Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel unbelievable The hotel perfect with every things, And we really feel like home and family, The staff of the hotel very very very friendly, We miss them all and love them all,it's a real feelings not only Words,we thank them all,and hope meet Them all soon again!! With all our respect and regards:)))) June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience, Exceptional Personnel Our first visit to the Maldives to celebrate 10 years of marriage and birth of our first child. We couldn't have chosen a better location/venue. The Island Cottage was just 'perfect'. Spacious, outside shower concept, and opens out to the beach where we spent a lot of fun time. The staff were allvery pleasant and friendly. I am not a great swimmer but the instructors particularly Shaibu and Immad made the snorkeling experience so easy due to their exceptional coaching skills. Surprisingly as I am a frequent traveller and have stayed in a number of similar hotels, the dining experience was excellent value for money. We had full board but could eaisly have done well with half board such was the diversity and quality of food on offer at breakfast and dinner. In our opinion, this is a very family friendly hotel. We had our 11 weeks old baby and while we did not make use of the baby sitting facilities, it is nice to know it was available. There were also a number of other guests during our visit (almost a full house) but at no time did we feel 'crowded' the everything is well spaced out for you to do your own thing without getting in each others way. Our only gripe was with the SPG benefits. As a SPG Gold member and having elected to stay at the Sheraton as a loyal customer, it was exteremely disappointing to hear we were not entitled to our SPG benefits because we chose to make our booking through an agent and not directly with the hotel. I think Sheraton are missing a trick here as in this current age of financial discipline there are a lot of advantages in consolidating the travel and accomodation booking to get the best rates so splitting it up is definitely not an option I personally would want to make. In addition, all my previous booking in the past had always been through another agent (and I have earned my full benefits and rewards) so I am not sure if this is an issue with this particular agent. Sort this out Sheraton as this is unacceptable. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Service was great! Had an amazing stay with my hubby and although no one wished me happy birthday (I arrived on my birthday), staff reacted quickly and arranged an amazing turndown service with a cake and sparkling wine! We stayed at the beach cottage, room was spacious and love love love the outdoor shower. There are lots of activities to do and top to do things for me would have to be the spa especially with June encountering more wet weather. The spa rooms face directly towards the ocean and the treatments truly provide an absolute pampered experience. Getting a desired timeslot can be tricky though but I presume this had to do with the wet weather as many were looking for indoor activities. Other must-try is their restaurant SEA SALT(: The restaurant view is spectacular and range of meats and seafood is fresh. Compliments to the chefs as we ate there almost every evening of our stay! From appetisers to dessert it didn't disappoint. Have to highlight the side - potato puree with truffle oil is sooo good. Staff was extremely warm and friendly. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so memorable! June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff Good service & excellent staffs June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing food at an amazing hotel we only stayed 2 night in this hotel, but were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and rooms. The restaurant staff was very proffessional and competent. The Beach is amazing and for being a big Island it is surprisingly quiet. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Friendly Service This is a beautiful and idilic location despite being only 15minutes boat ride from Male. The staff were incredibly friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in an island cottage which was comfortable and spacious for our family of 2+2. The resort had a relaxed atmosphere and never feels busy even though it was pretty full on our stay. The food in all the restaurants was to a high standard and the buffet restaurant always had a good variety of food plus themed nights to avoid monotony. The children will love the daily shark feeding and there is always loads of wildlife to spot on and around the island like crabs, bats, reef sharks, rays and many different types of fish. The on site dive school is very professionally run. Areas for improvement: Overall the prices are high, not helped by the compulsary service charge and government tax. Internet in this day and age should be free plus the download speed of the free service in the lobby area is very slow. Be careful also of Mosquitos as we got bitten badly during a day of rain. Overall, this is an excellent hotel for both families and couples to recharge. Thank you for a fantastic stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed experience for honeymoon My husband and I came to Sheraton Full Moon Maldives for our honeymoon, which is very important to us having our unique honeymoon. However, we had a very disappointed experience during our stay. We had arrived early (11:30am.) and we could not get our room since the room was not