Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by .... They give me a discapicate room May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to airport We have stayed at this hotel twice now after coming back from long flights to Asia Pacific and needed some down time for a day or two to get our body clocks back on track. Staff and service are excellent and any needs were met immediately. We would definitely stay again at this hotel while into LAX. We upgraded to the Club Lounge so easy walk on our floor for free breakfast and appies in the afternoon. Free internet was also included. We took the Ocean Express shuttle and went to two malls for shopping and also down to Manhattan Beach Pier. great service if you want to see some of the area but don;t want to rent a car. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Airport Hotel Stayed at this hotel twice in the last two weeks and both times the stay was perfect in all ways in spite of heavy customer traffic, in house conventions, etc. Fast easy and courteous check in. room as expected, GREAT in hotel Italian restaurant (real deal food), great room service food and breakfast, free courtesy shuttle. Only hitch was wifi, expensive and my wife's company secure login protocols would not connect. I was at hotel for hand surgery layover and convenience (no larger bounding happy dog, or two playful cats so I got some rest). and it was better then being at home for comfort. Great airport layover place. Close to Santa Monica, Culver City, Venice etc April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad business practices I showed up, waited in line for check in for 25 minutes, and was then offered a room with only a pull out sofa - not the room I booked. Completely unsatisfactory. They had sold my room out from under me. So, while I'm responsible for paying if I don't show up, Sheraton Gateway isn't responsible for fulfilling their end of the bargain. I ended up not staying, but instead went to the Westin. Oh, one thing, I've got platinum status with SPG. Meaning I spend a lot of money with the company. Doesn't matter here. And the manager wasn't there, leaving the young desk clerk to take the heat. Just bad business, leaving me as a customer that will never be back at this property. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising I normally shy away from reviews, but, and this is a big but, my experience at the LAX Sheridan was much better than I expected. Great staff, clean room, and a incredible dish of penne pasta with sausage. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay I had originally reserved a single king room. A friend was joining me for the trip so I called a few days ago and changed my reservation to 2 beds. when checking in the agent did not reconfirm room type so we got all the way to the 1st room assigned and realized they had checked us in a King. I had to return to the lobby at 9;00 pm after a 2.5 hour drive from Palm Springs to get another room. Also, I meant to notify engineering but the water nozzle in the shower did not work properly. When you slid the lever to the right to turn from tub to shower only 1/2 the water can from the shower head, the rest ran down the drain (room 1075). Also the shower did not drain very well. Other than those items, we had a nice stay and the staff was nice and friendly. Was there for the MPI event and liked April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, not so great day. I would like to personally thank Mustafah Oberoi, for his compassion and generosity after my wife was bitten by a dog in Marina Del Ray. We were staying at the Hotel and decided to go to the Marina. While we were there, a dog attacked my wife and we had to go to the emergency room. When we got back to the hotel, we told the front desk that we had to cut our stay short because of my wife's injury. Mustafah, of guest realations, found out and literally chased us down as we were going to our room. He apologized for our situation and offered us a complimentary desert or beverage at the Hotel restaurant, also received a 30 dollar discount on the room. We just want the thank Mustafah and the whole staff at the Hotel for all there concern. The Hotel was excellent and clean rooms with a excellent restaurant experience, with Hime our waiter. Thanks again Mustafah for an excellent job. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Italian Restaraunt This Sheraton property is very close to LAX and the only food options within walking distance are other major hotels. However, the bar located inside this hotel has an adequate menu. There is also a sit down restaraunt offering the standard breakfast items, buffet and lunch. Finally, there is an Italian restaraunt inside the hotel that is excellent. It has its own bar with tables and sofas where you can eat or a more formal sit down dining area. The food was hot, fresh and delicious. A wide variety of Italian dishes is offered at various price points. I had the $17 spaghetti pomodoro for 3 nights in a row--delicious! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location For LAX We stayed just 1 night so we could catch our flight home the next day. The hotel is very close to LAX with the shuttle bus to Terminal 2 being less than 5 minutes. The shuttle ran regularly with no issues. I had rented a vehicle from Budget for our trip and after dropping the family off at the hotel I returned it and I was able to literally walk the 1 block back to the hotel. The outdoor pool has a fire pit and a few fire lanterns that really added to the environment. Lastly, the hotel obviously has high efficiency noise reducing windows as you seldom and barely heard planes. Only negative was that as a gold member I was not upgraded or even placed on a Starwood Preferred Guest floor. Disappointing though not the end of the world. Overall, good stay for our purposes. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par I have had many stays at this Sheraton over the past few years and generally the accommodations were better than I found on this trip. The room was on a low floor, at the far end of the hallway and there was very loud music playing outside from a hotel event that made getting to sleep difficult. I had a very early flight in the morning an did not want to waste any sleep time changing rooms. Also as we walked to the room there was a veritable obstacle course of room service food trays on the floor. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Enjoyable The room was comfortable. The Club provided all the amenities we wanted. May 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet Was Down Entire Visit. First key didn't work. The Internet, both wired and wireless was down my entire visit. I\This was not conveyed to me during check in. Only after I tried for an hour to get connected before coming downstairs to inquire about it was I told that "it's been down all day and we're working on it". I had important work I needed to accomplish and had I known I would have looked at another hotel. Also, my first room key didn't work. Very frustrating. Then I came back down stairs to get another key and I was asked for ID. I realize that security is a must, but I was just there 5 minutes earlier! I felt like it was my fault the key didn't work. . May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience - room was dirty Walked in the room and the bed looks like someone used the bed; open bar of soap in soap dish; tub don't drain; shower head was loose and spraying at hose connection; coffee maker was filled with water - who knows how long it's been in there; floor was dirty; no spare toilet paper - just had enough for 2 uses; trash can had used and stained tissue and toilet paper - use your imagination what the stains were. I"ve stayed here twice. First time I was unhappy - the room was untidy. I gave it another chance. Maybe it was just an anomaly. It was worst the second time. See above. I'll never return to this hotel again. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay this ws my second stay at this hotel and it was just as pleasant as the first. I enjoyed the proximity to the airport and also to the freeways. the food was good but not worth the price. room service for 3 people was 150. dinner at Philipe for 3 people was 75. that would be my only complaint. My son did enjoy the pool. The parking is a little strange but it was reasonably priced. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, attractive airport hotel One of the hotels closest to the airport. Well maintained, attractive public areas and rooms. Breakfast buffet is a little disappointing (good fresh berries but some fruit is canned; baking is mediocre). Good fitness center. Nice outside area with pool. April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value was poor Attending a conference there, I had no other option for lodging. With the room charges of $137/night (convention rate, room tax, and tourism "assessment" ), I was disappointed that there was no complimentary coffee in the lobby, overpriced restaurants, no free internet access in the room, or free parking. The room had outdated décor with some peeling wallpaper, and the bathroom was small. This is not what I expected from a Sheraton-- my stay at another hotel when traveling the night before provided much more comfort (as it guaranteed), and it was more affordable. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, convenient to LAX I have stayed at this hotel several times because it is a Sheraton and close to LAX. Upon checkin we were assigned a room, unfortunately it was a double queen room instead of the king that was reserved. The desk resolved this by sending keys up to us, although that took several minutes. It would have been faster for me to go to the desk, but I appreciate the effort to save me the trouble. The staff at this location make every effort to resolve any issues. The tub was very slow to drain, but this seems to be a typical experience for me at this location, it is unsettling to stand in deep water while showering. Thank you for a nice stay, considering we arrived just after midnight. The quietness and comfort of the room fit our needs perfectly. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT RECOGNIZING STATUS I HAD A RESERVATION MADE WE SHOWED UP AT 1000AM AND WAS TOLD TO COME BACK AT 1300PM I ASKED FOR AN UPGRADE WE WERE NOT ACCOMODATED I AM A GOLD CUSTOMER I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL SEVERAL TIMES IN THE PAST AND IT IS THE ONLY HOTEL I WOULD STAY AT IN LAX WE WERE EXHAUSTED AGTS CUD SEE HOW TIRED WE WERE AND DID NOT ACKNOWLEDGE MY STATUS TO HELP ACCOMODATE US IN ANY WAY I ALSO WORK IN THIS SORT OF INDUSTRY AND WE GO ABOVE AND BEYOND TO HELP OUR ELITE CUSTOMERS I GUESS A GOLD CUSTOMER IS JUST A BASIC CUSTOMER IT DOES NOT MATTER HOW MANY TIMES YOU STAY AT A HOTEL HOPEFULLY IN THE FUTURE THERE MAY BE SOME SORT OF ACKNOWLEDGEMENT FOR CUSTOMERS WHO SHOW THAT THEY ARE LOYAL TO YOUR COMPANY March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service We arrived in the LAX airport at 10:30pm and had a flight leaving the next morning at 7:30 so we called up this hotel and booked a room. My husband and I had been traveling for the last 20 hours and were a bit crabby, but the staff was still overaly nice to us. They first put us in a room that was conjoined with a conference room that was being used and it was super loud. We called to the front desk and immediately they switched us to a different room with no hesitation. We only ended up being in the room for maybe 6 hours because of our flight but the staff was very attentive and great to work with. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible Check In Experience I love the physical plant of this hotel, the well designed rooms, friendly and competent housekeepers and well maintained facilities. I hate the unprofessional, unpleasant front desk. I was the first person in the Gold/Platinum check in line and still waited twenty minutes while three different attendants plus a manager futzed with others (nonexistent) reservations. I finally had to raise my voice to get some service. I finally had my keys tossed at me and was "dismissed". Not a way to treat your best customers. I would go back only because it is nonetheless the best of all airport hotels at LAX. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful upgrade This is the very first time to be upgraded to the top floor @ this hotel. It was wonderful. There was a wonderful club house. I enjoyed the breakfast & appetizer. Staffs were really friendly & kind. I love Sheraton. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service, Great Attention to Detail Welcoming, accommodating and incredibly comfortable, my stay for 4 days was great! Convenient location to airport, beaches, and business, this Sheraton took care of all my needs and exceeded expectations in wonderful ways. The concierge lounge was terrific and so worth the extra money with a beautuful continental breakfast++ and a great place to come enjoy hearty appetizers and a glass of wine at the end of the day. Service was top of the line. A don't want to miss is their restaurant Papparazzi where we had the most delicious tasting menu filled with fresh contemporary Italian dishes presented beautifully and paired with amazing wines. A great run hotel with top level service in every way! August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and quiet Nice hotel. Very, decent gym and hot tub great food. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carpet Carpet needs to be replaces in the room. Had no hot water in the morning but the front desk was very polite and gave us points for the incovience. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You It was a great place to stay: outstanding, friendly and accomodating employees, clean room, we slept well, we dined at Paparazzi and it was excellent! Overall experience was something to look forward to on our next visit to LA April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Hotel For Me At LAX Front desk staff and bar staff were awesome! My status earned me an upgrade, which was phenomenal. Fantastic stay. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Room I really liked staying here....except for the airport noise. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 expected to much from four star hotel I expected more from a 4 star hotel that was represented. The front desk was rude at check in when I asked about parking. The tub didn't drain you had water up to your ankles after shower. The bed was not comfortable at all. Back parking lot was dark at night when you walked back late. Be sure to make revservation through hotel and not third party you don't get the same treatment as a first class guest. Thats why we were stuck in a room right by elevator and it sounded like a party in the hall all night when people came in. Didn't sleep well at all. We were celebrating our 20 year wedding anniversary so I was disappointed. All the other reviews were great so that made me even more disppointed. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel around LA airport he sheraton Gateway, located minutes from LAX is an over the top airport hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and professional and elite members are recognized with valuable upgrades to the club floor or suites. the recently renovated lobby has a very trendy feeling to it and the bar is cheerful and always busy . Some of the staff, especially at the bar and the sheraton lounge on the 15th floor have been here for over 25 years, speaking of their dedication and professionalism. I have myself stayed there since 1990! Highly recommended when in the LAX area. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've Become a "Regular" I'm gessing that this was about my eight stay in the past year. I've got a client about 14 miles away; needless to say, I pass quite a few hotels to get to this one. Here, I am treated well - and my impression is that it's not JUST because I'm a regular. The fitness center is fabulous, with windows that open and through which you experience actual sunlight. If you're lucky enough to have access to the Executive Lounge, well, that's nice too. The rooms are well insulated against noise. The only small bummer is that there isn't a hotel-owned parking lot that can be charged to the room folio. April 5, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24 next>>