Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 912 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I enjoyed staying at the Sheraton it is one of my favorite places. Staff was nice room was amazing great view . Dinner was great also only thing would be how expensive it is to park . February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and excellent Very easy stay, great upgrade, personalized service, overall a great experience. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly managed property Check-in took 45 minutes. Personnel wandered in and out from the back office but left only 2 to process a large line. A loud barking dog was present on the floor. The front desk did not answer the phone and it took another hour to change rooms. There was no toner or paper in computers to print boarding passes. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had a good experience The maid-staff on fourth floor was so kind and helpful! Thank you to them. The young man at the Concierge desk in the lobby was so helpful to me, with a luggage cart, holding my belongings for an hour and a half, and helping to load my car out front. A perfect gentleman, I'm grateful to him. Our meetings were in generally comfortable rooms; catering minimal but well-done but the decor was neutral. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel room has a wet carpet Hotel has a wet carpet. I thought a drink must have been spilled but the carpeted area in my room was wet during my entire stay. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy Hotel but very comfortable Most convenient for returning on rental cars and you wont be late for your flight unless--Zzz Down Side- Location of the hotel is at the airport area so the air around is polluted with jet fuel sheers and also would encounter some minimal oil sheers if you are driving around the area. Not Too Bad. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad I stayed 4 nights here due to a convention I was attending nearby. This Sheraton doesn't offer the standard SPG basic membership things like free water bottles. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, which is convenient, since the LAX area is pretty barren. Staff was helpful/nice. Only a few things bothered me; - My shower/tub was clogged - My toilet was constantly running - The connector door in my room was weird and was a weak point for noise. I shoved a towel in the gap of the door so I wouldn't hear everything my neighbor was doing - (This last point is NO fault of the Sheraton's, just the area) There is no food nearby! Other than fast food and hotel food (which we all know is I overpriced for the quality) Overall, not bad. The $14 wifi is a little silly though. February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack Of Help While I stay at this hotel a lot and am a platinum elite member, this say was problematic. I was to stay 4 nights starting 1.28.13 yet my plans changed such that i had to check out Wednesday morning 1.30.13. My reservation was on flexible rate basis. However I was and have been billed for all four nights and depsite repeated attempts to get this corrected we can not get a real person to call and fix it. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive and Accomodating staff. I have stayed at this hotel the last three times I visited Los Angeles. Although the room was a tight squeeze on one of my trips (because I was travelling with my spouse and two children), generally the room is very spacious and clean.The staff is always quick to respond to any questions or requests. My last visit, the housekeeping staff actually had to come and strip my linens as my infant had an accident. Not only were they quick to respond but, made sure that I had everything I needed prior to leaving the room. The room service was also quick and courteous. I love this Hotel which is why it is my go to when visiting the Los Angeles area. I feel it is worth every penny. I am returning the week of February 18 and am anticipating the same stellar service. Thank you to all the staff at the Sheraton Gateway. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good quality I recommend this hotel!!! January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by alcholo policy I love to have a drink or two but was astonished to learn that you allow patrons to walk around the lobby and use the elevators with drinks in their hands. My wife and I checked in as we have in the past, got on the elevator and were joined by an intoxicated man with a full beer in his hand which he proceeded to spill on my wife's jacket. No apology and when she complained he called her a b---ch. i followed him to his room 15th floor and reported it to security; they said nothing could be done because there is no policy against drinking and roaming around the building. Won't stay there again if this policy stays in effect. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAX Gateway Hotel Experience Great Customer Service and Professional Staff! January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience It's close to LAX. Nice shuttle pick up. Very vonvenience. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best facilities Every so often, I love to have some quiet time to myself and there is no other vacation getaway like the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. An easy and smooth check-in is vital for those who’ve traveled hundreds of miles and they were on hand to accomplish that with efficiency and grace. All of the staff is very polite and is always quick to go out of their way to satisfy all my needs. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for airport connections I made a long trip from South America to Singapore. The hotel is well placed, near the aiport, for a night stop. It has all the amenities I like, and I was treated accordingly to my SPG status. Met my expectations, and price was OK for me. