Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 903 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to wait 50 mins to check-in I had a executive suite booked and I was asked to wait for 50 mins for cleaning. Its unacceptable, people reach hotels often in desperate need of rest. March 22, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing system is screwed up I prepaid for this hotel by reserving on spg website, and then upon checkout, they decided to charge me another 50% of the room charge. When I called them to rectify this, the accounting department was unreachable. By the 4th time I called back, finally the front desk decided to tell me the accounting dept was closed, yet they forwarded my call anyway. If you knew nobody was going to be picking my call, at least have the courtesy to tell me so i don't have to keep calling back on the same day! March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by family holiday amazing as we were't expecting much. Would truly stay there again and again March 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but little amenities for SPG members Had to request higher floor as a gold even though it's in my reservation preferences . They were reluctant. No club access , SPG at your service questioned me why I wanted an extra sheet and set of towels when requested , airport van driver dropped me at Terminal but never got out of his seat or asked if needed help with bag and I tipped him when I got on the van. March 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathrooms need an update I paid to upgrade to a more spacious, corner room. It was very comfortable and the furnishings were modern and fashionable. The bathroom, however, did not match the quality and attractiveness of the rest of the room. The shower/bathtub in particular looked like it had not been updated since the hotel was built. I've stayed in other rooms at this hotel, and they had the same problem. March 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by complete disappointment I was surprised that this was an approved Starwood hotel for my company. The room was tiny, expensive, outdated and non-functional. The bathroom had tiles from the 70s, and the tub drain did not work. I don't typically comment on hotel stays, but the cost to me and my company did not match the quality of the room. It was over-priced by about $200 per night. The staff was quite lovely. February 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Overall This is a great overall hotel, and clean (i am very particular about this). This was my second time here. The hotel does a good job recognizing one's Starwood Status. It is very close to the airport which is beneficial when running a tight schedule. The renovated rooms are well appointed, a good number of electrical outlets, and reasonably fast internet access. I just wish the bathroom was a little larger. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Stay! I loved this hotel , it was everything i looked for , from the beds being comfortable to staff being nice ! I think the hotel food service is crazy expensive as well as the parking . We had a great view as well ! Thank you Sheraton and i will be diffidently staying here again in the future ! January 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Renovation I was in the renovated room and it was good. The room is very well lighted and the renovation was very obvious as almost all the features are working well. However, prior to our checkout, the water was out. We were offered a new room but since we have a lot of luggage it was difficult for us to move to the other room. Also, the wireless internet is not working well which I would recommend that you make sure this feature is resolve for people who travel for business like me. Anyway, my overall stay was good and I will recommend the hotel. January 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect SPG benefits Don't expect the normal benefits you receive as gold or platinum at this hotel. Also expect to be charged for waters and extras you didn't even use 2 days after checkout. December 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel Very comfortable room and nice staff on the front desk. December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to be my LAX choice! I returned to this hotel for 7 nights, based on the reasons I stated in my previous review. This time I was upgraded to an Executive Suite on the club floor, next to the elevators. Note - the Executive “Suite” is not an actual separate-bedroom suite, but is a larger suite with an extended seating area for hosting perhaps 5-10 people in your room… as they stare at your bed. Proximity to the elevator wasn’t an issue, I didn’t hear any noise, but this time I was facing the end of the north LAX runway, and did hear the planes a lot more. Primarily because the runway ends before the hotel, so jets spooling up their engines are directing the backwash/sound towards the hotel windows. Honestly, it didn’t bother me too much. Hotel has undergone some renovations, and staying longer this time I took more advantage of the pool and the gym, appreciating those facilities. The gym now features one of those “vibrating” machines, but I couldn’t make heads or tails of how to use it. Lounge continued to be excellent for breakfast and evening snacks, although every morning I took advantage of the Starbucks in the lobby before heading to the office. I took more advantage of room service for working evenings as well, and the menu is the same from every Sheraton, with it’s healthy choices options. Food was always delivered quickly and as ordered, and certainly delicious! Even ordering pizza twice was simple, although I had to visit the lobby to pick it up as the club level is only accessible by keycard. December 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was awful - Lots of issues They were in the middle of a huge remodeling effort and it was very inconvenient because of that. I would not of rated the hotel low