Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 915 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice & quiet Staff worked hard to get the room requested, even when having to deal with the water turned off by the city for the entire block. December 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel doesn't provide an experience Didn't met the expectation that I look for from a SPG category hotel December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best airport hotel at LAX It's tough to be an airport hotel, but the Sheraton LAX manages to do a great job and providing a full-service experience in a difficult environment. I love being able to walk directly from the airport without taking a bus, and the hotel has multiple restaurants, comfortable conference facilities, and an attractive gym and pool. Staff make every effort to be helpful. I've stayed at a few other properties along Century Blvd, but this one is easily the best. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated / Old Rooms-Long Lines at Front Desk This is not one of the better Sheraton properties. Our room was dated, handles falling off closet door, bathroom needs updating. Self parking is OFF PROPERTY a block away. It seemed very unsafe and I am surprised Sheraton would send their guests to such a facility. No instructions were given by front desk how to use the facility and get the hotel daily rate. Next day we valet the car and was told a reduced price and when we checked out they did not honor the rate we were quoted, The valet manager spoke to us at length and made as feel as the he didnt believe us. The lower rate was honored but it work and a uncomfortable obtaining it. If you need to go to the front desk prepare to wait. Most times it is understaffed. Even when I was in the SPG Preferred section it made no difference. The front desk seemed indifferent and called other guests ahead. Each time at front desk was a min of a 5 min wait. I made the hotel aware of my experience and Mustafo (office manager) emailed stating that some points would be credited the next day. I replied to his email and he didnt respond. When the points did not arrive a month later I emailed Starwood corporate and the points were added to my account. I wont stay at this property next time in LA. The best thing about this is the club lounge. Its better than most and staff very friendly. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best LAX hotel This property is the best LAX hotel because it has everything you need to meet what you are looking for. I have stayed at this hotel for a conference, solo, personal and regular business. It has a Starbucks and a full service restuarant. It has a bar and it has room service. It is large enough to have all these things, but it is small enough to meet your needs. I have probably stayed here 20 times and have stayed in each wing of the hotel with not problems at any one of the four wings. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad luck, Great service Over the weekend of my stay, the hotel experienced a water outage for an entire day. Though inconvenient, I was pleasantly surprised by the quick reaction of the hotel staff. From my perspective, they did all they could do to make the unfortunate situation more bearable, while repairs were being made. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busted Pipe, No Problem I was staying at this hotel on Nov 30 - Dec 2 for the Frequent Traveler University. On Saturday morning, there was a broken pipe outside the hotel so the hotel had no running water for 6+ hours. The management and GM were very honest and explained that they were working on problem and had it finished before Saturday night. The whole staff and bar tenders were all very friendly and professional. I loved the view outside my hotel of the LAX runway. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Hotel in LAX I have used the Gateway LAX & San Francisco Airport s in the past - they are so convenient ...love both hotels... The Italian restaurant was excellent, food and beverages December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel; unfortunate events My business associate and I had a great time staying here for a weekend convention we were attending. The staff was superb and the homeliness was great. There was an unfortunate event with the water supply at the hotel had to be turned off for the majority of a day due to a water main breaking. The staff was very courteous and was giving out water bottles to anyone who needed it -- they even gave away the water that was for sale in the room. The staff was very apologetic during this event. I would go back to this hotel just because of the great way the staff handled the situation. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel great rooms, nice lobby bar. Front desk not very friendly November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exercise Facility It is important to my wife and I that a hotel has an exerise facility. The problem here is that the equipment is old and a lot of it is not working. November 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience From check in to departure, everything was just awful. Our arrival was managed badly, the room we requested was not provided and upon departure, we were billed more than three times for our stay!! This has still not been refunded to me. Our previous stays have been exceptional, this last stay has completely changed my perception, I will not stay here again! November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I have stayed at The Gateway several times now and each time has been a highly pleasant experience. