Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Very efficient service. Good location. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff & Renevotaed room The staff were freindly, helpful and always willing to service the need. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. I am of the opinion that the room and its setting was excellent. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay on business Great place to stay on business, clean and spacious, good business center, friendly and welcoming staff April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! Great place to stay with family. Wonderful experience and very helpful staff. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff Helpful front desk staff. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meal in Room My stay at the hotel was excellent. However, breakfast served in the room was very expensive. $35 for French toast, juice and coffee (tip included). March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old Garbage in My Room There was someone's food garbage still in the garbage can. Wasn't a comfortable feeling March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable stay and friendly staff. The staff are the finest asset in this hotel. The location is convenient and the building is well maintained. It is though the quality of most of the staff that makes it a pleasure to stay and I was there for thirteen nights. I should alert you to two problems – 1) The Make A Green Choice program continues to be rather chaotic. On three separate mornings I had to politely decline a change of sheets and towels because on each occasion it was only two days since they had been changed. I placed the Green Choice card on the door handle outside my room on three out of every four nights but it did not seem to matter. 2) There were two incorrect charges to my room. A dinner from Oppidan and four days later a breakfast from Oppidan. I accept errors in reading room numbers from bills can occur: room 516 was misread as 716, and room 726 was misread as room 716. However the names on the bills did not tally with my name and it took nearly 24 hours for the paperwork on the dinner charge to be found when I pointed out I had not taken dinner. It particularly disappointed me that no-one at reception apologised to me for these two errors. I shall return to the hotel because most staff are so good but I shall be monitoring carefully the Make A Green Choice program and I shall check my account meticulously. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Staff and services are great. Restaurant is very good February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well satisifed We enjoyed our Valentine stay from the time we entered The Shearton until we departed. Each and every staff member exceeded our expectations. We were particularly impressed with the food and service level at the main restaurant each time we dined (3) times. Will be back. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff People make the experience and everyone I encountered appeared happy in their job and show a willingness to engage the guest in a positive fashion. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were outstanding We checked into the Sheraton late in the evening as we had to evacuate our home due to some issues with our furnace. I was with children and even our little puppy and no husband to help - the staff were exceptional ! January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay! We spent a mini vacation on Saturday night, Jan 25th. The room was lovely and we had an amazing meal at the hotel, the food is the best we have had in the city - hands down. Friendly staff and good service. The next morning I went to the gym only to find excellent coffee awaiting me right outside the doors! We really enjoyed the stay and will recommend this hotel to anyone- even in the dead of winter! January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by frozen see below Was surprised that the hotel did not offer any incentive to return, especially since the power was out. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay The hotel has always been a favorite place to stay, great location, great facilities, pleasant staff. Unfortunately, the hotel looks like it needs some touch up work, halls are scuffed/marked, our door chain was hanging off, the little table looked worse for wear- scuffed scratched. As a matter of fact the maintenance staff showed up our last day to fix the door chain- while we were still in the room As well, a party was underway down the hallway- loud noises from the room, yelling in the hallway etc. When I contacted the front desk, they did ask if we wanted move. However at that time in the morning, one does not want to get up get dressed, pack and change rooms. Security was sent up and the party quieted down. This also happened to our daughter and her husband while they were at the hotel. We were staying there for a daughters wedding. Where is security to make sure this does not happen? On the plus side the hotel staff were as always very pleasant, and friendly. A little renovations, new furniture would certainly help to restore the hotel to its flagship image. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel...too many functions I first want to say that i sent this review to the hotel on two seperate occasions with no response. Hello, I wanted to contact someone regarding our stay last night. My husband I live here in the city however we like to go out from time to time to get away from the kids, sleep in and just catch up. This is not our first time at your hotel and it is our favorite in the city. The hotel is beautiful and the staff go out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable. Last night when we arrived their was a wedding and a convention taking place. We went down on three separate occasions to get in the hot tub and pool area and it was filled with people, not to mention all the people at the wedding looking in on the area, not a big deal but disappointing as this is much of the reason we like the hotel so much. The problem began for us when we went to bed, I would say that we were awoken from sleep at least 10 times from people partying in the hallway, staff did seem to be trying to deal with the problem as we did hear someone talking about having to leave, yet we are almost sure we heard him again. I also want to be clear that we know that noise comes with hotels, people talking, doors slamming the odd person drunk returning to their room, this was different and excessive, at one point I thought about getting up and going home. We woke today exhausted and got ready to meet our kids and another family for a breakfast reservation in your hotel. When we got their with our kids, aged 2 and 4 to meet our friends with an 8month old and 4 year old we were told our table was not ready, after some great staff looking after us we were told that they could accommodate us in the other part of the restaurant. We took the kids over and got situated and inquired about a menu, we were then told we could not order from the menu in this portion of the restaurant. We had no interest in the buffet but rather than taking kids out of high chairs and maneuvering through the crowd with the stroller to return to the other restaurant we decided to stay . We split up as someone had to stay with the kids, and went to the buffet to get a couple of plates. It was very inconvenient running back and forth for things