because of that alone. The staff was very rude. I think they were tired of all of the issues. We had numerous issues with the parking passes and being double charged. While I was trying to get a double charge fixed the staff person told me I was out of line. She would not reverse the charges until I apologized. I have never been disrespected like that by hotel staff. Lots of choices in hotels near the airport. Steer clear of this one. December 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Name as Sheraton but experience most unsatisfactory After months of looking around for hotels to celebrate my husband's birthday as we land in LA, i called Sheraton and booked the Sheraton Gateway Hotel. Firstly i took the romance package which mentioned we will get wine and chocolate covered strawberries as we get in. We didn't receive that. Since it was a surprise i couldn't correct the front desk. After few minutes of settling down i went back to front desk and showed her the confirmation. She was very reluctant to call for the wine and chocolates as if she is doing a big favor. No apologies nothing. Then we waited for 3 hrs to get the wine and strawberries. All our evening plans had to be cancelled because whenever i was calling, they said its coming up, they are preparing the fruit as if they grew the strawberries and prepared the chocolate. Very disappointing. In this the surprise was wasted. Secondly, while booking i requested for a birthday cake which had another story for which i had mailed earlier. Anyways i brought the cake myself and asked help of room service and concierge and delivering it to the room at midnight. The concierge representative that time was very unhelpful. When i brought my cake, his expression was "Thats it"... I was so embarrassed. Since it was only 2 of us i bought very small cakes so that food is not wasted. Anyways i was requesting him to bring up the cake to the room but at first it was so difficult to make him understand. Not sure if he had English understanding problem. Then he was going on coercing me to come down and get the cake myself. I tried to reason with him for room service since it was a surprise but then i was totally disappointed with the service and decided to take care of it myself. Thirdly, the spa was so dirty. We went in to check and there was so much of hair and filthy. Looked like the water was not circulating properly. I took a picture as well in-case you need proof. Fourthly, we had free WiFi included in package and the front desk didn't bother to let us know how to access. We were trying to login and it was showing a charge of around $12, then when we called the front desk, they said how to access. Not acceptable at all. Front desk should know what all information to provide to customers. Whatever is included int he package should be known to the front desk. Fifth, the breakfast wasn't that good. There were varieties but not up to the standard. Only thing i liked is the proximity of hotel to LAX and the STARBUCKS store. December 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Stay and Exceptional Staff Glad the renovations are progressing. Have not stayed in an updated room yet but am looking forward to the experience. It is the staff that make this hotel exceptional. Always friendly and professional. One of the best breakfast buffets around. Good Starwood recognition, too. Looking forward to my next stay! November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very close to airport Although close to the airport, I could not hear the planes come and go. It also provided a great view (upper floors) to the airport to watch the takeoffs and landings. I did not have a chance to dine, but the accommodations were great. Suites are extremely spacious. Would stay again. November 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel; unresponsive staff; dirty room Lots of construction going on. We booked a club level room, but they said that level was closed and put us on another floor with a makeshift lounge, then later I was on the elevator with guests who were going to the actual club floor. Staff in lounge were dreadful. I couldn't get a Diet Coke to take to my room and had to wait for 10-15 minutes while the attendant went somewhere to get a very small glass of wine. The room was dark and dingy with tears in the upholstery and it smelled funny. Overall, it was the worst SPG property I've ever stayed at. November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay This well maintained hotel is in the middle of an office park, with a short walk to restaurants and shopping. Our stay was comfortable, the staff was helpful and the buffet breakfast given in lieu of club access (this Sheraton does not have a club) was very good. I recommend this hotel. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Job on the Renovation! Just wanted to say that the remodel that was done to the rooms on the 15th Floor and the Club Lounge are wonderful! The bed was amazing and the layout/look of the room is great!! Also really like the Club Lounge and the view of the LAX airport/runway...nice to watch the planes take-off and land. Really great stay and look forward to being there again soon! October 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel near the airport This is a great hotel to stay at if you need lodging near the Airport. It's a bit older, but well taken care of and very clean. Club lounge is great, staff is awesome. Thank you for making our stay for one night wonderful! October 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to the airport Room was fine; shuttle to airport was convenient and quick. Nothing special for SPG Platinum. October 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I just wanted to take the time to point out an exemplary staff member by the name of Diane. I checked into the Gateway Sheraton on Thursday, October 1, 2015 for a Christian Womens' conference that I attend each year. Friday morning when I prepared to shower I noticed the tub and shower weren't cleaned