Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience in history This is indeed the WORST experience I have ever had with any hotel in my life. I paid top dollars for a SPG resort and ended up with a nightmare of an experience that was worse than a motel in Maldives. List of issues as follows: 1. Pre-payment of rooms without notification I booked 5 rooms on 24 March for check-in on 30 March. On 26 March, the hotel charged the FULL amount to my credit card. This is not a standard practice for hotel bookings, especially when I booked through the Sheraton Maldives website. I consider this unauthorized charging to my credit card. All hotels will take a credit card guarantee and not charging to my credit card a few days before my actual day of check-in, with the exception of bookings through websites such as agoda and Moreover, my bookings were made in two invoices, and yet, I received three credit card charges and the hotel could not explain why this was the case. 2. Wrong invoices issued The night before my check-out, I notified reception that the pre-check out bill that was left in my room had included minibar items which I had not consumed, and requested them to rectify the bill so that the check-out on the next day would be a fast transaction. However, on the day of check-out, all 5 bills had unknown charges and were terribly wrong. It took 3 hotel staff including the manager on duty to try and rectify the wrong billings and reconcile it with the pre-paid amount that was charged to my card. I SPENT AN HOUR CHECKING OUT, WHICH IS TOTALLY RIDICULOUS. I HAD TO TEACH YOUR STAFF HOW TO DO BILLING. I MISSED MY PRIVATE LAUNCH TRANSFER (WHICH I HAD TO ARRANGE ON MY OWN), AND I HAD TO PAY FOR THE LAUNCH TRANSFER EVEN THOUGH IT WAS YOUR HOTEL'S FAULT THAT CAUSED ME TO MISS MY TRANSFER. THIS IS UNBELIEVABLE! THE HOTEL IS SUPPOSED TO REFUND MY BALANCE AND I HAVE YET TO SEE ANYTHING ON MY CREDIT CARD. 3. Unprofessional attitude of the General Manager After the extremely unpleasant experience with the 3 staff who handled my check-out, I had left my phone and email address with the hotel staff requesting to speak with the GM. However, he/she is obviously not interested in my feedback. It has been 3 days now since I left the resort. If you read the replies from the GM on the SPG review page, the replies are standard and mostly a cut and paste. Says a lot about your customer service standards. 4. Unauthorised entry into rooms One of my colleagues left the room for dinner and when she got back to the room, she noticed that her stuff had been moved. Obviously, someone had entered the room, during the couple of hours when we were out for dinner. What is the hotel's policy for staff entering rooms without guests' knowledge/ instructions? 5. Restaurant service We had two meals at the hotel - Sand Coast and Anchorage Bar. On both occasions, the bills took at least half an hour to reach us. At the Anchorage Bar, the bills given to us were wrong. 6. Dated rooms for an SPG hotel Your hotel needs serious upgrading. The rooms and furniture are old. 7. Phone customer service When I called the call centre to enquire about Sheraton Maldives, the agent could not assist with indicating the timing for the launch transfer from the airport to the hotel. She told me to call the hotel directly, what is the use of a call centre then. Then, the guy I spoke to regarding my SPG account said that I will receive an email with my account details which never came. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING We went for our honeymoon and everything was perfect. Amazing hotel and amazingly friendly staff. Crystal clear water and white sand on the beach. Were upgrade to a water bungalow, from where you can go straight into to water for snorkelling. Food is delicious and a lot of choices for dinner. If you want to get away from the city and just relax: This is the place! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay We enjoyed our stay. We loved the place, especially the kids. Transfers went smooth, the staff were really accommodating and helpful. Clear waters and good food. Close to nature. Loved the setup, hospitality and food in SeaSalt. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A starving paradise First off, my wife and I would like to thank you and your staff for the hospitality provided. From the moment we arrived at the airport counter to now, all of your staff we have came across have been very helpful and friendly. Thank you again for the upgrade and honeymoon arrangements. On the other hand, if I may, would like to share with you on my thoughts about the dining options and quality. Since our arrival, we have been to Feast for breakfast, Sand Coast, Baan Thai, and Sea Salt for dinner. Sadly to say, we've not been to one meal we would consider it to be average quality. On Monday night, at Sand Coast, fish n chip was fine, but the pizza we ordered is just like a piece of round bread with stuff thrown on and undercooked. Wednesday night at Bann Thai, we