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People Skills The Hotel has great Management which leads to great employee attitudes November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible Check In Experience I love the physical plant of this hotel, the well designed rooms, friendly and competent housekeepers and well maintained facilities. I hate the unprofessional, unpleasant front desk. I was the first person in the Gold/Platinum check in line and still waited twenty minutes while three different attendants plus a manager futzed with others (nonexistent) reservations. I finally had to raise my voice to get some service. I finally had my keys tossed at me and was "dismissed". Not a way to treat your best customers. I would go back only because it is nonetheless the best of all airport hotels at LAX. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service I checked in as a gold Starwood member. I was turned down for a room upgrade . Receptionist was unfriendly and non cooperative and unwilling to listen . We stayed three night one night of which our room was not cleaned. We had a visit and the hotel was using the handy cap parking locations for Valet parking and were charged $30 for a short time time valet parking. Very dry and unwelcome staff. Also, recently I stayed at your facility in puerto Vallarta ,Mexico and had a similar experience with the service. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your location is very convinient Your staffs are lazy. Common area like ice machine room is full of garbage that is not pick up for days. Your green program could be improved that benefit environment, guest, and your bottom line. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise I'm not a fan of big hotels, but we enjoyed our stay here. The rates was reasonable for the convenience they had offered. The breakfast buffet was a delight & the service was exceptional. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems There was no parking for guest that need to check in. I parked on the red zone just to check in. I thought my car was going to get towed while I waited a half an hour standing in line to check in. The wi fii had a low signal so I wasn't able to go on-line. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Business Hotel Excellent location to LAX, comfortable meeting rooms, more than adequate excercise room November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of WiFi in room My room rate included free Wifi however there was no Wifi connectivity in my room. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location As a female professional I can always count on Sheraton for making me feel safe ans secure November 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by airport hotel LA It was a nicely updated hotel near the airport. Food was good on club lounge level. Enough to make it a meal but had to pay for alcohol although it was cheaper. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Sucks Shower was terrible. Too low and hot and cold difficult to work. No water pressure November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice near LAX This hotel works well for those who want to be near LAX. The friendly staff will go the extra mile to help during check-in, and as a Platinum guest, I have always been upgraded, an important aspect for me to stay repeatedly in a Starwood hotel. Parking is expensive...and slow. But I found an easy cheap alternative: simply park on the street behind the hotel. This is free, and easy, if you only need to be back to the hotel at 10pm, and if you can be gone by 10am. I did have two complaints. The biggest is that the elevators are very slow. Either some elevators are not turned on, or there are just not enough to meet the need of a busy hotel. My 2nd complaint may not matter to many, but I am sensitive to noises, and the AC, especially on auto, will shut on and off throughout the night loudly. I think it is just an outdated system. On the other hand, the AC does effectively keep the room cool as I like, and the black-out drapes successfully keeps the room dark. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located. This hotel is in a great location. The hotel staff, valet, restaurant, and fitness center met my needs. The standard room was neat and quiet; all the ammenities and fixtures worked. The only negative about the hotel is wireless internet is only available for a charge in the rooms. I would like to see that changed in the very near future. Overall, I had a great stay at the Sharaton Gateway Los Angeles. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi Wifi didn't work, movies cost to much. Other then that all was great. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is beautiful and very accomodating Our flight to Boston was cancled due to the hurricane so this was an unexpected stay. Staff was very accomodating and pleasant and the hotel was beautiful. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting... I returned for a stay here Nov 1-3. One night was with points, and one was pre-paid. The first issue I had is that after the first night I had to come to the lobby, check out, and then check back in again because it was too separate reservations. I've never encountered this issue before, every other hotel has always linked the stays and kept me in the same room from check-in. There was also no platinum recognition in regards to upgrade. The hotel itself does the job, close to lax, nice gym, nice pool, decent rooms, but the front desk/and service line aren't exactly the friendliest of people, the cleaners however were always happy to say hi and ask your day was, oh, and the workers in the club lounge were great, too....all in all, a mixed stay. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST AIRPORT HOTEL Front desk staff always takes great care of spg members. Rooms are very nice and clean. A robe is always provided. The club floor provides a nice breakfast. The swimming pool is very nice. All team members should be congratulated. They really try hard to please, and people do make a difference. November 4, 2012
  • 2016-08-26 T11:37:37.647-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_915, tr_915
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 32 next>>