cleaned up. That was Okay! We know the usual check-in time is at 2:00p.m. Therefore, we understand that we could not get our room earlier. We were appreciate that reception staff helped us to store our baggages. They said that our baggages would be deliveried before we arrived our room. When we arrived our room, there were nothing, including our baggages, bed decoration...We asked for our baggages serval times, and they replied that they were coming. Finally we waited for 1 hour to get our baggages. We do not think that Full Moon Island is that big and they need 1 hour to delivery the baggages. We waited for almost 2.5 hours to get our room. The room should be cleaned up very well. However, the housekeeper did not done well. Some rubbish were under the bed. Besides that, we complained about nothing for our bed decoration, which was one of our honeymoon offers. The reception staff replied us that they would do it in the evening. First night, we did not see anything on the bed. Second day, we complained to them again. They still replied us that they would do it in the evening. Second night, there was nothing for our bed decoration. Next day morning, we complained again and again. They asked that " did you put the "do not disturb" card outside?, so staff would not do the bed deco.. We said "NO". and then they asked that "what time will you be back to room?" and said that "make sure to find me before you are back to room, in order to ensure the bed deco is done". We think that is not make sense. How come they were not take immediate action. How come we need to tell you when we would be back to the room. How come the bed decoration that did not be done before we arrived to room. If we stay at room for whole day, Would your staff request us to leave the room in order to let your staff doing the bed deco.? That is NOT professional services. WE ARE VERY UNSATISFIED THIS KIND OF SERVICE! Sheraton Maldives did not meet our expectation. We do not suggest that Sheraton Maldives is your honeymoon choice. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good resort but not great. Stayed overnight at Sheraton as we arrived in the evening and the seaplane was not available to our next resort. The staff at the airport was efficient and we were on the speedboat pretty fast, and reached the resort uneventfully. Check-in was smooth. Special thanks to Vijay! The resort was beautiful and clean. The overwater rooms looked very inviting. Breakfast was good but not great. We did not have enough time for much acitivity as we left pretty early the next day. The proximity to Male also meant many islands can be seen, and the experience of being on an isolated island is lost. Not much corals near the shore as well. Check-out was quick and efficient as well. There is nothing bad about the resort, but one night is not enough to give a good review. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! It was the best rest! Special thanks Ursula, Louisa and Mr.Doctor! May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous location We have just returned home after staying at your Resort in a Water Bungalow. From the time we arrived at the counter at The Male Airport the service was nothing but professional, for the 7 nights we stayed. The accomodation, the food and the helpfulness of all the staff was outstanding. We had the best ever holiday and would recommend this Resort to anyone of our friends. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel can be good for a family has child It is my first time to write the review for SPG hotel. I always love all hotel under SPG. However I am a little disappoint to this Hotel. 1. I stay in this hotel 3 night, spent $2,000 totally, I have no idea why hotel only put one night record on my account, and only give me 630points. 2. the Chinese staff overthere is not nice to Chinese visitor which confused me a lot. Firstly, hotel staffs are suppose to provide a good service to Customer from all around the world, I don't understand why she can be rude to the people from her country. 3. The free wifi in the lobby is not available for the customer already checked out. For some hotel, it is reasonable, however for the island hotel, my flight is at 7:00pm, I have to check out at 12:00, I can do nothing after check out except waiting. Lobby free wifi will not serve for the customer who spent a lot of money on this hotel but checked out. If I swim in the sea or swimming pool, I have to pay the extra ($20-$45) for shower after. Normally 5 starts resort hotels has the free area for customer changeing cloth and take short show around swimming pool and private beech. But this hotel doesn't have it, and provide all service on extra money pay. 4. The Tai resturant is good over there. The price and tast are good. I understand the Tai resturant required reservation in advance. However when I try to come into the Banna Tai as my appointment time, the waiter stop me OUTSIDE of resturant , and ask me many question rudly, even I told him that I had reservation already. Outside is showering, if the waiter let me come in and ask me question after I told him I had reservation, I will feel much better. 5. The staffs working for sport center are nice. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ocean view from water bungalow is great I stayed in water bungalow for 2nights, 2-May 2013 & 3-May 2013 & my room number is 113 . The window near to bath tub is a bit old & the water in the shower area is stuck. Some of the staffs in the restaurant are NOT really friendly to ASIAN especially in the FEAST restaurant for breakfast. They should greet & friendly to all the guests. I love the ocean view from our water bungalow. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff was very friendly and professional. I was absolute delighted at the service level at the resort. One blemish i had was that my room key expired one day before my checkout. This caused us some inconvenience as we could not enter our room after walking some distance and we had to walk all the way back to the lobby to get it rectified. This is minor mistake should not have happened considering the resort had the exact dates of our stay. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost, or just enough, not more If you're going to manage a property in the Maldives you have to go "all in" and be at your best throughout the experience - this is not quite it. As a guest it takes some work on your part to enjoy the Sheraton Full Moon. It's a beautiful property and the facilities/rooms look great even though other reviewers challenge that. It's just that there's always a small problem wherever you go. Lots of staff to welcome you and lots of staff to say goodbye but it's all the stuff in between that comes up short. A bad meal, a flood in the bathroom, loud music from a private party at 1am, cushioned lounges at the outdoor bar that get covered "after" the rainstorm ... etc, etc. etc. We go the the Maldives to relax and to know that the hotel is managing our experience and foreseeing potential problems and distractions. Not so, here. I know Starwood can deliver much better at this resort. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay in a wonderful place. Our stay at Sheraton Full Moon was amazing. Everything just fell into place and we had a great time. The beach cottage, the restaurants, the food and service was exceptional. No complaints, no suggestions, just a big big thank you for making our stay so perfect. A special thank you to Stephanie who went out of her way to please us. Thank you Stephanie. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Island resort Maldives One does not feel in a secluded resort because: 1. Jets and water planes 2. View on island with construction sites 3. Occasional plume of smoke from an island nearby. The price/quality ratio of the food is not correct the price for a buffet is high and even water or coffee are not included. The food is just 'OK', no 'waw' factor. Some servings even sloppy (e.g. green chillies in vinegar without taking out the seeds) The floor in the room gets a bit sandy, it is not cleaned and there is no broom to clean it. Staff is very polite and helpful. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expected Sheraton Experience When travelling to a new region it is always nice to know that the Sheraton consistency is at every hotel. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel near Male This hotel is close to Male. For those who look for a more "detached from the world" experience, look elsewhere. For us this closeness was a plus because we did not want to spend another hour on a boat or a seaplane. Snorkeling is not great on the hotel reef. There is more sealife on the rear side where the water villas are. Make sure to sign up for snorkeling and BBQ trips at the watersports center. They take you to other places near by where snorkeling and diving are amazing! Rooms are cleaned twice a day and the staff are great. Upon our arrival the scent in our room was not great - it felt like an old mushy AC, but after our complain the staff took care of that. Regarding dining - skip the dinner buffet, it is overpriced. "Sea Salt", "Baan Thai", and "Anchorage Bar" were our favorite places for food. It's best to make table reservations in advance. We went for a couple of treatments at the Spa. It is not cheap, but I would definitely recommend it. Overall, a good rating. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Just wanted to say a very big thank you to the Hotel Management and Staff at the Sheraton Full Moon Resort and Spa. We have just returned from a 5 night stay and we had a fabulous time. We enjoyed every aspect of the hotel from the F&B outlets, to the pool, the beach, the kids club....even the spa. Thank you for all the wonderful memories. We hope to return very soon!! April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Laggon for swiming Love the clear wathers, good location. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stuff = best hotel Ocean villa was out of this world , stuff was friendly take us from airport to check in luggage in airport , i lost somthing in the villa and they bring it back to the airport , defintly i would come back March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maldives Are Out of This World, Sheraton Decent We chose this hotel for our honeymoon. Let me start by saying the Maldives are amazing. There is nothing like it in the world. The islands, the color of the water, so beautiful. The hotel, newly a sheraton in the past 5 years or so, is showing signs of age. It was the Full Moon resort prior, which was one of the oldest resorts in the Maldives. We got to stay in two rooms. We had the Beach Villa, which was spacious and comfortable. High ceilings, a porch, and a giant and beautiful showers outside. Now, there are only 2 or 3 of these that actually are beach front. The rest are hidden from the beach by many trees and bushes. This side of the island has views of Male, and some of the other industrial islands. A lovely white sand lagoon, but the view is just okay. We then moved to the water bungalow, which was wonderful. Not as spacious, but