Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

  • Furanafushi Island
  • North Malé Atoll,
  • 08240
  • Maldives
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Family Fun We had a fantastic experience at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort. We found it particularly fun for families from the Middle with young kids (my kids are three and seven). Our dining experience at the Sandcoast was made wonderful by our waiter Fifshan and the excellent food. The snorkeling experience was fantastic and especially so because of Mango who was with my seven year old through the entire dive and the other guides who were very sensitive to my wife's needs. The whole water club staff were very accomodating and flexible to family needs. The kids adventure club also kept the kids entertained and offered baby sitting when we wanted to leave the little one behind for some of the water borne activities. Overall, the experience was outstanding and all the facilities in the resort was truly world class and picture post card esque. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable holiday From the moment we arrived we had a fantastic experience. The staff were excellent, knowledgeable and friendly. Our kids had a great time and especially liked the Dolphin trip. The facility is great, we had a very relaxing time and want to go back. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously Relaxing My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights, August 2013. Beach resort holidays are something that we typically avoid, but having done a lot of "cultural based" trips over the last couple of years thought that a short resort stay would be ok.........well it was far better than ok, in fact we both loved it and only wished that we had booked a far longer stay. The only consolation is that we now know where to go when we need some serious relaxation in a beautiful location, and we will without a doubt be back. Thank you Ursala and team for a wonderful time. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 315 and others like it I had a French couple that was VERY VERY LOUD from 11pm to almost 3am in the morning. I called the front desk to handle the situation and the couple next door continued with the loud conversations. You can hear pretty much everything that's going on in the other room when the door that connects the 2 neighboring rooms is closed. I also had to call multiple times last night, and the problem continued today. Besides the tremendously rude couple next door, the service and hotel was very accommodating. I just wish the rooms didnt have connecting doors so I didnt have to hear every conversation my neighbors were having at 230am..... August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 The hotel is cool! The hotel is located at an ideal location, just 10-15 mins by boat. It has good choices of food except some maybe slightly pricy. The Anchorage Bar is an ideal place to chill out and relax. While we can call for buggy to bring us around, I would prefer an attached buggy for the Ocean Villa that I stayed. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We were celebrating our wedding anniversay and it was indeed a warm welcome when we arrived at the Hotel and the bed was decorated with flowers and welcome amenites place on arrival and a bottle of Champagne and cake was delivered the night before we check out. It was a warm feeling the food was great with so much of selections for breakfast and we tried all the Restaurents the food and service was amazing thank you to the chef and the team and to all the lovely associates that made our holiday special its a dream come true! All the Best July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel From the moment that i stepped off the transfer boat, to the moment i got back on to return to the airport, i was treated like royalty. I cant wait to go back. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing !! What a fantastic place to stay in an amazing part of the World. The staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is a very memorable one. No request was too hard and they are always prompt and courteous. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MrTE small, compact but still cozy, comfortable and relaxing July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but staff is terrible I loved the hotel and has good features, however the staff attention is terrible and needs to be improved in every outlet or service - waiters doesnt pay attention to guests, especially in Anchorage bar,they never clean up tables or sunbeds even when is obvious that people left and other want to use the place.Above all I mention that in room service they even dont know which side dish comes with the meal and always must ask somebody and let you on hold on the phone etc.housekeeping doesnt change bathroom toiletries(gel,shampoo)even when they see its empty etc etc.Generally, you ask a simple question and nobody knows anything, no matter which outlet or service want to use.That was very very disappointing. July 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is the worst that I have ever stayed in starwoodhotels. very disappointed and will never recommend for friends and will write a very special write ups about this bad service hotel and share on internet... July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honeymoon bliss! We have just arrived back from Honeymoon at Sheraton and were definitely not disappointed! The setting is simply stunning and the staff are excellent. As everything is imported however it is a little expensive and prices seen always have a ++, which is just something to be aware of when saving. Overall, we couldn't have had a more fantastic time in a beautiful place! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. This was our second stay at the Full Moon. They decorated our bed with flowers that spelled out, Welcome Back!! We almost did not want to move them, it was so very pretty. Thanks Again June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise, although the sand could do better The kids enjoyed so much as much as my husband and I did. The staff had to downgrade us to Beach Front Cottage (from Water Villa) because we were with 2 kids under age 5 (when we were booking, this policy wasnt clearly stated). But nevertheless, our room was very very good.. when the kids woke up we found them playing already in the sand. The buffet food was great, I know my husband and I gained a few pounds. The kids' free food could do better, though (the pizza tasted like the one you toast from the box). The staff were really friendly. We particularly remember Ameer who always saw us during breakfast buffet. He was quiet and smiled a lot, and when he always approach, he would have some trick in hand that would make the kids happily engrossed (like a folded paper boat, etc). The Thai resto was exquisite! I have never been a follower of Thai food (although my husband is a huge fan).. but I know I finished my dish and during the meal I was thinking, why Thai food only appealed to me that night :) Kudos to the chefs (we learned they are husband and wife). The kids' Adventure Club was very very good. Going there was a nice break from the heat of the beach. When I went there, I was wondering how pretty and educational the wooden toys are, so I made a mental note to find something similar when we got back. My husband spent a good 30minutes coloring his coral, so it is safe to say he had fun too. The Adventure Club staff was very very good in engaging my 4 year-old and you would know she has proper teaching background. The shark feeding at 6pm! My kids loved this!! Even myself. The experience was great! Our Sunset Dolphin Cruise boat was excellent as well, lots of dolphins. Ms Mira who sang and played the guitar at The Deck was very very talented. It was a good thing that the kids were busy looking at the hundred crabs by the shore so we got to stay longer to listen to her SPA facilities were awesome. My masseuse was ok and very friedly. Although I have had better massage techniques from Spas in the Philippines before. I was thinking, "there goes the big press that will send me to ultimate relaxation.. there it goes... there it goes.." but it never comes. Nevertheless, I was happy about the service and the hospitality. I guess one improvement point is the sand. In one way, we found good use of time throwing out dead corals back to the sea, but stepping on the sand water was painful. Thanks Sheraton Maldives. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maldives is for families too! The F & B is fantastic! Great meal and atmosphere at SEA SALT. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful beaches Absolutely beautiful. Very quiet. Perfect. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel unbelievable The hotel perfect with every things, And we really feel like home and family, The staff of the hotel very very very friendly, We miss them all and love them all,it's a real feelings not only Words,we thank them all,and hope meet Them all soon again!! With all our respect and regards:)))) June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience, Exceptional Personnel Our first visit to the Maldives to celebrate 10 years of marriage and birth of our first child. We couldn't have chosen a better location/venue. The Island Cottage was just 'perfect'. Spacious, outside shower concept, and opens out to the beach where we spent a lot of fun time. The staff were allvery pleasant and friendly. I am not a great swimmer but the instructors particularly Shaibu and Immad made the snorkeling experience so easy due to their exceptional coaching skills. Surprisingly as I am a frequent traveller and have stayed in a number of similar hotels, the dining experience was excellent value for money. We had full board but could eaisly have done well with half board such was the diversity and quality of food on offer at breakfast and dinner. In our opinion, this is a very family friendly hotel. We had our 11 weeks old baby and while we did not make use of the baby sitting facilities, it is nice to know it was available. There were also a number of other guests during our visit (almost a full house) but at no time did we feel 'crowded' the everything is well spaced out for you to do your own thing without getting in each others way. Our only gripe was with the SPG benefits. As a SPG Gold member and having elected to stay at the Sheraton as a loyal customer, it was exteremely disappointing to hear we were not entitled to our SPG benefits because we chose to make our booking through an agent and not directly with the hotel. I think Sheraton are missing a trick here as in this current age of financial discipline there are a lot of advantages in consolidating the travel and accomodation booking to get the best rates so splitting it up is definitely not an option I personally would want to make. In addition, all my previous booking in the past had always been through another agent (and I have earned my full benefits and rewards) so I am not sure if this is an issue with this particular agent. Sort this out Sheraton as this is unacceptable. