Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 861 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under promising renovation The hotel is undergoing a substantive reservation. There was absolutely no notice of this when I booked several recent stays. The lobby is a mess. The elevators are tucked away inside plywood construction walls. Several were inoperable making early morning departures slow. I had to remind the desk about my SPG options on check in, including wifi. Was offered an upgrade one stay which was appreciated. In it's current incarnation, I simply cannot recommend the Sheraton Gateway, particularly with the wide range of options nearby. I'll revisit when the renovation is complete as the pool area is a great place to chill after a long flight. The staff at the breakfast buffet is also super friendly and should be commended. June 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Every aspect below average Stay somewhere else. Internet is bad, service is bad, decor is bad, feels like a dungeon. They even charge for the bottled water in the room and there is no refrigerator. Aside from all that the hotel is currently under renovation which leaves dirty common areas and limited access to what would be the restaurants and bar in the hotel. I can't imagine how it could be worse. Stay somewhere else. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best customer service I traveled to Los Angeles with 12 family members. We are pleased to say that Diane Cheek has been a great hostess! She is very pleasant and helpful! Please stop by and say hello to Ms. Cheek during your stay! June 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dungeon-like, noisy, chaotic, not as described WARNING, LOUD JACKHAMMERING GOING ON IN THE HALLWAY ALL DAY. LONG. I COULD BARELY HEAR THE PERSON AT THE CHECK IN DESK. EAR PROTECTION SHOULD HAVE BEEN PROVIDED! The place is crazy-chaotic outside at valet parking, "self" parking isn't even on the premises (though I was told when I called the hotel to book a few days before that it was on the premises!) and still you have to pay for it. Worse still was the shock when entering the lobby: it's almost pitch dark in there! What kind of supposedly upscale hotel chooses to make its lobby look like Purgatory's warehouse? Gray, and gloomy and no luxury feel at all. Plus you have to walk way to the back of the building to get to the "front desk" for check in, which is really two tiny desks that look and feel more like TSA check in counters only less lighted. The walk to the elevators was completely maze-like and then you have to squeeze into this strangely shaped tiny area to get to them to get up to the room levels. Once there, things do not get better. The room was also very dark and gloomy. There were not enough towels provided. No extra blankets. NO REFRIGERATOR! There were two bottles of water placed neatly on the desk for you but watch out because if you're tired and thirsty you might not notice until you open them that you will be charged for them. The bathroom was very tiny and the tub old looking. Oh and a couple of times I tried to call down to room service or front desk and no one ever answered. There were one or two nice staff people and that was about it. Several things I was promised about the hotel and about my reservation turned out not to be true. How do you book a reservation and boldy lie to the client? I just don't get that. Also, shouldn't a business be required to tell you when you are booking in a place that will be having jackhammering going on so that you can opt to book elsewhere?? Really, just not a good hotel *at all*. The only thing it has going for it is that it is close to the airport. Seriously. June 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my Expectations This was the first time I had stayed at the Sheraton Gateway and I was pleasantly surprised. Although they are going through a renovation, they have not let their cleanliness and comfort slip like other hotels I have stayed at. The room was well maintained, the bed was extremely comfortable and I received an upgrade to a huge room without additional charge. The staff were all very helpful. The amenities in the room were 5 star! The reason for the 4 stars was the price of parking! $28 a day is a bit much. Otherwise, my stay was truly perfect. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great team of employees Despite their renovation, the team here steps up and really makes the stay great. Service exceeds expectations. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Overall a great hotel! Thank you! June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the BEST Although this hotel is being renovated, this Sheraton is the best in the area. I love this hotel. Front desk staff are a big part of that makes this hotel the best. Great customer service and always helpful and friendly. Pool and bar areas are also inviting. I can not wait to see the transformation in progress. June 4, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T13:36:50.839-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_861, tr_861
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>