Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland is perfectly located for hiking around Signal Hill and Government House and exploring Water/Duckworth streets and the Harbour area. The staff are truly friendly and the view of the harbour (if your room has the view ) is a considerable asset day or night. However having had a long history with the Newfoundland Hotel... I must admit I have concerns. Considering the rate and being a SPG member the idea of charging for local calls is cheap and the bottled water, complimentary in many hotels around the world is ridiculously priced. However my main concern is with the bathrooms, at least in the two rooms I had. Both definitely need upgrading. Nevertheless the positives (staff, parking, location and harbour view) would lead me to still recommend the hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location was suburb stay was average While I loved the location, the experience was average and in some cases odd. Our room was not fully cleaned (left a glass of orange juice out for 2 days), and no staff at front or bell desk on several occasions and help when given was okay (poor driving directions no map) It felt like a do it yourself hotel which may be what some like but I had been expecting the professionalism of the Starwood brand with the down home friendliness of Newfoundlanders. October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator service frustrating I recently stayed at this Sheraton which is generally very good. However , during this stay there was only 1 elevator in service for my entire stay and often took 10 minutes for the elevator to arrive and then stop on every floor. I mentioned this to the staff on day 1 and then again on check out but nothing changed. Very frustrating experience! September 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment start to finish Upon arrival, I was told my credit card was declined, in front of a lobby full of patrons. I used my husbands card called my credit company from the room and was told reception entered the expiry date incorrectly -twice - and that my card was in good standing. The hotel was quite noisy, but it was a busy weekend in the city, no problem there. I ran a marathon and was looking forward to a swim and a soak in the morning, but, again, the facilities were closed. Embarrassment and disappointment for nearly $200? I will try an alternate hotel for my next stay in he city. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel! When I first arrived I was disappointed in the cleanliness of my room and expressed my concern to the front desk. They apologized repeatly and immediately moved me to a new room, which was an upgrade from what I paid for. Also, it was my anniverisary and the front desk staff also surprised myself and my wife with an Anniverisary cake. It was amazing! September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by All Services Service was unsatisfactory to horrendous in all areas, checkin, support desk, resturant, room and room cleaning. September 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel looked tired The hotel entrance was inviting. The beds were very comfortable, but the actual rooms needed revamping. There was no fridge in our room, and therefore could not keep anything cold in the room, i.e. water, etc. The soaps and shampoos were of inferior quality. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and hospitality This is my first time staying in the Hotel Sheraton in Newfoundland (my first time in Newfoundland) and given my beautiful room and service, I wouldn't condsider staying anyplace else. Thank you for making my stay one of the highlights on my trip to Newfoundland. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by location, location Hotel has an excellent location to down town September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in process, room ammenities We booked a corner room, and just before we arrived, we got an e-mail to upgrade to Club level. I accepted the upgrade and on check in, I found we had lost the corner room in the process. At no place on the upgrade e-mail did it say we would lose the corner room. The check in person said, and I quote, "We did not say you would keep it either". That response tainted our whole visit. After the second day, room amenities were not replenished, even though requested of hotel staff, more than twice. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful and makes our staff enjoyable but the cleanliness was not up to the standard for a chain hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great It was a very nice place. Will stay again! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and so nice We had trouble with the internet, but a problem with our bill was cleared up quickly and friendly. The room was soo nice, we really enjoyed being in St Johns and at the Sheraton NFLD August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old Hotel, Poorly maintained This hotel is average at best. Some Furniture in the room needed replacing. The Wi-Fi was weak. Food in the Restaurant was basic fare and uninspired. The only plus were the staff who were very friendly and welcoming. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Stay The stay at this Hotel was perfect from start to finish. Friendly and efficient staff combined with a totally clean room with a spectacular view of the St. John's harbour and the city overall.....what else can one ask for in a hotel....Book now and ask for room 700 August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money Very good location for the business visitor as the hotel is within walking distances of main business offices, restaurants and shops. Rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds for a great night sleep. Gym and indoor swimming pool offer a decent opportunity for unwinding either at the start of the day or in the evenings. Not to forget the excellent breakfast service and choices available August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wheres my fridge I was not too happy with this most recent stay - I asked for a fridge in my room prior to my arrival. I was assured it would be available. Upon check in to my room - there was no fridge in the room. I called the front desk and I was told one fridge would be brought to my room immediately. I then went out for dinner. When I returned to my room after dinner there was still no fridge in my room - but I did receive a voice mail indicating that the hotel front desk had made a mistake and there was not a fridge available until the next day - and it would be in my room on Monday.... well hate to say - after an additional 3 follow ups - I finally checked out today (I arrived on Sunday evening) and still no fridge appeared in my room. I will be returning to your hotel on Sunday evening - please work to ensure there is a fridge in my room Thank you August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by two very weak points and one strong one Rooms are very badly ventilated and have often foul air. Furniture is old and poor room decoration. Food in restaurant is poorly cooked, often very salty and would in Europe be unsaleable. Very bright point : staff attitude is very kind, greatly efficient and always helpful. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired looking rooms I stayed at this hotel starting August 10th for 3 nights. The rooms look nothing like the photos on the website. Our room had old carpeting that was stained. The furniture was old and chipped. Looked like an inexpensive motel room. I received no acknowledgement for being a Starwood preferred member. My call to the front desk regarding the quality of the room was met with an indifferent repsonse. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and service. This hotel is blessed with long service and friendly staff that truly care about providing each guest with an outstanding experience. Thank you for always making us feel welcome. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best in Nl by far. The staff treat you like family..always asking if there is more they can do for you..dinning room staff are so friendly, the food is the best I've ever tasted, I stayed 3 nights and the service was the same as the first night I checked you never know what celebrity your going to bump into.. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the wireless and breakfast times 1) the wireless connectivity (or lack of) is terrible. A hotel of this calibre should provide wireless throughout the hotel and not have blackout spots in my room, intermittent in the restaurant and bar areas. Frustrating! 2) This hotel is used my many mining and oil, gas guests who are off and running early. Breakfast starting at 6:30 is woefully too late...c'mon, and join the big leagues in hotel services! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful week My husband and I were attending a convention at the Sheraton this past week and everyone went out of their way to accommodate our needs. We enjoyed our stay to the fullest, great friendly staff and always someone around to help us. Became friends with so many Canadians and just had so much fun during the week. Loved the room with the harbour view and the bed was oh so comfy. Tks M July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best hotel in Newfoundland I stay at a number of SPG hotels. Recently, my area of travel has been limited to Atlantic Canadian hotel so there are not a lot of SPG hotels to choose. When I do have the opportunity to go to the Sheraton Newfoundland, I eagerly anticipate my trip. The hotel, staff, amenities are the best anywhere. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay First class hotel, I'll definitely stay here again. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not ready Booked a room to celeberate a very special occassion 40th wedding anniversary. Had to wait till 3pm to check in as room was not ready. I requested a special room so it should have been available earlier instead of having to wait in the lobby for almost 2 hrs. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel the facilities in the hotel are great. the beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. Housekeeping could have been much better. my stay was 6 nights and towels and toiletries were replenished for the first 3 days, but after that I only had clean towels, toiletries were not replaced and neither was the toilet tissue. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and very comfortable Great view of Narrows. Clean room and housekeeping went an extra mile as we both had the flu for part of our stay. The restaurant has a lot of competition from excellent choices within close walking distance. Staff in reception, housekeeping and the spa were excellent. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Hotel with great people Very comfortable and the most helpful staff that I have come across during my many travels. I would stay no where else if there were rooms available June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding property! The superior quality of the property is outshone only by the charm and service commitment of the staff. Margaret in reservations, Jeff at concierge, Carrie at front desk -- everyone was outstanding. Helpful, friendly, warm, engaging. I can't say enough about my stay and I already plan to return. Thanks so much! June 28, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:39:44.465-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_266, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_3455, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>