Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 696 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff need a lesson in hospitality... Although the comfort of the room was really good, the hotel staff from the front desk clerk who checked me in to the security person near the elevators left a lot to be desired. The security person went so far as to tell us our room key was not for the Sheraton Hotel and asked if we were lost...Really???? I also really disliked the way the elevators work in this hotel. Super annoying that you have to enter your floor and wait for a specific car to arrive...Took forever..... April 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Where to start, I arrived Wednesday, April 23rd, to room 3024, it was very nice. I woke up the next am to two cockaroaches in my room when I got back from the gym. I called and spoke to Brandon, the supervisor who informed me he would moved me immediately and I should pack up. Then called back to say a room wouldn't be ready until later. But I had rushed and in my haste forgot a very expensive running bra, which was never found. Then at the end of the day I went to check into new room but it had never been made up. They had someone make it up immediately, but they only made the bed. So then I was moved to yet another room that was clean and bug free. But unfortunately my running garment was never found and I was not happy. Oh and Billy, Director of lost and found and something else, said he would get back to me to follow up and he still hasn't. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good-some mediocre My room (4024) was fine with a lovely view, but missing a picture (three were on the wall together with one obviously missing). I did the 'go green' and the housekeeper (a lovely lady from Haiti) was a gem - gave me extra coffee and cups, and was a very hard worker. I DO prefer other hotels becuse they have better lighting in the bathrooms and they provide places to HANG towels when 'going green.' There was only one hook on the door so I had to toss the bath towels I reused over the bath bar. I was uable to check out on the TV, but was able to over the phone. The exercise room was fine, pool small but nice.Making calls to reception had waits that were much too long. The wine tastings were a great bargain as was the lunch buffet. ALL staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Location great, but if I returned to NOLA I would most likely stay in another area hotel for the extra amenities and better food. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great downtown hotel This Sheraton met all our expectations. We had a wonderful club level room. The hotel is a short walk to the French Quarters and quite close to everything you would like to see. The lobby is very spacious with a large bar and seating area. The cost of parking is expensive ($47.00 per day) and typical of large downtown hotels. Overall, the hotel is perfect for your visit to New Orleans. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience The hotel itself was great as far as the rooms and service are concerned. The only negative aspect of my stay was the food provided by the Sheraton at the conference. One would assume that any item an organization chooses from the menu would actually taste good regardless but that was not the case. The continental breakfast should include at least 1 hot item. Lunch/Dinner plating was not plating and further more lacked flavor. Honestly, I've had better food from Sodexo. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning staff issue I had one issue with my stay. I had a 4-tooth bridge break off a tooth while in New Orleans so I wrapped it in a napkin and left it on my dresser. One of the cleaning staff threw it away when they cleaned my room. As I told the manager, they should not be throwing away anything on the dressers or vanity counters until people check out of their room. I now have to go through the expense of replacing it with implants, but they can't use the old bridge to help with making the new teeth. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel I celebrated my 55th BDay 5-9 Sept. I will never forget. First let me thank the great staff especially Jenee' & Monette front desk, Del Pelican Lounge & Josh manager. Now to my hotel room. Words cannot describe. All I can say is Impeccable. I had view of The Mississippi;odd number rooms has city view. I left my shutter blinds open all night . I love that you have shutter blinds & not curtains. I didn't miss the frig & microwave. It keep the room cleaner & free of bugs. I plan to stay with you Essence Fest 2014 September 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIce, but... The hotel was nice, but I didn't feel it was very clean. The pillows looked stained and dirty, there was an annoying pecking sound that went on three nights, the dog across the hall would bark, and even thought I used the Green initiative, the staff did not supply wash cloths, coffee, and cups as they should have. I had to call them two different days to ask for supplies. The food prices were too high, especially in the bar. $12 for a house wine is a bit much! April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOCATION WAS GREAT The Hotel is under stuff big time. Service was bad, waiting to long in line to get the room, or at the restaurant. At the rooms were noisey from next doors rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor accommodations The accommodations at this hotel are poor. I had to change rooms because of a leaky shower which followed a night of no sleep because of thin walls and a very noisy neighbor. When I moved into the new room, I noted hair in the bathtub and requested housekeeping come and clean the bathroom. This did not occur. I did not change rooms again as I figured this was the quality of the hotel and I was not going to get better. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel The Sheraton New Orleans is a very nice Hotel. Only two issues kept us from giving a higher Star rating. 1) Doors on our floor are way too loud when closing. Being in a tourist area with guests coming/going at all times of the day/night, the room doors need added padding or better closures by which to eliminate the constant slamming by most guest. 2) The elevator system, although a great attempt at moving guest in a speedy manner, appear to slow travel to/from your floor. Room was very clean and nice. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Communication is a must I recently visited the New Orleans Sheraton for the American Dental Association conference. My first time at this Sheraton. After Check-in, I enter my room to find an unclean room. Initially, I was fearful because I thought the room was occupied. Not a wonderful first impression. Took about 20 min to get the situation in order. Could not stay on the club level floor, due to no other king rooms. I appreciate the bottle of wine given. But, I feel these types of mistakes should not occur in a Sheraton. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and location I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. This was my first visit to New Orleans and the comfort and service of your hotel made my visit extraordinary! I was well within walking distance of many of the tourist attractions. The French Quarters were everything I had been told to expect. Thanks for making this experience such a great one! May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is one of our favorite We had a great stay except for needing to have our keys updated about 3 times. The front desk was very helpful but the fact that we had to have security let us in was really upsetting. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton at Mardi Gras We had a wonderful time staying at the Sheraton on Canal Street for the weekend before Mardi Gras. The facility and staff are first rate, and the location is perfect. Access to our vehicle was always prompt; checkout on Sunday morning, while chaotic at other hotels in the area, was very fast and smooth. My only complaint was the charge for internet access. We paid premium rates for this time block and a minimum stay; loading internet fees on top of this is just a bit greedy. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Remodeling; Restaurant needs work I was here several years ago and it's completely different now. The lobby space is very open and inviting. I particularly liked the art on the inside and outside of the building. The restaurant was a big disappointment in this great food town. We stopped in for a quick lunch and were met with a very small menu, especially for one of us with wheat and other allergies. We became optimistic upon reading a note at the bottom of the menu describing the "great pride" they took in accommodating guests with gluten sensitivities. When we asked what the choices were, the server went went back to check with the kitchen and came back to inform us that "only the trout" was gluten free. I'm sorry -- that doesn't count as "accommodating." They should take that note off the menu. We left and ate elsewhere. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent location and room. Very dissappointed that there was no dinner restaurant in the hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected The hotel was better than I expected. It was beautiful, clean and conveniently located. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in My check-in was delayed almost 2 hours. After a long flight the last thing a person wants to do is sit in your lobby waiting for a room. They said it was due to late check-outs from the Jazz Festival. Better staffing schedules may have helped during your busy time (the festival was a planned event). I will say your housekeeping staff was very friendly and professional! Good conference venue. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A big corporation should be good with 2 reservations room nice,comfy beds,very clean. + green rewards. Great location. staff friendly. work conference then decided to stay extra night with my dad to sight see (two reservations). His name on second reservation. But the front desk would not check him in, maybe misunderstood 2nd res. So we got it sorted out, another two nights keep us in same room obviously. If in computer should be good, so why next morning I have to remind front desk again? staff not clear on where use green rewards for also. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Very nice stay I was sort of hesitant about this hotel after reading some of the reviews...but I can honestly say most of the reviews on here are not correct. The hotel was very nice, the room was clean and also very comfortable. The only negative I have about this stay is the buffet breakfast price...it was almost $50 for 2 breakfast buffets...that was crazy in my opinion...very OVER priced...but other than that...I would stay here again, and find another place to go eat for breakfast! February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features but poor desk staff The front desk staff was very courteous but were undertrained in completing my billing correctly. I had a roommate, and we needed to split our charges. We ended up being overcharged, locked out of the room, and had to place multiple calls to the hotel to resolve the issue. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience The hotel itself was okay. Arrival/departure attendants were fantastic. Chris at the front desk was GREAT. However, guest services/housekeeping was a TRUE DISAPPOINTMENT!!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd visit wasn't as nice as the first I stayed in the New Orleans Sheraton a few months ago and had a wonderful experience. My second visit wasn't as nice. There weren't enough outlets in my room. Although the night stand by the bed was equipped with built in outlets, the cord to make the work wasn't long enough to reach the plug. And, most important, the water temperature was insufficient; it was lukewarm at best. I prefer a hot shower over a cold shower. On a positive note, the bartenders was friendly and helpful. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations I attended a conference in this hotel. I originally reserved a king bed room, but was placed in a double bed room. I had to wait for the room for over two hours upon arrival. The room was so small, that I couldn't easily move between the desk and one of the beds - of which I needed to use since this was a work trip. Half my outlets didn't work, and the ones that did blew a fuse any time I tried to use a hair dryer. The conference spaces were not ideal as many had to be turned away from sessions because the rooms were too small. The restaurant was only open for breakfast and lunch, which were provided by the conference, so I was forced to find food elsewhere. Transportation to and from the airport was not very convenient. Compared to other Sheraton Hotels I've stayed in, this was far below my expectations. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not get value for money, disappointed Toilet was not cleaned properly when I first walked into the room, had to flush it off myself. Trash box was in the hallway, right by the main door and I would have tripped. Most times, during both day and night, I had to wait for a long time to be seen by someone at the check-in desk and even the concierge. I don't think I will stay here again, pretty disappointed. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Off their game I have stayed at this property before without these problems, but my one-night stay this week was marked with problems. 1) The toilet had not been cleaned since the prior guest and had old urine stains on the bowl. 2) When I asked for someone to clean this up, no one showed up the first time (after waiting 30 minutes). 3) All three coffee packets in the room were decaf. 4) I told two separate people I would be checking out around noon, yet was interrupted again after that prior to noon the morning that I left (I was on calls). 4) I had to call to have an internet access fee removed from my invoice after that was chosen that as my Gold SPG membership perk at check-in. Staff was unfailingly pleasant, but training or procedures clearly need work - this was the most hassle-ridden hotel stay I have had in years. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not know what to expect The lobby and employees all exude welcome. The rooms are well sized, cleaned and lit. The room service personnel were helpful in every way. When in New Orleans, this is the hotel for me. And I've already told my friends that. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More restaurant choices My daughter and I were at your hotel for a dance convention and the weather was horrible to go and walk to get something to eat. The only choices in your hotel were room service or the bar downstairs. Needless to say, the bar was packed with people. Other than that, it is a great hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Might as well been in a motel Check in was easy. The elevator system wasn't explained and I had to seek someone to help me. You have to pay for internet service and it was slow and not available when I was attending my conference in the same building! The room had no sound proofing. I listened to the TV next door, the ice machine and other patrons in the hallway, the alarm on the person below me. Oh and there was a prong stuck in an outlet. April 7, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 24 next>>