Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

  • Furanafushi Island
  • North Malé Atoll,
  • 08240
  • Maldives
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 11 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! My husband and I had a great stay at the resort! Many thanks to Jean-Louis Ripoche who helped us to extend our stay at the last minute in an overwater bungalow as we enjoyed it so much! We have stayed at several resorts and dinner at the Sea Salt was the best that we have had so far. Would be great if there were more activities (e.g., stargazing) however. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Family Fun We had a fantastic experience at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort. We found it particularly fun for families from the Middle with young kids (my kids are three and seven). Our dining experience at the Sandcoast was made wonderful by our waiter Fifshan and the excellent food. The snorkeling experience was fantastic and especially so because of Mango who was with my seven year old through the entire dive and the other guides who were very sensitive to my wife's needs. The whole water club staff were very accomodating and flexible to family needs. The kids adventure club also kept the kids entertained and offered baby sitting when we wanted to leave the little one behind for some of the water borne activities. Overall, the experience was outstanding and all the facilities in the resort was truly world class and picture post card esque. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I had the luxury of staying in the property and the service was exceptional! Private, secluded, and pristine. By far my favorites are Julia Jacobs in Guest Services and Pia at Anchorage Bar. That is a well run Sheraton hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great beach and staff. Just back from our second visit and still as good as last year. Chris and his team at the dive centre are so helpful and welcoming. Beach BBQ's fantastic. All staff very helpful and always have a smile. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome getaway! Everything was perfect, from my online chat with the SPG rep for my reservations to the time I arrived at the airport until the time I left. As a SPG platinum, i got a chance to be upgraded to the water bungalow and it was just great! The room was big, very clean and relaxing. I was welcomed by Andre and gave me a quick tour to the property before he showed me to the water bungalow. Everything i needed was in the room, from the simple adapter to the welcome treat! The weekend went so fast, I would have loved to stay longer if only I could. Everyone was very helpful and attentive. The staff were all very helpful. I requested for a late check out because my flight was not until 8:40pm and although they had full occupancy, i was able to enjoy a little bit more until 5pm and watch the shark feeding time at the Anchorage Bar and likewise enjoyed the beautiful sunset. Looking forward to coming back. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experiance Very good for holiday. Relaxed. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything. From the Spa, to the resort, from the island itself & to the staff, AWESOME! Everything here is awesome! We love it! Pretty relaxing, a stress-free island. We enjoyed our stay here at the resort. Awesome scenery. Staff here is friendly & we were well-treated. Love the beaches, best place for honeymoon. I really love the food, though. We will come here for the second time. For sure. 10/10. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay in a wonderful place. Our stay at Sheraton Full Moon was amazing. Everything just fell into place and we had a great time. The beach cottage, the restaurants, the food and service was exceptional. No complaints, no suggestions, just a big big thank you for making our stay so perfect. A special thank you to Stephanie who went out of her way to please us. Thank you Stephanie. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Island This hotel is perfectly located close to Male airport and the city so it gives you easy access to both. If you are adventurer you can look for some spots further away but this was perfect for me. Beautifull beaches, friendly stuff, excellent food, relaxing massages and romantic atmosphere made our stay unforgetable. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful views of the sand and sea Rooms are located all along the beach and spread out so that you hardly see other hotel guests except at breakfast. This gives everyone great space and privacy. The GM Jean-Louis and guest services Yi Chang were always with friendly smiles and greetings and made a big difference to the stay. Diving was luxurious as everything was done for you and you just had to jump into the water. :-) June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good, some not so good My family and I stayed at the Sheraton Full Moon Resort for 5 nights - while the staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating just a few issues let the hotel down. The food in the restaurants, while generally good, was very very expensive, in comparison to other 5 star resorts I have experienced. Room service was better value and usually was delivered quickly by friendly staff. The dive centre was excellent in terns of equipment, service, staff, dive sites and value of money but in relation to other activities, the hotel charges for non-motorized water sports, such as paddle board usage or dinghy sailing in the lagoon, which other resorts I have experienced make available without any additional charges. The quality of the loungers around the pool and on the beaches were generally poor and could have benefitted from having their cushion covers cleaned. Towels were freely available but had to be collected from the beach/bar hut rather than being dispensed by the staff. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early bookings must be given priority it will be good if sheraton group gives recognition to spg members who have booked early in terms of spg rooms allocation and not practise first come first served based on who arrive at the hotel first which is not fair to those who booked eraly or those whose flights are arriving late. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stuff = best hotel Ocean villa was out of this world , stuff was friendly take us from airport to check in luggage in airport , i lost somthing in the villa and they bring it back to the airport , defintly i would come back March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Infrastructure problems 1. The interet connection was extremely slow (sometimes less than 3kbits/sec), Yet, I had to pay 20 USD/Day. Unacceptale!! 2. The ground floors have a strong smell of sewage. Very annoying! March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service but the hotel needs a renovation! I was only there for 1 night but the good service has left a strong impression. However, the hotel appears to be very ran down and is in desperate need for a renovation. February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is the worst that I have ever stayed in starwoodhotels. very disappointed and will never recommend for friends and will write a very special write ups about this bad service hotel and share on internet... July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton provided the setting for a picture perfect honeymoon We stayed at the Sheraton Full Moon Spa, Maldives for our honeymoon. Our experience has been truly memorable and we can safely say that Sheraton Maldives will be our only choice when we come back to visit Maldives in the future. The facilities were excellent and the staff were both easily approachable and very accommodating to our needs. We felt at home and did not feel that we were staying in a resort. Excellent value for money and in our list of resorts occupies the top position in every respect. We were a little sad that we had to return back but we have promised our selves that we will return to experience the warmth of Sheraton Maldives September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Friendly Service This is a beautiful and idilic location despite being only 15minutes boat ride from Male. The staff were incredibly friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in an island cottage which was comfortable and spacious for our family of 2+2. The resort had a relaxed atmosphere and never feels busy even though it was pretty full on our stay. The food in all the restaurants was to a high standard and the buffet restaurant always had a good variety of food plus themed nights to avoid monotony. The children will love the daily shark feeding and there is always loads of wildlife to spot on and around the island like crabs, bats, reef sharks, rays and many different types of fish. The on site dive school is very professionally run. Areas for improvement: Overall the prices are high, not helped by the compulsary service charge and government tax. Internet in this day and age should be free plus the download speed of the free service in the lobby area is very slow. Be careful also of Mosquitos as we got bitten badly during a day of rain. Overall, this is an excellent hotel for both families and couples to recharge. Thank you for a fantastic stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing long weekend in the Maldives All I can say is the Sheraton Maldives was simply an amazing hotel. From the minute we were met off the plane and taken to the boat, through to the drop off back at the airport, everything was perfect. Our room was an over the water bungalow (villa) that was very nice (we were upgraded from a standard bungalow which was very nice, but I don’t think that there was a significant difference from the standard bungalow). Although the hotel is an older hotel, everything was very clean, very well kept and had all of the necessary amenities and then some. The grounds were very well kept up…amazing greenery, flowers, etc. There were only four restaurants on the grounds, but the food was fantastic at every one of them. The Thai restaurant was one of the better I have had globally (and I have had a lot!!) and the choices at the one next door (sand something or other) was quite extensive. You can easily stay for a week and never eat the same thing twice. Everything that we had, from the salsa for the chips and salsa to the green curry chicken was superb. And the dive shop….run by Chris, was perfect. Nicest people you can imagine, great dive boat, very helpful and safe. Listened to you needs and helped with the dive locations to meet everyone’s requests when possible. They even offered a “refresher course” for free and we had not been diving for a couple of years to make us feel more comfortable. The diving was amazing….could not have asked for a better dive