Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

  • Furanafushi Island
  • North Malé Atoll,
  • 08240
  • Maldives
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 11 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Holiday From the moment we were met at the airport to the time of our departure, this resort not only lived up to , but surpassed our expectations. Service and friendliness of staff was amongst the best we've ever experienced. Choice of dining and the quality of dishes also scored top marks. Only downside was at this time of year the high tides meant the water bungalows were quite noisy at night, but an effortless room change soon fixed that for the second half of our stay. Even though the resort was apparently at 90% capacity it felt very private. Have already recommended it to a work colleague and several friends. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Improvement 1. The pillow is not confort 2. Facilities not enough 3. my phone drop in the water, then can't use when i take back. I need to get help for claim insurance but no one can help me. 4. we wait over half hours at airport for the speed boat on first day. it's too long 5. we have bought the half board, but the choice for dinner is less. only two restaurant. however, we stay 5 days, i think it should not only 2 choice 6. the buffet for morning and dinner quite silimilar. 7. for the buffet in morning, always the same food 8. we are 2 paris couple for honey moon but we only have 1 couple have the cake and wine. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My week in Maldives The island and hotel surpassed my expectations except for the hugely inflated prices for snacks and drinks which added cost not budgeted for. We were half board and the food we had was superb and plentiful so fortunately didnt need to buy many extras but as there was no local options you had to pay hotel prices. Disappointed no visit local products at reasonable prices and due to stormy weather (unusual apparently) for 5 of our 6 days the local island experience trip was cancelled. Staff were all fantastic and so friendly. Spa was a dream and the young man who cleaned my room was delightful. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ocean Villa Room Absolutely wonderful ocean villa with a spectacular view of the ocean. The villas private pool is a superb place to revel in the luxury of the serene surroundings while enjoying the sound of the waves and and your favorite refreshment. The furnishings were fabulous especially the abundance of drawers, the lavish bathroom and the wonderful bed. Everything is very well placed and thought out to add comfort and convenience to your stay in this luxury environment. The well stocked mini bar added to the pleasure of the all inclusive plus experience. The staff was very helpful, friendly and extremetly courteous. The food was very good and the entire stay was a sheer delight. Can't wait to visit again. October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by limited snorkling and overpriced services The hotel did not meet my expectations for various reasons. There are no snorkling opportunities where you can see the nice fishes like on other islands that have a house reef. Overall the quality of service doesn't match the price that is asked. Spa is ok, but for these kind of prices I expect the sauna to be heated before I enter it and light bulbs in the toilette didn't work for several days. For this price there are far better islands in Maledives! June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement. Disappointed with the service level that we received, for the price we paid. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Beautiful!! WoWoW! This resort is amazing!! We stayed in an Ocean Villa and absolutely loved it! Spacious with a private infinity plunge pool, chairs, table, lounge chairs, and hammock. Ocean view too! The staff here was great and tried but their service could be improved. Some of the staff at restaurants did not always seem to be very well trained/seasoned in comparison to other SPG hotels we have visited. When we checked out we had a bunch of misc charges on our bill that took some time to resolve which was a bit irritating. Overall though, it is a beautiful resort and we had a lovely stay! January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but staff is terrible I loved the hotel and has good features, however the staff attention is terrible and needs to be improved in every outlet or service - waiters doesnt pay attention to guests, especially in Anchorage bar,they never clean up tables or sunbeds even when is obvious that people left and other want to use the place.Above all I mention that in room service they even dont know which side dish comes with the meal and always must ask somebody and let you on hold on the phone etc.housekeeping doesnt change bathroom toiletries(gel,shampoo)even when they see its empty etc etc.Generally, you ask a simple question and nobody knows anything, no matter which outlet or service want to use.That was very very disappointing. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back in the Maldives Another very pleasant stay in the Maldives, at the Sheraton Maldives Full Moon. Great management and the staff seems more efficient and happier than during our previous stay. Daily highlight: the shark, stingray and heron feeding. Amazing fish on the hotel island and on the neighboring ones. We'll be back! December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The entire experience at this resort had exceeded my expectations. The staff were all really friendly everyday and they greeted us everyday without fail. From the moment we landed and was greeted with hot towels, to saying goodbye and leaving feeling relaxed and content.. We spent 7 days at this resort and had tried all the restaurants. The food was good and the ambience was perfect at all the restaurants. My favourite is the Anchorage Bar! Must go and see the Shark Feeding if you get a chance. I could not have asked for a better experience. I am really impressed. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Poor customer service While the hotel has some great views and facilities, the staff is quite nonchalant and even rude at times. We didn't get the SPG recognition we deserved as lifetime platinum members. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! My husband and I had a great stay at the resort! Many thanks to Jean-Louis Ripoche who helped us to extend our stay at the last minute in an overwater bungalow as we enjoyed it so much! We have stayed at several resorts and dinner at the Sea Salt was the best that we have had so far. Would be great if there were more activities (e.g., stargazing) however. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is the worst that I have ever stayed in starwoodhotels. very disappointed and will never recommend for friends and will write a very special write ups about this bad service hotel and share on internet... July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful views of the sand and sea Rooms are located all along the beach and spread out so that you hardly see other hotel guests except at breakfast. This gives everyone great space and privacy. The GM Jean-Louis and guest services Yi Chang were always with friendly smiles and greetings and made a big difference to the stay. Diving was luxurious as everything was done for you and you just had to jump into the water. :-) June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously Relaxing My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights, August 2013. Beach resort holidays are something that we typically avoid, but having done a lot of "cultural based" trips over the last couple of years thought that a short resort stay would be ok.........well it was far better than ok, in fact we both loved it and only wished that we had booked a far longer stay. The only consolation is that we now know where to go when we need some serious relaxation in a beautiful location, and we will without a doubt be back. Thank you Ursala and team for a wonderful time. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exemplary staff, extras very pricey Stunningly beautiful waterfront bungalow, extremely well designed and furnished. The water is, of course, to die for here. Staff are extremely accommodating, and very efficient, meeting all expectations. Rai at the Spa has magical hands! Two thoughts. The first is that the price of food and other extras (eg. spa) really is quite high. Perhaps discount multiple spa visits? The second is that there might be some thought given to the dining needs of adult travelers not keen to endure screaming children at dinner -- perhaps restrict young children to early reservations, or have an alternating 'adults only' evening at one of the several restaurants? Staying here is, while very expensive, worth the investment (at least, in the water bungalows). November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Island resort Maldives One does not feel in a secluded resort because: 1. Jets and water planes 2. View on island with construction sites 3. Occasional plume of smoke from an island nearby. The price/quality ratio of the food is not correct the price for a buffet is high and even water or coffee are not included. The food is just 'OK', no 'waw' factor. Some servings even sloppy (e.g. green chillies in vinegar without taking out the seeds) The floor in the room gets a bit sandy, it is not cleaned and there is no broom to clean it. Staff is very polite and helpful. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for the paradise islands This is my second visit. With only 15 mins boat transfer from the airport. Upgraded to the water bungalow and it was wonderful, full sea view from the bathroom and the terrace is accessible to the crystal clear sea water. Staff were nice, friendly and helpful. By the way, all food and beverage are costly and taste not that special except Baan Thai restaurant which's nice. Overall experience was nice for Sheraton but I expected something more special for a special destination and on my stay the air conditioner didn't work well. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experiance Very good for holiday. Relaxed. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good resort but not great. Stayed overnight at Sheraton as we arrived in the evening and the seaplane was not available to our next resort. The staff at the airport was efficient and we were on the speedboat pretty fast, and reached the resort uneventfully. Check-in was smooth. Special thanks to Vijay! The resort was beautiful and clean. The overwater rooms looked very inviting. Breakfast was good but not great. We did not have enough time for much acitivity as we left pretty early the next day. The proximity to Male also meant many islands can be seen, and the experience of being on an isolated island is lost. Not much corals near the shore as well. Check-out was quick and efficient as well. There is nothing bad about the resort, but one night is not enough to give a good review. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton should improve Sheraton was great. However, i feel that wifi should be free and available to all rooms especially in a tech savvy world we are living in right now. It is very inconvenient to go to the lobby to just use the wifi. Paying USD20 per day for wifi is not worth it in my opinion as we have paid so much for the stay. Also, blinds in the toilet are getting too old. Mine was spoilt and I can't enjoy the view when using the bathtub. Lastly, I was disappointed in the communication that was delivered by my travel agent and Sheraton. I was there for my proposal and was told by my agent that Sheraton would decorate my room when my private dinner was on going. However, it was not done at all. Overall, my experience in Sheraton was a good one. I would like to commend on all sheraton staffs, all are friendly and nice. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful from every aspect We were staying here for our honeymoon and from the moment we arrived until we left we loved it! The staff are welcoming and friendly, the food is absolutely superb and we loved dining at each of the restaurants. The beach is like a dream come true with clear turquoise water and the most amazing fish and corals nearby. We stayed in the overwater bungalow and thought that it was well worth it. You can tell the hotel is managed very well and we would recommend this to everyone. We loved it! December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little bit of paradise Beautiful hotel settled in the midst of the most clear, blue ocean in the world. The resort is a 800x300m island that offers peace and tranquility. The pool is refreshing, the ocean side cabanas relaxing, and the ocean inviting. The restaurants are delicious and a nice mix of different cuisines. My only complaint would be the bathrooms in the water bungalows. They tend to smell pretty bad and aren't air conditioned, so they are very hot and sticky feeling. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great choice for a first timer like me ! Sheraton Full Moon is a great choice for a first time traveller to Maldives. It ticks all the boxes eg a wonderful resort with well appointed rooms, fantastic on the beach rooms for SPG members, easy and cost effective access from airport, nice restaurants great staff and service and to top it all the deck out side the bar is an absolute gem!!! Transfer cost is only USD 100, some properties can charge upto 800 to a 1000 USD for sea plane transfer itself. So do look at the this before booking a resort in Maldives. Andre, the front office manager was absolutely the most perfect host and even came to the jetty to see us off. If I would like an improvement then it would be in the food and cuisine - it is too boring and not so tasty specially when one has to have all one's meals at the resort itself all the time. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by R&R Stayed in an Ocean Villa for 7 nights which was excellent and met all our expectations. All staff provided great service with a smile and pleasent greeting. Baan Thai & Sea Salt F&B outlets provided excellent dinning options. Breakfast at Feast was avarage, some days bettter than others. Also the food qaulity at the Beach Bar BBQ at lunch time was disappointing Hotel facilities & location excellent although we did not use either the Spa or Fitness Centre. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Honeymoon Resort! My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton for our honeymoon. We stayed 9 nights and absolutely loved everything about our stay. We were so sad to leave the Maldives, but we will definitely be back to the Sheraton again soon. The resort is very well kept, food is fantastic (Baan Thai & Sea Salt are our favorites) and the staff are extremely friendly. I am a platinum member and the staff definitely went above and beyond to get to know us and make sure we had a wonderful time. Definitely book the Water Bungalow it is totally worth it. It is the most relaxing place on earth! The private patio is great to lay in the sun in privacy and jump in the ocean to cool off. We saw so much underwater wildlife (sharks, sting rays, jellyfish, eels, fish). My husband and I are back home now and dreaming about our personal paradise - Water Bungalow #130! September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise! We were surprised by the complete accommodation and facilities in Full Moon that gave us an unforgetable memories for our wedding anniversary. The Ocean Villa provided a deluxe and complete accommodation for vacation with spacious and elegant facilities such as a private pool. All hotel workers are kind and helpful. We also enjoyed the variety of food provided by the different restaurants in the resort, and the many lovely scenes around the island. October 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad service bad service, room smeel and the staff not helped, late to clean the room and not perfect clean. i've got trash out of my guess room before. not recomended to stay here. but thank you and sorry May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent hotel We thoroughly enjoyed our few days stay with you. Your staff are outstanding, helpful, friendly and will go the extra mile to make sure guests have every need met. The rooms are very comfortable with all the faclities needed for a stress free stay. Our room was exceptional with direct access to the sea with wonderful views across the ocean. Thank you everyone at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon for making our stay in theMaldives such memorable one. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff was very friendly and professional. I was absolute delighted at the service level at the resort. One blemish i had was that my room key expired one day before my checkout. This caused us some inconvenience as we could not enter our room after walking some distance and we had to walk all the way back to the lobby to get it rectified. This is minor mistake should not have happened considering the resort had the exact dates of our stay. May 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>