Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 922 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by RECENT STAY AT SHERATON LAX We have been staying at the Sheraton Gateway LAX hotel for many years, every time we go to LA. We like staying there because the hotel is always well kept, the proximity to the airport is very convenient because we normally arrive after a long flight and depart to another destination to come back again August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Service While traveling for business I chose to stay near the airport as a platinum member. The front staff were exceptional, in particular Diana G. I had a parking issue that she was able to resolve. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel experience was disappointing. The room we stayed in was 1061. It was stuffy and hard to keep the temperature under control. The bathtub was super slippery. We planned on having the breakfast buffet, but found out that it was $22/person. I don't think so. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has terrible rooms When we checked in to our non-smoking room it smelled just like smoke. Had to call security to check it out. Our bath tub was filthy and we had to call house keeping to come and clean The shower head was not filtering all of the water so 1/2 of it was running into the tub. Because the drain was clogged up this caused a backup of dirty water in the tub. Had to call maintenance to fix. They offered to put us in another room but we were right in the middle of a conference and didn't want to be further inconvenienced. Didn't feel like the management was truly interested in our concerns. They did off to compensate us by removing (30.00 taxes) from our bill. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incident Handled Quickly On initial check in, I was unable to enter room. Keys did not work. Second night, went to the excellent hotel restaurant for dinner, returned and unable to enter room. Again called Guest services and Security was quickly sent up to let me in room and I was informed I would have 2000 points added to my account for the inconvenience. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Awesome Service from all staff!! July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy Hotel I was promised a complimentary upgraded room if available, it was, but for $40 more per night, Manager or supervisor would not help me. Overall I despise this chain of hotels July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's was ok My stay was ok definitely not what I expected after paying almost $400 for two nights after our long travels our keys didn't work the first night housekeeping had to let us in and security never showed up to help us. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel Overall, the room was comfortable and clean. There was an issue with doors slamming all day and night, in the hallway. I was close to the Club entrance, so it may have been those doors during the day. The club snacks were so-so, and we had to pay for alcoholic beverages, which was surprising to me. Otherwise, it was fine. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service and Accounting Although the room accommodations and the hotel features are acceptable, the customer service definitely needs improvement. At checkout I spoke to 2 different hotel representatives regarding my charges, and I was specifically concerned about the prepaid portion. I was given a receipt that showed the correct charges. However upon return home I realized that I was charged for an extra day. I contacted the hotel and I was told that the accounting department was closed and that I would need to leave a message or call back tomorrow. This is unacceptable and I am not at all happy with the service. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby bar associates Attempted to work and eat in the lobby bar but after 30 minutes received the menu and after 30 minutes I left because no one took my order, not even a drink order. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This location has gone down the hill in recent years I will start by saying that we will Not be returning to this location. We have stayed here for the last 5 years each year getting worst but out last visit was the worst. We like this Sheraton because they offer the free shuttle to LAX, very convenient. We arrived on Wednesday night to check in, our reservation a King Size Bedroom. The person at desk told us that the hotel was at full capacity and that we get 2 queen size beds. Already a bad start. I don't get why you have to make a reservation if when you show up they no longer have a room that fits your needs. A queen size bed for a person who is 6'4 means to sleep curled all night long if you stretch your legs will hang from this bed. We walk in the room, Room smells like smoke (it's a non smoking room) The room next to us, whoever was staying there was smoking weed you could smell it when we walked by. They charge: $12.95 for 24 hours of basic internet. Room service food not impressed for the prices. Paid $15 for a waffle. They charge $4.00 for delivery and a 16% charge ( you still have an option for additional tip ) I never mind the prices for room service and specially a place by the airport it's expected to be on the pricey side but the food is lacking so many things. The outside of the hotel is trashed. When we walked in by the side there was empty bottles of vodka and tequila and plastic cups. We have been part of the Sheraton point system since 2009 we have never gotten anything out of it. I am very disappointed that big businesses like Sheraton try to give you crumbs for what you pay for. Other businesses will try to give you at least a muffin or something so small to show that they care. Don't expect it from Sheraton. I'm giving Sheraton LAX a one start only because the service people are nice. