Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 800 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many stays, few complaints, but .... I stay at this property many times a year. Conveniently located to LAX and to freeway! Great staff who often remember me and my preferences! Great SPG lounge! But ... being awoken at 6:40 am to someone steam-cleaning the hall carpet right outside my door ... NOT good and NOT appreciated! It's the only time it's ever happened, but that's not acceptable at any hotel. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by T V Noise from other room is Bad The only drawback to this stay was the tv noise from the adjoining room at 3.30 in the night. The TV s are placed next to the adjoining doors and the wooden doors do not absorb sound at all. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice, Minutes from LAX I have stayed at the sheraton LAX more than 20 times over the past few years, love this hotel for its location. All the staff are so professional and courteous, the rooms are clean and the pool looks great! Starbucks in the lobby and free shuttle to LAX, only a short ride to Manhattan Beach on the Trolly, you won't be disappointed, wouldn't stay anywhere else! February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by November stay Stayed here in November before a trip from LAX to China. Location to the airport was a prime factor (and it is close) but parking and ease of access is difficult. Since we had a late night flight we decided to keep the room the next day so we could do some sightseeing before we left, then freshen up before the flight. Hotel agreed to this for a modified room charge. The night we were to leave the hotel was very busy with private parties; after we went to dinner hotel wouldn't let us park our car for 15 minutes to get our bags without a $6+ fee, then they tried to charge us twice for the extended room stay. We got the room charge straightened out, but it was a hassle. Additionally, hotel does not have, or did not have available when we were there, a cafe type restaurant where we could get a quick, moderately priced meal. The surrounding neighhborhood is also seemingly devoid of such places. Front desk was no help in this regard. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience this time. I've stayed at Sheraton LAX many time before so know the hotel well. Did not expereinced "WOW" factor in customer interaction at the time of check-in and during my stay. Would appreciate if hotel could meet customer expectation especially for repeat customers. Mattress spring noise was very notable. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff is friendly and efficient. I am here in California on business for an extended period and was looking for a home away from home. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. I am bringing my wife here for her vacation while I work. I have every confidence that she will be treated well and will enjoy herself. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has terrible rooms When we checked in to our non-smoking room it smelled just like smoke. Had to call security to check it out. Our bath tub was filthy and we had to call house keeping to come and clean The shower head was not filtering all of the water so 1/2 of it was running into the tub. Because the drain was clogged up this caused a backup of dirty water in the tub. Had to call maintenance to fix. They offered to put us in another room but we were right in the middle of a conference and didn't want to be further inconvenienced. Didn't feel like the management was truly interested in our concerns. They did off to compensate us by removing (30.00 taxes) from our bill. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 year anniversary We called ahead of time for our room to have items in it upon our arrival. The items were not in the room and there were no comments on file. However, the staff went over and about to make sure our request was met and we received the items within an hour. We would highly recommend the hotel. It's one of the best Sheratons we've stayed at. March 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Management Check out line was really long and management did a bad job of recognizing the problem and correcting. When I raised issues, staff was defensive and not appreciative of customer service issues. I also had problems with valet staff. Restaurant staff was great but front desk staff was generally very mediocre and appeared poorly trained. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sales This hotel was great for my travel plans October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Member terrible stay last time, overpriced and no respect for platinum members. Lounge serve the same food over and over again, cant it vary? I will no longer recommend this hotel. Front desk was rude and constant request for corporate ID, why bother making the reservation ahead. Need new management, the bar is quite good but expensive. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A relatively good stay This is second time my dad and I stayed in LA for our short vacation. The highlight of the stay: the club lounge and very helpful staff there. The opportunity: the front desk, especially for the Elite Line. I would call it "Elite Jail", as it was much much slower than the regular check-in line. Overall, a good stay. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good full service hotel The staff was very attentive and professional. Location is convenient to airport with occassional noise from air traffic but hardly any problem at all. The facilities fulfilled my needs and the group rate was reasonable. Wifi free in lobby area was a plus. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Christine1 March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The Hotel is excellent however check in I waited several minutes for check in and checking out was the same. Not enough check in staff. Had the same problem in the bar when someone eventually served us they were great but we had to go out and find someone 3 times also the food order was messed up... June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best choice for LAX While reading many positive reviews of this hotel, it was a pleasure to confirm that this is a perfect airport hotel and the best choice given its proximity and very qualified staff. The Club Lounge is quite nice and added to the comfortable stay. Thanks for a terrific stay and we will return. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, Clean and Courteous! Wonderful hotel. Clean rooms, trendy but not in an overwhelming/offputting way, friendly/well-trained staff, good airport location with cool views if you like that (yet very quiet in the halls and outside the windows), free airport transportation, good food. I like this place and would stay again. February 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST AIRPORT HOTEL Front desk staff always takes great care of spg members. Rooms are very nice and clean. A robe is always provided. The club floor provides a nice breakfast. The swimming pool is very nice. All team members should be congratulated. They really try hard to please, and people do make a difference. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPG options for near airport spots This hotel is clean, has a good airport shuttle service, pretty good workout facility and has a trolly near by to take you to Manhattan Beach or other locations. This is my favority spot on quick lay overs in LA. Breakfast in the morning is pretty good although I wish that it started earlier. April 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unchecked Boxes Good HVAC - check Quiet Room (for an airport location) - check Efficient Check In/Out - check TV - no check, sound kept going out Hot Water (shower) - no check, water remained hot only if I shut off and on (anti scauld sensor bad?) Service in Lounge - check, friendly and responsive staff May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for the price We stay at this hotel anytime we have a layover at the LAX airport. It is always consistent, rooms are large and lovely and the beds are great. We highly recommend it to weary travelers. It's our home away from home in LA. We don't use the spa or pool as we're usually only overnight. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The updates in the hallway and elevators look good. The rooms could use the same update. The matresses could use to be flipped or replaced in a few rooms. The staff is great, rooms are clean. They have installed a pull-up bar since my last stay. Well done ladies and gentlemen June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Hotel Stay Beautiful hotel. Unfortunately I was overcharged for my room. Also, it's PET FRIENDLY and I wasn't informed. A barking dog next door woke me up and disrupted my sleep. Although they did change my room late at night, it was not good for my early morning meeting the next day. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel knows how to pamper you Their beds and pillows are the best quality that I have ever experienced at a hotel. You get four pillows on your queen size beds. We felt like queens. The food and staff were excellent and the men that parked our car when we arrived at the hotel were excellent too. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Accessories There was no glassware. I take drops of essential oils twice daily. There was not a single glass/ceramic piece in the room and only one place setting for 2 of us to share. In the past, there has always been water glasses or coffee mugs. Don't know what SPG means. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This was the last stop on our trip from San Francisco to LA, it was within walking distance to the Budget Rent-a-car, 1 mile from the air port and. The rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable and remarkably quiet. This hotel comes highly recommended. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by frustration to the max i checked in & was told our room was 312, i went to go park & sent family up to rm, keys didn't work in 312, but had 351 on it so they tried 351 & it worked but only 1 bed, i got a call from my mom telling me this, i called the front desk, they said come get different keys to new room, my mom went down & got new keys to rm 335 & they worked, when i got to room i called my wife at home to let her know we were in, she asked about the rm, i told her it had 2 beds but no couch, she was very upset because she had specifically talked to the man & he told her that it was a rm w/ a couch which was needed. i was traveling w/ my 90 yr old grandmother who was already in bed asleep when i got to the rm so i was not going to wake her up and move again. i can't believe it is so hard to get it right, very frustrating, 3 times is certainly not the charm & it didn't seem to matter to anyone at the front desk, but there sure wasn't any problem w/ my bill. you made sure got your money & that's all that seems to matter to you. you will not get any more from me that is for sure. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Location Perfect for staying at LAX before or after flight-good shuttle service. Best of all - excellent hotel comfortable, quiet, and clean room with the most comfortable bed we found while traveling in CA. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel was met my needs exactly. We ate sandwiches in the lounge area and the food was delicious and moderately priced. All of the hotel staff was friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay there again. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best benefits at LAX I was very pleasantly surprised to learn the Sheraton Gateway now has evening snacks and breakfast in the Club Lounge daily. Yes, even on Easter morning. That is a very nice benefit for road warriors! April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seems more like a motel Subpar even for Sheraton. I am a frequent traveler and perhaps a tough critic. Still, the level of service here was no better than average. The condition of the room was well below par. February 6, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 28 next>>