ordered two appetizer and two entrees. One of each was okay, but the fried vegetable spring rolls was excessive oily. The stir fried beef with basil and chili was a mess, beef was tough, overcooked and burnt. Last night we decided to give the Reef Harvest buffet at Sea Salt a try with a 7pm reservation. Again, was disappointed. The food selections were less than desirable. All the grilled seafood was overcooked, and the small lobster and whole fish was never offered again after we passed through the line the first time. In its place were small shelled grilled shrimp and what looks like frozen fish filets, both of which I wouldn't consider as part of "harvest" menu. Another big issue we encountered at the buffet last night was the swarm of Chinese mainland visitors that would take a large portion of each grilled seafood items and leaving nothing (us) for people behind them. For the record, I am Taiwan/US citizen and my wife is a Chinese mainland citizen. After seeing the buffet line last night, it leads me to think if the hotel has been so focused on catering to Chinese mainland visitors on all inclusive dining packages that lead to the lack of effort on dining quality and leaving other paid dining guests unsatisfied. As much as I appreciate you and your staff's hospitality during our stay, I can't really say I would recommend this property to my friends that's awaiting for my feedback as they plan their own visit to Maldives, due to what I see as lack of effort on dining options. I hope you understand that this review is done because I am a loyal SPG member and would like to be able to recommend my stays at each property to my friends. February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Full Moon Resort, Maldives. You have an amazing property. But the staff is no where near the SPG standards. A very casual approach and no warmth is the general attitude . The food except at the Bahn Thai restaurant is sub standard. The house keeping lacks efficiency. The arrangement of food and beverages at the SPG LOUNGE is much below the normal standards. First time ever I felt I was not in a Sheraton. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vickie & Mario We are the couples from Hong Kong, and have spent couples of days in Sheraton Full Moon during the Christmas. We would like to share our happiness and appreciation in here, for instance, the hotel did help us to decorate the room for our anniversary before our arrival, once we arrived, all the fatigue from long hours flight is just kicked out. We would like to highlight the staff's attitude, there were 3 important staff to brighten our trip, the Chef (Babu) from Baan Thai Restaurant, who cooked amazing Red Curry that the taste between spices and level of chili was very balanced. The second staff was Shamoon, who was a sailor from Water Sports Centre, he helped us a lot in the fishing game with his passion and patience, definitely, he was very friendly to explain what we needed. The last staff we would like to mention is Captain Hussain, also from Water Sports Centre, who certainly is an experienced and caring captain. When there was a thunderstorm during local tour, he provided clear instruction for our seating, and he did not feel scared of heavy rain, he pulled the string tightly that made us to walk better from the boat. Anyway, Really Thank you Sheraton Full Moon for giving us a memorial holiday and Christmas. December 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Annoying - Don't stay here! We stayed here for 2 nights and realized the management's intent is to take advantage of their customers' rurality to make more money, caring less for their comfort or satisfaction. I've already given them my feedback, but they don't seem to care :(. It started with the hotel trying to restrict us indirectly from arriving via any private transport by making up reasons not to take them etc. I still ended up arranging for my private & much cheaper transport though. Then, upon checking in, they gave us hard time on not letting a third person stay, claiming it's unsafe, but then saying that if we pay an extra 100usd they would let him stay :). The third person ended up leaving the island, but the hotel still charged us an extra 100usd per night (+around 22% taxes etc). Also to illustrate how annoying the staff was: (i) their receptionist Cristel kept on calling us till late at night requesting the extra payment, which we obviously were not convinced about and didn't want to give (she didn't understand or want to, so I ended up disconnecting the phone lines - see more on why we did that below) and (ii) per their claim that the room could accommodate 3 people safely after paying an extra 100usd, they said they would send an extra bed (which we didn't need anyway), but they never did so. Hence, on top of them not deserving that extra charge, this really shows that those people are willing to make up things for making more money but then would also contradict themselves. Another thing to highlight is: When that receptionist kept on calling late at night, the residents next doors were annoyed (we could clearly hear their TV earlier in our room while we were first trying to sleep, so we're not surprised they could hear our room's phone ringing later). Our room was #325 for the record, and the neighboring residents (I believe in #326) got disturbed and starting knocking on the connecting door and the walls. They added to the annoyance we were already experiencing, so we disconnected the phone lines and went back to sleep, and when we expressed it to the management in the morning, they offered us a room with a single bed claiming that this was the only available option, which we knew was not the case as we noticed other rooms of the same 'deluxe' categories with 2 beds being cleaned out while we were heading to the receptionist that same morning. A quick note to spg members: upon checking out, the receptionist said I would collect several hundred points (also printed out on my receipt), but I received only 14points!! I'm following up with spg and disputing the extra charges with my credit card company. On a different note, one of their golf cart drivers was very friendly and helpful! December 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not really impressed overall After 10+ days of trying to sort this stay out with the Ambassador service, it turns out the hotel was actually much easier to deal with directly. My recommendation here is to go for a water bungalow or nothing at all. I'm so grateful for a more than generous SPG upgrade, but it's not really the Maldives - in my opinion - if you aren't on top of those crystal clear waters the Maldives are famous for. I'm from Florida and live on the water, so - again, while very grateful for an ocean villa upgrade - this property doesn't deliver much of what you see when you do a Google image search for Maldives. My friends back home even laughed at me for the photos I posted, wondering why I left home for beaches not as good as our own. That said, the design of the room/villa was very nice, spacious, private, and has very comfortable pillows. The staff were hit or miss. One disregarded the DND on the front door and came around to the back and walked straight in on me without even knocking (therefore quality of sleep definitely impacted). Another made a promise to have my laundry picked up but I could sense it wouldn't happen, and as it turns out I was right (still sitting there the next morning). The prices are OUTRAGEOUS; especially for F&B. A lackluster dinner buffet will set you back as much as a gourmet meal in a world class restaurant in most markets. F&B is cheaper in NYC, London, Dubai, and Hong Kong than it is here (and it's far better in those other markets). This is the highest priced F&B I've ever paid for at a luxury hotel yet it's comparable to your local buffet restaurant. But, you are on an island with nowhere else to go, so if you want food you will pay their nose-bleed prices or go hungry. Next time I come to the Maldives, I am going to try the W or stay with a non-SPG hotel. I wish them luck here, but they've got to fix the F&B and have better options for getting off the Sheraton island to go see more of what the Maldives has to offer. The staff training also needs to improve as many seem resentful of the tourists/guests, not as warmly hospitable as one would hope for in such a destination. This property is best if you have been upgraded and have absolutely no plans but to sit in your room and do nothing (or pay through the nose to travel somewhere else where you can get a better experience of the Maldives....but then, what's the point to pay to stay here if you need to go somewhere else to experience the Maldives?). At a minimum, Sheraton Maldives, please fix your F&B experience and convenience of excursions. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maldives Vacation double-charged online My wife and I chose the Sheraton Maldives to celebrate our 7th wedding anniversary, together with our daughter. Surely it was meant to be a family vacation and the place did not disappoint. Although there were a lot of people you see in the restaurants and bars within the hotel, but generally the atmosphere is still private in areas where you want to relax like the beach and poolside. My daughter in particular enjoyed this place and always ask us to go back. Although there are sharks, stingray and other fishes around the beach (which we think is really cool), we always feel safe given the clarity of the surrounding waters and the safety features of the hotel and its staff. We also did the sunset dolphin cruise which we all enjoy riding the maldivian boats. Similarly the boat crew were very attentive to our needs and ensure we enjoy the tour. If there's any problem we had is that our bill was double charged online and in 2 separate dates. The issue is not that the accounting staff took the steps to reimburse the double charge, its that due to the difference in date of the double charge, there was a CURRENCY LOSS (around 70 Singapore dollars) incurred in our credit card. We have tried to follow this up for a few months now with the hotel to clear this out with the bank, but to no avail. We just think this online error that created the currency loss on our part should not be a burden for the customer. I still hope the hotel will take the necessary steps to correct this currency loss, and avoid this happening to other customers. Thanks! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families and couples Had a good stay (our second at this resort), this time with our 4-month-old daughter. Very child-friendly resort and great staff. We chose it over trying another resort because of the selection of dining options, proximity to the Male airport (didn't want a sea plane with our infant), and knowing that families also vacationed there when we were there on our honeymoon in 2011. Good themed dinners, good private dinner, and efficient and tasty room service meals. Breakfast buffet is adequate, but the pastries seemed to have been better years ago versus today. Good house beach and lagoon, nice pool, and good excursion options. The resort seemed to have cut back on minor things since our last trip in 2011, such as free soft drinks on the excursions, but we still had a nice time. The food and excursions/activities overall are pricey, but the food is not totally out of bounds of hotel food prices. Nice thing is that room service dishes cost the same as ordering in one of the resort restaurants so there is no incentive to have to always go out to eat. The sea life in the lagoon is still sparse but there are some patches of coral coming back. If you like to snorkel, you should go on one of the excursions for that. Most of the hotel's clientele are from China or Middle East, few Americans and Europeans. Overall, we had a great family vacation here. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super fun.. Super relaxing!! Great property where you feel well taken care off.. The staff has been trained well and makes you feel special at every moment. The 'water sports' team for any and every water sports is great - special mention of Jinah who was great teacher for wakeboarding and took us through other water sports. The water bungalows are just amazing.. with plenty of aquatic life to check out in your private ocean :) Do check out the shark feeding at the social hours (6PM). October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly hotel Thought out my 3-day stay at this hotel, I felt like home at the hotel. No matter where I walk, the staff will smile at you, say hello to you, ask if I need help, tell me they can take pictures for me and my wife. The only down side is food at the last day. I and my wife ordered three dishes. Snapper tasted like chicken,prawn like rubber and spare ribs mostly bone. We sent back the prawn dish. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Just returned from a 8 night break. Had an outstanding stay. Beautiful island. Good value food and drink. Everything you cold ask for. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharaton Malidives The staff made every effort to make one enjoy their stay and the facilities were just impeccable. All facilities were well maintained, including the beach, which was raked every day. While you are limited to the hotel’s restaurants for F&B (since the Sheraton is the only thing on the island), the menus offered enough variety for our 2 week stay. The activities center offered enough activities that one would never be bored. The beaches were great, and had enough lounges and shade that everyone could use a chair and choose to be either in the sun or the shade. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay for either a couple or a family for up to two weeks. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly paradise We (My wife, daughter and I) have a combined package of 5 nights traded with 50% redemption and 4 nights regular booking for the Island Cottage which is the only option for family as kids under 12 are not allowed in the water bungalows nor the villas. SPG Recognition: Very good! We have got upgraded to the Beach Cottage for all 9 nights, just step away from the beach and in the most convenience location that is 3 min walk to everywhere we need to. Free wifi, complimentary breakfast for 2, my kid can join a SPGKids menu all she can eat for $15 a day which is unbelievable. Our departure flight at 10pm and we got a late checkout till 6pm. There's nothing you can complain! Restaurants: Feast Breakfast buffet are satisfied, they have everything we want. However I won't recommend the dinner buffet as there are way many better choices at the same price. My favourite is the Sea Salt, for those Seafood and Steak lover, they have great quality and choices of all kinds of beef from Black Angus to Wagyu, reasonable price same like we have in regular HK restaurant. Surprise their steam Seafood in Chinese cooking style which is very