Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

  • 115 Cavendish Square
  • St. Johns,
  • Newfoundland and Labrador
  • A1C 3K2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 years and under stay free when accompanied by an adult. Children 5 years and under eat free from Kid's Menu.  Kid's Menu is available for children 12 and under.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 19 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff Helpful front desk staff. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in process, room ammenities We booked a corner room, and just before we arrived, we got an e-mail to upgrade to Club level. I accepted the upgrade and on check in, I found we had lost the corner room in the process. At no place on the upgrade e-mail did it say we would lose the corner room. The check in person said, and I quote, "We did not say you would keep it either". That response tainted our whole visit. After the second day, room amenities were not replenished, even though requested of hotel staff, more than twice. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Garbage in My Room There was someone's food garbage still in the garbage can. Wasn't a comfortable feeling March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular View of St. John's Harbour Walking into the larger than average room I was immediately drawn to the picture perfect view of the harbour narrows, colourful Battery homes & Cabot Tower on Signal Hill. Many of the travel guides "must see" list was virtually right out our window. Clean, fresh & comfortable with the friendliest of staff greeting us every day. The Oppidan Restaurant is not to be missed & our only regret is that we didn't try it sooner in our stay. Definitely, have the Caesar salad made at the table. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay! We spent a mini vacation on Saturday night, Jan 25th. The room was lovely and we had an amazing meal at the hotel, the food is the best we have had in the city - hands down. Friendly staff and good service. The next morning I went to the gym only to find excellent coffee awaiting me right outside the doors! We really enjoyed the stay and will recommend this hotel to anyone- even in the dead of winter! January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location was suburb stay was average While I loved the location, the experience was average and in some cases odd. Our room was not fully cleaned (left a glass of orange juice out for 2 days), and no staff at front or bell desk on several occasions and help when given was okay (poor driving directions no map) It felt like a do it yourself hotel which may be what some like but I had been expecting the professionalism of the Starwood brand with the down home friendliness of Newfoundlanders. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE I RESERVED 2 ROOMS CONNECTED WITH SPECIFIC BED NEEDS FOR MT CHILDREN, APPARENTY THEY GAVE OUR ROOMS AWAY. BAD START TO OUR VACATION AS THIS ADDED STRESS DUE TO WHERE OUR CHILDREN WOULD STAY. THE SECOND ISSUE WAS, WE PICKED THIS HOTEL FOR THE POOL AND SPA, IT WAS OUT OF ORDER AND THE LADY WHO WAS WATCHING THIS AREA WAS VERY RUDE AND SHORT WITH US. WE PAID MORE TO STAY HERE AND THIS SHERATON WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING COMPARED TO THE OTHERS I HAVE STAYED AT. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club floor Suggest club floor breakfast be served for longer as arriving after midnight it's nice to be able to sleep in. Also, what is the strong smell in the Club floor lounge? I informed several people but never resolved. When the fire alarm went off at about 1.30 am, no-one seemed to check the rooms to make sure everyone was out. It would have been nice to get some discount after a night's sleep was disturbed. Heating unit in room noisy Good and nice staff. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wheres my fridge I was not too happy with this most recent stay - I asked for a fridge in my room prior to my arrival. I was assured it would be available. Upon check in to my room - there was no fridge in the room. I called the front desk and I was told one fridge would be brought to my room immediately. I then went out for dinner. When I returned to my room after dinner there was still no fridge in my room - but I did receive a voice mail indicating that the hotel front desk had made a mistake and there was not a fridge available until the next day - and it would be in my room on Monday.... well hate to say - after an additional 3 follow ups - I finally checked out today (I arrived on Sunday evening) and still no fridge appeared in my room. I will be returning to your hotel on Sunday evening - please work to ensure there is a fridge in my room Thank you August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where's the service I love staying in Sheraton Hotels in general, and this is supposed to be the finest hotel in St. John's. However, it took 15 minutes for my wife to connect a call, and about 10 minutes for me to get someone to answer for ordering dinner. So, despite the beautiful views of the harbour, the good food (though at an expensive price). It probably doesn't help that they don't tell you that the pool and spa are closed, until you get to the hotel January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service above and beyond It was my husband's birthday and I decided to spend it at the Sheraton as a surprise for him. I happened to mention this to the girl at the check-in desk. Later that evening a knock on the door to our room revealed a waiter with some chocolate goodies on a plate with Happy Birthday written on it. I think this was a beautiful touch.The room was immaculate and very nice decor. I was very pleased and would recommend the Sheraton to anyone. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not enough parking We stayed at the st.john's hotel(Sheraton) on the weekend of dec.6-8 2013 .the only problem we had was when we arrive at the hotel to stay for the night at 7 pm and could not find a place to park because of some function that was on the go,so the hotel guest don't come first for parking in a situation like this which to us didn't seem fair. I think there should be a section of parking for the hotel guest alone. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many stays I stay here all the time. It's an older hotel that has been refurbished. In fact the pool was out of order again for that purpose. My only issue is the noise level. You can hear guests in other rooms and the noise from the room doors is very loud. My room door was in a vestibule with 2 doors. I was woken up very early by the other guest leaving. It sounded like they were coming into my room. In saying that I will stay here again. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great end to our vacation We spent 10 days on the road in Newfoundland / Labrador and our last 2 days was in St Johns. We were a little tired of being on the road and the St Johns Sheraton was just what we needed. The room was large, clean, with a beautiful view of the harbour and Signal Hill. It was very relaxing; I wish we had more time to stay there. The staff was very helpful from recommending restaurants to where to find hidden treasures in town. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Eleven Day stay Marge ,at the front desk upgraded us to a larger room overlooking the harbour. She always had a smile ,all times of day when we were coming and going. I appreciated the larger kingsize bed ,which was so comfortable We were able to see the boats coming and going, in comfort.Being a member of Stawood Preferred guest really is well worth the effort. p.s. My swim in the pool each day, was so relaxing.Thanks again Hotel Nfld. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the wireless and breakfast times 1) the wireless connectivity (or lack of) is terrible. A hotel of this calibre should provide wireless throughout the hotel and not have blackout spots in my room, intermittent in the restaurant and bar areas. Frustrating! 2) This hotel is used my many mining and oil, gas guests who are off and running early. Breakfast starting at 6:30 is woefully too late...c'mon, and join the big leagues in hotel services! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff came through in a crisis Along with hundreds of people, I was stranded in St. John's on the night of May 4th, 2012 as the airport was closed due to fog. The staff of the St. John's Sheraton were supportive, sympathetic, calm, friendly and professional. I especially want to thank David at the front desk for helping me and so many others find a place to stay for the night. He has a terrific customer service approach. Thank-you David! May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel has an excellent location, close to downtown and tourist attractions while still quiet at night. We had a view of the harbour (unexpected and lovely). Staff were accommodating, and room was very clean and well appointed. While I don't love breakfast buffets, this one had everything you need for breakfast and portions were large when you ordered off menu. Coffee was good and refilled often. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine facilities with great customer service I stayed at the hotel while attending a conference there. I found the facilities to be very good for a city of this size. The hotel was clean, well maintained, and the staff was always friendly, helpful, and courteous. Especially welcome was the quiet. I was never disturbed by noise from other suites, or the early morning noises one hears at many hotels from guest showering and leaving their rooms. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel, St. John's is Excellent My spouse & I stayed at the Sheraton Hotel in St. John's on New Year's Eve. The 5-course meal that we enjoyed was superb! Our room was well-appointed & spotless. The view of the waterfront and the Narrows was spectacular. We thoroughly enjoyed being able to see the fireworks at midnight. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We enjoyed a great stay. Kudos to all the staff. Happy New Year! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved how the staff accomodated my needs and requests!!! Staying at a hotel with a baby had me somewhat concerned however your staff went above and beyond to ensure all my needs and requests were met (ie. fridge in room, room next door to grandparents room, moved us to double bed room for last night stay instead of having someone sleep on cot!!) Definately be back next year when have to return to St. John's for my daughter's yearly allergist checkup!! August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money Very good location for the business visitor as the hotel is within walking distances of main business offices, restaurants and shops. Rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds for a great night sleep. Gym and indoor swimming pool offer a decent opportunity for unwinding either at the start of the day or in the evenings. Not to forget the excellent breakfast service and choices available August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful week My husband and I were attending a convention at the Sheraton this past week and everyone went out of their way to accommodate our needs. We enjoyed our stay to the fullest, great friendly staff and always someone around to help us. Became friends with so many Canadians and just had so much fun during the week. Loved the room with the harbour view and the bed was oh so comfy. Tks M July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel I have stayed at this hotel for years when I travel to St J's - always a psoitive experience.in all ways. My one comment would be - please install door closers to silence (or at least reduce) the slamming of doors. Due to flight times people are coming and going at all hours and the noisy doors can be very disruptive if you are trying to sleep. The staff is wonderful!!! May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stunning this room has a spectacular view of the city. truly awe-inspiring. we drove 1,500km and back to spend one night there and it was worth every km. this was to be the finale of our honeymoon, but it has become the crown jewel. we both agree that it was our favorite memory of our trip through PEI NB NS and NL.stunning room, spectacular view and excellent service, thank you October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were friendly and efficent My wife is slightly handicap with a bad hip and a lung disorder. The staff immediately found the things that were necessary to help her stay be more comfortable such as a toilet seat to make the seat higher and a air cleaner fan. This made our stay here much easier. The hotel is also very central.with a lovely atmosphere and decor and great breakfast buffet. thanks August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were outstanding We checked into the Sheraton late in the evening as we had to evacuate our home due to some issues with our furnace. I was with children and even our little puppy and no husband to help - the staff were exceptional ! January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator service frustrating I recently stayed at this Sheraton which is generally very good. However , during this stay there was only 1 elevator in service for my entire stay and often took 10 minutes for the elevator to arrive and then stop on every floor. I mentioned this to the staff on day 1 and then again on check out but nothing changed. Very frustrating experience! September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool not available I travelled across the province by car with two six year olds who couldn't wait to get to the hotel to swim in the pool, At check in, i was told the pool was being refitted. Nice to know but not at all helpful when arriving late for a short stay. I have stayed here before for work and the lady who made my reservation couldn't have been nicer. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beds Since the hotel was upgraded a few years ago with new bedding, the comfort of the beds is one of the best if not the best I have experienced. The restaurant is also excellent. Check-in, however has always been slow. I have even called ahead to make sure they have my check-in formation, but they seem to lose it. - This is my only complaint. September 10, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>