Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 889 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Stay and Exceptional Staff Glad the renovations are progressing. Have not stayed in an updated room yet but am looking forward to the experience. It is the staff that make this hotel exceptional. Always friendly and professional. One of the best breakfast buffets around. Good Starwood recognition, too. Looking forward to my next stay! November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very close to airport Although close to the airport, I could not hear the planes come and go. It also provided a great view (upper floors) to the airport to watch the takeoffs and landings. I did not have a chance to dine, but the accommodations were great. Suites are extremely spacious. Would stay again. November 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel; unresponsive staff; dirty room Lots of construction going on. We booked a club level room, but they said that level was closed and put us on another floor with a makeshift lounge, then later I was on the elevator with guests who were going to the actual club floor. Staff in lounge were dreadful. I couldn't get a Diet Coke to take to my room and had to wait for 10-15 minutes while the attendant went somewhere to get a very small glass of wine. The room was dark and dingy with tears in the upholstery and it smelled funny. Overall, it was the worst SPG property I've ever stayed at. November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay This well maintained hotel is in the middle of an office park, with a short walk to restaurants and shopping. Our stay was comfortable, the staff was helpful and the buffet breakfast given in lieu of club access (this Sheraton does not have a club) was very good. I recommend this hotel. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Job on the Renovation! Just wanted to say that the remodel that was done to the rooms on the 15th Floor and the Club Lounge are wonderful! The bed was amazing and the layout/look of the room is great!! Also really like the Club Lounge and the view of the LAX airport/runway...nice to watch the planes take-off and land. Really great stay and look forward to being there again soon! October 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel near the airport This is a great hotel to stay at if you need lodging near the Airport. It's a bit older, but well taken care of and very clean. Club lounge is great, staff is awesome. Thank you for making our stay for one night wonderful! October 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to the airport Room was fine; shuttle to airport was convenient and quick. Nothing special for SPG Platinum. October 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I just wanted to take the time to point out an exemplary staff member by the name of Diane. I checked into the Gateway Sheraton on Thursday, October 1, 2015 for a Christian Womens' conference that I attend each year. Friday morning when I prepared to shower I noticed the tub and shower weren't cleaned properly. I contacted Guest Services immediately. Diane answered the phone. She was extremely professional, polite and very understanding. She offered to send someone to my room right away to take care of the issue. I advised her that I had shower shoes that I could use for that morning. She said she wanted my stay to be a pleasant one and her number one goal was my satisfaction with my room. I was very pleased with her customer service and professional intuition. I am an SPG member. She offered to give me 2000 SPG points for the inconvenience. She asked me to please call back after I finished getting ready so that she could send someone to my room to clean the tub/shower and service my room. I'm completely satisfied with the exceptional customer service provided to me personally by Diane. Kudos for your great hire! I will return to that location again. Thank you and God bless! October 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Delightful staff but facilities below expectation I checked into this hotel because of its proximity to the airport, since I was on a short business trip. I weighed between Westin and this hotel, and chose this hotel because I found a few reviews mentioning that the meals are great here. I booked a room on the club floor with additional charge because I wanted access to the club lounge to finish some work. However, the hotel was going through a renovation and a temporary lounge was set up in two hotel rooms linked together, the food in the lounge was way below expectation, and I wasn't provided a room on the club floor for some reason. The only thing that I was satisfied with was the staff. Besides the staff, everything else was disappointing. I'd recommend to check whether the renovation is over before you book this hotel. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for travelers. My husband and I had a sandwich and drink in the bar and we were lucky enough to be served by Irene. She was very attentive, without being pushy; had a pleasant demeanor; and was very good about serving our needs. She has served us in the past and she is always unfailing superior in here job. September 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by check in was not good We were checking in late at night and there was a long line to check in. There was only 1 person helping at the reception. I saw more people in the back but they wouldn't come out to help. We were not happy as it was late at night and tired. It seems all of the people waiting in line were getting tired of waiting. We were disappointed this visit but the room was nice. September 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be I have stayed at this hotel several times and always had a good stay. I recently stated here from August 16th - 19th. I had problems from the moment I arrived. When I arrived there was a party going on in the hotel which had been going on non-stop from Friday. There was no where for me to valet my car. I had to drive around the corner at 12:30am to park in a car park. You would think the hotel would keep some parking spots on a Sunday night for business travellers. I had the bellman take my bags up while I parked my car. During that time the door must have closed behind the bellman latching the security bar. When I came up to the room I was unable to enter. It took three phone calls to the front desk and 20 minutes later for me to get it. If this was not enough I asked for a wake up call to catch my early morning flight on my last day and I did not receive it. How can an airport hotel not deliver a wake up call? I filled in an online survey for the hotel, however I am still waiting for a reply! August 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by check - in and room I had 2 different reservation confirmations which the hotel refused to merge and required me to come down to the desk to check out and check back in. I found that to be an extreme inconvenience, as I was scheduled to be in a conference all day and did not want to stand in the check in line at the front desk a 2nd time. Had I known that (before my arrival), I would have cancelled the 2nd reservation and extended the stay on the 1st reservation for the 2nd night stay. Because this simple request was not honored, I began to scrutinize other things during my experience. After encountering the rude associate that checked me into the hotel, I noticed that every other associate was great; however, I did find rust in my room's bathtub and holes in the wallpaper in the room. I am a Starwood member; however, I was not greeted by name or acknowledged as a member. August 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great airport hotel i stay at this hotel at least 6 times per year, always a good experience. I am Platinum and I am upgraded to an Executive Suite, the bar is great, gym and pool are totally fine and the staff is friendly. I live 70 miles to the north and stay here to avoid fighting traffic on way to airport for morning flights. I book my mom and kids here and they all enjoy it. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER EXCELLENT STAY Happy to see lobby renovation complete. Mrs. Pichardo at Reception was welcoming and professional, Leonardo at breakfast efficient and kind, and Nicky and Miguel provided great service in the Club Lounge. Fitness Center well-appointed. Shuttle drivers from and return to LAX efficient and helpful. Overall, great choice if you arrive on a late flight at LAX, and/or have an early departure. We look forward to our return! August 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property at LAX Great location very close to LAX airport. Hotel has sufficient sound deadening to block out most airport traffic noise. Check in staff was wonderful, room was in good shape and most importantly clean. I've stayed here several times and will continue to do so. August 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ... Nicky(Supervisor) at the front desk should be the GM, he really is the single reason why we would come back if we are in LA. my family came from the other side of the world and they (lost) a iphone 6 plus, in the room, she are certain it was above the TV stand, before we left for the day. Hotel staff didn't follow up with us on this and when we asked they said nothing was turned in. However, we still managed to have a blessed time. August 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has dirty rooms. This use to be my favorite hotel near the Los Angeles airport. My stay on Aug 1,2015 was awful. My first room had hair on the floor, hair in the tub, and hair in the bed. The room was filthy!!! The second room was dirty too. Hair in the tub and dirty sheets. Third room was clean. This hotel has new owners and it appears cleanliness isn't a priority. This is the first time in 20 years of traveling I have ever ask to change room because the room was dirty. August 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under promising renovation The hotel is undergoing a substantive reservation. There was absolutely no notice of this when I booked several recent stays. The lobby is a mess. The elevators are tucked away inside plywood construction walls. Several were inoperable making early morning departures slow. I had to remind the desk about my SPG options on check in, including wifi. Was offered an upgrade one stay which was appreciated. In it's current incarnation, I simply cannot recommend the Sheraton Gateway, particularly with the wide range of options nearby. I'll revisit when the renovation is complete as the pool area is a great place to chill after a long flight. The staff at the breakfast buffet is also super friendly and should be commended. June 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Every aspect below average Stay somewhere else. Internet is bad, service is bad, decor is bad, feels like a dungeon. They even charge for the bottled water in the room and there is no refrigerator. Aside from all that the hotel is currently under renovation which leaves dirty common areas and limited access to what would be the restaurants and bar in the hotel. I can't imagine how it could be worse. Stay somewhere else. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service I traveled to Los Angeles with 12 family members. We are pleased to say that Diane Cheek has been a great hostess! She is very pleasant and helpful! Please stop by and say hello to Ms. Cheek during your stay! June 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dungeon-like, noisy, chaotic, not as described WARNING, LOUD JACKHAMMERING GOING ON IN THE HALLWAY ALL DAY. LONG. I COULD BARELY HEAR THE PERSON AT THE CHECK IN DESK. EAR PROTECTION SHOULD HAVE BEEN PROVIDED! The place is crazy-chaotic outside at valet parking, "self" parking isn't even on the premises (though I was told when I called the hotel to book a few days before that it was on the premises!) and still you have to pay for it. Worse still was the shock when entering the lobby: it's almost pitch dark in there! What kind of supposedly upscale hotel chooses to make its lobby look like Purgatory's warehouse? Gray, and gloomy and no luxury feel at all. Plus you have to walk way to the back of the building to get to the "front desk" for check in, which is really two tiny desks that look and feel more like TSA check in counters only less lighted. The walk to the elevators was completely maze-like and then you have to squeeze into this strangely shaped tiny area to get to them to get up to the room levels. Once there, things do not get better. The room was also very dark and gloomy. There were not enough towels provided. No extra blankets. NO REFRIGERATOR! There were two bottles of water placed neatly on the desk for you but watch out because if you're tired and thirsty you might not notice until you open them that you will be charged for them. The bathroom was very tiny and the tub old looking. Oh and a couple of times I tried to call down to room service or front desk and no one ever answered. There were one or two nice staff people and that was about it. Several things I was promised about the hotel and about my reservation turned out not to be true. How do you book a reservation and boldy lie to the client? I just don't get that. Also, shouldn't a business be required to tell you when you are booking in a place that will be having jackhammering going on so that you can opt to book elsewhere?? Really, just not a good hotel *at all*. The only thing it has going for it is that it is close to the airport. Seriously. June 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my Expectations This was the first time I had stayed at the Sheraton Gateway and I was pleasantly surprised. Although they are going through a renovation, they have not let their cleanliness and comfort slip like other hotels I have stayed at. The room was well maintained, the bed was extremely comfortable and I received an upgrade to a huge room without additional charge. The staff were all very helpful. The amenities in the room were 5 star! The reason for the 4 stars was the price of parking! $28 a day is a bit much. Otherwise, my stay was truly perfect. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great team of employees Despite their renovation, the team here steps up and really makes the stay great. Service exceeds expectations. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Overall a great hotel! Thank you! June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the BEST Although this hotel is being renovated, this Sheraton is the best in the area. I love this hotel. Front desk staff are a big part of that makes this hotel the best. Great customer service and always helpful and friendly. Pool and bar areas are also inviting. I can not wait to see the transformation in progress. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite LA Hotel This hotel has always been consistent in service with me for the past 3 years. I only stay here when I travel to LA. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAY Very much enjoyed our two-night stay. Checkin/checkout professionally and efficiently handled by Mustafa and Tammy, who were welcoming and extended Platinum recognition. Small maintenance issue in our junior suite was rapidly taken care of by the friendly and capable Pedro Gonzalez from engineering. Club Lounge was nice (but you MUST extend breakfast hours to ease severe overcrowding in the 15 min before closing!), and, as always, Juan and Sharon (AM) and Heidi (PM) were a delight. Buffet breakfast in the dining room was ample and delicious, and Hector provided flawless, friendly service. You must be excited over your renovation, and we look forward to returning soon! May 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by In Transition I have stayed in this hotel a few times before and always liked it. The hotel is going through some remodeling and the valet, rooms, and some of the services did not seem well prepared. 38.00 for a valet that did not answer the phone from the room and a wait of close to 20 min for my car. REALLY?, and you charge for that? Room had torn wall paper and beat-up and torn chairs. I understand that the hotel is remodeling, but I paid the same as I did the previous visits and expect the same quality of room and service. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and comfortable This is one of the quietist hotels I have ever stayed in. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. One of the faucets in the bathroom was loose. The rooms for conference workshops were comfortable and the staff was very helpful and professional. The food was good, too. May 7, 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T06:13:23.986-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_889, tr_889
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>