Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

  • Furanafushi Island
  • North Malé Atoll,
  • 08240
  • Malediven
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 11 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 11 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bar and the restaurant. Hello, 1. The main beach bar: There is the lack of the Bar Manager. The bar is managed by waiters. They are all concentrated at the bar cashier. They do not look out for customers. You need to go to the bar each time to order. Once you order you need to call them again for the second order, same for the bill. You can make more money if the waiters kept a close contact with the customers.But let me tell you the waiters are very freindly and kind. 2.open buffet restaurant: İn general ı found the food variety very poor and no taste! for the price we paid for. 3. Water sports brochure : a copy should be kept in the rooms.I feel watersports are not marketed as it should be.. Customers are expected to go out to the center to find out. You need a sports manager to run that business. I just felt normal staff were running the place without any motivation to explain in detail the activities. You have such a great sea. You need a a proffessional sports expert to run that place. I could have left couple of thousand dollars there but lack of customer follow up again.. All other facilities and activities are perfect. Thank you again for our great holiday. Hakan Erözer April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience in history This is indeed the WORST experience I have ever had with any hotel in my life. I paid top dollars for a SPG resort and ended up with a nightmare of an experience that was worse than a motel in Maldives. List of issues as follows: 1. Pre-payment of rooms without notification I booked 5 rooms on 24 March for check-in on 30 March. On 26 March, the hotel charged the FULL amount to my credit card. This is not a standard practice for hotel bookings, especially when I booked through the Sheraton Maldives website. I consider this unauthorized charging to my credit card. All hotels will take a credit card guarantee and not charging to my credit card a few days before my actual day of check-in, with the exception of bookings through websites such as agoda and hotels.com. Moreover, my bookings were made in two invoices, and yet, I received three credit card charges and the hotel could not explain why this was the case. 2. Wrong invoices issued The night before my check-out, I notified reception that the pre-check out bill that was left in my room had included minibar items which I had not consumed, and requested them to rectify the bill so that the check-out on the next day would be a fast transaction. However, on the day of check-out, all 5 bills had unknown charges and were terribly wrong. It took 3 hotel staff including the manager on duty to try and rectify the wrong billings and reconcile it with the pre-paid amount that was charged to my card. I SPENT AN HOUR CHECKING OUT, WHICH IS TOTALLY RIDICULOUS. I HAD TO TEACH YOUR STAFF HOW TO DO BILLING. I MISSED MY PRIVATE LAUNCH TRANSFER (WHICH I HAD TO ARRANGE ON MY OWN), AND I HAD TO PAY FOR THE LAUNCH TRANSFER EVEN THOUGH IT WAS YOUR HOTEL'S FAULT THAT CAUSED ME TO MISS MY TRANSFER. THIS IS UNBELIEVABLE! THE HOTEL IS SUPPOSED TO REFUND MY BALANCE AND I HAVE YET TO SEE ANYTHING ON MY CREDIT CARD. 3. Unprofessional attitude of the General Manager After the extremely unpleasant experience with the 3 staff who handled my check-out, I had left my phone and email address with the hotel staff requesting to speak with the GM. However, he/she is obviously not interested in my feedback. It has been 3 days now since I left the resort. If you read the replies from the GM on the SPG review page, the replies are standard and mostly a cut and paste. Says a lot about your customer service standards. 4. Unauthorised entry into rooms One of my colleagues left the room for dinner and when she got back to the room, she noticed that her stuff had been moved. Obviously, someone had entered the room, during the couple of hours when we were out for dinner. What is the hotel's policy for staff entering rooms without guests' knowledge/ instructions? 5. Restaurant service We had two meals at the hotel - Sand Coast and Anchorage Bar. On both occasions, the bills took at least half an hour to reach us. At the Anchorage Bar, the bills given to us were wrong. 6. Dated rooms for an SPG hotel Your hotel needs serious upgrading. The rooms and furniture are old. 7. Phone customer service When I called the call centre to enquire about Sheraton Maldives, the agent could not assist with indicating the timing for the launch transfer from the airport to the hotel. She told me to call the hotel directly, what is the use of a call centre then. Then, the guy I spoke to regarding my SPG account said that I will receive an email with my account details which never came. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING We went for our honeymoon and everything was perfect. Amazing hotel and amazingly friendly staff. Crystal clear water and white sand on the beach. Were upgrade to a water bungalow, from where you can go straight into to water for snorkelling. Food is delicious and a lot of choices for dinner. If you want to get away from the city and just relax: This is the place! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay We enjoyed our stay. We loved the place, especially the kids. Transfers went smooth, the staff were really accommodating and helpful. Clear waters and good food. Close to nature. Loved the setup, hospitality and food in SeaSalt. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A starving paradise First off, my wife and I would like to thank you and your staff for the hospitality provided. From the moment we arrived at the airport counter to now, all of your staff we have came across have been very helpful and friendly. Thank you again for the upgrade and honeymoon arrangements. On the other hand, if I may, would like to share with you on my thoughts about the dining options and quality. Since our arrival, we have been to Feast for breakfast, Sand Coast, Baan Thai, and Sea Salt for dinner. Sadly to say, we've not been to one meal we would consider it to be average quality. On Monday night, at Sand Coast, fish n chip was fine, but the pizza we ordered is just like a piece of round bread with stuff thrown on and undercooked. Wednesday night at Bann Thai, we ordered two appetizer and two entrees. One of each was okay, but the fried vegetable spring rolls was excessive oily. The stir fried beef with basil and chili was a mess, beef was tough, overcooked and burnt. Last night we decided to give the Reef Harvest buffet at Sea Salt a try with a 7pm reservation. Again, was disappointed. The food selections were less than desirable. All the grilled seafood was overcooked, and the small lobster and whole fish was never offered again after we passed through the line the first time. In its place were small shelled grilled shrimp and what looks like frozen fish filets, both of which I wouldn't consider as part of "harvest" menu. Another big issue we encountered at the buffet last night was the swarm of Chinese mainland visitors that would take a large portion of each grilled seafood items and leaving nothing (us) for people behind them. For the record, I am Taiwan/US citizen and my wife is a Chinese mainland citizen. After seeing the buffet line last night, it leads me to think if the hotel has been so focused on catering to Chinese mainland visitors on all inclusive dining packages that lead to the lack of effort on dining quality and leaving other paid dining guests unsatisfied. As much as I appreciate you and your staff's hospitality during our stay, I can't really say I would recommend this property to my friends that's awaiting for my feedback as they plan their own visit to Maldives, due to what I see as lack of effort on dining options. I hope you understand that this review is done because I am a loyal SPG member and would like to be able to recommend my stays at each property to my friends. February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Full Moon Resort, Maldives. You have an amazing property. But the staff is no where near the SPG standards. A very casual approach and no warmth is the general attitude . The food except at the Bahn Thai restaurant is sub standard. The house keeping lacks efficiency. The arrangement of food and beverages at the SPG LOUNGE is much below the normal standards. First time ever I felt I was not in a Sheraton. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vickie & Mario We are the couples from Hong Kong, and have spent couples of days in Sheraton Full Moon during the Christmas. We would like to share our happiness and appreciation in here, for instance, the hotel did help us to decorate the room for our anniversary before our arrival, once we arrived, all the fatigue from long hours flight is just kicked out. We would like to highlight the staff's attitude, there were 3 important staff to brighten our trip, the Chef (Babu) from Baan Thai Restaurant, who cooked amazing Red Curry that the taste between spices and level of chili was very balanced. The second staff was Shamoon, who was a sailor from Water Sports Centre, he helped us a lot in the fishing game with his passion and patience, definitely, he was very friendly to explain what we needed. The last staff we would like to mention is Captain Hussain, also from Water Sports Centre, who certainly is an experienced and caring captain. When there was a thunderstorm during local tour, he provided clear instruction for our seating, and he did not feel scared of heavy rain, he pulled the string tightly that made us to walk better from the boat. Anyway, Really Thank you Sheraton Full Moon for giving us a memorial holiday and Christmas. December 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Annoying - Don't stay here! We stayed here for 2 nights and realized the management's intent is to take advantage of their customers' rurality to make more money, caring less for their comfort or satisfaction. I've already given them my feedback, but they don't seem to care :(. It started with the hotel trying to restrict us indirectly from arriving via any private transport by making up reasons not to take them etc. I still ended up arranging for my private & much cheaper transport though. Then, upon checking in, they gave us hard time on not letting a third person stay, claiming it's unsafe, but then saying that if we pay an extra 100usd they would let him stay :). The third person ended up leaving the island, but the hotel still charged us an extra 100usd per night (+around 22% taxes etc). Also to illustrate how annoying the staff was: (i) their receptionist Cristel kept on calling us till late at night requesting the extra payment, which we obviously were not convinced about and didn't want to give (she didn't understand or want to, so I ended up disconnecting the phone lines - see more on why we did that below) and (ii) per their claim that the room could accommodate 3 people safely after paying an extra 100usd, they said they would send an extra bed (which we didn't need anyway), but they never did so. Hence, on top of them not deserving that extra charge, this really shows that those people are willing to make up things for making more money but then would also contradict themselves. Another thing to highlight is: When that receptionist kept on calling late at night, the residents next doors were annoyed (we could clearly hear their TV earlier in our room while we were first trying to sleep, so we're not surprised they could hear our room's phone ringing later). Our room was #325 for the record, and the neighboring residents (I believe in #326) got disturbed and starting knocking on the connecting door and the walls. They added to the annoyance we were already experiencing, so we disconnected the phone lines and went back to sleep, and when we expressed it to the management in the morning, they offered us a room with a single bed claiming that this was the only available option, which we knew was not the case as we noticed other rooms of the same 'deluxe' categories with 2 beds being cleaned out while we were heading to the receptionist that same morning. A quick note to spg members: upon checking out, the receptionist said I would collect several hundred points (also printed out on my receipt), but I received only 14points!! I'm following up with spg and disputing the extra charges with my credit card company. On a different note, one of their golf cart drivers was very friendly and helpful! December 18, 2014
  • 2015-05-01T19:26:33.856-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_178, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_3442, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>