Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

  • 115 Cavendish Square
  • St. Johns,
  • Newfoundland and Labrador
  • A1C 3K2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by St. John's best The hotel reception was outstanding - friendly, efficient and welcoming. The location and views are outstanding - you couldn't be better placed! November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view This hotel has a great view and great staff. Door noise is the hallway is a bit of a problem, but the rooms are lovely and very clean. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one complaint Great staff and accommodations but a hotel of this size and price level really should offer in-room safes for clients' valuables. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheriton Saint Johns NL beautiful... I was looking forward to my trip but was even more relaxed and felt like a get away when I walked into the hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The atrium was a sunken maze of tall trees and plants, with alcoves of tables for conference or for simple enjoyment. The water feature was a great compliment to this. The bar area, and the gift and pnotograph store added to the setting. All in all our room was so comfortable, and the hotel was quiet and peaceful at night. Our room had a lovely view of the city with a peek of the harbour. Great friendly service in all of the departments and a relaxing visit . We hope to do it again sometime. The walk to town was short and interesting as well. Perfect time. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Went for a conference, would go back for a leisure stay. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel restaurant was amazing! Oppidan restaurant had amazing food and service. The waiter was very knowledgeable about the area and provided us with lovely taste surprises before our main course was served. The dinner was prepared to absolute perfection by Chef Roary. It was a fantastic dining experience! September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from home Wonderful staff and accomodations. Located in the heart of downtown with a beautiful view of the Narrows. Only issue was regulating the heat with a loud a/c unit keeping me up frequently during the night. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cash and Points Impossible to book a "Cash And Points" booking at THIS hotel. Defeats the purpose of the SPG Program. Staff here are great and it is WAS my preferred place to stay. However the competition will be getting my future business stays to gain rewards toward personal stays. Very disappointed in Sheraton Newfoundland for not making "Cash and Points" stays available any longer. SPG is a great program but only when the advertised rewards are made available. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Super staff. Very friendly and warm. Hotel is very well situated. Overall experience very good!!. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff Very friendly and welcoming staff - even checking in at 1:30am!! September 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible experience Kimberly, I stay at your hotel 2-3 times a year under a Memorial University contract. I have 8 other trainers that do the same. This was a very strange and lousy experience. Major: 1. we had a confirmation number but I did not have a reservation on arrival. #390599 2. I was given room 221 - really? That fan in the hall is so loud? why would you give room to someone when so many rooms were available? Minor: 1. water in the iron 2. water in the coffee maker 3. no waste basket in the washroom (I found it in the room) All very strange. Not like the Sheritan September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but service needs to be consistent and improved We stay at Sheratons whenever we can. Although this hotel has a great location we experienced a number of areas where service was either inconsistent or needs to be improved, for example at check in mistakes were apparently made with our check in process that prevented us from using the phone and it took three different calls with different responses to resolve, phone calls to guest services were frequently not answered, the layout of breakfast in the club lounge was inconsistent each morning and when we ordered wine in the lounge, not only was the choice limited and quite expensive but the quantity served was inconsistent. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing and overpriced First of all there is no fridge. Secondly the shower curtain was absolutely stinking ROTTEN. We had two adults and three towels and one bath robe. I requested they fix this. They did change the shower curtain the next day but still only one bath robe and three towels. It rains there....you need to keep warming up! So one of us had to dry off with a wet towel.And being the wife; he had to suffer without a robe. I have stayed in many hotels; for the money...it was very disappointing! The one good this is that it is walkable distance to George street if you are in good physical condition! September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by old building. Staff are great! But building is old, not becoming of a Sheraton. Certainly not correct to say SPG category 4. I would say SPG category 3. I am gold, have stayed in many Sheraton's across NA and Asia. I used a free night 10000 points! Upon check in, they placed me in a corner room with round window. I was disappointed. noisy fans in hall way, Fan in bath room not working. Carpet old. It was on 4th floor. I booked more than a month in advanced. If the upper floors are nicer, why was I not put there - 10000 points and Gold member! Much nicer hotels in the city than this one. Needs a lot of work. This hotel is only ok, but not what its claimed to be. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, Good food, clean Great food at the restaurant and the bar. Stayed on the 7th floor which was newly renovated and had an amazing view - very clean. Hotel is located in downtown so alot of places are at walking distance. Would definitely stay there again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location View is a great asset if you get the harbour side of the hotel. The free parking in a downtown area is more than a plus. Check in and check out with no hassle. Only negative is the cost of the restaurant but that is a negative for all of St. John's which is over priced. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, marvellous room , very odd Marketing Had a great stay, wonderful room with a view of the narrows! Only marrred by your offer a couple of days prior to arriving of an upgrade to a club room for $5.00 per night or a Jr Suite for $45. I replied promptly that we'd go for the club class, obviously. We Get a curt response back, promptly that there were no rooms available. So why offer? Then when I questioned it at check in the girl very politely replied that, "Oh no problem, I can get you the club class service from your forth floor room for an additional $60 per night." -NOT! Just leaves a very sour taste to be offered a deal and then have it taken away. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by locaction:great 1 night total $great. 2 days later $? for 2 days. There should have been a complimentary breakfast..Most staff were welcoming but was disappointed with one in particular. We are not wealthy and I felt that we were treated because??. Sorry about the amount but it is important ,,it is difficult to understand. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sheraton in St johns Great location for this hotel with nice staff to greet you. Rooms and beds are very comfortable and would stay here again. the quality of the breakfast could be improved as could the general knowledge of the concierge. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice rooms, but very dry I really liked the room I had and the people are very nice and friendly (as all Newfoundlanders) but I was often awaken in the middle of the night as my mouth and throat were too dry. The AC somehow sucks the air dry and it made sleeping difficult (at least for me). If you suffer from this, please keep that in mind when staying at this hotel. There are some portable humidifier that could be helpfull. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the summer of 2014 Excellent hotel with many amenities The courteous staff were very helpful in providing answers to the various requets that we had principally directions and other outside landmarks .. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing I've stayed in this hotel a few times and was very disappointed. I had no WiFi in my room and when I complained about it, they said they were having problems. I was there 2 nights and it was not resolved. The room next door was being cleaned at 11 15 pm which made sleep difficult due to the noise. Special request for no feather bedding due to allergies was not addressed despite it being on reservation and calling ahead to confirm this request. They came after I checked in to remove the feather bedding. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Beds - Rest Needs Finesse Great beds, linens and comfort - room service perfectly presented as ordered and right on time. Room with a view on renovated floor as requested so booking also went well. Areas needing improvement are: - reception/check-in staff (evening)- not friendly at all, very disappointed in the lack of welcome - there was no rush at all the night of our check in but the 1st greeting received was "wait a minute..." and then simply "what's the name the reservation is under" - also no eye contact or small - huge disappointment and poor 1st impression for what should otherwise be a good stay - air conditioning - we had a nice room with great beds and a good view (nice renovation by the way) but AC unit was so loud at night none of us could get a good solid sleep - no fridge or security safe in the room - these really ought to be added as it is inconvenient for the guest and suggestive of a lower class of hotel - this was a surprise - include more than one bar of soap please - hand/face soap needs to be separate Some important notes: - morning reception/checkin/out staff was very friendly and eager to assist with anything - kudos to room service - friendly housekeeping staff and the room was in great condition thanks to their efforts - good location - price is high considering check-in experience on 1st evening, AC noise, and lack of safe/minibar or fridge - no information on SPG membership type, what it means and any benefits/inclusions on check in. Once the internal renovations are complete we strongly recommend some exterior renovations to merge the building facade more appropriately to the surrounding area and traditional feel of downtown St. John's. The building's exterior is otherwise an eyesore - we like your great bed's and interior renovation and great location and wish to keep coming back - our comments are only meant to help improve your operation and ensure the Sheraton is always there for us when we need to return. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by St. John"s trip The front desk almost had me leave the hotel even with a reservation in the system. The room had dirty carpet. The toilet was sticking, running until I removed the tank cover, stuck my hand into the mold ladden tank, and reset the discharge valve. For the amont I paid, the stay did not merit it. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite hotel in St. John's I always enjoy returning to this hotel. The harbour view is magnificent. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. The Breakfasts were delicious. Only negative was our dinner meals at the restaurant. Steaks were tough and over cooked. We were both very ill from a fish dinner. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovations The bathroom was a disaster - old and dirty - not what I expect from a Sheraton. It was the last night of a one week trip in NFLD where we stayed at a variety of Inns and B&Bs, all of which were spotless and comfortable at minimum. It was surprising to be at the Sheraton where despite the room being very well decorated and comfortable and having a great view, the bathroom was a turnoff. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Improvements Needed The quality of food for the price is not warranted. $25 for room service breakfast (for one person) to which everything was cold, eggs were scrambled (asked for over easy), bacon had fish taste or something, toast cold, coffee cold. Only thing good on the plate was the watermelon. High price for a piece of watermelon. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is a good spot to assist in your st johns holiday nice hotel. biggest issue with this hotel is the smoking area. right in the way of travel for all guests as they make their way to the front door. gross smell and butts all over the ground. it would be much better if this was moved to the back of the hotel such that smoking is not promoted ahead of guest health and comfort and hotel aesthetics. smaller issue is similar to all shertons: no hotel guide in rooms as is the norm elsewhere. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was exemplary The staff and facilities were what you would expect from a first class establishment. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel location is great The location is great, bed matress is weak, shower/bathroom was great,conference breakfast and dinner was weak, housecleaners were perfect,gym and pool were great, barfood,drinks and barstaff outstanding - overall hotel very clean - taxi available super August 4, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:43:58.258-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_257, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_3455, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>