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel Great location/friendly staff/Great Managment-very accomodating/Club loune excellent July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location in downtown very comfortable hotel. good staff. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I paid for a corner suite, runway view, got a standard :( When I booked the room I specifically paid for a corner suite and a few days before I talked to the staff and I was assured they had blocked a high floor view with a runway view. But when we showed up all the had was a suite on the 3rd floor or a standard room on a high floor. Very poorly handled by the check in agent until the manager came out and at least adjusted the rate. Over all very disappointing. The club is also a joke, the staff is super rude. And when asked for ice their reply was the ice machine is broken. :( Needles to say that we stayed there about a week before and the ice machine was still broken. Overall a very disappointing stay. Staff indifferent. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is user friendly Parking attendants were helpful and courteous which set the tone for our stay. Our room was ready and met our needs - we had plenty of everything. In-room coffee a nice touch. Food was good - both Sat, buffet dinner and Sun. brunch. Front desk personnel very pleasant and accommodating. I'd choose Sheraton again. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer Service Had requested a late arrival. Called from airport to ensure two reserved rooms were close to each other. Front desk stated they had reserved rooms next to each other for us. When arrived at hotel, they gave my husband and I a room 2 floors away from our kids. When I arrived to my room, bed was not made and not cleaned from prior guest. When I called front desk, attendant was annoyed at me for calling! It was midnight and we were tired. Waited for it to be cleaned. Then attendant refused to let us stay in that room after we waited and gave us a handicap room July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stop your searching! This sanctuary by LAX is the best hotel in the area. The staff is wonderful, the pool, hot tub and gym is super clean and open late! the food is great and the management team is the best!! thanks for a wonderful weekend, we loved it so much we stayed an extra day longer! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice airport hotel Nice Convenient stay near LAX July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuttle and Parking Service is Dismal I waited one hour for the shuttle. I, as well as other guests were angry at the indifference of the shuttle driver. He passed us by on a few occasions and was apparently laughing at us. I hope he gets fired. I finally made it to the hotel and it took 45 minutes to get my car, even though this was 2 am and there was little activity at the hotel. To think I have chosen this hotel in the past for it's convenience! Please get your act together! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton LAX I enjoyed my stay here - LAX airport is such a neat place to stay and conference venue is excellent staff very friendly and helpful July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip The only issue I had is that I had to go to the front desk twice because the room key didn't open. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay I have stayed at this hotel before and had great service but this time it was different right from check in. I arrived by myself with three very large bags that were far too heavy for me to carry comfortably on my own. There was no bell person in sight to help out. There were two desk attendants and a line up when i arrived. Neither were polite or friendly and one was even quite rude to the guest in front of me when she stepped ahead before the agent was ready to deal with her. There were no explanations upon check in ("the elevator is there... the gym is there...") but I knew where everything was. They saw how much difficulty I was having with my luggage and didn't offer any assistance, just watched me awkwardly scramble to pick them up and barely make it to the elevator. When I arrived at my room with bags in tow, my key didn't work. I was so frustrated at the thought of having to haul these large bags back downstairs all by myself. I tried the card many times and no luck. Finally a staff member walked by, seeing I was having trouble with my key and bags and again didn't offer any assistance. I had to stop him and ask for help, at which point he was helpful in showing me that you have to bend the card and jam it in the door to open... that probably needs to be fixed and should be explained at check in. The room itself was clean and comfortable but I will question staying here again after this lack of consideration from all staff I encountered on this stay. i have previously had good experiences at the Sheraton LAX so this is unfortunate. There was one very polite bell boy who helped me bring my luggage to my car from the desk the next morning, which I appreciated. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by If this is how they treat a platinum guest... I arrived at 11pm, after a long day of meetings on the East Coast, and the West Coast. I hardly noticed all the room service trays in the hallway as I walked to my room, as my goal was just to get to the room and rest. Arriving in the room to find an insect in the restroom is not what one expects, and may be explained by the overall uncleanliness of the hallways. I returned downstairs to change rooms. I was promptly given a new room, but without being told that the King Bed would now be two single beds. Being tired, I decided not to waste my time going downstairs again. The final point was when I asked why at checkout there was no complimentary water in the room, I was told that the $3 water was complimentary for Platinum Guests. This was fine, and I decided it was just a bad stay, and I would not take this any further, things happen. The only reason I am posting this review is I received a bill this morning for $3 for the "complementary water". I called, and was told to speak with accounting, which just seems ridiculous. I would stay as far away from this hotel as possible. Having spent over 500 nights in starwood group hotels, this one is by far the worst. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great hotel stay. loved the room and my room:) July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good First Stay I had a meeting at this Sheraton, and got in to LAX the night before the meeting. The hotel shuttle bus was quick to arrive and it was a very short trip to the hotel. Check in took about 15 minutes with about 10 people in line served by 3 registration workers. The room was very nicely furnished. My only complaint is that these days, WiFi should not be an additional cost of $13 per day. A renown hotel like Sheraton should offer WiFi at no additional cost to its customers. My only choice for dining was the Papparazzi Ristorante. The lasagna was excellent, but the total bill ran almost $40 including iced tea and gratuity. The meeting venue was nice (Seminar Room), and the breakfast and buffet lunch spread was very tasty. Once again, the shuttle bus had me back to my terminal at LAX within 5 minutes. Overall, it was a very nice stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged and nonresponsive We stayed at this hotel due to it's close proximity to LAX and our early morning flights the next day. We checked in on a Sunday 6/29 to get a good night's sleep and utilize the shuttle service the next morning. Check in was fine - the front desk even gave us a complementary credit at the beginning to try the hotel ammenities....this is where the trouble began. We had dinner in the hotel lounge (Rendezvous) and while the food was very overpriced, we accepted that for what it was ($$$$ for 2 kids meals, a split of a fish and chips, a house wine and 2 draft beers) but upon checkout, we noticed that the our portfolio was charged 3 times for the same $$$$$. We recognized the mistake before we left the hotel and the front desk supposedly corrected the error. Unfortunately, the next day (7/1), the hotel went ahead and reprocessed the overcharge again. I saw the cahrge on my AMEX and left multiple messages for the business office with no reply. I finally spoke to the manager on duty last week and spent 20 minutes on the phone with him as well explaining the issue. He apologized and said the credit would be processed ASAP and I would receive an acknowedgement once it was corrected. As of 7/16 at 937am local time - no credit - no email - no response - I had no choice but to waste even more time and contest the charge with AMEX but at least I know it will get corrected now and I would be stuck paying $$$$ multiple times for 3 not very good meals. Dissapointing. This experience with the business office took what should have been a good stay and soured the entire trip. CHECK YOUR PORTFOLIO CAREFULLY and check your statement to ensure you were not overcharged by the hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent convention hotel near to where we needed to be, great staff and facilities, outstanding presentation July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent airport views for plane spotters. All rooms have good view of LAX, corner suite has over 180 dergee. All staff encounters were extremely positive. Rooms did not give the feel that someone else was in it days before. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best we stayed twice in two weeks, the first night we had to get up early to catch a flight, when we went to take showers our tub was plugged up and we had a maintenance person in our room at 5:30am. the second time on our return, the electricity went out in the middle of the night. Then my credit card company sent me an email stating that I had been charged more than my bill, I was told that they charge what they think you might use on the credit card, but assured me I'd get it back in 7-10 days and the actual charges would also be charged. We will not stay there again... July 15, 2014
  • 2016-09-30 T14:05:05.064-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_922, tr_922
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 32 next>>