properly. I contacted Guest Services immediately. Diane answered the phone. She was extremely professional, polite and very understanding. She offered to send someone to my room right away to take care of the issue. I advised her that I had shower shoes that I could use for that morning. She said she wanted my stay to be a pleasant one and her number one goal was my satisfaction with my room. I was very pleased with her customer service and professional intuition. I am an SPG member. She offered to give me 2000 SPG points for the inconvenience. She asked me to please call back after I finished getting ready so that she could send someone to my room to clean the tub/shower and service my room. I'm completely satisfied with the exceptional customer service provided to me personally by Diane. Kudos for your great hire! I will return to that location again. Thank you and God bless! October 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Delightful staff but facilities below expectation I checked into this hotel because of its proximity to the airport, since I was on a short business trip. I weighed between Westin and this hotel, and chose this hotel because I found a few reviews mentioning that the meals are great here. I booked a room on the club floor with additional charge because I wanted access to the club lounge to finish some work. However, the hotel was going through a renovation and a temporary lounge was set up in two hotel rooms linked together, the food in the lounge was way below expectation, and I wasn't provided a room on the club floor for some reason. The only thing that I was satisfied with was the staff. Besides the staff, everything else was disappointing. I'd recommend to check whether the renovation is over before you book this hotel. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for travelers. My husband and I had a sandwich and drink in the bar and we were lucky enough to be served by Irene. She was very attentive, without being pushy; had a pleasant demeanor; and was very good about serving our needs. She has served us in the past and she is always unfailing superior in here job. September 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by check in was not good We were checking in late at night and there was a long line to check in. There was only 1 person helping at the reception. I saw more people in the back but they wouldn't come out to help. We were not happy as it was late at night and tired. It seems all of the people waiting in line were getting tired of waiting. We were disappointed this visit but the room was nice. September 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be I have stayed at this hotel several times and always had a good stay. I recently stated here from August 16th - 19th. I had problems from the moment I arrived. When I arrived there was a party going on in the hotel which had been going on non-stop from Friday. There was no where for me to valet my car. I had to drive around the corner at 12:30am to park in a car park. You would think the hotel would keep some parking spots on a Sunday night for business travellers. I had the bellman take my bags up while I parked my car. During that time the door must have closed behind the bellman latching the security bar. When I came up to the room I was unable to enter. It took three phone calls to the front desk and 20 minutes later for me to get it. If this was not enough I asked for a wake up call to catch my early morning flight on my last day and I did not receive it. How can an airport hotel not deliver a wake up call? I filled in an online survey for the hotel, however I am still waiting for a reply! August 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by check - in and room I had 2 different reservation confirmations which the hotel refused to merge and required me to come down to the desk to check out and check back in. I found that to be an extreme inconvenience, as I was scheduled to be in a conference all day and did not want to stand in the check in line at the front desk a 2nd time. Had I known that (before my arrival), I would have cancelled the 2nd reservation and extended the stay on the 1st reservation for the 2nd night stay. Because this simple request was not honored, I began to scrutinize other things during my experience. After encountering the rude associate that checked me into the hotel, I noticed that every other associate was great; however, I did find rust in my room's bathtub and holes in the wallpaper in the room. I am a Starwood member; however, I was not greeted by name or acknowledged as a member. August 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great airport hotel i stay at this hotel at least 6 times per year, always a good experience. I am Platinum and I am upgraded to an Executive Suite, the bar is great, gym and pool are totally fine and the staff is friendly. I live 70 miles to the north and stay here to avoid fighting traffic on way to airport for morning flights. I book my mom and kids here and they all enjoy it. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER EXCELLENT STAY Happy to see lobby renovation complete. Mrs. Pichardo at Reception was welcoming and professional, Leonardo at breakfast efficient and kind, and Nicky and Miguel provided great service in the Club Lounge. Fitness Center well-appointed. Shuttle drivers from and return to LAX efficient and helpful. Overall, great choice if you arrive on a late flight at LAX, and/or have an early departure. We look forward to our return! August 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property at LAX Great location very close to LAX airport. Hotel has sufficient sound deadening to block out most airport traffic noise. Check in staff was wonderful, room was in good shape and most importantly clean. I've stayed here several times and will continue to do so. August 16, 2015
  • 2016-05-28 T11:07:46.980-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_903, tr_903
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>