experience. The gym was nice and available 24 hours. The ONLY knock on the place overall (not the dive shop) was that there were a few of the staff that weren’t the nicest folks in the world, but only a select few, and the rest of the staff were so nice and helpful, that it didn’t impact our stay in the least. But as I am not one to gush on only the good stuff, thought it was important to add. I would recommend to anyone that wanted to stay in the area. March 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad choice for honeymon We didnt like the room, however, no other choice was available, there was curdled milk left in the room for tea/coffee, hair drier; iron board etc was left where we did after cleaning, sheets weren't changed often, breakfast is very limited, almost no variety for fresh fruits, it's dull to face the same everyday for a week, plus if you ask staff for something they'll say yes and never come back. The Beach BBQ cruise was a true disappointment, the toilets of the island were very dirty, it was discussing having to use it, plus the food was again very limited. We booked a seafood bouffet after consulting staff about the type of seafood available, some of the items weren't available on the buffet on the day. It was a deception from start to finish, and I'm sure never to stay at Sheraton again. One last thing, outside the bungalows there are big sharks, not like the baby shark they feed at the anchorage bar, there is no worning and we tought there was a safety net, I was in the water when my husband saw the shark swimming close by, needless to say this was one of the most unpleasant experiences I went through, all they say is that the shark is harmless, however, from that to swim with it everyday goes a lot, if I knew I wouldnt have booked a bungalow, however, no alternative was offered to us by the hotel on this matter, as in all of them. Our bungalow view was straight to other island, not as shown in pictures, the open sea you'd expect and paid for...so bad. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 This Hotel can be good for a family has child It is my first time to write the review for SPG hotel. I always love all hotel under SPG. However I am a little disappoint to this Hotel. 1. I stay in this hotel 3 night, spent $2,000 totally, I have no idea why hotel only put one night record on my account, and only give me 630points. 2. the Chinese staff overthere is not nice to Chinese visitor which confused me a lot. Firstly, hotel staffs are suppose to provide a good service to Customer from all around the world, I don't understand why she can be rude to the people from her country. 3. The free wifi in the lobby is not available for the customer already checked out. For some hotel, it is reasonable, however for the island hotel, my flight is at 7:00pm, I have to check out at 12:00, I can do nothing after check out except waiting. Lobby free wifi will not serve for the customer who spent a lot of money on this hotel but checked out. If I swim in the sea or swimming pool, I have to pay the extra ($20-$45) for shower after. Normally 5 starts resort hotels has the free area for customer changeing cloth and take short show around swimming pool and private beech. But this hotel doesn't have it, and provide all service on extra money pay. 4. The Tai resturant is good over there. The price and tast are good. I understand the Tai resturant required reservation in advance. However when I try to come into the Banna Tai as my appointment time, the waiter stop me OUTSIDE of resturant , and ask me many question rudly, even I told him that I had reservation already. Outside is showering, if the waiter let me come in and ask me question after I told him I had reservation, I will feel much better. 5. The staffs working for sport center are nice. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply Amazing Stayed here from the 10 - 13 of September and really enjoyed it. What a beautiful Hotel and the staff is also very friendly and happy to talk to the guest.. Even Managment is very hands on and you see them on the floor all the time. We really enjoyed the Cocktails on Tuesday night with the managment on the beach. The Hotel lis well looked after and we can really not point out any faults here. Tip book an Ocean Villa with your own pool, as they are very spacious and make you feel very special and at home. Beaches around the Hotel are also kept very clean and for snorcheling there is plenty of amazing fish to see around the Bangalows. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Family Holiday We came as a party of 3 adults, 3 kids and 2 toddlers and booked only a beach bungalow. Sheraton asked us to book two units but I did not know how to separate the kids into a separate bungalow since they would often look for us at night, so we decided to all camp into one. The bungalow was big enough to accommodate all of us and the staff cleaning the bungalow took extra effort to make sure we have enough water and towels for everyone. The beach was really great, the water was clear turquiose and the staff made us feel welcome. The water visibility was a bit murky as I think there was a boat doing some sand digging just offshore but otherwise lotsof marine life and wonderful white sands for the kids to enjoy. The adults went snorkellling around the island and scuba diving. Saw a school of 10-15 mantas swim by in formation. The DIVE shop is well run and the team there is very