Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

  • 115 Cavendish Square
  • St. Johns,
  • Newfoundland and Labrador
  • A1C 3K2
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 18 years and under stay free when accompanied by an adult. Children 5 years and under eat free from Kid's Menu.  Kid's Menu is available for children 12 and under.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 19 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay! We spent a mini vacation on Saturday night, Jan 25th. The room was lovely and we had an amazing meal at the hotel, the food is the best we have had in the city - hands down. Friendly staff and good service. The next morning I went to the gym only to find excellent coffee awaiting me right outside the doors! We really enjoyed the stay and will recommend this hotel to anyone- even in the dead of winter! January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel has an excellent location, close to downtown and tourist attractions while still quiet at night. We had a view of the harbour (unexpected and lovely). Staff were accommodating, and room was very clean and well appointed. While I don't love breakfast buffets, this one had everything you need for breakfast and portions were large when you ordered off menu. Coffee was good and refilled often. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel, St. John's is Excellent My spouse & I stayed at the Sheraton Hotel in St. John's on New Year's Eve. The 5-course meal that we enjoyed was superb! Our room was well-appointed & spotless. The view of the waterfront and the Narrows was spectacular. We thoroughly enjoyed being able to see the fireworks at midnight. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We enjoyed a great stay. Kudos to all the staff. Happy New Year! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine facilities with great customer service I stayed at the hotel while attending a conference there. I found the facilities to be very good for a city of this size. The hotel was clean, well maintained, and the staff was always friendly, helpful, and courteous. Especially welcome was the quiet. I was never disturbed by noise from other suites, or the early morning noises one hears at many hotels from guest showering and leaving their rooms. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Good and courteous staff. Very clean. Great food. Conveniently located. Exercise center excellent. Management staff and room service staff exceptional. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable room and friendly staff. Great place to attend a conference. Completely satisfied with facilities, room, food and hospitality. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved how the staff accomodated my needs and requests!!! Staying at a hotel with a baby had me somewhat concerned however your staff went above and beyond to ensure all my needs and requests were met (ie. fridge in room, room next door to grandparents room, moved us to double bed room for last night stay instead of having someone sleep on cot!!) Definately be back next year when have to return to St. John's for my daughter's yearly allergist checkup!! August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money Very good location for the business visitor as the hotel is within walking distances of main business offices, restaurants and shops. Rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds for a great night sleep. Gym and indoor swimming pool offer a decent opportunity for unwinding either at the start of the day or in the evenings. Not to forget the excellent breakfast service and choices available August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at sheraton St John's Newfoundland, Canada Very good location and room fascilities. Very helpful staff. Restaraunt lacks vegeterian chices in food June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I stayed at the hotel in May 2014 and had an excellent experience with service from staff. Room services was delivered faster than I was quoted (and the food was great!), and they were very responsive, even with my little sewing kit request. I'd definitely recommend this hotel! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile We asked for a suite expecting a view. Were very disappointed but only for a moment because we were given a large corner room with a spectacular view and with 2 big chairs. The most helpful staff we have ever encountered. They really cared. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful week My husband and I were attending a convention at the Sheraton this past week and everyone went out of their way to accommodate our needs. We enjoyed our stay to the fullest, great friendly staff and always someone around to help us. Became friends with so many Canadians and just had so much fun during the week. Loved the room with the harbour view and the bed was oh so comfy. Tks M July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Experience This hotel was clean, modern, comfortable, but most importantly, welcoming. All staff were warm, spirited and lived up to the reputation I've heard about St. John's, Newfoundland! Thank you for making my first visit to Newfoundland a lovely experience. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iceberg Heaven Excellent concierge desk. Helped on many little things, which made our stay relaxing and comfortable. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel I have stayed at this hotel for years when I travel to St J's - always a psoitive experience.in all ways. My one comment would be - please install door closers to silence (or at least reduce) the slamming of doors. Due to flight times people are coming and going at all hours and the noisy doors can be very disruptive if you are trying to sleep. The staff is wonderful!!! May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stunning this room has a spectacular view of the city. truly awe-inspiring. we drove 1,500km and back to spend one night there and it was worth every km. this was to be the finale of our honeymoon, but it has become the crown jewel. we both agree that it was our favorite memory of our trip through PEI NB NS and NL.stunning room, spectacular view and excellent service, thank you October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were friendly and efficent My wife is slightly handicap with a bad hip and a lung disorder. The staff immediately found the things that were necessary to help her stay be more comfortable such as a toilet seat to make the seat higher and a air cleaner fan. This made our stay here much easier. The hotel is also very central.with a lovely atmosphere and decor and great breakfast buffet. thanks August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St John's Good hotel, great location, June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Booking Thanks for fitting me in at the last minute. Great hotel, great experience. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator service frustrating I recently stayed at this Sheraton which is generally very good. However , during this stay there was only 1 elevator in service for my entire stay and often took 10 minutes for the elevator to arrive and then stop on every floor. I mentioned this to the staff on day 1 and then again on check out but nothing changed. Very frustrating experience! September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel I stay here every time I am working in St. John's and have a good stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool not available I travelled across the province by car with two six year olds who couldn't wait to get to the hotel to swim in the pool, At check in, i was told the pool was being refitted. Nice to know but not at all helpful when arriving late for a short stay. I have stayed here before for work and the lady who made my reservation couldn't have been nicer. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great response Called the deck at 1;00am due to extreme loud disturbances from room next door. Security arrived quickly and then the police. This was handled quickly and professionally. Although I couldn't get back to sleep I was pleased to have the hotel security act so quickly. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Excellence It was the fist time I have stayed at the Sheraton Newfoundland and the overall experience can be classed as EXCELLENT!!!. The service from the staff, the assistance with our meeting on Saturday, and the quality of the food. I would certainly come back and would recommend it to anyone. Paul Hayes April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beds Since the hotel was upgraded a few years ago with new bedding, the comfort of the beds is one of the best if not the best I have experienced. The restaurant is also excellent. Check-in, however has always been slow. I have even called ahead to make sure they have my check-in formation, but they seem to lose it. - This is my only complaint. September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for business travellers Sadly this hotel did not meet my expectations as a frequent business traveller. The usual ammenities were missing such as: daily business newspaper at your room, shoe shine kit, shower cap, bottled water daily, dirt in the carpeting, AND takeout food containers left in the windowsill by the previous occupant. No stars from me Sheraton! February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable The food was fantastic and the service workers were great. Great service in every dept.! However there was a problem with a leaking toilet and flushing difficulties, but when notified, it was promptly fixed. Parking is always and issue, especially during a convention, so when you get a parking space, keep it or forced park on street. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location We spent 5 nights and each night was great. the staff was there to meet every need. From room comfort to helping us plan our route to tour the island. The staff was what made our stay so special. From the porters, desk clerk, manager, club room staff, each one was a blessing. thank Sheraton St. John's. I highly recommend this hotel. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable The staff was pleasant and responsive. The hallways are not air conditioned so be prepared if you travel while they are having a heat wave! My toileteries were not stocked every day which was a little annoying considering I paid for them in the room rate but I didn't make a big deal about it. I found the room very comfortable. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The welcoming Hotel From the moment you enter, you are welcomed by a friendly staff in this centrally located Hotel in St. John's. it has a great restaurant & bar. For those doing the spa routine it has a very nice spa, walking distance to all the nice restaurants in town. Majority of the rooms have a beautiful harbor view! Enjoy your stay..... May 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>