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Service was great! Had an amazing stay with my hubby and although no one wished me happy birthday (I arrived on my birthday), staff reacted quickly and arranged an amazing turndown service with a cake and sparkling wine! We stayed at the beach cottage, room was spacious and love love love the outdoor shower. There are lots of activities to do and top to do things for me would have to be the spa especially with June encountering more wet weather. The spa rooms face directly towards the ocean and the treatments truly provide an absolute pampered experience. Getting a desired timeslot can be tricky though but I presume this had to do with the wet weather as many were looking for indoor activities. Other must-try is their restaurant SEA SALT(: The restaurant view is spectacular and range of meats and seafood is fresh. Compliments to the chefs as we ate there almost every evening of our stay! From appetisers to dessert it didn't disappoint. Have to highlight the side - potato puree with truffle oil is sooo good. Staff was extremely warm and friendly. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so memorable! June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff Good service & excellent staffs June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing food at an amazing hotel we only stayed 2 night in this hotel, but were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and rooms. The restaurant staff was very proffessional and competent. The Beach is amazing and for being a big Island it is surprisingly quiet. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Friendly Service This is a beautiful and idilic location despite being only 15minutes boat ride from Male. The staff were incredibly friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in an island cottage which was comfortable and spacious for our family of 2+2. The resort had a relaxed atmosphere and never feels busy even though it was pretty full on our stay. The food in all the restaurants was to a high standard and the buffet restaurant always had a good variety of food plus themed nights to avoid monotony. The children will love the daily shark feeding and there is always loads of wildlife to spot on and around the island like crabs, bats, reef sharks, rays and many different types of fish. The on site dive school is very professionally run. Areas for improvement: Overall the prices are high, not helped by the compulsary service charge and government tax. Internet in this day and age should be free plus the download speed of the free service in the lobby area is very slow. Be careful also of Mosquitos as we got bitten badly during a day of rain. Overall, this is an excellent hotel for both families and couples to recharge. Thank you for a fantastic stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed experience for honeymoon My husband and I came to Sheraton Full Moon Maldives for our honeymoon, which is very important to us having our unique honeymoon. However, we had a very disappointed experience during our stay. We had arrived early (11:30am.) and we could not get our room since the room was not cleaned up. That was Okay! We know the usual check-in time is at 2:00p.m. Therefore, we understand that we could not get our room earlier. We were appreciate that reception staff helped us to store our baggages. They said that our baggages would be deliveried before we arrived our room. When we arrived our room, there were nothing, including our baggages, bed decoration...We asked for our baggages serval times, and they replied that they were coming. Finally we waited for 1 hour to get our baggages. We do not think that Full Moon Island is that big and they need 1 hour to delivery the baggages. We waited for almost 2.5 hours to get our room. The room should be cleaned up very well. However, the housekeeper did not done well. Some rubbish were under the bed. Besides that, we complained about nothing for our bed decoration, which was one of our honeymoon offers. The reception staff replied us that they would do it in the evening. First night, we did not see anything on the bed. Second day, we complained to them again. They still replied us that they would do it in the evening. Second night, there was nothing for our bed decoration. Next day morning, we complained again and again. They asked that " did you put the "do not disturb" card outside?, so staff would not do the bed deco.. We said "NO". and then they asked that "what time will you be back to room?" and said that "make sure to find me before you are back to room, in order to ensure the bed deco is done". We think that is not make sense. How come they were not take immediate action. How come we need to tell you when we would be back to the room. How come the bed decoration that did not be done before we arrived to room. If we stay at room for whole day, Would your staff request us to leave the room in order to let your staff doing the bed deco.? That is NOT professional services. WE ARE VERY UNSATISFIED THIS KIND OF SERVICE! Sheraton Maldives did not meet our expectation. We do not suggest that Sheraton Maldives is your honeymoon choice. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good resort but not great. Stayed overnight at Sheraton as we arrived in the evening and the seaplane was not available to our next resort. The staff at the airport was efficient and we were on the speedboat pretty fast, and reached the resort uneventfully. Check-in was smooth. Special thanks to Vijay! The resort was beautiful and clean. The overwater rooms looked very inviting. Breakfast was good but not great. We did not have enough time for much acitivity as we left pretty early the next day. The proximity to Male also meant many islands can be seen, and the experience of being on an isolated island is lost. Not much corals near the shore as well. Check-out was quick and efficient as well. There is nothing bad about the resort, but one night is not enough to give a good review. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! It was the best rest! Special thanks Ursula, Louisa and Mr.Doctor! May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous location We have just returned home after staying at your Resort in a Water Bungalow. From the time we arrived at the counter at The Male Airport the service was nothing but professional, for the 7 nights we stayed. The accomodation, the food and the helpfulness of all the staff was outstanding. We had the best ever holiday and would recommend this Resort to anyone of our friends. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 This Hotel can be good for a family has child It is my first time to write the review for SPG hotel. I always love all hotel under SPG. However I am a little disappoint to this Hotel. 1. I stay in this hotel 3 night, spent $2,000 totally, I have no idea why hotel only put one night record on my account, and only give me 630points. 2. the Chinese staff overthere is not nice to Chinese visitor which confused me a lot. Firstly, hotel staffs are suppose to provide a good service to Customer from all around the world, I don't understand why she can be rude to the people from her country. 3. The free wifi in the lobby is not available for the customer already checked out. For some hotel, it is reasonable, however for the island hotel, my flight is at 7:00pm, I have to check out at 12:00, I can do nothing after check out except waiting. Lobby free wifi will not serve for the customer who spent a lot of money on this hotel but checked out. If I swim in the sea or swimming pool, I have to pay the extra ($20-$45) for shower after. Normally 5 starts resort hotels has the free area for customer changeing cloth and take short show around swimming pool and private beech. But this hotel doesn't have it, and provide all service on extra money pay. 4. The Tai resturant is good over there. The price and tast are good. I understand the Tai resturant required reservation in advance. However when I try to come into the Banna Tai as my appointment time, the waiter stop me OUTSIDE of resturant , and ask me many question rudly, even I told him that I had reservation already. Outside is showering, if the waiter let me come in and ask me question after I told him I had reservation, I will feel much better. 5. The staffs working for sport center are nice. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ocean view from water bungalow is great I stayed in water bungalow for 2nights, 2-May 2013 & 3-May 2013 & my room number is 113 . The window near to bath tub is a bit old & the water in the shower area is stuck. Some of the staffs in the restaurant are NOT really friendly to ASIAN especially in the FEAST restaurant for breakfast. They should greet & friendly to all the guests. I love the ocean view from our water bungalow. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff was very friendly and professional. I was absolute delighted at the service level at the resort. One blemish i had was that my room key expired one day before my checkout. This caused us some inconvenience as we could not enter our room after walking some distance and we had to walk all the way back to the lobby to get it rectified. This is minor mistake should not have happened considering the resort had the exact dates of our stay. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost, or just enough, not more If you're going to manage a property in the Maldives you have to go "all in" and be at your best throughout the experience - this is not quite it. As a guest it takes some work on your part to enjoy the Sheraton Full Moon. It's a beautiful property and the facilities/rooms look great even though other reviewers challenge that. It's just that there's always a small problem wherever you go. Lots of staff to welcome you and lots of staff to say goodbye but it's all the stuff in between that comes up short. A bad meal, a flood in the bathroom, loud music from a private party at 1am, cushioned lounges at the outdoor bar that get covered "after" the rainstorm ... etc, etc. etc. We go the the Maldives to relax and to know that the hotel is managing our experience and foreseeing potential problems and distractions. Not so, here. I know Starwood can deliver much better at this resort. April 30, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T20:24:17.774-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_230, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_3442, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>