Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

  • 115 Cavendish Square
  • St. Johns,
  • Newfoundland and Labrador
  • A1C 3K2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 years and under stay free when accompanied by an adult. Children 5 years and under eat free from Kid's Menu.  Kid's Menu is available for children 12 and under.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 19 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hit or Miss on sleeping I look foward and like to stay at this hotel. The people are very professional and friendly. Unfortunately, this time round I was unable to secure a King bed even though I had requested one. In other words, the staff did not meet my needs to securing a King bed. And the comfort of the double bed is nothing compared to the King. I did not sleep that well on the double bed. I slept like a King in previous stays though on the King beds at the hotel! The hotel is close to a great coffee house. I would go back to the hotel! Hopefully better luck nex time. Thanks! December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St John's Good hotel, great location, June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iceberg Heaven Excellent concierge desk. Helped on many little things, which made our stay relaxing and comfortable. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insufficient Internet The room was comfortable, the good bed and a nice view - all great things. Unfortunately, if you are on the lower floors (1 in particular) you will get the chance to look at the view all night because the road noise will keep you awake. If you need to connect to the internet bring a cable for hard wire connection because you will not be able to depend on the wireless - if you get a signal you can loose it at any time. I rate the room comfort as unsatisfactory because of the internet - sitting on the floor by the door trying to work is not comfort. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Booking Thanks for fitting me in at the last minute. Great hotel, great experience. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A big thank you from Toyota had a weeklong meeting at this hotel and would like to thank the staff of Sheraton NL for their always wonderful service and attention to our needs. Special mentions to Edward, Glen & Chris in banquets. Linda and Mary for their awesome room service and Gary at the concierge and Fabian and Danny V for getting my control panel working in my room after it was not operating when I first arrived. And finally to Paul for storing my bins these past two weeks. The very best to you all and I look forward to coming back to Newfoundland again. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel I stay here every time I am working in St. John's and have a good stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night out! I had not stayed at this hotel for many years, but it's still a class act with very impressive renovations. My wife enjoyed her procedure at the spa while I relaxed in the comfortable lobby bar. Excellent location for dining out, just stroll down Duckworth or Water and you surly find a bar or restaurant that suits the mood. Comfortable rooms and bed, nice view on either side, shame about the weather! However, we could have stayed in the hotel all night and still had a great time. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed Signed up for the "Green" option, but then everything seemed to get neglected in the room, would not select this again. Room was average at best. Bar is amazing, good food. The Concierge was Excellent, very helpful, funny as were most staff. For the money spent it was not worth the room though. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations Have stayed many times however our most recent stay was disappointing. First, our room was now clean. The bathroom was dirty (urine on the toilet) and there were candy wrappers on the floor. We asked to switch rooms and were accommodated however again had to ask to have our bathroom cleaned (hair in the bathtub). Staff did not offer us any upgrade or extra amenities to compensate for the inconvenience. The fitness room was under renovation. We should have been told this upon booking as it we would not have booked if we had known. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile We asked for a suite expecting a view. Were very disappointed but only for a moment because we were given a large corner room with a spectacular view and with 2 big chairs. The most helpful staff we have ever encountered. They really cared. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I'd hoped for The Sheraton St Johns is my preferred hotel in the city. This last visit did to meet my expectations. Room 139 was positioned awkwardly in the hotel, and the heating/cooling was extremely noisy. I was most disappointed that the pool family was closed and I was not informed of that when I booked. This left for a dismal stay when staying with a child. I had I known, I would have rebooked elsewhere for this stay. The manager on duty did not apologize for this, or make any suggestions as to where else we could swim in the city. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I stayed at the hotel in May 2014 and had an excellent experience with service from staff. Room services was delivered faster than I was quoted (and the food was great!), and they were very responsive, even with my little sewing kit request. I'd definitely recommend this hotel! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location and really friendly staff This hotel was a very pleasant experience. The staff was warm and welcoming. As an SPG member, they upgraded me to a lovely room with an amazing view of the harbour and the town. The bed was very comfortable, the room was a nice size and I really liked the porthole window and the fantastic view from the bed. The breakfast was overpriced, but no more than other hotels (a pet peeve). The only real complaint I have is that they gave some people in my group a 50% meal discount coupon and we did not all receive one. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Homely and professional The staff are friendly and welcoming. Many have worked at the hotel for many years which is a good indicator of high quality. Fridge: all rooms should have a fridge as it is a homely asset. Green choice: good concept in support of environmental conservation but inconsistent implementation – recycling bins (daily?), towels and sheets (after every four nights?). SPG Club lounge: problems with servicing at breakfast – skimmed milk, Bechel spread, coffee machine, inexperienced staff – need some team support. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Experience This hotel was clean, modern, comfortable, but most importantly, welcoming. All staff were warm, spirited and lived up to the reputation I've heard about St. John's, Newfoundland! Thank you for making my first visit to Newfoundland a lovely experience. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few issues but nice hotel Nice hotels and facilities. Bed was comfortable. Great gym. Bar server was really friendly. There was mold around the bathtub in the caulking that I think is unacceptable (room 520). Room was around the corner from the elevators and was a bit noisy (hallway noise flows easily into room under the door) but the whitenoise from the heater fan helped to block that out. Also, the bedside lights and alarm clock were unplugged when I checked in and I had to dig around to find out where the plugs for these were. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland is perfectly located for hiking around Signal Hill and Government House and exploring Water/Duckworth streets and the Harbour area. The staff are truly friendly and the view of the harbour (if your room has the view ) is a considerable asset day or night. However having had a long history with the Newfoundland Hotel... I must admit I have concerns. Considering the rate and being a SPG member the idea of charging for local calls is cheap and the bottled water, complimentary in many hotels around the world is ridiculously priced. However my main concern is with the bathrooms, at least in the two rooms I had. Both definitely need upgrading. Nevertheless the positives (staff, parking, location and harbour view) would lead me to still recommend the hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great food and location Best seafood chowder I have ever had! Great location for walking downtown. Harbour view is great. Surprised and disappointed that there was only one person on front desk at check-out time. I was told the other person had gone on lunch. When I was working in hotels, we were not allowed to go to lunch within an hour before or after check in/out time. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in process, room ammenities We booked a corner room, and just before we arrived, we got an e-mail to upgrade to Club level. I accepted the upgrade and on check in, I found we had lost the corner room in the process. At no place on the upgrade e-mail did it say we would lose the corner room. The check in person said, and I quote, "We did not say you would keep it either". That response tainted our whole visit. After the second day, room amenities were not replenished, even though requested of hotel staff, more than twice. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular View of St. John's Harbour Walking into the larger than average room I was immediately drawn to the picture perfect view of the harbour narrows, colourful Battery homes & Cabot Tower on Signal Hill. Many of the travel guides "must see" list was virtually right out our window. Clean, fresh & comfortable with the friendliest of staff greeting us every day. The Oppidan Restaurant is not to be missed & our only regret is that we didn't try it sooner in our stay. Definitely, have the Caesar salad made at the table. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel in St-John's with all the new hotels in town, the Sheraton remains my favorite for the excellence of it's staff, food and cleaness.Continue the good work. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airline Employee The room was quiet and cool. The only comment I have is the blackout curtains had gaps at the walls that I couldn't get tight and I wake with light. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is excellent . this hotel is very clean and the staff were friendly, it is close to down town . the view is great , I had a great nights sleep love the soft beds. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Great hotel. Great customer experience May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location was suburb stay was average While I loved the location, the experience was average and in some cases odd. Our room was not fully cleaned (left a glass of orange juice out for 2 days), and no staff at front or bell desk on several occasions and help when given was okay (poor driving directions no map) It felt like a do it yourself hotel which may be what some like but I had been expecting the professionalism of the Starwood brand with the down home friendliness of Newfoundlanders. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE I RESERVED 2 ROOMS CONNECTED WITH SPECIFIC BED NEEDS FOR MT CHILDREN, APPARENTY THEY GAVE OUR ROOMS AWAY. BAD START TO OUR VACATION AS THIS ADDED STRESS DUE TO WHERE OUR CHILDREN WOULD STAY. THE SECOND ISSUE WAS, WE PICKED THIS HOTEL FOR THE POOL AND SPA, IT WAS OUT OF ORDER AND THE LADY WHO WAS WATCHING THIS AREA WAS VERY RUDE AND SHORT WITH US. WE PAID MORE TO STAY HERE AND THIS SHERATON WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING COMPARED TO THE OTHERS I HAVE STAYED AT. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club floor Suggest club floor breakfast be served for longer as arriving after midnight it's nice to be able to sleep in. Also, what is the strong smell in the Club floor lounge? I informed several people but never resolved. When the fire alarm went off at about 1.30 am, no-one seemed to check the rooms to make sure everyone was out. It would have been nice to get some discount after a night's sleep was disturbed. Heating unit in room noisy Good and nice staff. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great response Called the deck at 1;00am due to extreme loud disturbances from room next door. Security arrived quickly and then the police. This was handled quickly and professionally. Although I couldn't get back to sleep I was pleased to have the hotel security act so quickly. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Thanks for a very pleasant stay. May 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>