Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 865 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles The room I stayed in was adequate. My main beef is with the bathroom. The sink handles were broken. The shower did not drain properly. The bathroom needs to be overhauled. The rest of the room was great. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit The hotel was very clean, and room was above my expectations. I was able to sleep through the night on a very comfortable bed. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel & value, except for... Very spacious room & bath and clean, too. Perfect location for airport & car rental and lots of eateries nearby. Parking is steep though and breakfast is not included. VERY fast response from all staff... Service & satisfaction are obviously their goal! Some things needs attention that I guess would be the resp. of housekeeping staff. IE: The bed springs were popping and the bed was sagging. VERY comfortable pillows though! And a 24-hr shuttle to the airport! September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by review the room telephone did not work...problem was wiring in the wall..I would have expected to be offered a different room..but that did not happen September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Lounge not so good. I love the Gateway at LAX for it's location, comfortable beds, and most of all, it's staff, which is excellent. Orracio in the Paparazzi is just the best. He remembers his clients, and it's why we keep going back! The food served there is very good, and they even have a cheese plate now, which is a great addition. A good GM named Roman, who also remembers everyone. It does not feel like an LAX hotel, they do such a great job. Greg out at the bar mixes a good cocktail. He's efficient and one does not have to sit around waiting. A definate plus. The Club Lounge. Hmmmm, now this lounge was known to be one of the best in the US. What on earth happened? It was also one of the reasons I, and many other colleagues would choose the Gateway over another hotel. There's barely any food there, and at 6.30pm the other night, it was all gone and they did not bring anymore. Really? But they did up the price of that cheap wine one can buy up there. The lounge is one of the Plat benefits, and this has become a sad lounge. What a shame. They also have a very nice pool area and a nice roomy gym. September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very convenient to the airport Hotel is very easy to get to from the freeway. Room was a very good value. My only concern was the self parking. It's so far from the front lobby that I had to valet since I came in at night and didn't feel safe walking that far of a distance. It wouldn't have been that big of an issue if the valet parking wasn't so expensive. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has good location. I asked to be placed near an elevator for my mom who had knee surgery and was placed as far away from an elevator as you can get. When I went to change computers down and said come back, but we stayed in room all where tired. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Near the Airport near airport. Phone did not work at all. Lamps in my room and my colleague's room did not work. Dissapointing for a Sheraton. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feedback from my last trip As a preferred customer, i was asked if i wanted to upgrade to a king bed, of which i said yes. Was given my room and never told it was a handicap room, which i should have. I had a shower that didnt have a shelf for my toiletries, counter to small and had to put a towel on the floor and dump makeup items there, not given replacements by maid for lotion etc. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 expected to much from four star hotel I expected more from a 4 star hotel that was represented. The front desk was rude at check in when I asked about parking. The tub didn't drain you had water up to your ankles after shower. The bed was not comfortable at all. Back parking lot was dark at night when you walked back late. Be sure to make revservation through hotel and not third party you don't get the same treatment as a first class guest. Thats why we were stuck in a room right by elevator and it sounded like a party in the hall all night when people came in. Didn't sleep well at all. We were celebrating our 20 year wedding anniversary so I was disappointed. All the other reviews were great so that made me even more disppointed. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff does not listen I was undecided on which airport hotel would stay at on my recent trip to LAX. I received an e-mail blast from DL to receive 1000 bonus miles from Sheraton. That sold me, 1000 extra points and the reputable name of Sheraton. Neither the person checking in or checking me out would accept my DL Skymiles number, they only wanted to talk about their SPG. Now I have to work with DL to get the additional miles posted. Time and extra effort that I shouldn't have to do. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 minutes from LAX The hotel has a great location at the entrance to LAX airport but is also a convenient place to stay to visit Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Playa del Rey etc.Large spacious rooms, nice outdoor pool and good buffet breakfast. We will certainly stay here again. Rental car return offices are also within 5 minutes of the hotel. Altogether very convenient for everything. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service and people are wonderful! The hotel had great features and is situated in close proximity to many restaurants and shops. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was of poor quality Was given low floor, (4th floor?) room behind elevators and main passage way. Room was for disabled support, and looked like it had not been used that much. No power point available on desk - had to call maintenance, who also fixed the door bolt - he was very good. Shower was for disabled, so I was having to be down on my knees to shower, as there was no higher setting. Also shower rail broke three times and I had to put it back together. Overall not a great stay, and not normal for this hotel. I will be there with my family in Oct so hoping that will be better. Gary September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service All employees curteous, professional, and efficient. I often use the fitness room which is always clean and avaliable for usage. The room is very quiet, allowing time to do my work without any disturbance. What a blessing to have a Starbucks on site. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BNelson Very convenient. Great Lounge food for breakfast and dinner. Cordial staff. Clean rooms Great pool September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience plus Whilst transitting through LA for 12 day-time hours we were able to catch a free regular shuttle to the hotel, book a 'day-room' of a good standard, take a rest , swim & dine. On exiting LA with a one-night booking, we were able to pay for a late checkout at reasonable cost - (our departing flight was after 10pm). At all times the staff were courteous & co-operative. September 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN Worst experience in 64 years - 45 min check in - planned power outage with no notification. - closed access to elevators - dirty bath - TV remote did not work properly. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The hotel has clean rooms and good location right at the airport. Down sides are forget walking to get anything to eat unless you like subway every night. The food at the restaurant / bar inside the hotel was not that good. Wireless internet was very slow to the point of being unusable. I asked the staff to give me a hard copy of my bill under my door and instead they emailed it to me. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pastor Was charge for parking and dinner on my bill that i'm still waiting back from accounting department on! September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Italian Restaurant I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. The location is very good for that. It is also quite easy to find, since you have to drive everywhere in LA anyway. The staff were great. My status was recognized and I was upgraded to a mini-suite. I had a great view of the runways and the sunset. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Everything looked recently updtated. I ate dinner in Paparazzi, with a colleague. It was fabulous!! The wine list was quite good and very reasonably priced. (Although, it would be better if the years were included on the list, instead of having to ask to waiter, who needed to find someone to provide that information.) The dinner itself was wonderful. Definitely more than I expected from an airport hotel. I will definitely be returning to this hotel, as the restaurant alone places it above all others on the airport strip. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay near LAX Great services, friendly people. Will be back next time. September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Treated Poorly Over the past 6 months, I have been staying at this hotel pretty regularly with colleagues for business meetings. The service at the front desk has slowly and noticeably depreciated in quality and efficiency. My last stay at Sheraton Gateway was at the end of August 2012, and it took me over an hour to finally check-in to my room. The issue started with me not being able to get access to the first room I was assigned. I mention to the woman ( will not be named) who checked me in that my access cards do not work, and I believe it was actually occupied because of the dirty dishes in front of the door and the noise I can hear from outside of the room. She assigned me another room, and as I had requested from the beginning, in not having a connected room to the ones next door, she promised me that the room will not be connected. My second time up the elevator led me to a room that was connected. I went downstairs, to remedy this situation (going back to the same front desk staff) for the 3rd try. Again, she sent me back up to a room that is connected. Normally I don’t have an issue with these mistakes, but her reluctance to believe that these rooms were connected irritated me. She insisted that in her system, these rooms were both unoccupied (from the first time) and not connected to other rooms (second and third time). By the fourth time, I requested to speak to the manager on duty. Before the manager on duty (will also not be named on this open review) came to speak to me, the woman at the front desk begin asking the cleaning ladies to check the vacant rooms that was not connected on the SPG Club level. 10-15 minutes passed before they settled me in on the 5th floor- clearly indicating that there is an issue of (1) she (staff) does not know how to book a room that is vacant and not connected or (2) something is wrong with the current Sheraton Gateway System. Regardless of this situation with this staff and the system, I brought this to the attention of the manager on duty. I believe he offered to have someone bring me my luggage to my room, and to compensate me 4k points. I deny the help of staff carrying me luggage (and expressed my feeling that this should have been offered the second time, if not the third time they send me up to my assigned room). I also hope that the manager did not mean 4k points for my inconvenience that day; rather something more substantial, because 4k points isn’t nearly enough to even land me one free night at this hotel. Either way, I have yet to see any compensation in the points that the manager has offered. Overall, I am greatly disappointed with the performance of this hotel in their apparent decline of quality service at the front desk. September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is convenient to the LA airport. Lounge breakfast was great. checked in very quickly. The pool was well maintained. Very quiet and peaceful by the pool. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always pretty good but inconsistent As usual the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. It seems that the hotel struggles with being consistantly great. I stay at least every other week and some weeks are perfect and some are not close. My last couple of visits were not as good. Standing water in tub on one visit, no folio on checkout and a suprise in the club lounge that the drink prices doubled from one week to the next. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great proximity to LMU This is my third stay at this hotel. My son is attending Loyola Marymount University and it is less than 5 minutes away. It is centrally located to both North and South destinations and very easy to get to. Facilities are great, and staying on Club level was gerat for breakfast and snacks. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in LAX It was our first time to LAX and we were extremely happy an impressed with the way the Sheraton Hotels front desk staff was very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable of the hotel and area. We were grateful for the way Martha from housekeeping kept our room very clean and tidy every day we were there. We feel Martha should be commended for her hard work ethic to the Sheraton Hotel. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great but... I enjoyed my stay there however when I checked my bank account. I was not aware of a $75 hold. Nothing was said when I checked in nor when I checked out. I called to ask what was I paying for and she responded saying it was a hold and would be back on your card in 72 hours. Well here it is Tuesday and I checked out Saturday morning and I still don't have my money back into my account. Other than not being informed of a $75 hold the stay was great. August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What friendly staff if you are not a prefered guest? Shower head broken, given handicapped accessable room with wooden seat in tub when we did not request such room. Staff seemed quite aloof and not interested in a couple of vacationers passing through who would not be roaming the halls drunk and making noise at 3 in the morning like the folks using the ice machine next to our room. Room was prepaid, yet was charged 43.95 when all I had charged was the internet service, Horrible exprience. Would have been better served at a low end chain. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge staff is amazing. As always the club lounge staffs amazing. The gentleman working in the morning is always very friendly and extremely helpful. I wish I could catch his name but he is always moving to fast. Front desk is efficient and friendly. I wish I could say the same about the valet. Valet is very slow and I often times find them standing around talking while customers are needing their vehicles. This has been an issue on more than one occasion. Overall, this is an excellent hotel and is very convenient to the airport. August 28, 2012
  • 2015-08-28T10:54:30.431-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_865, tr_865
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 30 next>>