Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

  • Furanafushi Island
  • North Malé Atoll,
  • 08240
  • Maldives
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 11 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 11 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Island resort Maldives One does not feel in a secluded resort because: 1. Jets and water planes 2. View on island with construction sites 3. Occasional plume of smoke from an island nearby. The price/quality ratio of the food is not correct the price for a buffet is high and even water or coffee are not included. The food is just 'OK', no 'waw' factor. Some servings even sloppy (e.g. green chillies in vinegar without taking out the seeds) The floor in the room gets a bit sandy, it is not cleaned and there is no broom to clean it. Staff is very polite and helpful. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expected Sheraton Experience When travelling to a new region it is always nice to know that the Sheraton consistency is at every hotel. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel near Male This hotel is close to Male. For those who look for a more "detached from the world" experience, look elsewhere. For us this closeness was a plus because we did not want to spend another hour on a boat or a seaplane. Snorkeling is not great on the hotel reef. There is more sealife on the rear side where the water villas are. Make sure to sign up for snorkeling and BBQ trips at the watersports center. They take you to other places near by where snorkeling and diving are amazing! Rooms are cleaned twice a day and the staff are great. Upon our arrival the scent in our room was not great - it felt like an old mushy AC, but after our complain the staff took care of that. Regarding dining - skip the dinner buffet, it is overpriced. "Sea Salt", "Baan Thai", and "Anchorage Bar" were our favorite places for food. It's best to make table reservations in advance. We went for a couple of treatments at the Spa. It is not cheap, but I would definitely recommend it. Overall, a good rating. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Just wanted to say a very big thank you to the Hotel Management and Staff at the Sheraton Full Moon Resort and Spa. We have just returned from a 5 night stay and we had a fabulous time. We enjoyed every aspect of the hotel from the F&B outlets, to the pool, the beach, the kids club....even the spa. Thank you for all the wonderful memories. We hope to return very soon!! April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Laggon for swiming Love the clear wathers, good location. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stuff = best hotel Ocean villa was out of this world , stuff was friendly take us from airport to check in luggage in airport , i lost somthing in the villa and they bring it back to the airport , defintly i would come back March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maldives Are Out of This World, Sheraton Decent We chose this hotel for our honeymoon. Let me start by saying the Maldives are amazing. There is nothing like it in the world. The islands, the color of the water, so beautiful. The hotel, newly a sheraton in the past 5 years or so, is showing signs of age. It was the Full Moon resort prior, which was one of the oldest resorts in the Maldives. We got to stay in two rooms. We had the Beach Villa, which was spacious and comfortable. High ceilings, a porch, and a giant and beautiful showers outside. Now, there are only 2 or 3 of these that actually are beach front. The rest are hidden from the beach by many trees and bushes. This side of the island has views of Male, and some of the other industrial islands. A lovely white sand lagoon, but the view is just okay. We then moved to the water bungalow, which was wonderful. Not as spacious, but having a deck right into the water was lovely. Waking up to the ocean was a treat. We saw lots of fish from our bungalow. It's well worth the upgrade. The views on this side of the island are much more pristine than the other side. There is no WiFi in the rooms, so be prepared for that. Also, the WiFi in the lobby is spotty at best. They did leave a nice floral decoration on our bed for our honeymoon and bottle of wine. They also treated us to a romantic dinner. Both were lovely and well appreciated. The dive center run by Chris, Tomoko and Renee is amazing. They are great people and will show you a wonderful time in the water. If you haven't dived yet, this is the place. Overall, the sheraton service was just ok. In the course of a 10 day stay, we had over 5 issues with service/staff. Not what we would expect from this hotel. I would say the service was really the only downside to our stay here. Otherwise, it was wonderful. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at Maldives with Sheraton! Great service, kidness staff, excellent quality, varaity and selection of food. Amazing experience of snorkling. Our family stay was enjoyable even that it was just five days long. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent hotel We thoroughly enjoyed our few days stay with you. Your staff are outstanding, helpful, friendly and will go the extra mile to make sure guests have every need met. The rooms are very comfortable with all the faclities needed for a stress free stay. Our room was exceptional with direct access to the sea with wonderful views across the ocean. Thank you everyone at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon for making our stay in theMaldives such memorable one. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return to Paradise Back for the third time. Excellent management and friendly cooperative staff always ready to accommodate our requirements. Beach bungalow excellently serviced and maintained. Dive Club best in class. Good Restaurants, particularly the Sand Coast. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better Good overall, nice staff and all are trying their best. The air conditioning in the room was terrible, very hot, the temporary unit is not sufficient to cool the room. Last day there was no breakfast menu in the room and had to request it. I filled it and placed out of the room on the door knob before 1 am as requested. I woke up in the morning to find the paper still on the door and no one took it. Also the electricity was cut off that day, I had to re activate it from the box outside by myself. I requested a private dinner, and when ordering the staff clearly mentioned that their will be a chef with the dinner. This was because they wanted to change the place of dinner from the beach to my room, and to make me more comfortable he said a chef and a helper will be there. Unfortunately there was no chef, food was cold, the poor helper had to go back and forth between the room and the kitchen, taking 20 minutes between each portion of the dinner. I ended up with a 2 hours dinner where the eating time was only around 15 - 20 minutes, the rest was waiting for the cold food. I requested a private trip, payed around $900 and while preparing for the trip I was like begging the guy for taking me fishing, he made it seem like he is doing me a favor by agreeing to it. The staff during the trip were nice guys though, and the fishing was so easy I don't know why his attitude was like that. Also as part of the trip I was supposed to be taken to a sand bank, but didn't because we were at high tide, which is something I think they had to prepare for since I'm paying this much for 4 hours. These are the negatives I have faced. March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Infrastructure problems 1. The interet connection was extremely slow (sometimes less than 3kbits/sec), Yet, I had to pay 20 USD/Day. Unacceptale!! 2. The ground floors have a strong smell of sewage. Very annoying! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday More than lived up to expectations. The staff always had a smile and after 2 days remembered our room number and name. The staff at the beach bar were fantastic along with the dive centre staff. Very sad to leave and already organising another trip next March. 30 degrees on Friday 1 when we got home. From white sand to snow in 24 hours. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon Destination I visited here with my wife for our honeymoon...our stay was extremely confortable and enjoyable with excellent facilities and staff co-operation. The dolphin and snorkelling trips were a fun couple activity and the food options are well diversified and tasty. Specially loved Anchorage Bar at night! March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Improvement 1. The pillow is not confort 2. Facilities not enough 3. my phone drop in the water, then can't use when i take back. I need to get help for claim insurance but no one can help me. 4. we wait over half hours at airport for the speed boat on first day. it's too long 5. we have bought the half board, but the choice for dinner is less. only two restaurant. however, we stay 5 days, i think it should not only 2 choice 6. the buffet for morning and dinner quite silimilar. 7. for the buffet in morning, always the same food 8. we are 2 paris couple for honey moon but we only have 1 couple have the cake and wine. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Stay at Sheraton, Maldives AWESOME. All facilities get the highest rating in my book. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding overall experience Excellent staff across every area of the resort! Friendly, attentive, responsive to all requests. Best diving experience I've ever had and this was due in large part to the amazing team at the dive center. Andrea, Rene, and Tomoko are the perfect combination of extreme professionalism and fun. Every dive was extremely well-planned and coordinated and each one exceeded our expectations. Great job!! February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Stunning resort, let down by below average service We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Maldives, although, felt unappreciated and let down by several instances of poor service. On checking in we were welcomed and shown to our room. It was around 9pm. We made enquiries about upgrading to an ocean villa and were told they were available. We asked if we could confirm in the morning and were told it would be fine. We went to the lobby at 8am and were told we could not upgrade due to availability. This was fine in itself but had contradicted what we had been told the evening prior to this. Very frustrated. After calling the resort directly two weeks prior to our stay I was told we would be able to book a massage on arrival. However when we went to the spa, we were told that the spa couldn't fit us in until 3 days time - after we leave. Horribly frustrating seeing this was one service we had expected we would get in a relaxing destination like this. I was dismayed I was not told of this on arrival or at least when I called two weeks prior to enquire. On the Sunday night we booked in for the seafood beach bbq. At $85 /us each, we were again horrified to learn that after waiting 30 minutes for our fish, that our meals were given to the wrong table! I was then given someone elses order 15 minutes later, and my partner received hers a full 30 minutes later after we had finished desert and were leaving the restaurant. Over the course of our stay we frequently used the snorkelling gear from the watersports centre. We counted no less than 6 sets of googles / snorkels were damaged, with broken mouthpieces or leaks. When we returned them and alerted staff they didnt seem to care about the fault and put them back and gave us another set. On Monday we were actually again given one of the same faulty sets we had reported. Poor form We checked out at midday Tuesday although our flight was at 10pm so we would need to remain in the resort. Naturally we wanted to go swimming and would like a shower prior to our departure later that night as Im sure many guests would. We were utterly shocked when we were told it would be $30 USD to have a 2 minute long shower!!! We complained about our experience to the 'manager' on duty listing all of the above. Im especially upset about the bbq dinner where we never received our mains but were charged $85 each, the service all round, the lack of being able to have a simple massage etc. There were so many other examples of poor service, such as being charged $1 charges for donating to uniclef on my bill. Small - yes, but I certainly didnt have any explanation and when I asked for them to be removed, they were not. The lack of amenities such as a tooth brush, shaver etc was also frustrating. Ad shocked that a resort like this doesnt even have wifi in room. Most new laptops do not use a cable connection. Needless to say the manager looked to sort blame on us as opposed to her staff, saying we should have booked earlier etc for the spa, and made a complaint at dinner ( both instances we note we did). All in all, my summary of this resort is = A stunning resort, with a naturally beautiful location with a large amount of staff who seem completely uninterested in making you feel welcome. A Stunningly expensive mistake of a holiday. Will not recommend and will wait for a response before putting my review on trip adviser. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Poor customer service While the hotel has some great views and facilities, the staff is quite nonchalant and even rude at times. We didn't get the SPG recognition we deserved as lifetime platinum members. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by water bungalow staying in a water bungalow was amazing. an excellent location for snorkelling. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Moon Bay Rocks! We were celebrating our anniversary and the hotel went to great lengths to make it memorable including a cake and decorations and did I mention a Champagne! February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service but the hotel needs a renovation! I was only there for 1 night but the good service has left a strong impression. However, the hotel appears to be very ran down and is in desperate need for a renovation. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star, yet simple, best way to have relased vacation location, of course, is the key. add to it the design,and ambient, yet above all, staff attitude, friendliness, efficiency. Next come the food quality, even if not the top rated palce for home- reef diving, once again staff attitude and teh palce we did dive are outstanding. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early bookings must be given priority it will be good if sheraton group gives recognition to spg members who have booked early in terms of spg rooms allocation and not practise first come first served based on who arrive at the hotel first which is not fair to those who booked eraly or those whose flights are arriving late. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was of a high standard. Wonderful staff great rooms. All the amenities you would need for a relaxing and wonderful holiday. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL HAS REALLY GREAT HOTEL HAS REALLY GREAT................... January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Beautiful!! WoWoW! This resort is amazing!! We stayed in an Ocean Villa and absolutely loved it! Spacious with a private infinity plunge pool, chairs, table, lounge chairs, and hammock. Ocean view too! The staff here was great and tried but their service could be improved. Some of the staff at restaurants did not always seem to be very well trained/seasoned in comparison to other SPG hotels we have visited. When we checked out we had a bunch of misc charges on our bill that took some time to resolve which was a bit irritating. Overall though, it is a beautiful resort and we had a lovely stay! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Holiday From the moment we were met at the airport to the time of our departure, this resort not only lived up to , but surpassed our expectations. Service and friendliness of staff was amongst the best we've ever experienced. Choice of dining and the quality of dishes also scored top marks. Only downside was at this time of year the high tides meant the water bungalows were quite noisy at night, but an effortless room change soon fixed that for the second half of our stay. Even though the resort was apparently at 90% capacity it felt very private. Have already recommended it to a work colleague and several friends. January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad choice for honeymon We didnt like the room, however, no other choice was available, there was curdled milk left in the room for tea/coffee, hair drier; iron board etc was left where we did after cleaning, sheets weren't changed often, breakfast is very limited, almost no variety for fresh fruits, it's dull to face the same everyday for a week, plus if you ask staff for something they'll say yes and never come back. The Beach BBQ cruise was a true disappointment, the toilets of the island were very dirty, it was discussing having to use it, plus the food was again very limited. We booked a seafood bouffet after consulting staff about the type of seafood available, some of the items weren't available on the buffet on the day. It was a deception from start to finish, and I'm sure never to stay at Sheraton again. One last thing, outside the bungalows there are big sharks, not like the baby shark they feed at the anchorage bar, there is no worning and we tought there was a safety net, I was in the water when my husband saw the shark swimming close by, needless to say this was one of the most unpleasant experiences I went through, all they say is that the shark is harmless, however, from that to swim with it everyday goes a lot, if I knew I wouldnt have booked a bungalow, however, no alternative was offered to us by the hotel on this matter, as in all of them. Our bungalow view was straight to other island, not as shown in pictures, the open sea you'd expect and paid for...so bad. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The entire experience at this resort had exceeded my expectations. The staff were all really friendly everyday and they greeted us everyday without fail. From the moment we landed and was greeted with hot towels, to saying goodbye and leaving feeling relaxed and content.. We spent 7 days at this resort and had tried all the restaurants. The food was good and the ambience was perfect at all the restaurants. My favourite is the Anchorage Bar! Must go and see the Shark Feeding if you get a chance. I could not have asked for a better experience. I am really impressed. January 13, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T17:57:30.061-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_178, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_3442, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>