Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 704 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, Great experience Conveniently located near the LAX airport, the Sheraton Gateway was affordable, clean and very nice. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, while the amenities were also outstanding. I liked having Starbucks right downstairs as well as dining both at the bar area as well as the restaurants. The pool area and fitness room were also very nice. The only thing I would say was a little congested, but not at all a big deal for us was the parking. When we arrived, we wanted to self park, but the lot was full which required us to valet. Due to the events one of the days, valet was very busy and congested. Otherwise, our stay was very pleasant and I would recommend this hotel to anyone! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gone downhill? Normally my stays at this property don't leave me feeling this way...but this time I found my room to feel run down and stuffy. The sink in the bathroom was cracked, and the bathroom floor was so sticky I had to put towels down so I could stand on it. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best for spg The Sheraton is one of the best within the spg club. Heracio, bartender at the Italian restaurant, which was just excellent by the way, gets the highest rating from us. Kind, helpful with questions about the surrounding areas, catered to our every request, and his service was top notch. He is an asset to your hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A solid performer - best SPG option at LAX Second or third stay here in the last 12 months. This property is a consistent performer and room rates are usually good value for what is offered. Club Lounge is open 7 days a week. Frontdesk is on the ball. Pool. is nice. food and beverage offerings are great. Internet is fast. I will definitely return. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for a Pre-Flight Night Convenient airport shuttle service, pleasant and numerous public areas, good restaurant, hospitable staff and excellent beds - what's not to like? July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with a great location Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Great location when youhave to catch an early flight out. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Hotel is close to the airport with a shuttle that runs 24 hours a day every 10 or so minutes so this is convenient. Concierge was also helpful. Rooms, service and amenities were average. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations Every Time As a frequent LA visitor, I have the opportunity to stay at many Starwood properties in the LA area. This location is the best, by leaps and bounds. The proximity to LAX is great for travelers. With it's recent face lift, it is a very inviting atmosphere; whether visiting in the summer by the pool with a Mai Tai, or during the winter, next to the trendy outdoor heaters sipping a Hot Toddy. The best part of the experience starts with Robert and his crew for the service they provide at the front desk. They certainly raise the bar when it comes to information, details, requests, and SPG recognition. The warm welcome and professionalism is always the prelude to fantastic stay...every time. Quite simply, they know how to make guests happy and do great job at it. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Adrienne remembered me from my last visit and welcomed me warmly as she checked me in. Unexpected and very nice especially after a long flight. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Electronic room entry keys Your swipe keys are good and better than most but still did not last the length of my stay. Had to get a new swipe key after my initial TWO swipe cards requested and received at check in would not let me into my room on the evening of the second day. Minor inconvenience as was only on the fifth floor. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't book Club Floor Booked Club Floor because of late arrival and online said 'evening snacks/food'. Not worth it. Evening food consisted of a frig. of bottled water. Front desk said there is 24 hours snacks. 'Evening food' means until 7:00pm. They should say 'no food after 7 pm" at front desk and online.Other guests were also complaining because they were disappointed there were not even 'peanuts'. Night staff did give $30 credit right away, but when checking out, morning staff had 'attitude' and challenged the credit. She did give it to me in end. Club Floor breakfast was some boiled eggs, yoghurt and various rolls. Not much for paying so much extra money. Will try not to stay here again, but was close to LAX and did not hear airplane noise. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise Due to negative reviews I was hesitant to book this stay. I must say I was extremely pleased!! The hotel was clean , well appointed and the staff were both attentive and extremely friendly . The parking is a bit expensive and challenging if you don't valet but overall this hotel is highly recommended . July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Proximity One of the better airport proximity hotels, I went from my room to my gate in under 15 minutes with a couple of strokes of timing luck, but that was exceptional even with good fortune. Bus driver was great, so was the efficiency of the front desk agent. Not much Platinum recognition, room was ordinary with a very dated bath with poor water pressure and Sheraton Club was very sparse - at 11 p.m. bottled water and a TV were the amenities. Lobby facilities are far too little to handle the number of guests and rooms. Breakfast was perfunctory in the Club Lounge. Location makes this hotel, it can use a number of updates, the lounge was almost comical but overall the hotel was a good price value to be completely fair. It was quiet as well. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The valet need improvement The overall stay of the hotel was good. The valet services or should I say the aparking even for valet is not ample for the guest. Example there were so many cars to park and to get for the valet staff that I on several occasions get my keys and got my car my-self just to leave the hotel. The staff were overwhelmed with the volume of cas to hadle. At 35.00 a day the services and parking need to be supurb. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The Front Desk staff, Concierge and Restaurant staff were all excellent. I was in a corner suite and the room was great. I loved the lay out. I would definitely recommend. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by İsmail Did the job for a night, pleasent stay July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! My stay at the Sheraton was the biggest disappointment to my weekend getaway. THe water coming out the bathroom faucet had an odor like sewage. The television malfunctioned all weekend. The billing process caused my account to be overdrawn which was due to the front desk not informing me of their billing process. ALL UNACCEPTABLE! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club lounge 15th floor. I have stayed at the Sheraton Gateway on many of my trips to LAX, I stayed on two occasions this June..As usual your service standards, from front desk check in to checkout were of the highest order, I felt that most facets of my experience at The Gateway hotel were very good, but I feel I must point out to you and management of an area that is starting to deteriorate, and that is the club longe experience..on both occasions during my stays in June there seemed to be little or no attention being paid by your staff to dress standards, or codes of dress adopted by some of the guests.. In particular the appropriate shoe code that management has seen fit to post a sign at the entrance to the lounge..It is quite clearly displayed, and quite rightly so. However, it is being blantantly ignored by a number of your guests( fortunately in a minority) I find bare feet in a lounge such as yours during cocktail hours, or while eating food is there quite disgusting.. Unfortunately I must point out that one of your staff members that works in this lounge obviously does not care either.The person I refer to (a female) worked on both the Sunday evening shift and the Monday evening shift (5.30 to 7.30 p.m) on the 29th & 30th of June 2014. At all times she was there she paid no attention what so ever to people walking around without the appropriate footware!! She can not say she did not notice them, as on a couple of occasions she spoke to these people when they asked her questions..To be very frank I was extremely disappointed to see dress standards that I saw whilst I was a guest in your lounge, and even more so to see that your employee in this instance did not care either, but a line must be drawn TANK TOPS, & NO FOOTWARE is not appropriote to a hotel with such high standards as the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles.. Thank you for your time.. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for a quick stay We stayed here for one night. It's the right price and a good place to stay for a quick layover. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. Pillows too hard/stiff and bed too soft. We did receive an upgrade as SPG members thankfully, as the hotel seemed crowded and that it might have been busy on other levels. We just wanted a good nights sleep for one night and a quiet floor which we received. The receptionist at the front desk was very nice and she is the one who gave us an upgrade without asking. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay over Enjoyed the stay and comfort of the room. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Great location at entrance to LAX, clean and convenient June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Staff The first impression is usually a good precursor to any experience. The guy at check-in was so nice and accommodating, it set the tone for the entire stay. Excellent location and an outstanding hotel for an airport based facility. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trash in room, SLOW valet Don't look under your bed; you might see left over chocolate wrappers that the houskeeping staff leaves behind after they put the nice "gourmet" milk chocolate squares on your bed for you. I wouldn't recommend valet parking, either. They're usually understaffed, take longer than they'll tell you to get your car, and calling down to request the car is a 10 minute process, too. This is a great get in, get out hotel if you like staying by the airport and just need a place to sleep. If you're looking for a true SPG experience - nice hotels with courteous staff and a feeling of elegance away from home, I'd stay elsewhere. The airport culture really ruins the vibe of this could be great hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality is Slipping This has been one of my favorite places to stay in LA. However, I have begun to notice a downward trend in the service and amenities over the past few stays. The club lounge used to be always open for a cup of coffee, or bottle of water or even just a spot to relax. Now, if you don't make it there during certain hours, you're out of luck. I definitely won't waste my money on a room upgrade anymore. Our room this time didn't even seem to be prepared for our stay. Just two towels, and only one packet of coffee (decaf - yuck!). Seriously, the shine on this hotel has varnished. It no longer stands out from any of the other hotels in the LAX area. Might as well go for the better price somewhere else. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst representation of a Sheraton Hotel I checked in this hotel at about 10pm after driving from Las Vegas. When I got to the room I smelled a mildew smell and was turned off. Then to discover the shower wouldn't drain. I called front desk asking for another room but I was told they were negative for the night. I then asked for my money back which they said they couldn't do. I was so unhappy I packed up and checked out. I went down stairs and all of a sudden they had another room avalible but it was too late by then. I was told I was going to get a credit to my account for the inconvience and that was thursaday. Today is wed. and still nothing. I will now be calling my credit card company. Not to mention I paid for parking for an hour! July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAX Sheraton Gateway - Consistently Good I recently stayed at the Sheraton Gateway LAX Hotel. From the moment I arrived at the property, I felt completely taken care of. The valet waved my sister's car into a parking spot. What appeared to be chaos at first glance, turned out to be a well organized and efficiently run system. The people at the front desk were very welcoming. I am a Starwood Preferred Guest, and was given a fabulous upgrade. Jonathon Tellez was very professional and courteous. As he checked me in, he gave me several options for my free upgrade. Mustard H Oberoi, the Director of Guest Relations, was very friendly, and offered more hotel services. He made it clear that the Sheraton team (including Rudy) was there to assist me. I am not a VIP, but the team made me feel like one. In addition to complimentary wifi, Jonathon gave us club lounge access. We enjoyed drinks from an espresso machine, and a nice continental breakfast in the morning (delicious fresh fruit, pastries, oatmeal, and/or hard boiled eggs). We were not around for the evening "treats"; however, I am confident they were delicious. The room was very clean, comfortable, and well appointed. In addition, the bathroom was spotless with no signs of mold. Usually bathrooms and carpets are areas which show a lot of wear and tear, especially at airport locations. This hotel is the exception. Anca checked me out of our room upon departure. Like the rest of the staff, she was very courteous, efficient, and professional. Within a few minutes, the shuttle bus came, and I arrived at my terminal within minutes. Airport hotels get a tremendous amount of traffic, and they usually age poorly. One stay may be fine while a subsequent stay might be a mistake. This hotel is the exception. Over the years I've stayed at many Los Angeles properties, but I keep returning to the LAX Sheraton Gateway because of the cleanliness, location, staff, and value. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value For a stay near LAX, the Sheraton offers nice accommodations, good food options, and a great lounge for member access. I'd highly recommend it. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 star hotel at a 2 star price Convenient for layovers. Shuttle bus to and from airport. Comfortable club room, and club amenities. Good quality hotel, currently being upgraded. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great price, great location I have stayed in LA before, paid more money and wasnt that great of a spot. This is close to the airport, with a great shuttle service. Also easy to get around from there with the red trolley service coming past for $5. large room nice pool and gym and great help from staff October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick business only This hotel is average at best. The staff is very nice, but the rooms are tired, the mattress in my room was sagging - the ac very hard to regulate the temperature in the room. Bathrooms are small - the door opens into the toilet - towels have definitely lost their fluff - tv channels sometimes cut in and out so you could not watch a program without interruption. for location and a quick in and out into LA is is ok - no recognition of gold status, granted I have not stayed at many spg hotels this year, but still it would have been nice to hear 'thanks for being a gold' June 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>