such as syrup, by the time I got to sit and eat, my breakfast was cold. With a bill of 70 dollars for breakfast, not what I was hoping for. When we went to check out, we were charged for a movie which we did not see, the only thing we looked at was a free preview of music for four minutes, and local calls, I had my cell phone if I had known that I would be charged a dollar every time I picked up the phone I would have used my phone I had with me, it just didn't leave me feeling good, especially when we went to our car and the vehicle next to us had the windows smashed out of it I want to say that the staff went above and beyond to correct the problem with the restaurant and everyone who worked there was incredibly helpful. I recognize that this is a busy day with the parade and that there are functions that cant be avoided. We are a hard working family who was just looking to have a night of good sleep without the kids and take in the parade the next day. We were exhausted today and out almost 250 dollars. I think that in the future persons in wedding parties and persons attending events within the hotel should be booked in one area, the problem was these people kept running back and forth to their rooms and unfortunately our room got passed by each time they did this. It was a very frustrating experience between the two incidents. Hopefully the Sheraton can avoid outside events affecting guests in the future by placing persons attending events in one area of the hotel. Thanks December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A big thank you from Toyota had a weeklong meeting at this hotel and would like to thank the staff of Sheraton NL for their always wonderful service and attention to our needs. Special mentions to Edward, Glen & Chris in banquets. Linda and Mary for their awesome room service and Gary at the concierge and Fabian and Danny V for getting my control panel working in my room after it was not operating when I first arrived. And finally to Paul for storing my bins these past two weeks. The very best to you all and I look forward to coming back to Newfoundland again. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Homely and professional The staff are friendly and welcoming. Many have worked at the hotel for many years which is a good indicator of high quality. Fridge: all rooms should have a fridge as it is a homely asset. Green choice: good concept in support of environmental conservation but inconsistent implementation – recycling bins (daily?), towels and sheets (after every four nights?). SPG Club lounge: problems with servicing at breakfast – skimmed milk, Bechel spread, coffee machine, inexperienced staff – need some team support. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Front desk appeared to be understaffed. There were frequent line-ups of guests awaiting service with only one individual at the counter. Other times there was no one on duty at the front desk. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not enough parking We stayed at the st.john's hotel(Sheraton) on the weekend of dec.6-8 2013 .the only problem we had was when we arrive at the hotel to stay for the night at 7 pm and could not find a place to park because of some function that was on the go,so the hotel guest don't come first for parking in a situation like this which to us didn't seem fair. I think there should be a section of parking for the hotel guest alone. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few issues but nice hotel Nice hotels and facilities. Bed was comfortable. Great gym. Bar server was really friendly. There was mold around the bathtub in the caulking that I think is unacceptable (room 520). Room was around the corner from the elevators and was a bit noisy (hallway noise flows easily into room under the door) but the whitenoise from the heater fan helped to block that out. Also, the bedside lights and alarm clock were unplugged when I checked in and I had to dig around to find out where the plugs for these were. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Out of town guest The hospitality was exceptional...great staff and very helpful...... November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasant stay. Sheraton Newfoundland is always attentive to my needs. The restaurant food is excellent and complemented by a wonderful view of St. John's harbor. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service I was very impressed with the service and attention from the staff. I did have some technical difficulty with the room - the outlets at the desk did not have any power to them. Thanks. Sarah November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Superior Stay The hotel was top notch, wonderful rooms and facilities. The people went out of their way to make your stay the best it could be. Don't stay nowhere else when in St. Johns B'y. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room and bedding we had was very dirty.. When we got there the staff was great at the front desk. When we recieved our key, my wife had to go down stairs three times before we could get in our room. The first two keys would not open the door. So the third time we were given a different room on the third floor..312...The room was very unsatisfactory with regards to clean..The bedding was not fit to sleep in and there was mould in the top corner of the bathroom. We left after several minutes in the room and went downtown St. Johns, just to try and have a good night with our two kids. When we got back my two kids went swimming and I went to the bar downstairs. At about 9:30 we went back to the room and took all the sheets off the and went to sleep.. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel My three day stay in October 2013 at the Sheraton Newfoundland Hotel was wonderful . The staff were friendly, very polite, accommodating and all around helpful ! Room service was most professional and quick ! I even took advantage of the "Art Gallery" and made a purchase there of a beautiful print. It's getting rave reviews here at home. I would stay here again with out hesitation !! I loved my room and the view was spectacular at night ! "Thank you Hotel Newfoundland" November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water Stop charging the second bottle of water $3.75 while the first one is complimentary. I fortunatly read the minuscule label on the second bottle and did not get a charge. THis is ludicrous and this type of business is not very welcome. October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Views View and location is great. Staff were pleasant and helpful October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a business hotel - noisy!! I stayed for a conference mid-week to the weekend (conference offsite). I had no sleep due to the extreme party nature of the clientele who were extremely loud until 4:30am each night. There was no SPG floor apparently (or it wasn't offered) and the staff I complained to about the noise did nothing. I had to check out very early on my final night (at 3:30am for an early flight) and the hallway was littered with ice trailing to the "party room" and he noise level from the adjacent room was such that I had no need to even worry about me making noise at that early hour. I'd never stay here again even with no other SPG option. And I travel frequently. October 20, 2013
  • 2016-05-02 T10:29:14.365-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_3455, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>