experienced, friendly and professional. Food and drink and other services are a bit pricey but I guess Sheraton has to cover their cost of having the island all to themselves and shipping in the food. Its a great place to just sit back and vegetate. No shopping, no traffic jam, nice ocea breeze. Our AC in the room worked well but we prefer the nice ocean breeze. I read about the water villas having AC problems I guess that could be a physical condition that may not be fixable as the villas are exposed to the sun directly and made of wood. Sheraton would need a massive transformer to pipe enough electricity to cool all those units down. The land bungalows are cooler as they are shaded by trees and made of concrete instead of wood which tend to trap heat. All in all a nice family stay even though it is more meant for honeymooners and couples. While waiting for the boat to take us to the airport to go home, our kids were running around a bit. The Captain of the boat (night of June 15 at 9PM) actually took the trouble to entertain my kids and made sure they did not get into trouble or fall off the pier while the boat was being readied. This is exceptional service indeed. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly amazing resort My wife and I went there to celebrate our 35th anniversary this December. To recognize all the people that made our stay a truly unforgettable experience would take several pages, as it seemed that each person was always going out of their way to make us feel at home. Each of our requests was met with a smile and a genuine effort to accommodate us. The spa facilities and employees were just awesome and Chris and Andrea at the dive shop couldn't have been any nicer. Last but not least, Ursula who helped organize the special dinner and flowers for the anniversary night. The only sad part was having to leave such a wonderful place. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Island Nice resort that doesn't charge arm and leg for the speedboat transfer. Nice island with good selection of activities! Dolphin cruise, parasailing, snorkeling all worth it! Stayed in OWB and Ocean Villa - OWB interior condition pretty run down so that was disappointing (hope these get renovated soon); Ocean Villa (recently renovated) was very nice! Another minor issue encountered was that the bill for my stay had some incorrect charges. The front desk staff assisting me also could not explain clearly what the charges were for so I spent about 30mins just trying to understand the bill. All in all, I would definitely come back. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has an extremely sub-standard service offering As a frequent traveler, I have stayed at several superior properties the world over. I have to say my experience at the "Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa" was thoroughly disappointing. The staff are the most unfriendly lot and seem to lack basic courtesy & interpersonal skills. Considering that we paid USD 1200 per night, the service offered was lesser than that offered by a 1 star property. As is common in Maldives, we took a full board package but the meals on offer were unpalatable and almost unedible. Overall, it was easily the worst hotel experience my family and I have ever experienced and I would proactively ensure that my friends do NOT make the same mistake that I did. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Holiday From the moment we were met at the airport to the time of our departure, this resort not only lived up to , but surpassed our expectations. Service and friendliness of staff was amongst the best we've ever experienced. Choice of dining and the quality of dishes also scored top marks. Only downside was at this time of year the high tides meant the water bungalows were quite noisy at night, but an effortless room change soon fixed that for the second half of our stay. Even though the resort was apparently at 90% capacity it felt very private. Have already recommended it to a work colleague and several friends. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Improvement 1. The pillow is not confort 2. Facilities not enough 3. my phone drop in the water, then can't use when i take back. I need to get help for claim insurance but no one can help me. 4. we wait over half hours at airport for the speed boat on first day. it's too long 5. we have bought the half board, but the choice for dinner is less. only two restaurant. however, we stay 5 days, i think it should not only 2 choice 6. the buffet for morning and dinner quite silimilar. 7. for the buffet in morning, always the same food 8. we are 2 paris couple for honey moon but we only have 1 couple have the cake and wine. March 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience till date The moment I stepped in this resort , was given a very negative vibe, the staff were very partial to other nationalities , was given a very poor treatment in all aspects right from the reception till the restaurants. Nobody takes your order u need to go up and ask someone to take your order, the room items are missing and u need to ask them for it May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad service bad service, room smeel and the staff not helped, late to clean the room and not perfect clean. i've got trash out of my guess room before. not recomended to stay here. but thank you and sorry May 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>