Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising Sheraton! I had stayed here a few years ago and knew that the hotel had been renovated. The renovations were very well done, in public spaces as well as in the guest rooms. Most impressive to me was the staff. who went above and beyond to accommodate guests, always with a smile. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location This hotel was a short walk away from the French Quarter. The room was very comfortable. My only complaint is the wait at the front desk. Upon my arrival, I had to wait in line over 30 minutes in order to check in. I would recommend hiring more front desk clerks. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by AAUW Convention Great hotel - it met my expectations in every way, except one - Why is there no refrigerator? It would have been lovely to have been able to chill our water. Yes, there is ice available, but we could chill only one bottle at a time in the ice bucket. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel I was in New Orleans for Business. I had a vey good stay overall. The elevators are a bit noisy, so try not to be too near. Speaking of elevators, the new technology makes using them a bit tricky as first, but later the efficiency is quite evident. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Nice clean comfortable rooms with a great location to the French quarter. Walking distance to many restaurants and nightlife. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay I found the Sheraton New Orleans to be a very nice and clean hotel. The hotel staff was excellent. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort Relaxing good and services October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable I was in the executive suite. It was a very spacious room (bedroom, lounging and kitchenette area) with a beautiful view of the riverfront through the full length windows. The bed was ultra-soft and relaxing. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations The stay as a whole was below par. First we arrived to a warm room on a hot day and it was down hill from that point. I turned down the air to 65 and left for 7 hours. When we returned the room was slightly cool. The bellhop assisted us with the A/C system but ultimately the room never cooled below 75. Unfortunately, it was 1am when I woke up, due to the heat, and found my family clammy. Then they have the concierge that was less than friendly when we asked for suggestions for local restaurants. Finally we have the pool area. The pool is small, only has one light that works in the pool and no lighting outside the pool. The area in general appear run down and neglected. I did share these concerns with the manager on duty at check out and he offered me 1000 reward points. I soon found out per a SPG operator that 1000 pts won't do anything. It takes 3000-5000 pts to even have a comp stay. So I was then comped my valet parking. This stay was to much hassle for me. Not worth the $160 a night. Wouldn't even go back for a free stay....not that they offered!!!!! Two thumbs down! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So posh and comfortable This hotel was beautiful and very comfortable. The staff was excellent. There was an incredible photography exhibit on the ground floor while we were there. I will stay there everytime I go to New Orleans. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently good! I spend more time in SPG hotels than anyone should and I have stayed at every SPG hotel in New Orleans and this is my favorite hotel for business. I have always been met with friendly helpful staff and I really like the location. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Our second stay at Sheraton in New Orleans, we enjoyed the location and view of Mississippi River from our room. The service and accommodations were excellent. We would stay there again and recommend to others. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review Checkin was at 3pm. I arrived shortly after 5pm and they still did not have my room ready for me. Check-in line was very long, and had to stand in that twice due to room not being ready. Then was also told that there no microwaves available for my room (even though I had requested it in my reservation), and no courtesy microwave availalble that I could use anywhere in the hotel. This was very inconvenient since I'm on a special diet. Ended up having to eat/drink everything cold. Rooms were clean, and we had the option of putting out a 'go green' sign which told cleaning that we didn't need anything....and we were to get a $5 gift card for each day we did that. I did all 4 nights of my stay, and received only 2 cards. Another person in our party did not put the sign out as she wanted her coffee supplies refreshed every day. Her room was never cleaned, but she did at least get a $5 card each of her 4 nights. She had to call to the front desk to request coffee supplies. The program idea is a good one, but only if the cleaning staff actually follows the rules as layed out. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rest up before you arrive room was VERY hot, especially when trying to sleep at night. Rooms were very noisy, Hotel room doors closed were loudly so when people in other rooms were leaving it would wake me up. Got no sleep during my 2 night stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Service Great room furnishings. Staff was very helpful and friendly - first time in NOLA and its a fun and friendly place. Only issue was that the remote on the flat screen was a pita. But then again, wasnt at the hotel much. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is located right in the heart of it all. Most places and tourist attractions are within walking distance. The hotel amenities were excellent September 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Enough Hotel, Horrid Housekeeping Staff When you first walk in to this hotel you are impressed, big beautiful lobby, easy access to the bar, and as a west coaster I was pleased to see Starbucks right there. However, you won't find this once you get to your room. First, we arrived at about 10:30 at night, and went straight up to get to bed. The rooms were stifling! The air conditioning was OFF, not set high, not on fan, OFF-side note, it was over 90 and 75% humidity outside when we got in. Second, the room was average at best, carpet is old and no one had bothered to vacuum very well at all. The toilet seat was missing its hung covers, and there were strands of someone else's hair on the edge of the tub. Hotel was fairly quite and bed was pretty comfy. We were there for a conference and the conference venue was impressive and the food pretty good. The biggest problem was the housekeeping staff. Apparently they thought it would be a funny joke to 1-set the alarm in my room to 5:28am on my third night there and 2-face all the shower heads out into the bathroom so when you turn them on you sprayed everything in the room-this happened to at least 3 of us on floor 41! Would not stay there again! September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel The GO GREEN program leaves a lot to be desired. I had to ask every day for the $5 coupon. It was never left under my door as told to me by the front desk personnel.Other than that it was a terrific hotel June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the epitomy of southern hospitality The staff of the hotel was very courteous and congenial from checking-in, maid service, concierge to the food and beverage staff. I could not find one problem with my stay at this hotel. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good locatuion We stayed on 7/8/ 2013 after the essence festival it was very nice. the club room is worth the extra bucks nice place to wine down nice views of the city. Try it you will enjoy August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best location the rooms are very clean the staff are all very friendly wish i could remember there names so i could thank them personally it was are first time there and that means a lot thanks to all the staff June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and service! Loved this hotel. This is the second time I have stayed here and I will come back for sure. Excellent service and the views are amazing. Very close to the French Quarter and multiple attractions. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! We visited New Orleans for a wedding and were very pleased with the location of the Sheraton. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to do. Everyone we interacted with was pleasant. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My sons wedding Great comfy rooms. Great staff!! October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean Overall, very pleased. Negatives: no room service menu and requested one never fulfilled. Toilet constantly runs, noisy September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!!Impeccable staff! Love Mr. Vertis and Jermaine in the club room! We will be back! September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel stay was great Everything met our expectations, including the elevators, except we had a big problem with our room keys that never got resolved. They tried but it was never corrected. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor cuisine Attended 2 luncheons and the food offerings were very poor. Food products very expensive. No chilled water in water stations. Felt like I was staying at a motel 6. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel!!! The local of the hotel is good. The service is nice. I really recommend this hotel. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking No option given to park car, such as self parking---parking charges per night were very high. I used my car quite often while there which meant more & more tips June 25, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>