having a deck right into the water was lovely. Waking up to the ocean was a treat. We saw lots of fish from our bungalow. It's well worth the upgrade. The views on this side of the island are much more pristine than the other side. There is no WiFi in the rooms, so be prepared for that. Also, the WiFi in the lobby is spotty at best. They did leave a nice floral decoration on our bed for our honeymoon and bottle of wine. They also treated us to a romantic dinner. Both were lovely and well appreciated. The dive center run by Chris, Tomoko and Renee is amazing. They are great people and will show you a wonderful time in the water. If you haven't dived yet, this is the place. Overall, the sheraton service was just ok. In the course of a 10 day stay, we had over 5 issues with service/staff. Not what we would expect from this hotel. I would say the service was really the only downside to our stay here. Otherwise, it was wonderful. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at Maldives with Sheraton! Great service, kidness staff, excellent quality, varaity and selection of food. Amazing experience of snorkling. Our family stay was enjoyable even that it was just five days long. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent hotel We thoroughly enjoyed our few days stay with you. Your staff are outstanding, helpful, friendly and will go the extra mile to make sure guests have every need met. The rooms are very comfortable with all the faclities needed for a stress free stay. Our room was exceptional with direct access to the sea with wonderful views across the ocean. Thank you everyone at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon for making our stay in theMaldives such memorable one. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return to Paradise Back for the third time. Excellent management and friendly cooperative staff always ready to accommodate our requirements. Beach bungalow excellently serviced and maintained. Dive Club best in class. Good Restaurants, particularly the Sand Coast. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better Good overall, nice staff and all are trying their best. The air conditioning in the room was terrible, very hot, the temporary unit is not sufficient to cool the room. Last day there was no breakfast menu in the room and had to request it. I filled it and placed out of the room on the door knob before 1 am as requested. I woke up in the morning to find the paper still on the door and no one took it. Also the electricity was cut off that day, I had to re activate it from the box outside by myself. I requested a private dinner, and when ordering the staff clearly mentioned that their will be a chef with the dinner. This was because they wanted to change the place of dinner from the beach to my room, and to make me more comfortable he said a chef and a helper will be there. Unfortunately there was no chef, food was cold, the poor helper had to go back and forth between the room and the kitchen, taking 20 minutes between each portion of the dinner. I ended up with a 2 hours dinner where the eating time was only around 15 - 20 minutes, the rest was waiting for the cold food. I requested a private trip, payed around $900 and while preparing for the trip I was like begging the guy for taking me fishing, he made it seem like he is doing me a favor by agreeing to it. The staff during the trip were nice guys though, and the fishing was so easy I don't know why his attitude was like that. Also as part of the trip I was supposed to be taken to a sand bank, but didn't because we were at high tide, which is something I think they had to prepare for since I'm paying this much for 4 hours. These are the negatives I have faced. March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Infrastructure problems 1. The interet connection was extremely slow (sometimes less than 3kbits/sec), Yet, I had to pay 20 USD/Day. Unacceptale!! 2. The ground floors have a strong smell of sewage. Very annoying! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday More than lived up to expectations. The staff always had a smile and after 2 days remembered our room number and name. The staff at the beach bar were fantastic along with the dive centre staff. Very sad to leave and already organising another trip next March. 30 degrees on Friday 1 when we got home. From white sand to snow in 24 hours. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon Destination I visited here with my wife for our honeymoon...our stay was extremely confortable and enjoyable with excellent facilities and staff co-operation. The dolphin and snorkelling trips were a fun couple activity and the food options are well diversified and tasty. Specially loved Anchorage Bar at night! March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement 1. The pillow is not confort 2. Facilities not enough 3. my phone drop in the water, then can't use when i take back. I need to get help for claim insurance but no one can help me. 4. we wait over half hours at airport for the speed boat on first day. it's too long 5. we have bought the half board, but the choice for dinner is less. only two restaurant. however, we stay 5 days, i think it should not only 2 choice 6. the buffet for morning and dinner quite silimilar. 7. for the buffet in morning, always the same food 8. we are 2 paris couple for honey moon but we only have 1 couple have the cake and wine. March 1, 2013
  • 2016-10-25 T10:34:22.722-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_3442, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>