Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent airport views for plane spotters. All rooms have good view of LAX, corner suite has over 180 dergee. All staff encounters were extremely positive. Rooms did not give the feel that someone else was in it days before. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glorious Stay I was a bit hesitant. I never trust properties near airports, especially major international ones. I had visions of dealing with staff who've been yelled at by a few too many jet-lagged travelers, and fears of trying to sleep with the the constant roar of jet engines bombarding my room. Surprisingly, I found none of that. Even though I arrived at a time when it seemed every room in the hotel was being checked in, I never felt rushed or unappreciated. The staff was incredibly courteous and made sure I was well taken care of. When I got to my room I was astounded by how quiet it was. The scenic view of runways was all that there was to remind me of how close the property was to the airport. Well done, Sheraton Gateway. Well done, indeed. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent convention hotel near to where we needed to be, great staff and facilities, outstanding presentation July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better days ahead? This property is looking a little tired. Lotsa stories why no Platinum upgrade was available. Had to call headquarters; first time ever had to call. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY! Friendly Staff! Great Facility... Clean! Close to needed places July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged and nonresponsive We stayed at this hotel due to it's close proximity to LAX and our early morning flights the next day. We checked in on a Sunday 6/29 to get a good night's sleep and utilize the shuttle service the next morning. Check in was fine - the front desk even gave us a complementary credit at the beginning to try the hotel ammenities....this is where the trouble began. We had dinner in the hotel lounge (Rendezvous) and while the food was very overpriced, we accepted that for what it was ($$$$ for 2 kids meals, a split of a fish and chips, a house wine and 2 draft beers) but upon checkout, we noticed that the our portfolio was charged 3 times for the same $$$$$. We recognized the mistake before we left the hotel and the front desk supposedly corrected the error. Unfortunately, the next day (7/1), the hotel went ahead and reprocessed the overcharge again. I saw the cahrge on my AMEX and left multiple messages for the business office with no reply. I finally spoke to the manager on duty last week and spent 20 minutes on the phone with him as well explaining the issue. He apologized and said the credit would be processed ASAP and I would receive an acknowedgement once it was corrected. As of 7/16 at 937am local time - no credit - no email - no response - I had no choice but to waste even more time and contest the charge with AMEX but at least I know it will get corrected now and I would be stuck paying $$$$ multiple times for 3 not very good meals. Dissapointing. This experience with the business office took what should have been a good stay and soured the entire trip. CHECK YOUR PORTFOLIO CAREFULLY and check your statement to ensure you were not overcharged by the hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant hotel and staff Very nice hotel within walking distance of LAX if you wanted to do that. Pleasant staff, nice, clean rooms. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view Prior to my arrival I had requested a room with a view of the arriving aircraft. I couldn't have been happier. As a matter of fact I stayed in the room a lot because the view from 1420 was so spectacular. Thank you soooo much. It was Awesome! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile This is one of the busiest Starwood Properties that I stay at. I am always amazed by the fact that there is always enough staff and everyone is smiling. I will continue to stay here when in the area. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incident handled well Shortly after checking into our room, we noticed a very bad smell in our floor's hallway near our room. I reported this to guest services. They indicated that a housekeeper would be up there to freshen up the area. I had to call a second time as the smell worsened and they assured me it would be taken care of. Finally, on a third call, I asked to be moved to another room. The third person I spoke with was very nice and promptly sent a bellman to our room with new keys. I had to return to the room for one more item. At that time there was a member of the housekeeping staff and also there were two security staff at the door of the person who was causing the issue. It was nice to see they were taking action to remove the cause. The security staff members were dressed very professionally and asked me some questions as I passed by. I felt confident that they would handle the situation. The new room was satisfactory although the bathroom door would not completely shut. The rooms felt clean and well stocked. Most of the staff at front desk was helpful - one, however, made us feel rushed as he was trying to get us out of the way so he could help an SPG guest who walked up behind us. Dining staff nice - we got an incorrect item, they corrected it right away. The housekeeping staff member I met in the hallway was very nice. The valet staff member out front was very helpful and friendly. The free airport shuttle was primarily the reason we chose this airport and it worked out well though we did have to wait a bit for the shuttle. But we anticipated this and arrived out front early. Overall despite the "incident" we encountered after check in - it was a pleasant stay, the food in the restaurant was good, staff helpful and friendly and the convenience to the airport would prompt me to recommend it and to stay again when I have the need to do so. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard Airport Hotel Positives Prompt Shuttle from Airport. Room looked recently renovated, was clean and in good condition. Room Service prompt & efficient Negatives Poor internal soundproofing - can hear loud discussions from the next room. Bathroom small & grim. Platinum recognition non-existence - with a dash of dishonesty from the front desk as well. Basically gives off the typical airport hotel vibe - they don't care if you come back or not. Which pretty much sums up my feelings. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations Every Time As a frequent LA visitor, I have the opportunity to stay at many Starwood properties in the LA area. This location is the best, by leaps and bounds. The proximity to LAX is great for travelers. With it's recent face lift, it is a very inviting atmosphere; whether visiting in the summer by the pool with a Mai Tai, or during the winter, next to the trendy outdoor heaters sipping a Hot Toddy. The best part of the experience starts with Robert and his crew for the service they provide at the front desk. They certainly raise the bar when it comes to information, details, requests, and SPG recognition. The warm welcome and professionalism is always the prelude to fantastic stay...every time. Quite simply, they know how to make guests happy and do great job at it. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, a terrific experience From the reservation agents, to the front desk staff, the bar & restaurant staff, housekeeping & the valets for your car....all are first class. I have traveled extensively over 25 years and this has been the best hotel travel experience, bar none. I'm recognized as a Starwood member from the time I make my reservation and throughout my stay and the staff pays particular attention to that designation. Even if you are not a Starwood member, I have observed the staff and the first class way they treat their guests and are genuinely appreciative that you are staying at their hotel and exemplify customer service to all of their guests. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best for spg The Sheraton is one of the best within the spg club. Heracio, bartender at the Italian restaurant, which was just excellent by the way, gets the highest rating from us. Kind, helpful with questions about the surrounding areas, catered to our every request, and his service was top notch. He is an asset to your hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gone downhill? Normally my stays at this property don't leave me feeling this way...but this time I found my room to feel run down and stuffy. The sink in the bathroom was cracked, and the bathroom floor was so sticky I had to put towels down so I could stand on it. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good all round but very slow on check in The Hotel overall was very good, the only issue is with check in and out. Very slow in this area, at one stage when we checked in there was 2 staff for about 12 individuel people waiting to be checked in and I did not find them very pleasant and they did not to look at people when dealing with them. They could maybe smile as well. But overall location and standard was good and pick up and drop off very good and quick. April 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't book Club Floor Booked Club Floor because of late arrival and online said 'evening snacks/food'. Not worth it. Evening food consisted of a frig. of bottled water. Front desk said there is 24 hours snacks. 'Evening food' means until 7:00pm. They should say 'no food after 7 pm" at front desk and online.Other guests were also complaining because they were disappointed there were not even 'peanuts'. Night staff did give $30 credit right away, but when checking out, morning staff had 'attitude' and challenged the credit. She did give it to me in end. Club Floor breakfast was some boiled eggs, yoghurt and various rolls. Not much for paying so much extra money. Will try not to stay here again, but was close to LAX and did not hear airplane noise. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A solid performer - best SPG option at LAX Second or third stay here in the last 12 months. This property is a consistent performer and room rates are usually good value for what is offered. Club Lounge is open 7 days a week. Frontdesk is on the ball. Pool. is nice. food and beverage offerings are great. Internet is fast. I will definitely return. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor service; broken bed; torn sheets the front desk was terrible and insulting. wake-up calls never happened or came late. they could not answer basic questions. they hung up on calls-to-desk. the room had a sagging bed with torn sheets. tabletops and counters had not been cleaned. the tub did not drain properly. the food and food service staff were excellent; it is a shame such good food is located in such a shabby facility. February 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for a Pre-Flight Night Convenient airport shuttle service, pleasant and numerous public areas, good restaurant, hospitable staff and excellent beds - what's not to like? July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with a great location Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Great location when youhave to catch an early flight out. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Hotel is close to the airport with a shuttle that runs 24 hours a day every 10 or so minutes so this is convenient. Concierge was also helpful. Rooms, service and amenities were average. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent reception staff ever It was the first time in USA and the stay in Sheraton Gateway LA was a wonderful stay ,from location ,the reception,the concierge,the room service,club lounge. i would like to thank specially YOLANDA and Evelyn from the reception for their great help and support when we found uncomfortable noise from the bathroom they were patient to change the room in less than 5 minutes and as a SPG gold member they offered me 7000 points as a compliment thank you . I stayed in the same hotel 4 times in 5 weeks through Jan-Feb.2012 ,there was a complementary luggage storage ,that saved me carrying my luggage and goes around the states.The good thing also is the free shuttle to the airport. February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotels are like Umpires The reason I'm a SPG member is the consistency, you know what your going to get. Like umpires you don't notice him until he screws up a call or has a inconstant strike zone. The Sheraton Gateway is that consistent umpire. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAX Sheraton Gateway - Consistently Good I recently stayed at the Sheraton Gateway LAX Hotel. From the moment I arrived at the property, I felt completely taken care of. The valet waved my sister's car into a parking spot. What appeared to be chaos at first glance, turned out to be a well organized and efficiently run system. The people at the front desk were very welcoming. I am a Starwood Preferred Guest, and was given a fabulous upgrade. Jonathon Tellez was very professional and courteous. As he checked me in, he gave me several options for my free upgrade. Mustard H Oberoi, the Director of Guest Relations, was very friendly, and offered more hotel services. He made it clear that the Sheraton team (including Rudy) was there to assist me. I am not a VIP, but the team made me feel like one. In addition to complimentary wifi, Jonathon gave us club lounge access. We enjoyed drinks from an espresso machine, and a nice continental breakfast in the morning (delicious fresh fruit, pastries, oatmeal, and/or hard boiled eggs). We were not around for the evening "treats"; however, I am confident they were delicious. The room was very clean, comfortable, and well appointed. In addition, the bathroom was spotless with no signs of mold. Usually bathrooms and carpets are areas which show a lot of wear and tear, especially at airport locations. This hotel is the exception. Anca checked me out of our room upon departure. Like the rest of the staff, she was very courteous, efficient, and professional. Within a few minutes, the shuttle bus came, and I arrived at my terminal within minutes. Airport hotels get a tremendous amount of traffic, and they usually age poorly. One stay may be fine while a subsequent stay might be a mistake. This hotel is the exception. Over the years I've stayed at many Los Angeles properties, but I keep returning to the LAX Sheraton Gateway because of the cleanliness, location, staff, and value. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Adrienne remembered me from my last visit and welcomed me warmly as she checked me in. Unexpected and very nice especially after a long flight. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has dependable standards The staff are always efficient and friendly. The rooms are always well equipped and comfortable. The shuttle service is excellent. The local bus to the beach is great. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but lacking in the details. Unfortunately the thick 8" black hair between the pillows is how I will remember Sheraton Gateway LA, and that's a deal breaker. At that stage of the evening, with an early flight out, we were not about to pack up our stuff and request a room change (we just threw it away), but the room no longer felt clean. Otherwise it was a nice refurbished room with tasteful appointments. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff member at check in - all the staff were lovely. Other small details: we would have appreciated a second bathrobe - I would have thought this was standard; if bottled water is prominently displayed with a sign saying "thirsty?" it should also state that it isn't complimentary. The gentleman who brought room service was very friendly and professional - the dessert was only OK. The free wifi did not work (the log in screen failed to load completely). I would have considered this a good hotel (I have always considered Sheraton an excellent brand), but lack of attention to detail and basic cleanliness render it average. With LAX hotels being something of a commodity, this one did not justify it's premium price. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Electronic room entry keys Your swipe keys are good and better than most but still did not last the length of my stay. Had to get a new swipe key after my initial TWO swipe cards requested and received at check in would not let me into my room on the evening of the second day. Minor inconvenience as was only on the fifth floor. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise Due to negative reviews I was hesitant to book this stay. I must say I was extremely pleased!! The hotel was clean , well appointed and the staff were both attentive and extremely friendly . The parking is a bit expensive and challenging if you don't valet but overall this hotel is highly recommended . July 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 next>>