negative about the hotel is wireless internet is only available for a charge in the rooms. I would like to see that changed in the very near future. Overall, I had a great stay at the Sharaton Gateway Los Angeles. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprisingly nice experience when stuck at LAX stuck in LAX for a day, i was happily surprised to enjoy a nice, fairly premium experience at the sheraton gateway. details are nicely executed, staff pleasant, abundance of lobby space/meeting space, good sized fitness room and pleasant enough pool area. my only below average mark goes to the bathroom. the shower/bath was old, pressure weak, and shower not properly working. otherwise, all around As. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overnight airport stay We often stay at the Sheraton LAX if we have an early am flight...close to the airport and free shuttle service! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient airport hotel Well located, well maintained hotel. Good restaurant and pleasant outdoor area. Rooms are attractive. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel This hotel gets less than perfect reviews on Yelp, mostly due to airplane noise. Hello it's NEXT TO AN AIRPORT. Trust the reviews here. The staff is the best I've ever encountered, even at 5 star resorts. I don't know if they are a special breed or get paid $100k a year, but man are they happy and excited to make your stay the best it can be, no matter if you are in for a week or just a few hours. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had a good experience The maid-staff on fourth floor was so kind and helpful! Thank you to them. The young man at the Concierge desk in the lobby was so helpful to me, with a luggage cart, holding my belongings for an hour and a half, and helping to load my car out front. A perfect gentleman, I'm grateful to him. Our meetings were in generally comfortable rooms; catering minimal but well-done but the decor was neutral. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price Bed was a bit lumpy and air conditioning fan was a bit noisy. Hotel responded to past issues with upgrades and discounts this stay. I look forward to the remodel! March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was not satisfied Guests should not be charged $20 a night to park at the hotel they're staying in. Guests should not be charged $20 for a mini-fridge that lesser hotels would have in the room for free. Room amenities were minimal. Beds, shower, TV, and very little else. Fine if you're staying for one night before flying out of LAX, not as good if you're there for a weekend convention. Will not stay here again. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I'm used to! I have stayed here many times, but this by far was not the best. Room was dirty, no water, dirty towels inside the shower, no coffee. Looks like all they did was just make the bed, so I don't even now if the sheets were clean. Very disappointing for a Platinum Member! March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience The food experience was as bad as I have experienced anywhere. The shrimp on overpriced shrimp cocktails was soft and soggy and tasted fishy. The chicken, burgers and virtually any meat was way overcooked. Few of the requests made to waiters to adjust or alter food ordered were actually done. "Dressing on the side, no peanut sauce, or whatever" was pretty much ignored. The food selection in the store was pretty weak as well. No fresh fruit or healthy protein bars or shakes. The tempurature in the main areas of hotel, especially the convention facilities, were below cold and very uncomfortable When asked to warm up the areas no one could figure out how to turn up the temp. Probably held around 60. Froze even with coat on. The rooms were ok but everything except pillows seemed pretty worn out. Not really an experience that justifies payign so much for food and over $160 per night for a room. February 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room arrangement I have requested a non smoking room for 5 nights. It turned our to be a smelly smoking room next to the club lounge. Not a pleasant experience especially the catering carts were rolling out from the kitchen early in the morning. The noise was even louder than the airplanes. Although the tobacco smell was gone in the third day, we are very surprised Sheraton will offer the room to a SPG member. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Came in late from Hawaii. Used SPG points! Near the airport & easy to find from the parking lot.. Wonderful Tuna Cobb salad - made at our request @ 10 pm. Rested well. Great work out room. The pool was sooo warm. Best swim I had in two months. March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Almost OK The room, staff, amenities were fine, I stayed one night prior to flying to the east coast. My biggest disappointment was the shower/tub. We had to stand in ankle deep water to shower, the drain was very slow. It was late and I didn't want the hassle of someone coming to the room late so I mentioned it upon checkout. Also there was a light out near the door. The room itself met expectations. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always pretty good but inconsistent As usual the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. It seems that the hotel struggles with being consistantly great. I stay at least every other week and some weeks are perfect and some are not close. My last couple of visits were not as good. Standing water in tub on one visit, no folio on checkout and a suprise in the club lounge that the drink prices doubled from one week to the next. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Right near LAX...I could see the planes land from my 3rd floor window. would be nice if they had a more affordable restraunt on-site, but other wise, really great place. Oh and they have a $5.00 shuttle shop there. The shuttle takes you to the beach :) March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LAX Sheraton I was disappointed that the room did not have a refrigerator or an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The Concierge desk was often unattended. $30 per night for valet parking. Wireless Internet was so slow that it was often unusable and when the front desk was ask about it when checking out admitted that it was a known problem. Then why charge at all??? For a Sheraton it was pretty disappointing August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location If you are looking for some nice place and close to LAX airport and car rental agencies. This one will meet your needs without question.. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Great We want to say thank you to all the staffs at the Sheraton Gateway who were working so hard this weekend. It was so great to see a smile when being greeted no matter what time it was. We stay only at the Sheraton Gateway when we are in Los Angeles. This hotel meet our expectation as what a home away from home should be. It's clean and organized. Happy New Year Sheraton Gateway LAX Staff. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Very Clean Great - Easy access, Upgraded features exceeds standard April 2, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 26 next>>