Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 829 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Self Parking Be aware that this hotel does not have free self parking. You will need to use the public parking lot a block away for $14/day unless you use the $41 valet service. April 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Across the roads from LAX Great location. However the rooms are a little on the dark side, poor lighting and even the tv was dark and that was after the technician came to look at it. The basin in the bathroom had a big crack in it, making it a breeding ground for bacteria. Staff were however very polite and attentive responding promptly for requests like soap, tea and coffee,etc. stayed here 2 years ago and I feel the standard was better then, to give the hotel the benefit of the doubt it could be because they were renovating the lobby but I don't think I'll stay here again. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An incredible experience today at The Sheraton Gateway Hotel Los Angeles An incredible experience today at The Sheraton Gateway Hotel Los Angeles What an amazing experience tonight! It's a beautiful story. I moved out of my Florida home This past weekend and spent the last three days releasing 14 years of stuff, memories, things, and the energies of Sage, family, friends, girlfriends, celebrations, and transformations..... The "stuff" we collect and gather is not so hard to release but all the memories and stories tug at the heart chords. I arrived back to LA and a few hours after landing had to bring William on an he long drive through LA traffic to play his hockey game at the Toyota Sports Center. I thought the game was scheduled for 7:30pm but when we arrived I found out it was for 10:30pm which meant I had like 3 hrs to kill. After flying cross country I decided the best option would be to find a close by Starwood property and just hole up for a few hours in a day room. The Sheraton Gateway Hotel was only 3 miles away so William and I made our way over. When we arrived at the front desk the magic happened! One of those special experiences that is so unique to the Starwood brand. Upon check in we were greeted with the warm smile of Dajuan. We explained our situation and he took the initiative to secure us a day room (which was later upgraded to a full room.) Dajuan's demeanor was so personable and warm. He made us laugh and feel so welcomed. As we talked we learned that we had shared a great experience about 6 years ago at the W Hotel in Westwood. I had hosted a fundraiser for Haiti with the cast of the show "The Office" and he was there working at the event. Small world! We joked and laughed about the great experience! Then he took the initiative to bring out Mustafa, the Director of Guest Relations. Mustafa had earlier in the day hosted a "departure party" for his Direct Superior that had his last day today. Mustafa shared on a very personal level how he got teary eyed when he made his presentation honoring his business mentor. Somehow that promoted me to share my experience of moving out of my home earlier in the day, and how emotional that was for me, and how appreciative I was to come and have such a warm friendly checking experience. It almost felt like I was coming home to my home away from home. I shared with them the experience of how that all the properties all over the world of travel to, even when you go to a country like Vietnam or Bali, the one thing that's always constant is the treatment and the experience of coming into a Starwood brand Hotel feeling so welcome and appreciated. No matter how strange the culture shock, the consistency of the brand and the respect that Starwood pays to the loyal Starwood members always makes me feel like I'm "home." That led Mustafa to go even deeper on a personal level, and share with me his family's departure from Pakistan 15 years ago when I moved to this country and how difficult the transition was. When there's an opportunity to have a real human experience, a real connection of spirit and kindred soul, it makes me so proud to be part of Starwood. I just wanted to really take a moment to make a statement, that these two employees exemplify success! They are compassionate, sincere, and authentic. I know that they will have a long and prosperous successful career with Starwood, because they imprint all the other employees on the team and set the example. And as I am a 14 year platinum member and a four-year lifetime platinum member I know excellence when I experience it. When I was a young man my Godmother Gave me this beautiful ceramic piece that simply said "home sweet home" and she told me... "Wherever you go you can simply set this by your bed... In any hotel room, or camp site, under the stars... Or in a house... And it will remind you that we are always home in ourselves" .... I can only say that we are always "moving" and the places and locations become our sanctuaries.... It is the love and the relationships that make a house a home... And so now I travel on. But I bring the love with me... To discover lands I have never seen and to explore places I have never been... Thank you Starwood for being my travel companion... The experience of Dajuan and Mustafa really made a huge difference in my day today. From leaving the place that I called home for 14 years to arriving to a temporary stop-over there and even just giving me two freshly baked cookies at check-in, reminded me of what my grandmother used to do when I would come to her house. When we know this love we can never feel alone again. Best regards; Mitch April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cigarette smoke and loud parties Checked in on a Sunday night hoping to quickly get to sleep. Didn't know that there was going to be a loud party in the pool area till 10:30 PM. Got a room on that side of the hotel, and could hear the music pretty clearly until it finally shut off a little after 10:30 PM. When I called to inquire about the level of the music, at first I was told it would be done at midnight, and was hung up on. When I called again, the time had changed to 10:30 PM, and was hung up on again. Woke up around 2-3 AM both nights I stayed to the strong taste and smell of cigarette smoke in my room. I think somebody was taking a smoke break near an air intake or something. Worst experience I've had at an SPG hotel by far. Also undergoing renovations, but aside from the valet being understaffed or overworked, I didn't notice any problems due to the renovation. I absolutely won't stay here again. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best For the price I paid, this is definitely thee BEST hotel I've stayed in. Basically paid a MOTEL price for an upscale HOTEL room/experience. Location and surrounding area was perfect (safety wise). My family stayed in a corner king suite and it was clean and fresh upon arrival. Definetly would stay here again April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It Could Have Been Better... The moment I arrived at the hotel lobby there were 4-5 people ahead of me for check-in. While there were 2 staffs doing their job to accommodate as fast as they can, one staff was on the computer. I'm amazed that the room did not have a fridge neither a microwave. Although, there was a safety deposit box for valuables, I can't believe that a fridge and a microwave were nowhere to be found! Maybe, my standards and expectations are set too high for this hotel? Please comment. Thanks. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mary Banzon, Manager is awesome I am a longtime SPG platinum member. I rarely write compliments into a website, but I wanted to compliment Ms. Mary Banzon who is duty manager at the hotel. She was extraordinarily helpful to me on a recent booking mishap. She went out of her way, with follow-up calls and made everything right. It is with people and staff like Mary that makes a business successful. If you are staying at the hotel and need help, she is really a wonderfully customer-focused manager. CB (San Francisco, CA) April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is close to everything and has an amazing efficient staff! I have stayed at this hotel almost 10 times in the past month when I come into town for business/pleasure. I have stayed at higher end more expensive hotels in the past while in LA and have completely been won over by this hotel. The best feature of the hotel is the staff. The front desk staff is very fast with checking you in and they are very friendly as well. Jose is wonderful at the front desk, very professional and polite. He knows exactly was good customer service means. The valet parking is full of warm faces who get your car promply and welcome you back every time with a smile. I loved the convenience of having Starbucks in the lobby where I would go daily and they also have a great staff! Another feature important to me that was a highlight was the gym. It was very clean, full of good equipment and being open 24hours is another bonus. Pool area is also very nice. Room service food was excellent as well. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-05-04T19:15:44.286-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_829, tr_829
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>