Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 809 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Experience Spent 3 Nights here. The room was average. The bathroom could use some updating. Very low showerhead and tiles were a bit dirty. What prevents me from giving the hotel a better rating was the fact that on two separate occasions the Hotel Staff entered my room without knocking. The first time was a housekeeping supervisor who just walked in. The second was a hotel maintenance person entering on the day of my departure even though my DO NOT DISTURB sign was hung on the outside of the door. I complained to the front desk staff after both occasions. The first time the front desk clerk was apologetic and offered me a complementary breakfast. The second time, the front desk clerk mumbled an apology. Other than that the hotel was fairly nice- Food in the restaurants was above average and much of the staff was friendly and helpful March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel fine, parking not good Everything with the hotel was fine, but the parking situation was a problem and caused both frustration and delay. I stayed for 3 nights, and was given 2 passes for parking. Twice upon using the tickets to check out of the parking lot, I was given an error by the machine. Once I was able to call via the intercom and get buzzed out, but on the final day when trying to leave for a meeting, I was told to go back inside to get a new card, only to have the front desk tell me that the card should work and that I should try it again, only for it to fail again when I went back outside. Hotel needs to find a better solution to this, like using your room key, especially when they are charging it to the hotel anyway. The hotel was fine, but based on the parking issues alone I will be staying elsewhere on my next visit to Los Angeles. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elite Member Sign of Priority Check in I could not believe that this hotel has a priority check in sign for Gold and Platinum Members, but in practice, it is not working the way supposed to be. I was waiting for more than 8 minutes, and all other guests behind me got checked in at regular line but I was still waiting for someone to help. I wonder why should have the priority check in sign for Gold and Platinum Members but it is not working at all in this hotel? It is meaningless to have sign there. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation Pains Let me start by saying I travel and stay at the Sheraton Gateway frequently. Overall this is a great hotel, close to LAX and the locations I need to visit during my time in town. However, they are going through some renovations, which I can appreciate as the hotel was starting to look a bit aged. This particular visit has been less than stellar, with my room being a total mess when I checked in and the construction is still ongoing at nearly 9pm. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people make is special From check-in on, all the staff were fabulous. SPG recognition here is excellent. Everyone made this stay very pleasant. Great attitude everywhere, and that usually comes from Management down, so someone is running this hotel very well. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel near the airport I recently visited the Sheraton Gateway LAX for a whirlwind 18 hour trip to LA. Upon arriving to the property, I was promptly greeted by a very cordial valet. In fact, every time I pulled up, the valets were so friendly and an ideal first impression of the hotel. The front desk was slow. Both agents I encountered were very friendly, but didn't move with any sort of urgency, instead demonstrating uncertainty. When I took a shower in the morning, the tub was very slow draining and in my brief shower, about an inch and a half of standing water accumulated. I mentioned this to the front desk when checking out, so another guest did not have the same experience and was apologized to and offered a meager apology with some SPG points. All in all, the staff was friendly and wanted to make sure I had a good time, but recovery and urgency was lacking at the front desk. March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One outstanding employee!! I need to recognize the Assistant Front Office Manager, Mustafa O. for outstanding service. When I arrived for check in, I discovered I did not have the reservation I thought I had...due to a mistake on my part. Mustafa not only got me a room, he also fixed my SPG account. I really appreciate him doing this. He is an employee that the Sheraton Gateway can really be proud of and very lucky to have! Thanks again Mustafa! April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than hospitable Please keep in mind that you are in the "Hospitality" industry. Hospitality was unsatisfactory / poor. Food "Service" was delivered by less than customer service staff. Considering the overall poor service from most of the staff, I would conclude a problem with management. Moral that low and thoroughly weighted throughout the staff only directs my review towards management whom set that tone of less than hospitable. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT VENUE BEFORE FLYING HOME Check-in staff were extremely helpful and provided options with regards sightseeing (Santa Monica), travel means and checkout due to my demand to meet an international flight. The room was spacious, clean and quiet; the pool refreshing and the overall experience worthy of comment. A great place to stay if you're travelling internationally but still have a short period of time to enjoy the local attractions. November 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel does not upgrade platinums stayed here 25 nights on 6 stays and was never upgraded .I went to spg.com and checked availability and many suits were available just before I checked in. I am not going to fight with the front desk agent to get something I am entitled to. I stay 200+ nights a year on business and am top tier in all major hotel chains. I am going to switch all of my hotel stays to a brand that values my buisness March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated and overrated. 5 star staff - no question there, otherwise sadly lacking, everything seems dated, I had a special rate which was $109 plus taxes and I can get a better hotel in the UK for less than that. Rack rate is somewhere north of $219 + tax. Paying for a name and sorry to say, not as good as it should be. Staff are excellent and will go the extra mile, if it weren't for the quality of staff........ January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best facilities Every so often, I love to have some quiet time to myself and there is no other vacation getaway like the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. An easy and smooth check-in is vital for those who’ve traveled hundreds of miles and they were on hand to accomplish that with efficiency and grace. All of the staff is very polite and is always quick to go out of their way to satisfy all my needs. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy in LA Easiest hotel stay ever! Booked on-flight an hour before arrival, hopped on the shuttle to the Gateway, checked in, had dinner @ Italian restaurant Paparazzi (downstairs), nightcap at the bar and comfortably slept. Through out, the staff were very friendly and polite (especially at the bar with our weird requests!) This is how an airport hotel should be - efficient, smooth, and simple. December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Parking Personnel were very attentive. Rooms were very nice and clean. Only negative was the valet parking. We stayed one night and after picking up the car on the day of departure, it looked like the car had been parked where the sprinklers had been turned on. Water marks were all over the car. For $28 a night this was not what I had expected. Next time we stay, we will definitely self park. January 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never stay at this hotel again!!!! The services at this hotel were unsatisfactory. Housekeeping didn't even do their job. Would not leave enough towels in room, would not clean room. I had to call down 3 times one night just to get toilet paper. It was like they were running low on toilet paper and would not leave an extra roll in the room. I think the only thing housekeeping did was make the bed. I used the phone to make a local call and got charged a $1.50. I had to use the valet parking because there was no were to park unless you wanted to walk blocks to get to the hotel. I thought the valet was free to people staying in the hotel NO it costed me $133.50 to park my car for 4 days. That is outrageous. There needs to be a sign posted the people staying in the hotel have to pay for Valet and that it is $30 each time. I would have walked blocks if I knew it cost that much. Then they expect us to tip. Crazy. Would never stay here again! March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not disappointed The staff were friendly. Liked that the hotel was situated between airport and beaches. The pool area had a fire pit for the cooler evenings and comfy chairs to lounge in. The downside - people left too much garbage in the hallways on the floor we stayed on. There was also the constant loud slamming of doors. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it used to be This used to be my hotel of choice when travelling thru L.A.. Over the last few weeks I have noticed a decline in quality of service and care. After my last stay, I decided to consider other hotel options for my next trip. Upon arrival and check-in, the front desk staff seemed hurried and overworked. Rather than the friendly welcome that I used to recieve the check in was rushed and impersonal, even though there was no line waiting behind me.I am guessing that this quick process contributed to not receiving the wake-up call that I had requested. I have also noticed that my long standing Gold status no longer gets me the upper level room or extra amenities that it used to. Nothing major, but it was the attention to personal detail that used to keep me coming back. That said, the staff in the Paparazzi Lounge continue to exceed all expectations in professionalism and service. The experience at Paparazzi remains the primary reason to stay at the Sheraton LAX Gateway. Be sure to stop in and tell them that Steve said "Hello". August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many stays, few complaints, but .... I stay at this property many times a year. Conveniently located to LAX and to freeway! Great staff who often remember me and my preferences! Great SPG lounge! But ... being awoken at 6:40 am to someone steam-cleaning the hall carpet right outside my door ... NOT good and NOT appreciated! It's the only time it's ever happened, but that's not acceptable at any hotel. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service We arrived at 11:00 am and were able to check in which was a HUGE plus! The front desk staff was professional and courteous. Alviro was excellent and solved my wifi problem with ease. He went over and above the call of duty to please us! I would definitely choose Sheraton again because of his customer service, as well as, the ease of check in and Valet parking! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about this hotel is extraordinary! From the moment I checked in, I knew this was going to be a marvelous experience! The hotel staff, room and facilities all exceeded my expectations in every way. Staff is professional, courteous, and happy. It was a joy to be at this Sheraton, and I know I will return when I am in Los Angeles! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice, Minutes from LAX I have stayed at the sheraton LAX more than 20 times over the past few years, love this hotel for its location. All the staff are so professional and courteous, the rooms are clean and the pool looks great! Starbucks in the lobby and free shuttle to LAX, only a short ride to Manhattan Beach on the Trolly, you won't be disappointed, wouldn't stay anywhere else! February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by November stay Stayed here in November before a trip from LAX to China. Location to the airport was a prime factor (and it is close) but parking and ease of access is difficult. Since we had a late night flight we decided to keep the room the next day so we could do some sightseeing before we left, then freshen up before the flight. Hotel agreed to this for a modified room charge. The night we were to leave the hotel was very busy with private parties; after we went to dinner hotel wouldn't let us park our car for 15 minutes to get our bags without a $6+ fee, then they tried to charge us twice for the extended room stay. We got the room charge straightened out, but it was a hassle. Additionally, hotel does not have, or did not have available when we were there, a cafe type restaurant where we could get a quick, moderately priced meal. The surrounding neighhborhood is also seemingly devoid of such places. Front desk was no help in this regard. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Emotions First of all - Anca at the front desk, is amazing. She was friendly, professional, attentive, and very prompt. I stay at this hotel frequently, and unfortunately this trip I had to spend Thanksgiving at the LAX Sheraton Gateway. I found it extremely insulting that their signage indicated they were "so thankful" to host guests for a Thanksgiving dinner. For $50.00+ (including 20% tip, tax, and a non-alcoholic beverage". Fifty dollars?? Of course they're thankful for the people being forced to pay that in honor of the US Holiday. I listened to a man and woman tell their three children that they couldn't afford to have Thanksgiving! I was disgusted. And make no mistake, this was not a hearty sized meal. It was of average proportion, with dry meat. I overheard the waitstaff joking of the food quality and portions sizes with respect to the Amount being charged to the guests. With the other employee commenting "everything around here is closed, 'they' know what they are doing." This is unacceptable and SPG Corporate should address this price gouging event. Please search YouTube for Gateway Sheraton Thanksgiving - I will be posting a video of my bill and the meal that I received. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff is friendly and efficient. I am here in California on business for an extended period and was looking for a home away from home. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. I am bringing my wife here for her vacation while I work. I have every confidence that she will be treated well and will enjoy herself. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 year anniversary We called ahead of time for our room to have items in it upon our arrival. The items were not in the room and there were no comments on file. However, the staff went over and about to make sure our request was met and we received the items within an hour. We would highly recommend the hotel. It's one of the best Sheratons we've stayed at. March 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's was ok My stay was ok definitely not what I expected after paying almost $400 for two nights after our long travels our keys didn't work the first night housekeeping had to let us in and security never showed up to help us. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Management Check out line was really long and management did a bad job of recognizing the problem and correcting. When I raised issues, staff was defensive and not appreciative of customer service issues. I also had problems with valet staff. Restaurant staff was great but front desk staff was generally very mediocre and appeared poorly trained. July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Member terrible stay last time, overpriced and no respect for platinum members. Lounge serve the same food over and over again, cant it vary? I will no longer recommend this hotel. Front desk was rude and constant request for corporate ID, why bother making the reservation ahead. Need new management, the bar is quite good but expensive. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Papparazzi's Restorante--excellent At the end of a workday, when you just want to relax and dine in, this is the place to be. The bar staff at Papparazzi's is awesome (Horacio, Mario, and Carrie). Darn near makes you feel like you're at Cheers--where everybody knows your name. November 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience this time. I've stayed at Sheraton LAX many time before so know the hotel well. Did not expereinced "WOW" factor in customer interaction at the time of check-in and during my stay. Would appreciate if hotel could meet customer expectation especially for repeat customers. Mattress spring noise was very notable. May 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>