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My home away from home when Im in LA I love the location and service January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sleep number beds and valet ruined my car wash Let's get things straight. This hotel is great to stay at if you want to wake up and go to LAX the next morning. No problems there. No problem really with the room either other then a few things such as while the website said Sleep number type beds, mine were springs and not anything amazing. Plus the bathtub wasn't cleaned so yea, bleached that thing after the bath had weird floaty things in it. The thing that pissed me off is that I paid $34 for valet parking for one day - whatever - BUT - my car was JUST WASHED. The next morning they brought it out DESTROYED from some hard water sprinklers!!! They never even put the car in a garage! They just left it out to get white spots all over it. NOT COOL. I had to run to the airport so had no time to complain. I'd like my $34 back... AND A CAR WASH! Sheesh... Lame.. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Through my stay I never had hot water so it took me longer to get ready and make it to my meetings. I was very disappointed with my stay at this particular hotel. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loss of Amenities I am currently a lifetime Gold member and come to the LAX area often, for meetings at Los Angeles Air Force Base (I am retired Air Force). In the past, I have enjoyed the club lounge for a quick snack in the morning, which was available when I first became a gold member. Then you changed policies and only let Platinum members go into the club lounge. I eventually become Platinum, but due to recent travel reductions with my company, I lost that level last year. Up until my most recent stay (Jan '13), you provided to me as part of my Government reservation, a complementary b-fast buffet each morning, which I enjoyed. I only ate granola cereal, but it was nice taking my time eating and reading the paper. This past stay, I was told that you no longer provide a free buffet with the Gov't rate. Yes, your hotel is nice, but the amenities that I just discussed is what has brought me back, time after time. I hate to say this, but I'm rethinking my loyalty as you no longer offer what I enjoy. I will be researching different hotel chains to see if they meet my needs, which are very simple, yet very important to me. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager Great Hotel and excellent Staff, January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the greatest They seem to want to nickel and dime you much more than similar chains do. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet is Over-Priced The breakfast is just OK, but hugely overpriced. A terrible value. FYI - The bar staff is very good. Fine group of people January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LAX Sheraton Great hotel, comfortable rooms, and good service. The main complaint that many have is the expensive parking. $30 for valet, come on. Downtown LA I might understand but not at LAX. The self park is further away and is a private company so you pay separately. Had too much luggage to use the self park. Golds need to be upgraded more often and respected more. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed overnight after moving from another hotel in LA that was not quite what I was looking for. When I arrived I was greeted so sincerely by the man on the front desk (I believe his name is Rudy) he helped me with my bags, with what to see whilst I was in the area and with airport information. I was on the club room level, the room was large and beautifully appointed. I had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back again January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Comfort in a Suite We enjoyed the benefits of being a SPG Gold member by being recognized upon checkin and upgraded to a suite. The club room was comfortable, lacking only in beverage choices and the insult of having to purchase alcohol based drinks. The breakfast was good with a variety of fruit options. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night Stay Inside the hotel was excellent. We almost missed our flight because the early morning shuttle service was late. We were told it came every 15 to 20 minutes. Not true. Give yourself time to stand and wait. However, the driver, like all of the staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. We slept great! The food was good and it was great to have a Starbucks in the lobby. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is just great ! From beginning to end I felt welcomed,and well taken care of.The hotel staff went out of their way to assist me when needed.My room was selected according to my specific needs and was very comfortable.The location is fantastic as it it central to lots of activities,offers shuttle services,and is closed by the airport at the same time.I stayed at this hotel on three different occasions,for different purposes and I have always been well 'served' ! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall I am satisfied My room did not have a small fridge, nor did it have a safe deposit box; these things I have been used to have everywhere I go. Other than that, I have to say that I loved the gym facilities, the restaurant's buffet and the hospitality. Thank you. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has friendly staff It is conveniently close to the airport and rental car facilities. The downside is the constant jet noise if you are a light sleeper. January 6, 2013
  • 2016-08-23 T10:01:41.206-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_912, tr_912
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 32 next>>