Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

  • Furanafushi Island
  • North Malé Atoll,
  • 08240
  • Maldives
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 11 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 315 and others like it I had a French couple that was VERY VERY LOUD from 11pm to almost 3am in the morning. I called the front desk to handle the situation and the couple next door continued with the loud conversations. You can hear pretty much everything that's going on in the other room when the door that connects the 2 neighboring rooms is closed. I also had to call multiple times last night, and the problem continued today. Besides the tremendously rude couple next door, the service and hotel was very accommodating. I just wish the rooms didnt have connecting doors so I didnt have to hear every conversation my neighbors were having at 230am..... August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maldives Vacation double-charged online My wife and I chose the Sheraton Maldives to celebrate our 7th wedding anniversary, together with our daughter. Surely it was meant to be a family vacation and the place did not disappoint. Although there were a lot of people you see in the restaurants and bars within the hotel, but generally the atmosphere is still private in areas where you want to relax like the beach and poolside. My daughter in particular enjoyed this place and always ask us to go back. Although there are sharks, stingray and other fishes around the beach (which we think is really cool), we always feel safe given the clarity of the surrounding waters and the safety features of the hotel and its staff. We also did the sunset dolphin cruise which we all enjoy riding the maldivian boats. Similarly the boat crew were very attentive to our needs and ensure we enjoy the tour. If there's any problem we had is that our bill was double charged online and in 2 separate dates. The issue is not that the accounting staff took the steps to reimburse the double charge, its that due to the difference in date of the double charge, there was a CURRENCY LOSS (around 70 Singapore dollars) incurred in our credit card. We have tried to follow this up for a few months now with the hotel to clear this out with the bank, but to no avail. We just think this online error that created the currency loss on our part should not be a burden for the customer. I still hope the hotel will take the necessary steps to correct this currency loss, and avoid this happening to other customers. Thanks! October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lovely location, disappointing experience I booked an over-water villa. Upon check-in, I asked if an upgrade were possible (I am SPG Platinum) They offered to sell me an upgrade. When I asked to speak with the GM, they refused to allow me to leave a voicemail. A front desk manager pointed out the legally, they were under no obligation to upgrade. Needless to say, I did not feel like a valued guest. The food at the hotel was also very disappointing. Adequate, but not good. The small spa was pleasant and the beauty of the location is without equal. How sad that this property is so poorly managed. It has wonderful potential! July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They Aren't Kidding When They Call it Paradise Not enough superlatives to describe the beauty of the setting and the locale. The gardens were magnificent and the structure, while not exactly new, is certainly well-maintained. We were celebrating an anniversary and shortly before arrival I was contacted by a "Redemption Specialist" from SPG. She wanted to know how she could help to make the stay extra special. I was thrilled and expressed our desire to experience an over-water bungalow. As it was a 7-nt stay I really doubted we would get the upgrade but we did and it was one of the best accommodations I have ever stayed in. I never wanted to leave - and didn't need to...we had a sun deck and ocean access directly from the room. A couple of constructive criticisms: I have heard and re-heard how expensive it is to get supplies to the islands but the F&B prices are absolutely ridiculous. You really do need to bring bags of money and, as you are captive on the island, you have no choice. We ended up daily spending in excess of USD250 just on dinners and although there is a variety of restaurants, none of them is moderately priced. We longed for a "coffee shop' alternative or a convenience shop where we could buy inexpensive snacks and beverages. As for booze forget it, which is why I suppose the bars were always empty. We had brought a bottle of vodka but it was confiscated at the airport. It would have been nice if we could have bought something at the resort that didn't require a mortgage. Even the mini-bars prices were 3 times a 5-star in Europe. Secondly, for such a glamorous, jet-set experience, the first impression is really dire. You are obligated to buy a really expensive boat transfer to the hotel (this should be included to my mind) so I was expecting an Asian-style reception at the airport with maybe a cold towel, an orchid, a glass of tropical juice then a whisk-off to the hotel. Instead a slovenly boy in a dirty T-shirt met us with a sign on which my name was misspelled and indicated we should wait in the sweltering public cafe where tables we laden with filth until the arrival of another flight. about 30 minutes. If this is the case going forward, SPG should have an air-conditioned private lounge at the airport for guests to wait as they do in many other places. