Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 906 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotels are like Umpires The reason I'm a SPG member is the consistency, you know what your going to get. Like umpires you don't notice him until he screws up a call or has a inconstant strike zone. The Sheraton Gateway is that consistent umpire. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Stay Hotel has a very nice setting. Room is spacious and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. The one thing I didn't like so much is bedding is too heavy. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is slow and does not give correct info The manager was very apologetic when his staff hung up on me multiple times when I called the front desk for help. Very frustrating. Then I buy a daily parking pass for 17 dollars before I am ready to use it because the guy at the front desk told me its starts from the moment I use the card not purchase it. Not true. Started from the time of purchase so not only did i pay the front desk 17 dollars I also had to repay the parking garage since my ticket expired . July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short Get Away...disappointed again I was disappointed with my stay again at this hotel. I wanted to give this location a second chance but it failed me again. The shower drain was VERY slow along with tattered old towels in the bathroom. The food service at the bar was slow, the pool area was not neat. The valet person was not paying attention when I was engaging him in a conversation about his service. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and location Very kind service members and great location next to the airport. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, a terrific experience From the reservation agents, to the front desk staff, the bar & restaurant staff, housekeeping & the valets for your car....all are first class. I have traveled extensively over 25 years and this has been the best hotel travel experience, bar none. I'm recognized as a Starwood member from the time I make my reservation and throughout my stay and the staff pays particular attention to that designation. Even if you are not a Starwood member, I have observed the staff and the first class way they treat their guests and are genuinely appreciative that you are staying at their hotel and exemplify customer service to all of their guests. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A relatively good stay This is second time my dad and I stayed in LA for our short vacation. The highlight of the stay: the club lounge and very helpful staff there. The opportunity: the front desk, especially for the Elite Line. I would call it "Elite Jail", as it was much much slower than the regular check-in line. Overall, a good stay. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location is ideal Great location off the major freeways towards Santa Monica, south to South Bay and around the block from LMU. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. & Mrs. Great rooms and Anca was a great help. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy with this stay Typically I love gateway. This time no way 1. Mold on top of shower 2. Rust on shower head 3. Poor bell service 4. Waited in preferred line for 15 minutes while others were getting service 5. They gave me a room that had people in it after bringing all the luggage up to the room Disappointing. My room was looking dated... It must be time to remodel June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for short stay near airport This hotel was fine for a quick airport stay. Biggest negative is soundproofing is poor and noise from others opening and closing doors and moving around their rooms was disturbing, as was the air conditioner which went off and on and was quite noisy - room got too warm and then too cold. Also, no fridge or mini bar in room - first hotel we've stayed I for years that didn't have one and amenities weren't great. Lobby was also quite noisy. However, the room and bed were quite comfortable and clean, and the staff was extremely courteous and accommodating - when we called to say the people next to us were making very loud noise and banging doors, security was up in minutes. We would stay again if we needed a hotel near LAX, but do feel there is room for improvement. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crazy line for check-in It should not take over 30 minutes just to check into a hotel, especially when you are a corporate member. This wasn't just a one night problem; the line was crazy the second night I was there too. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay stay The hotel itself is very clean and the staff is courteous. The bed mattresses are nowhere near as comfortable as I had hoped for, but the bedding/pillows were very comfortable. You could tell the rooms were older, but again very clean. I wished the sink/vanity were separate from the toilet and shower. Just makes it easier to get ready if you're sharing a room. The views are not very good. The pool area is alot smaller than what appeared online, but still very nice. I liked the Paparazzi restaurant at the hotel, it was very good and the staff were excellent. The hotel does provide a shuttle to Manhattan beach and the mall for a small fee. Other than that, there is no place within walking distance. I found some of the concierges hard to understand due to heavy accents. I'm not sure if I'd stay at this particular hotel again, only because of the location. I would recommend it to anyone who just needed a nice place to stay with courteous staff near the airport. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last week's stay I arrived late due to delays with the airline, and was told no upgrades were available. I also was provided a key, at nearly 2:00 am which would not open the room provided! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The updates in the hallway and elevators look good. The rooms could use the same update. The matresses could use to be flipped or replaced in a few rooms. The staff is great, rooms are clean. They have installed a pull-up bar since my last stay. Well done ladies and gentlemen June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is great hotel for business travelers Check staff is always professional, dinning experience is also great. very convenient. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by GOLD MEMBER NOT RECOGNIZED IN THIS HOTEL ? I Just flew in from Mexico and checked into the hotel at about 11pm. My flight to Singapore the next day is at 9pm. I asked if I could do a late check out and was offered 1pm. I clarified saying that I am a gold member and I understand checkout is at 4pm for gold and I was hoping to get a 5pm or 6pm check out. Was told by the check in staff 4pm check out only for Platinum and Gold members does not have this privilege ? I am confused and will check with the manager tomorrow. If Gold member is not being recognized in this hotel, then unlikely I will come back June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff is friendly and efficient. I am here in California on business for an extended period and was looking for a home away from home. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. I am bringing my wife here for her vacation while I work. I have every confidence that she will be treated well and will enjoy herself. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Stay! We chose the Sheraton Gateway for its proximity to LAX -- and based on other reviews. All we can say is that we were thrilled! Our room was extremely comfortable. The staff was OUTSTANDING! Yes, it's their job to be helpful, but every single individual we encountered was friendly and happy to help/answer our questions! We stayed at the hotel only overnight -- a waystation en route to our final destination -- and now we know where we'll be welcome the next time we're in town! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The Hotel is excellent however check in I waited several minutes for check in and checking out was the same. Not enough check in staff. Had the same problem in the bar when someone eventually served us they were great but we had to go out and find someone 3 times also the food order was messed up... June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For airport purposes only I have a different set of priorities for airport hotels, namely that they are hotels - this one works. It's nice, the staff is decent. The rooms are clean. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not So Great Upon check-in I approached the gentleman behind the desk (around noon on 6/16/2013). He told me (Gold member) and my co-worker (Platinum member) that it was too early to check-in but he would be right with us. When he was finished with the guest he was with, I explained that we requested an early check-in. We were both just discussing how customer oriented the staff is at this Westin but we were both a little turned off by his comment. Nevertheless, he checked us in. When I arrived at my room (575) I pulled back the bedspread and the sheets were all wrinkled (fitted and top). The sheets are pressed at this hotel and should not be wrinkled. This indicates to me that the sheets weren't changed and the bed was made with the old sheets from a previous guest and made to look like the sheets were changed. I asked Housekeeping for a new set of sheets. The housekeeper in charge of my room kept telling me that the room was just checked by the supervisor. I suppose that the supervisor does not check the cleanliness of the sheets or that he/she has the same sub-par standards as the housekeeping staff changing (or not changing) the sheets. I travel all over the world on a regular basis and have only experienced this type of short-cut done at hotels here in the United States. I have never had this type of experience in European or Asian hotels. It happens about 30% of my domestic hotel stays. It's a direct display of laziness by the employees and supervisory staff and should not be an acceptable practice at any hotel especially an SPG hotel. June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by uncharacteristic This hotel does not maintain SPG standards. The room smelled like body odor and the only reason I did not complain while I was there because I was so busy with work, I had no time. In addition, the remote buttons for the TV were stuck and the sink did not drain, and would bubble up on its own. The body odor was the most offensive issue however. Staff very friendly however. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations I was dreading 4 days straight of long meetings. While I could not change the meetings of too many powerpoints and long hours, the hotel was a very pleasant surprise. It was very well appointed, clean, and bright with excellent employees. The restaurant food was wonderful and fun. The room large. I slept well and was comfortable. Thank you June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel - certain services need work Upon entering the facility I was very impressed with out open and updated the lobby area was for a hotel so close to LAX. Rob at check-in was absolutely fantastic and did everything he could to ensure I received an upgraded room. Overall I was quite impressed with the service of most staff and quality of the hotel, but was extremely disappointed in the valet and room service. As requested at check-in, I called down 15 minutes ahead each time I needed to take my car out, only to wait an addition 5-10 each time. Once my keys were misplaced and the other two the valet staff informed me that the front desk never called them about my car and that it was a frequent occurrence. For a hotel so closely located to LAX where people are coming in and out and generally in a rush, you'd think they would have this system down. I realize that they're busy down there, but absolutely ridiculous that there was no sense of prioritization upon realizing they they had made a mistake. I ordered room service one night with a 45 minute delivery which was expected. What wasn't expected was that several of the food items I had ordered were not fulfilled. I was informed that I'd have to wait another 30-45 minutes in order for them to complete the order (would have been after 10:30 PM) and ended up just snacking on what was delivered and leaving the facility (forced to use the slow valet) and finding a meal elsewhere. Would absolutely stay again due to its proximity to LAX and being one of the nicer SPG properties around the airport, but would likely not valet (or expect a 20 minute wait) and definitely no room service. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in sucked The line to check in was about 15 minutes. Check in was way understaffed. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Being remembered I've returned to Sheraton Gateway for the first time in two years. One of the restaurant waiters, Antonio, remembered and greeted me! Nothing like being remembered by the hotel personnel to feel being welcomed! June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except the parking Clean, modern, comfortable hotel. Fabulous for and airport hotel. Great food too! Parking is an issue, was not explained properly about the 24 parking vouchers. Was forced to pay extra to get out of the parking lot. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Rooms were dated and dirty. Club room offered nothing worth while to platinum members. No happy hour or good food. Local gift of a "cookie" was a joke. Should open their breakfast earlier 0530. Staff did not treat platinum member any different then other members. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Happy The friendliness of the staff was excellent. The cleanliness of the room was great as well but I do have a complaint. For the price I paid I expect things to be in slightly better condition in the guest rooms. The bathroom needed some repairs and improvement. When taking a shower I was standing in about 4 inches of water, it just seemed like it had been way too long since any remodeling had been done. Overall the stay was good and the staff was excellent. June 9, 2013
  • 2016-06-25 T13:04:42.412-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_906, tr_906
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 31 next>>