Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

  • 115 Cavendish Square
  • St. Johns,
  • Newfoundland and Labrador
  • A1C 3K2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 years and under stay free when accompanied by an adult. Children 5 years and under eat free from Kid's Menu.  Kid's Menu is available for children 12 and under.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 19 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE I RESERVED 2 ROOMS CONNECTED WITH SPECIFIC BED NEEDS FOR MT CHILDREN, APPARENTY THEY GAVE OUR ROOMS AWAY. BAD START TO OUR VACATION AS THIS ADDED STRESS DUE TO WHERE OUR CHILDREN WOULD STAY. THE SECOND ISSUE WAS, WE PICKED THIS HOTEL FOR THE POOL AND SPA, IT WAS OUT OF ORDER AND THE LADY WHO WAS WATCHING THIS AREA WAS VERY RUDE AND SHORT WITH US. WE PAID MORE TO STAY HERE AND THIS SHERATON WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING COMPARED TO THE OTHERS I HAVE STAYED AT. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club floor Suggest club floor breakfast be served for longer as arriving after midnight it's nice to be able to sleep in. Also, what is the strong smell in the Club floor lounge? I informed several people but never resolved. When the fire alarm went off at about 1.30 am, no-one seemed to check the rooms to make sure everyone was out. It would have been nice to get some discount after a night's sleep was disturbed. Heating unit in room noisy Good and nice staff. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where's the service I love staying in Sheraton Hotels in general, and this is supposed to be the finest hotel in St. John's. However, it took 15 minutes for my wife to connect a call, and about 10 minutes for me to get someone to answer for ordering dinner. So, despite the beautiful views of the harbour, the good food (though at an expensive price). It probably doesn't help that they don't tell you that the pool and spa are closed, until you get to the hotel January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service above and beyond It was my husband's birthday and I decided to spend it at the Sheraton as a surprise for him. I happened to mention this to the girl at the check-in desk. Later that evening a knock on the door to our room revealed a waiter with some chocolate goodies on a plate with Happy Birthday written on it. I think this was a beautiful touch.The room was immaculate and very nice decor. I was very pleased and would recommend the Sheraton to anyone. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many stays I stay here all the time. It's an older hotel that has been refurbished. In fact the pool was out of order again for that purpose. My only issue is the noise level. You can hear guests in other rooms and the noise from the room doors is very loud. My room door was in a vestibule with 2 doors. I was woken up very early by the other guest leaving. It sounded like they were coming into my room. In saying that I will stay here again. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great end to our vacation We spent 10 days on the road in Newfoundland / Labrador and our last 2 days was in St Johns. We were a little tired of being on the road and the St Johns Sheraton was just what we needed. The room was large, clean, with a beautiful view of the harbour and Signal Hill. It was very relaxing; I wish we had more time to stay there. The staff was very helpful from recommending restaurants to where to find hidden treasures in town. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Eleven Day stay Marge ,at the front desk upgraded us to a larger room overlooking the harbour. She always had a smile ,all times of day when we were coming and going. I appreciated the larger kingsize bed ,which was so comfortable We were able to see the boats coming and going, in comfort.Being a member of Stawood Preferred guest really is well worth the effort. p.s. My swim in the pool each day, was so relaxing.Thanks again Hotel Nfld. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the wireless and breakfast times 1) the wireless connectivity (or lack of) is terrible. A hotel of this calibre should provide wireless throughout the hotel and not have blackout spots in my room, intermittent in the restaurant and bar areas. Frustrating! 2) This hotel is used my many mining and oil, gas guests who are off and running early. Breakfast starting at 6:30 is woefully too late...c'mon, and join the big leagues in hotel services! August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service I was very impressed with the service and attention from the staff. I did have some technical difficulty with the room - the outlets at the desk did not have any power to them. Thanks. Sarah November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel...too many functions I first want to say that i sent this review to the hotel on two seperate occasions with no response. Hello, I wanted to contact someone regarding our stay last night. My husband I live here in the city however we like to go out from time to time to get away from the kids, sleep in and just catch up. This is not our first time at your hotel and it is our favorite in the city. The hotel is beautiful and the staff go out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable. Last night when we arrived their was a wedding and a convention taking place. We went down on three separate occasions to get in the hot tub and pool area and it was filled with people, not to mention all the people at the wedding looking in on the area, not a big deal but disappointing as this is much of the reason we like the hotel so much. The problem began for us when we