Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 927 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shuttle service was terrible. Staff not quite friendly Shuttle service was terrible. Staff not quite friendly. will never come back again. October 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel!!! I have stayed at this hotel 10-15 times in the last 3 years. This is my favorite LA hotel that is reasonably priced for LA. If you want an ocean view and a wallet gouge, try Le Meridien, or hip Hollywood flair and a wallet gouge try W Hollywood. I love this hotel. It has a great club lounge that is always stocked with soda, coffee, teas, snacks, etc. There is a hot breakfast in the club lounge every morning and appetizers in the evening. The staff are all amazing. The only time I had any issues, they immediately made it right. The last stay I was recovering from surgery and went to the hotel from the hospital. They were quick to check us in and it was great to recover watching the planes land, enjoying room service, and watching the newest movies. The only down side is that I always select make a green choice on my reservations and I just noticed that I did not get the points for that automatically. Some hotels you have to remind them at check out. I'm sure though when I contact them it will be fixed. I noticed one review mentioned cigarette smoke. I am also super sensitive and I've never had that come up in all of my stays there. It must have been a guest in the next room or something as I've not had that experience. October 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not comparable to some Sheraton Hotels I stayed two nights here while in transit at LAX. Outside the arrivals area you will find the complimentary shuttle bus. Be aware though that the Sheraton doesnt necessarily have their hotel sign on the front of the bus but on the side of the vehicle. The congestion at LAX airport is horrendous so keep your eyes open for your shuttle. At check in there were not enough staff members to check in the guests which resulted in a 10min wait. I was allocated an adjoining room which turned out to be a nightmare. I had two very loud female neighbours who probably thought they were the only people staying on the entire floor. The soundproofing between adjoining rooms is next to nothing. I turned the A/c up to full and it helped drown out some of their noise. I returned again one week later but this time stayed in a Club room without an adjoining room and it made such a difference. Breakfast in the Club Lounge was adequate. The rooms are comfortable and nicely designed. The bed was very comfortable. Complimentary bottled water is provided. The lights cannot be turned off from the bed but must be turned off indivdually which is a bit annoying. Why not have a master switch near the bed? I had the buffet breakfast once while I stayed there but I wasnt impressed with the quality of the food. It seemed to be more about the quantity than quality. There is a Starbucks cafe located in the lobby which turned out to be the better option. I would stay here again because of the airport proximity but make sure this time that I am not allocated an adjoining room. October 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient LAX Hotel I have stayed at this hotel approximately 7 times in the last 8 years and I would highly recommend it for a stay near LAX. The hotel has been refreshed in the last year or so and it looks great. Be sure that you schedule extra time for the shuttle as tha LAX loop can move slowly at nearly any time of the day. October 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Passive Smoking Experience I thought that booking a non-smoking room in a 4-star hotel would allow me to rest before a long air travel. I was completely wrong. The moment I entered my room, I felt a smell. I was so tired that I wanted to shower and get in bed. It want until 2 am that I called the front desk to ask why do I still breathe cigarette smoke. They said that they would check and find out. Needless to say that nothing changed. I am sensitive to smoke. I had a stuffy nose until I left the room in the morning. I could hardly sleep 2 or 3 hours before my almost 24 hour travel. When I mentioned this at the front desk, all I got is that they will relay this to their manager. I waited to see if they would reach me with an explanation or an attempt to make up for this horrible experience. Nothing. I am sure I will get a response below saying "We are sorry for your experience and we would hope you would allow us to make your experience much more pleasant in the future". i am sorry but you will not have that chance and I urge anyone reading this to strongly reconsider, if you are looking for a smoke-free place to sleep. October 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by My recent stay in Sheraton Gateway LA The hotel looks nice and the infrastructures are great but was total killed by the poor attitudes and unfriendly response of the front desk personal. Very negative indeed! No show cap and no show gel in the bathroom! It is a four starred hotel with one star service! September 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more, got less, not a 4 star hotel! The hotel exterior looks really nice and is misleading to the quality. If you want a good night sleep then you shouldn't stay here. If you want to be able to walk to the airport then it is close enough. The bed was uncomfortable as well as the pillows too flat. Sheets were over starched and felt like poster board. It is not well sound insulated for proximity to airport. You will hear people talking in the rooms next to you and all the way down the hall. You will be awoken by airplanes, neighboring rooms and doors opening and closing. The adjoining room door was not even secured with a lock, only a safety latch. You could tell the bathroom was recently updated as the tile in the shower had grout spots hardened up all over which was not comfortable to step on. The cabinet drawers were falling apart. Restaurant was horribly slow and the food was sub-par for the price. Front desk staff and concierge were horrible. Very inefficient and not helpful. The concierge had no information about restaurants or events happening close by. I recommend this hotel for outdoor activities since you won't have to be at the hotel. September 17, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by The good and the bad My husband and I recently stayed here one night upon returning from Hawaii. We had stayed here before without incident and it is very close to the airport which is convenient and It's comfortable. The following day My husband checked us out at the front desk and returned the key and they asked if he wanted the Folio emailed and he said that would be fine and we received our emailed folio. Two days later we received three more emailed folios with two additional days and a couple of extra charges. I called and whoever answered the first time was NO help whatsoever and I was told to call back two days later and talk to someone in the accounting department because it was a holiday weekend. I ended up calling back later that day and was given a manager. After investigation I was told that housekeeping had said we were still in the room. But he would investigate further and refund and call me back. I did receive a phone call but they didn't leave a message so here I go again calling back. Once again on the first call I got someone who was totally uninterested in helping me and then when I called back again I was put through to another manager and then he put me through to someone else. They kept thinking I had made reservations for three night and I told them that my reservation was only for one night and that I have proof of the reservation. I was finally told that they took 12,000 pts out of my SPG account for the additional nights. I was not happy with that. Then I was finally told that they did have record of us checking out but that someone had checked us back in from the hotel. I asked about the housekeeping story and was told that housekeeping thought we were still in the room. Hummmm if someone was in the room it certainly wasn't us. Then they finally told me they would put my points back in with an additional 3000. And refund us. I'm still waiting to see if that happens. I certainly hope it does and I don't have to call again. Having said all that I'm a bit reluctant to use this hotel again because of this. So I'll probably use another hotel close by. I kept asking what I would need to do in the future to keep this from happening again and I was never given an answer. September 7, 2016
  • 2016-10-20 T10:05:21.040-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_927, tr_927
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>