Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

  • 115 Cavendish Square
  • St. Johns,
  • Newfoundland and Labrador
  • A1C 3K2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 years and under stay free when accompanied by an adult. Children 5 years and under eat free from Kid's Menu.  Kid's Menu is available for children 12 and under.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 19 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel I have stayed at this hotel for years when I travel to St J's - always a psoitive experience.in all ways. My one comment would be - please install door closers to silence (or at least reduce) the slamming of doors. Due to flight times people are coming and going at all hours and the noisy doors can be very disruptive if you are trying to sleep. The staff is wonderful!!! May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stunning this room has a spectacular view of the city. truly awe-inspiring. we drove 1,500km and back to spend one night there and it was worth every km. this was to be the finale of our honeymoon, but it has become the crown jewel. we both agree that it was our favorite memory of our trip through PEI NB NS and NL.stunning room, spectacular view and excellent service, thank you October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were friendly and efficent My wife is slightly handicap with a bad hip and a lung disorder. The staff immediately found the things that were necessary to help her stay be more comfortable such as a toilet seat to make the seat higher and a air cleaner fan. This made our stay here much easier. The hotel is also very central.with a lovely atmosphere and decor and great breakfast buffet. thanks August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Beds - Rest Needs Finesse Great beds, linens and comfort - room service perfectly presented as ordered and right on time. Room with a view on renovated floor as requested so booking also went well. Areas needing improvement are: - reception/check-in staff (evening)- not friendly at all, very disappointed in the lack of welcome - there was no rush at all the night of our check in but the 1st greeting received was "wait a minute..." and then simply "what's the name the reservation is under" - also no eye contact or small - huge disappointment and poor 1st impression for what should otherwise be a good stay - air conditioning - we had a nice room with great beds and a good view (nice renovation by the way) but AC unit was so loud at night none of us could get a good solid sleep - no fridge or security safe in the room - these really ought to be added as it is inconvenient for the guest and suggestive of a lower class of hotel - this was a surprise - include more than one bar of soap please - hand/face soap needs to be separate Some important notes: - morning reception/checkin/out staff was very friendly and eager to assist with anything - kudos to room service - friendly housekeeping staff and the room was in great condition thanks to their efforts - good location - price is high considering check-in experience on 1st evening, AC noise, and lack of safe/minibar or fridge - no information on SPG membership type, what it means and any benefits/inclusions on check in. Once the internal renovations are complete we strongly recommend some exterior renovations to merge the building facade more appropriately to the surrounding area and traditional feel of downtown St. John's. The building's exterior is otherwise an eyesore - we like your great bed's and interior renovation and great location and wish to keep coming back - our comments are only meant to help improve your operation and ensure the Sheraton is always there for us when we need to return. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and great meals A warm welcome, a beautiful room with a great view if the harbor, a delicious seafood platter for dinner, followed by fresh berries and yogurt, a fabulously comfortable bed and a great night's sleep. What more could anyone want? It was a wonderful stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed Signed up for the "Green" option, but then everything seemed to get neglected in the room, would not select this again. Room was average at best. Bar is amazing, good food. The Concierge was Excellent, very helpful, funny as were most staff. For the money spent it was not worth the room though. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff were very friendly and customer oriented Friendly staff, excellent service. Well done July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with high service. A comfortable hotel. With an very friendly staff. It made our stay unforgettable! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator service frustrating I recently stayed at this Sheraton which is generally very good. However , during this stay there was only 1 elevator in service for my entire stay and often took 10 minutes for the elevator to arrive and then stop on every floor. I mentioned this to the staff on day 1 and then again on check out but nothing changed. Very frustrating experience! September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool not available I travelled across the province by car with two six year olds who couldn't wait to get to the hotel to swim in the pool, At check in, i was told the pool was being refitted. Nice to know but not at all helpful when arriving late for a short stay. I have stayed here before for work and the lady who made my reservation couldn't have been nicer. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location but no other dazzling features. This hotel is in an ideal location for touring St. John's. Walking distance to George street, Quidi Vidi and Signal hill. Numerous restaurants and cafes close by for breakfast, lunch and supper. Imelda at the concierge desk is an unreal find. She helped us immensely with our touring days and always stopped us to talk. The front desk gentlemen I checked in with could take a page out of Imelda's book. He was doing some form of paperwork when I arrived and instead of stopping and checking me in he simply said I will be with you in a moment...meanwhile 2 other guests were checked in with the personnel beside us! The food is outrageously priced at this hotel. We did not eat here for that simple reason alone, so I can not comment on the quality of the food. "Normal" breakfast with eggs and bacon was $20 when across the street at the diner it is 5.75! I understand convenience but that is ridiculous. The room was small but had everything we needed including an unreal view of the harbour and signal hill. The bathroom is common and could use an update...again enough room to do what you need to. I would stay here again for the location alone. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beds Since the hotel was upgraded a few years ago with new bedding, the comfort of the beds is one of the best if not the best I have experienced. The restaurant is also excellent. Check-in, however has always been slow. I have even called ahead to make sure they have my check-in formation, but they seem to lose it. - This is my only complaint. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I stayed at the hotel in May 2014 and had an excellent experience with service from staff. Room services was delivered faster than I was quoted (and the food was great!), and they were very responsive, even with my little sewing kit request. I'd definitely recommend this hotel! May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for business travellers Sadly this hotel did not meet my expectations as a frequent business traveller. The usual ammenities were missing such as: daily business newspaper at your room, shoe shine kit, shower cap, bottled water daily, dirt in the carpeting, AND takeout food containers left in the windowsill by the previous occupant. No stars from me Sheraton! February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable The food was fantastic and the service workers were great. Great service in every dept.! However there was a problem with a leaking toilet and flushing difficulties, but when notified, it was promptly fixed. Parking is always and issue, especially during a convention, so when you get a parking space, keep it or forced park on street. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location We spent 5 nights and each night was great. the staff was there to meet every need. From room comfort to helping us plan our route to tour the island. The staff was what made our stay so special. From the porters, desk clerk, manager, club room staff, each one was a blessing. thank Sheraton St. John's. I highly recommend this hotel. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable The staff was pleasant and responsive. The hallways are not air conditioned so be prepared if you travel while they are having a heat wave! My toileteries were not stocked every day which was a little annoying considering I paid for them in the room rate but I didn't make a big deal about it. I found the room very comfortable. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Comfortable rooms and the staff was fantastic. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The welcoming Hotel From the moment you enter, you are welcomed by a friendly staff in this centrally located Hotel in St. John's. it has a great restaurant & bar. For those doing the spa routine it has a very nice spa, walking distance to all the nice restaurants in town. Majority of the rooms have a beautiful harbor view! Enjoy your stay..... May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel the facilities in the hotel are great. the beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. Housekeeping could have been much better. my stay was 6 nights and towels and toiletries were replenished for the first 3 days, but after that I only had clean towels, toiletries were not replaced and neither was the toilet tissue. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff great under pressure I have to say, my last stay was a very eventful one. I travel on business at least 4 times a year and always stay at the Sheraton. The rooms are lovely and the views of the harbour and Signals Hill beautiful. The staff at the hotel are always wonferful, ready to meet your every need, but my last stay really put them to the test, and they passed with flying colors. I was staying at the hotel with my husband and daughter during Hurricane Leslie. The power was out at the hotel and we were on the 7th floow which meant taking the stairs. The staff were available to all the guests to escor t us up and down the stairs, provide us with flashlights, answer any questions, all with a smile on their face. I am sure they got their excercise that day. Even though most businesses were closed, the restaurant in the hotel was open with a buffet to ensure guests were well fed. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. Thanks you for always making my stay a pleasant experience! September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MR excellent stay except the pillows were too soft! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile We asked for a suite expecting a view. Were very disappointed but only for a moment because we were given a large corner room with a spectacular view and with 2 big chairs. The most helpful staff we have ever encountered. They really cared. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Excellence It was the fist time I have stayed at the Sheraton Newfoundland and the overall experience can be classed as EXCELLENT!!!. The service from the staff, the assistance with our meeting on Saturday, and the quality of the food. I would certainly come back and would recommend it to anyone. Paul Hayes April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Experience This hotel was clean, modern, comfortable, but most importantly, welcoming. All staff were warm, spirited and lived up to the reputation I've heard about St. John's, Newfoundland! Thank you for making my first visit to Newfoundland a lovely experience. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding property! The superior quality of the property is outshone only by the charm and service commitment of the staff. Margaret in reservations, Jeff at concierge, Carrie at front desk -- everyone was outstanding. Helpful, friendly, warm, engaging. I can't say enough about my stay and I already plan to return. Thanks so much! June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great response Called the deck at 1;00am due to extreme loud disturbances from room next door. Security arrived quickly and then the police. This was handled quickly and professionally. Although I couldn't get back to sleep I was pleased to have the hotel security act so quickly. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Good and courteous staff. Very clean. Great food. Conveniently located. Exercise center excellent. Management staff and room service staff exceptional. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best hotel in Newfoundland I stay at a number of SPG hotels. Recently, my area of travel has been limited to Atlantic Canadian hotel so there are not a lot of SPG hotels to choose. When I do have the opportunity to go to the Sheraton Newfoundland, I eagerly anticipate my trip. The hotel, staff, amenities are the best anywhere. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best in Nl by far. The staff treat you like family..always asking if there is more they can do for you..dinning room staff are so friendly, the food is the best I've ever tasted, I stayed 3 nights and the service was the same as the first night I checked it.plus you never know what celebrity your going to bump into.. August 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>