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missing the Sheraton Maldives The reviews have said it all really. Unbelievable service and very genuine helpful and friendly staff. We were upgraded to the most beautiful room on the ocean with a spa overlooking the ocean. My husband and I travel every 6 weeks for work and this has been our first getaway by ourselves to relax for a number of years. We were so impressed by the resort and staff at the Sheraton Maldives who made our stay so memorable. I have amazing photo's and our friends and family are so jealous and envious. We recommend it for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. Thank you to all the staff. We miss you all and your fabulous resort! We will be back. Warren and Renita Hunter December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharaton Malidives The staff made every effort to make one enjoy their stay and the facilities were just impeccable. All facilities were well maintained, including the beach, which was raked every day. While you are limited to the hotel’s restaurants for F&B (since the Sheraton is the only thing on the island), the menus offered enough variety for our 2 week stay. The activities center offered enough activities that one would never be bored. The beaches were great, and had enough lounges and shade that everyone could use a chair and choose to be either in the sun or the shade. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay for either a couple or a family for up to two weeks. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cant ask for much more You certainly exceeded our expectations. Perfect, very clean, well equipped and spacious room. Extremely courteous, knowledgably and efficient staff. My wife cannot eat gluten and every outlet we went to already knew this requirement as soon as we said our room number. Gluten free pan cakes, muffins and toast were placed on the table at breakfast before we had even got back from the buffet. We stayed for 2 nights at the end of a trip to Oz and Sri Lanka and was a perfect way to relax and be looked after before heading back to work. I spend a lot of time in top hotels and this certainly ranks up there with the best of the best, especially when it comes to the staff. I would definitely recommend this resort. Thanks and hope to return. August 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed experience for honeymoon My husband and I came to Sheraton Full Moon Maldives for our honeymoon, which is very important to us having our unique honeymoon. However, we had a very disappointed experience during our stay. We had arrived early (11:30am.) and we could not get our room since the room was not cleaned up. That was Okay! We know the usual check-in time is at 2:00p.m. Therefore, we understand that we could not get our room earlier. We were appreciate that reception staff helped us to store our baggages. They said that our baggages would be deliveried before we arrived our room. When we arrived our room, there were nothing, including our baggages, bed decoration...We asked for our baggages serval times, and they replied that they were coming. Finally we waited for 1 hour to get our baggages. We do not think that Full Moon Island is that big and they need 1 hour to delivery the baggages. We waited for almost 2.5 hours to get our room. The room should be cleaned up very well. However, the housekeeper did not done well. Some rubbish were under the bed. Besides that, we complained about nothing for our bed decoration, which was one of our honeymoon offers. The reception staff replied us that they would do it in the evening. First night, we did not see anything on the bed. Second day, we complained to them again. They still replied us that they would do it in the evening. Second night, there was nothing for our bed decoration. Next day morning, we complained again and again. They asked that " did you put the "do not disturb" card outside?, so staff would not do the bed deco.. We said "NO". and then they asked that "what time will you be back to room?" and said that "make sure to find me before you are back to room, in order to ensure the bed deco is done". We think that is not make sense. How come they were not take immediate action. How come we need to tell you when we would be back to the room. How come the bed decoration that did not be done before we arrived to room. If we stay at room for whole day, Would your staff request us to leave the room in order to let your staff doing the bed deco.? That is NOT professional services. WE ARE VERY UNSATISFIED THIS KIND OF SERVICE! Sheraton Maldives did not meet our expectation. We do not suggest that Sheraton Maldives is your honeymoon choice. May 23, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>