Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 829 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The hotel has clean rooms and good location right at the airport. Down sides are forget walking to get anything to eat unless you like subway every night. The food at the restaurant / bar inside the hotel was not that good. Wireless internet was very slow to the point of being unusable. I asked the staff to give me a hard copy of my bill under my door and instead they emailed it to me. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pastor Was charge for parking and dinner on my bill that i'm still waiting back from accounting department on! September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Italian Restaurant I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. The location is very good for that. It is also quite easy to find, since you have to drive everywhere in LA anyway. The staff were great. My status was recognized and I was upgraded to a mini-suite. I had a great view of the runways and the sunset. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Everything looked recently updtated. I ate dinner in Paparazzi, with a colleague. It was fabulous!! The wine list was quite good and very reasonably priced. (Although, it would be better if the years were included on the list, instead of having to ask to waiter, who needed to find someone to provide that information.) The dinner itself was wonderful. Definitely more than I expected from an airport hotel. I will definitely be returning to this hotel, as the restaurant alone places it above all others on the airport strip. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay near LAX Great services, friendly people. Will be back next time. September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Treated Poorly Over the past 6 months, I have been staying at this hotel pretty regularly with colleagues for business meetings. The service at the front desk has slowly and noticeably depreciated in quality and efficiency. My last stay at Sheraton Gateway was at the end of August 2012, and it took me over an hour to finally check-in to my room. The issue started with me not being able to get access to the first room I was assigned. I mention to the woman ( will not be named) who checked me in that my access cards do not work, and I believe it was actually occupied because of the dirty dishes in front of the door and the noise I can hear from outside of the room. She assigned me another room, and as I had requested from the beginning, in not having a connected room to the ones next door, she promised me that the room will not be connected. My second time up the elevator led me to a room that was connected. I went downstairs, to remedy this situation (going back to the same front desk staff) for the 3rd try. Again, she sent me back up to a room that is connected. Normally I don’t have an issue with these mistakes, but her reluctance to believe that these rooms were connected irritated me. She insisted that in her system, these rooms were both unoccupied (from the first time) and not connected to other rooms (second and third time). By the fourth time, I requested to speak to the manager on duty. Before the manager on duty (will also not be named on this open review) came to speak to me, the woman at the front desk begin asking the cleaning ladies to check the vacant rooms that was not connected on the SPG Club level. 10-15 minutes passed before they settled me in on the 5th floor- clearly indicating that there is an issue of (1) she (staff) does not know how to book a room that is vacant and not connected or (2) something is wrong with the current Sheraton Gateway System. Regardless of this situation with this staff and the system, I brought this to the attention of the manager on duty. I believe he offered to have someone bring me my luggage to my room, and to compensate me 4k points. I deny the help of staff carrying me luggage (and expressed my feeling that this should have been offered the second time, if not the third time they send me up to my assigned room). I also hope that the manager did not mean 4k points for my inconvenience that day; rather something more substantial, because 4k points isn’t nearly enough to even land me one free night at this hotel. Either way, I have yet to see any compensation in the points that the manager has offered. Overall, I am greatly disappointed with the performance of this hotel in their apparent decline of quality service at the front desk. September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is convenient to the LA airport. Lounge breakfast was great. checked in very quickly. The pool was well maintained. Very quiet and peaceful by the pool. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always pretty good but inconsistent As usual the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. It seems that the hotel struggles with being consistantly great. I stay at least every other week and some weeks are perfect and some are not close. My last couple of visits were not as good. Standing water in tub on one visit, no folio on checkout and a suprise in the club lounge that the drink prices doubled from one week to the next. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great proximity to LMU This is my third stay at this hotel. My son is attending Loyola Marymount University and it is less than 5 minutes away. It is centrally located to both North and South destinations and very easy to get to. Facilities are great, and staying on Club level was gerat for breakfast and snacks. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in LAX It was our first time to LAX and we were extremely happy an impressed with the way the Sheraton Hotels front desk staff was very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable of the hotel and area. We were grateful for the way Martha from housekeeping kept our room very clean and tidy every day we were there. We feel Martha should be commended for her hard work ethic to the Sheraton Hotel. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great but... I enjoyed my stay there however when I checked my bank account. I was not aware of a $75 hold. Nothing was said when I checked in nor when I checked out. I called to ask what was I paying for and she responded saying it was a hold and would be back on your card in 72 hours. Well here it is Tuesday and I checked out Saturday morning and I still don't have my money back into my account. Other than not being informed of a $75 hold the stay was great. August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What friendly staff if you are not a prefered guest? Shower head broken, given handicapped accessable room with wooden seat in tub when we did not request such room. Staff seemed quite aloof and not interested in a couple of vacationers passing through who would not be roaming the halls drunk and making noise at 3 in the morning like the folks using the ice machine next to our room. Room was prepaid, yet was charged 43.95 when all I had charged was the internet service, Horrible exprience. Would have been better served at a low end chain. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge staff is amazing. As always the club lounge staffs amazing. The gentleman working in the morning is always very friendly and extremely helpful. I wish I could catch his name but he is always moving to fast. Front desk is efficient and friendly. I wish I could say the same about the valet. Valet is very slow and I often times find them standing around talking while customers are needing their vehicles. This has been an issue on more than one occasion. Overall, this is an excellent hotel and is very convenient to the airport. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by losing grouind I stay at this property fairly often but it is losing its appeal. The evening hors de'vours have decreased in variety and quantity. No crackers for the cheese, no lunch meats or rolls any more. Just overall disappointing. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay The room was clean and comfortable. The a/c worked very well. Always love the beds at Sheraton. Bathroom could have been alittle larger. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were great We stayed overnight on our honeymoon and were upgraded by the night manager to the presidential suite. The staff were fantastic. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice airport hotel I have stayed here a few times and this is a consistently nice hotel. The bathrooms could use a little refreshing. Also, the gym is very popular and there can be a wait for machines. Otherwise, I the check-in is good, the staff is friendly and the food is really good. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprisingly nice experience when stuck at LAX stuck in LAX for a day, i was happily surprised to enjoy a nice, fairly premium experience at the sheraton gateway. details are nicely executed, staff pleasant, abundance of lobby space/meeting space, good sized fitness room and pleasant enough pool area. my only below average mark goes to the bathroom. the shower/bath was old, pressure weak, and shower not properly working. otherwise, all around As. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Problem The biggest problem I had with the hotel is the claim of "High Speed Internet Services". I am a computer systems administrator who works remotely so the internet connection is crucial to me. The internet connection was so slow that I had to miss two days of work, 8/16 and 8/17. When I called to ask about this I was told that a 2.0 Mbps connection was all I could expect. 2.0 Mbps may have been "high speed" in 1990, but in 2012 that connection speed is outdated and completely unacceptable. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton isn't Sheraton anymore The overall tax charge is over 20% at this hotel. The rate for self parking is at $15, and out side the hotel. The facilities in the room is very old. The bathroom is small. All you get in the room is a bottle of water. No more privilege you used to find for staying at Sheraton Hotels any more! How sad! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The staff is professional and service oriented. I stay at this property many times and have noticed lately that the treadmills and the tv media center connections to the equipment need to be serviced in the fitness center. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed No parking unless you want to wait for valet. Parking lot is behind hotel and is packed. Took 20 minutes to check in. Long line at front desk. Fire alarm went off in the middle of the night, twice. Toilet paper roll was wet. Yuck! Staff was nice. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a remodel Upon entering the room we were overpowered with a strong BO smell. It never really improved. The shower drain was clogged and we finished our showers in 6 inches of water. Throw in a fire alarm and multiple intercom annoncements, man what non-restfull night. Thank goodness my two kids slept through most of this disaster. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not a fan of SPG Have been very satisfied staying with Starwood hotels, but can't stand the points program. They choose to penalize me for booking through Expedia. Guess I would rather book through Expedia than get SPG recognition, but it doesn't make me any less bitter... August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms Scott The hotel location was good and very nice. The off site self parking was a surprise & was not explained that the location was offsite. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff This is my hotel of choice in LA. The room, amenities and food were all superb, but the thing that always stands out to me the most is the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service, Great Attention to Detail Welcoming, accommodating and incredibly comfortable, my stay for 4 days was great! Convenient location to airport, beaches, and business, this Sheraton took care of all my needs and exceeded expectations in wonderful ways. The concierge lounge was terrific and so worth the extra money with a beautuful continental breakfast++ and a great place to come enjoy hearty appetizers and a glass of wine at the end of the day. Service was top of the line. A don't want to miss is their restaurant Papparazzi where we had the most delicious tasting menu filled with fresh contemporary Italian dishes presented beautifully and paired with amazing wines. A great run hotel with top level service in every way! August 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by late check in and I even called twice to confirm my reservation 1. Late check in requested at online reservation = complete. 2. After online reserved, called hotel to verify reservation receipt = complete. 3. On road called hotel to verify reservation & room requested type still available = male hotel rep said, of course, no problem, room request they have plenty! & late check in, still no problem. Arrived late about midnight. I requested 2 beds, they said the hotel will try to accomadate all of us. Than another two group was arguing about their reservation & room. We didn't get our room till two hours later, & it wasn't anything better, one KING. & the arguing guest, front desk gave their roll-away bed to put in my room, WOW! So used hearing this...like I was treated so unspecial! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My short stay was wonderful! Our room was all we expected and more. It was very clean, roomy and comfortable. When I laid down on the mattress, I fell asleep immediately and slept all night. Room service was quick and efficient and my breakfast was delicious. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I checked in late and night and was pleasantly greeted. My SPG Platinum status was also recognized. The following morning I had egreat service in the restaurant. The service was very attentive and welcoming. My only regret is that I couldn't stay with you longer!!! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why plastic This is a full scale Sheraton. Why plastic glasses in the rooms? Other than that, it's always my first choice hotel at LAX. August 9, 2012
  • 2015-05-03T18:08:28.150-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_829, tr_829
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 29 next>>