went to bed, I would say that we were awoken from sleep at least 10 times from people partying in the hallway, staff did seem to be trying to deal with the problem as we did hear someone talking about having to leave, yet we are almost sure we heard him again. I also want to be clear that we know that noise comes with hotels, people talking, doors slamming the odd person drunk returning to their room, this was different and excessive, at one point I thought about getting up and going home. We woke today exhausted and got ready to meet our kids and another family for a breakfast reservation in your hotel. When we got their with our kids, aged 2 and 4 to meet our friends with an 8month old and 4 year old we were told our table was not ready, after some great staff looking after us we were told that they could accommodate us in the other part of the restaurant. We took the kids over and got situated and inquired about a menu, we were then told we could not order from the menu in this portion of the restaurant. We had no interest in the buffet but rather than taking kids out of high chairs and maneuvering through the crowd with the stroller to return to the other restaurant we decided to stay . We split up as someone had to stay with the kids, and went to the buffet to get a couple of plates. It was very inconvenient running back and forth for things such as syrup, by the time I got to sit and eat, my breakfast was cold. With a bill of 70 dollars for breakfast, not what I was hoping for. When we went to check out, we were charged for a movie which we did not see, the only thing we looked at was a free preview of music for four minutes, and local calls, I had my cell phone if I had known that I would be charged a dollar every time I picked up the phone I would have used my phone I had with me, it just didn't leave me feeling good, especially when we went to our car and the vehicle next to us had the windows smashed out of it I want to say that the staff went above and beyond to correct the problem with the restaurant and everyone who worked there was incredibly helpful. I recognize that this is a busy day with the parade and that there are functions that cant be avoided. We are a hard working family who was just looking to have a night of good sleep without the kids and take in the parade the next day. We were exhausted today and out almost 250 dollars. I think that in the future persons in wedding parties and persons attending events within the hotel should be booked in one area, the problem was these people kept running back and forth to their rooms and unfortunately our room got passed by each time they did this. It was a very frustrating experience between the two incidents. Hopefully the Sheraton can avoid outside events affecting guests in the future by placing persons attending events in one area of the hotel. Thanks December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money Very good location for the business visitor as the hotel is within walking distances of main business offices, restaurants and shops. Rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds for a great night sleep. Gym and indoor swimming pool offer a decent opportunity for unwinding either at the start of the day or in the evenings. Not to forget the excellent breakfast service and choices available August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff came through in a crisis Along with hundreds of people, I was stranded in St. John's on the night of May 4th, 2012 as the airport was closed due to fog. The staff of the St. John's Sheraton were supportive, sympathetic, calm, friendly and professional. I especially want to thank David at the front desk for helping me and so many others find a place to stay for the night. He has a terrific customer service approach. Thank-you David! May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine facilities with great customer service I stayed at the hotel while attending a conference there. I found the facilities to be very good for a city of this size. The hotel was clean, well maintained, and the staff was always friendly, helpful, and courteous. Especially welcome was the quiet. I was never disturbed by noise from other suites, or the early morning noises one hears at many hotels from guest showering and leaving their rooms. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel has an excellent location, close to downtown and tourist attractions while still quiet at night. We had a view of the harbour (unexpected and lovely). Staff were accommodating, and room was very clean and well appointed. While I don't love breakfast buffets, this one had everything you need for breakfast and portions were large when you ordered off menu. Coffee was good and refilled often. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel, St. John's is Excellent My spouse & I stayed at the Sheraton Hotel in St. John's on New Year's Eve. The 5-course meal that we enjoyed was superb! Our room was well-appointed & spotless. The view of the waterfront and the Narrows was spectacular. We thoroughly enjoyed being able to see the fireworks at midnight. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We enjoyed a great stay. Kudos to all the staff. Happy New Year! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved how the staff accomodated my needs and requests!!! Staying at a hotel with a baby had me somewhat concerned however your staff went above and beyond to ensure all my needs and requests were met (ie. fridge in room, room next door to grandparents room, moved us to double bed room for last night stay instead of having someone sleep on cot!!) Definately be back next year when have to return to St. John's for my daughter's yearly allergist checkup!! August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator service frustrating I recently stayed at this Sheraton which is generally very good. However , during this stay there was only 1 elevator in service for my entire stay and often took 10 minutes for the elevator to arrive and then stop on every floor. I mentioned this to the staff on day 1 and then again on check out but nothing changed. Very frustrating experience! September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful week My husband and I were attending a convention at the Sheraton this past week and everyone went out of their way to accommodate our needs. We enjoyed our stay to the fullest, great friendly staff and always someone around to help us. Became friends with so many Canadians and just had so much fun during the week. Loved the room with the harbour view and the bed was oh so comfy. Tks M July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Out of town guest The hospitality was exceptional...great staff and very helpful...... November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel I have stayed at this hotel for years when I travel to St J's - always a psoitive experience.in all ways. My one comment would be - please install door closers to silence (or at least reduce) the slamming of doors. Due to flight times people are coming and going at all hours and the noisy doors can be very disruptive if you are trying to sleep. The staff is wonderful!!! May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stunning this room has a spectacular view of the city. truly awe-inspiring. we drove 1,500km and back to spend one night there and it was worth every km. this was to be the finale of our honeymoon, but it has become the crown jewel. we both agree that it was our favorite memory of our trip through PEI NB NS and NL.stunning room, spectacular view and excellent service, thank you October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were friendly and efficent My wife is slightly handicap with a bad hip and a lung disorder. The staff immediately found the things that were necessary to help her stay be more comfortable such as a toilet seat to make the seat higher and a air cleaner fan. This made our stay here much easier. The hotel is also very central.with a lovely atmosphere and decor and great breakfast buffet. thanks August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool not available I travelled across the province by car with two six year olds who couldn't wait to get to the hotel to swim in the pool, At check in, i was told the pool was being refitted. Nice to know but not at all helpful when arriving late for a short stay. I have stayed here before for work and the lady who made my reservation couldn't have been nicer. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beds Since the hotel was upgraded a few years ago with new bedding, the comfort of the beds is one of the best if not the best I have experienced. The restaurant is also excellent. Check-in, however has always been slow. I have even called ahead to make sure they have my check-in formation, but they seem to lose it. - This is my only complaint. September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for business travellers Sadly this hotel did not meet my expectations as a frequent business traveller. The usual ammenities were missing such as: daily business newspaper at your room, shoe shine kit, shower cap, bottled water daily, dirt in the carpeting, AND takeout food containers left in the windowsill by the previous occupant. No stars from me Sheraton! February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel the facilities in the hotel are great. the beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. Housekeeping could have been much better. my stay was 6 nights and towels and toiletries were replenished for the first 3 days, but after that I only had clean towels, toiletries were not replaced and neither was the toilet tissue. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable The food was fantastic and the service workers were great. Great service in every dept.! However there was a problem with a leaking toilet and flushing difficulties, but when notified, it was promptly fixed. Parking is always and issue, especially during a convention, so when you get a parking space, keep it or forced park on street. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location We spent 5 nights and each night was great. the staff was there to meet every need. From room comfort to helping us plan our route to tour the island. The staff was what made our stay so special. From the porters, desk clerk, manager, club room staff, each one was a blessing. thank Sheraton St. John's. I highly recommend this hotel. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The welcoming Hotel From the moment you enter, you are welcomed by a friendly staff in this centrally located Hotel in St. John's. it has a great restaurant & bar. For those doing the spa routine it has a very nice spa, walking distance to all the nice restaurants in town. Majority of the rooms have a beautiful harbor view! Enjoy your stay..... May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable The staff was pleasant and responsive. The hallways are not air conditioned so be prepared if you travel while they are having a heat wave! My toileteries were not stocked every day which was a little annoying considering I paid for them in the room rate but I didn't make a big deal about it. I found the room very comfortable. August 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>