tasty, vegetables sides are fresh too. Besides that Baan Thai is a great option for a fusion Thai/Asian food, guys have to wear sleeves just bear in mind. Curry cooking with lobster, fried rice, and many other dishes are great! Other than that you can find similar menu like the room service, we spent 5 nights in Sea Salt and 2 nights in Baan Thai, will only choose from the 2 if I got another chance. Lunch option best with Anchorage bar as you can enjoy the sea breeze or just hide under the sun bed there in the same time having your sandwiches. Beach: Unbelievable clean with super clear water, you can swim with Stingray and the small fishes. The staffs are cleaning the beach every half an hour, you can rarely see any flies around with wasted food nor rubbish. It's no jam at all although the resort is full, you can only see very few people in more than 100m away from you. Other Facilities: The adventure club for kids, don't miss it for your kids surely both you and them want to have a little break. Pool is not crowd at all, great for family, only call out is you will see bats flying around, but don't worry they are friendly and fun. Anchorage Bar Shark feeding is a must go at 6pm everyday as it's free and you will find it fun to see 10 sharks fighting for the tuna. Shine Spa are excellent, if you got sun burn like me, you must do the body wrap as it cools down your skin in 30min and ease your pain. Caution: Do not under estimate the sun at all, I got sun burn, fever, and cold after the first 2 days, but the doctor from the clinic is nice and professional, gave me free medicine and taken good care of us, I recovered in 3 days and continue the fun. Must put a minimum SPF30+ even you want to get tan. Lastly we love the dolphin cruise tour, amazing to see 20 dolphins swim together, jump and dance. Surely we will come again after my daughter past 12. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay in August 15th - 19th 2014 Good hotel, pros and cons on location proximaty to MLE airport. Breakfast choice and overall quality lets down the otherwise excellant F&B services, Drifters bar is an excellent hidden gem and more could be done to promote it. "kids" club was a little gloomy but son didn't use it due to lack of other potential playmates his age at the time of our stay Concern over guests being locked into the cabin on the boat return journy to MLE August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a magical location Very quiet and pristine. The water bungalows are thoroughly recommended for privacy and the feel of paradise. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay immensely :) My 5 night stay at Sheraton Maldives beat my expectations, in terms of the resort and the staff overall. There were 3 of us, and we stayed at the Beach Cottage, which is few meters away from the beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly in terms of accommodating us and ensuring us that each day is great. I will break down in each category: Food: We had buffet breakfast at Feast everyday. I think the value for the buffet is good, and they have Maldivian cuisine as well as others. There are many choices to choose from. We also had couple lunches at the Beach Bar, which was great as well. They grilled the food outdoors and serve you on the beach. We tried the Thai restaurant for dinner and couple of dinners at Anchorage bar. We loved our dinners, and although it's a bit expensive but we are on vacation and at a resort so we didn't mind paying. And the dinners were really good. Room: We had the Beach Cottage which was really nice. I was disappointed that I wasn't upgraded to Bungalow but there was 3 of us anyways so it wouldn't fit. Room was very comfortable and we have a little patio outside overlooking the beach bar and sand. We also have the outdoor shower and bath which was a real treat for us. Hot shower was great every morning. Service: I think the staff were very attentive to us and very friendly. We were always greeted by them and were offered rides on the golf cart when we were walking from the lounge to our room. Not to mention, the housekeeping kept our room really nice and overall the resort looked really well maintained and clean. I used the gym everyday and it was also very well maintained. We also attended SPG gathering, for SPG members and get to mingle with some of the hotel staff. Resort is a bit close to the airport so sometimes you do hear the planes flying but not very often. It didn't bother us. As for atmosphere, it is the Maldives and the island and beaches looked so heavenly. We were really happy during our vacation and can't wait to return someday :-) August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Platinum Recognition - Upraded to overwater bungalow - complimentary buffet breakfast for 2 daily - complimentary 5 bottles of water daily - 500 points amenity - Reasonabe food and beverage prices. Spent $40.00 pp for dinner. Alcohol is about the same (if not, cheaper even) as category 5-6 properties worldwide. - Ideal for friend/family getaway. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experiance Very good for holiday. Relaxed. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by limited snorkling and overpriced services The hotel did not meet my expectations for various reasons. There are no snorkling opportunities where you can see the nice fishes like on other islands that have a house reef. Overall the quality of service doesn't match the price that is asked. Spa is ok, but for these kind of prices I expect the sauna to be heated before I enter it and light bulbs in the toilette didn't work for several days. For this price there are far better islands in Maledives! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! My husband and I had a great stay at the resort! Many thanks to Jean-Louis Ripoche who helped us to extend our stay at the last minute in an overwater bungalow as we enjoyed it so much! We have stayed at several resorts and dinner at the Sea Salt was the best that we have had so far. Would be great if there were more activities (e.g., stargazing) however. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful views of the sand and sea Rooms are located all along the beach and spread out so that you hardly see other hotel guests except at breakfast. This gives everyone great space and privacy. The GM Jean-Louis and guest services Yi Chang were always with friendly smiles and greetings and made a big difference to the stay. Diving was luxurious as everything was done for you and you just had to jump into the water. :-) June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too much love for this place!! I had an excellent 3-night stay at the resort. My stay was on points and i was generously upgraded to a beach front villa. The location is very beautiful and the facilities are excellent and well-maintained. But by far the greatest advantage of the resort is its staff!! Jean-Louis has done an excellent job training and organizing the staff and everything runs like a Swiss clock. Pair this to the inherit friendliness and hospitality of the people of Maldives and you have a warm and welcoming environment 24h/day. The resort can cater to both families and honeymooners, ensuring the right amount of privacy without sacrificing the opportunity for social interactions!! The hotel offers a wide spectrum of outdoor activities that are very reasonably priced. Reasonable prices (comparable to US prices) are also available for lunch/dinner and drinks. Great buffet breakfast that is complimentary for Platinum members. Spotless wi-fi in the rooms and the lobby/restaurants!! Finally, i would like to apologize to the staff at the bar for keeping them up until 3:00am watching the football games, but, guys, it's the World Cup and i bet you enjoyed the games at least as much as i did!! ;) I look forward to coming back soon!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by like a private holiday even the hotel is fully guested me and my wife felt like a private guest June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad service bad service, room smeel and the staff not helped, late to clean the room and not perfect clean. i've got trash out of my guess room before. not recomended to stay here. but thank you and sorry May 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience till date The moment I stepped in this resort , was given a very negative vibe, the staff were very partial to other nationalities , was given a very poor treatment in all aspects right from the reception till the restaurants. Nobody takes your order u need to go up and ask someone to take your order, the room items are missing and u need to ask them for it May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement. Disappointed with the service level that we received, for the price we paid. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience My wife and I were very well-taken care of from the time we landed at Ibrahim Nasir International Airport in Male all the way until the time we checked out and taken back to the airport. The hotel staff paid a lot of attention to detail from things, for example following-up on our requests whether we received what we asked for and whether it was up to expectations, a very welcome amenity for my wife's birthday and additional amenities to help us manage our late flight back to Singapore. All in all, it was an awesome experience and personal thanks to all the staff at the Sheraton Full Moon Maldives and a big word of thanks to Mr. Jean-Louis Ripoche for his kind help. It was a very memorable stay indeed. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service 1) Top class service 2) Beautiful location 3) Rooms were good quality and service was top notch 4) Resort could do with a few more food options May 6, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T20:34:31.501-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_238, tr_238
  • loc_en_US, sid_3442, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>