Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 778 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by An unforgettable experience, Did NOT come even close to my expectations. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff In one word Excellent. Your staff members are surperb one especially, Verdis Mackel, went out of his way to retreive a bag that was left in a cab by accident. I have stayed in horels all over the world and not received this excellince of service. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel This hotel is close to several attractions. The facility itself is very nice. Comfortable rooms and the meeting rooms were nice. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The Sheraton was wonderful. Very clean updated and upscale. It is very close to everything walking is a great way to get around. The staff were helpful and kind. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy a happy place and a fun time April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIce, but... The hotel was nice, but I didn't feel it was very clean. The pillows looked stained and dirty, there was an annoying pecking sound that went on three nights, the dog across the hall would bark, and even thought I used the Green initiative, the staff did not supply wash cloths, coffee, and cups as they should have. I had to call them two different days to ask for supplies. The food prices were too high, especially in the bar. $12 for a house wine is a bit much! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel is very nice and comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone staying in New Orleans. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The fire alarm did go off during our stay (only in our room) but staff promptly took care of the issue. The worst part of the say was in the late evenings. The amount of homeless people in the street off Canal, was difficult to see. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything about this hotel was excellent We felt everything about the hotel was excellent especially the staff it was a great time April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service I only encountered two problems during my stay. My room was not cleaned on Tuesday 4/8/14, my last day. The custodian asked me if I wanted my room cleaned and then didn't do it. I also ordered room service on Monday night and it took over 1 1/2 hours to get my burger. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff need a lesson in hospitality... Although the comfort of the room was really good, the hotel staff from the front desk clerk who checked me in to the security person near the elevators left a lot to be desired. The security person went so far as to tell us our room key was not for the Sheraton Hotel and asked if we were lost...Really???? I also really disliked the way the elevators work in this hotel. Super annoying that you have to enter your floor and wait for a specific car to arrive...Took forever..... April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience The hotel itself was great as far as the rooms and service are concerned. The only negative aspect of my stay was the food provided by the Sheraton at the conference. One would assume that any item an organization chooses from the menu would actually taste good regardless but that was not the case. The continental breakfast should include at least 1 hot item. Lunch/Dinner plating was not plating and further more lacked flavor. Honestly, I've had better food from Sodexo. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel A comfortable and spacious hotel with all necessary amenities. Staff is professional and accommodating. Elegant atmosphere throughout and situated across the street from the French Quarter. Highly recommended. I slept soundly each night. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, a few problems In general, this was a perfectly adequate hotel for my needs. I did notice that the hallway noise was louder than I would have wanted. There was one normally trivial issue that really bothered me, and that was the terrible control system for the television. It was hard to get the buttons to respond, and the response time was so slow that it was hard to tell if it was working. Normally a trivial issue, but this was the weekend of the Final Four and my teams were playing -- thus leading to a lot of aggravation. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient The Sheraton is minutes from Bourbon Street, Convention Center, and restaurants. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Great check in great beds and pillows April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Bed in a LONG LONG time New Orleans. French Quarter starting across the street. That would be enough, but although the room was a bit small, the bed and pillows were outstanding, and the room was blissfully quiet. Excellent service from the staff, and a clean, attractive hotel. An easy choice for my next visit to Big Easy. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff was excellent in every matter. The hotel has a great location. I'll be back April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Might as well been in a motel Check in was easy. The elevator system wasn't explained and I had to seek someone to help me. You have to pay for internet service and it was slow and not available when I was attending my conference in the same building! The room had no sound proofing. I listened to the TV next door, the ice machine and other patrons in the hallway, the alarm on the person below me. Oh and there was a prong stuck in an outlet. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy experience On the first morning of my stay, the alarm clock in the room began to go off at 5:30am. There was no "Do Not Disturb" sign and therefore I was awakened one morning by house cleaning and one evening during a nap by house cleaning. The temperature of the bath water was difficult to regulate and occasionally would turn very hot for a short amount of time. On my last morning, the alarm clock next door (unoccupied room) began going off and I had to call the front desk/security to have it turned off. I could hear the ice machine and the elvator noises from my room at all hours. One morning, I went to the hallway to ask some people to quiet down and they were actually in their room; the walls are too thin. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good, but missed a few features I like the "green" program of rewarding the choice not to change sheets with a $5 coupon. Unfortunately, this meant that sometimes housecleaning staff did not come in to clean and straighten at all, or did not after about 11:00. I was always able to get what I needed from staff in the hall, but I missed having my room freshened up. I also would like a simple take-away breakfast food stand. There was no place I could get yogurt and fresh fruit unless I wanted to go to the restaurant for breakfast. I like to have some breakfast items in my room. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference I recently stayed at this hotel for a business conference and the meeting facilities were great! Not to mention how close it is to all the things you expect to enjoy in New Orleans. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This was the first time we had visited this hotel as all ways we were greeted in the usual SPG manner, thanks for making our short visit fantastic April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has one of the best club rooms that we have experienced April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for a business meeting Right on Canal Street, near the French Quarter, this hotel has the infrastructure to make your meeting be successful. We have held multiple meetings over the years here, with the hotel always meeting our needs. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel/ remodeled Friendly staff and service (Rosa from banquets was very personable and welcoming) Beautiful presentation for our banquet event. April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The first room assigned to me had two plumbing problems: 1. bathtub fixture leaked continuously and 2. sink did not drain. The "fix" of the problem was to overtighten the bathtub fixture so that it did not leak. The sink did not drain at all after it was "fixed". The second room had detritus under the bed including papers from a prior occupant from march 23. My stay was more than a week later. Of interest, I was not offered any upgrade for having to change rooms. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Floor Wonderful The associates in the Club Lounge were all wonderful. All were so friendly, warm and helpful. The overall hotel feeling was also welcoming. The hallways in the hotel were very chilly. Keeping the air conditioner temperature a little higher would be more efficient as well as more comfortable! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Walking distance to French Quarter. My sister and I spent two nights here March 6 & 7 2014. The staff was very accommodating, the room was spacious and very clean. The bar even gave us a pitcher of cream for our in room coffee rather than use the powdered stuff. The tour desk was wonderful in printing our Gray Line tour tickets. We'd love to stay here again in a heartbeat. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed here for a work conference While the hotel is nice, clean, and has a cool elevator system, it needs to work on communication and efficiency. My main complaint is that the conference I was there for had a 12pm deadline set for the hotel to deliver our boxes to set up exhibit tables and the hotel didn't actually deliver them until 12pm the NEXT DAY....after repeated attempts to ask for the boxes. I've never seen anything like it. They refused to go down without an extra service charge and even when we agreed to the ridiculous service charge, they still just wandered away and never came back. My organization missed a whole day of exhibiting because they just didn't want to do the work. The hotel made a ton of money off of this conference...so please do your job accordingly. Also, one day maid service just didn't come to our room even though the "do not disturb sign" wasn't out. We had to call at 8pm when we went out to dinner and ask for someone to come and bring towels/make up the bed. I would also like to say that room service is supremely overcharged. A 24% service fee PLUS $3 delivery fee. I got a plate of eggs and hashbrowns one morning with toast. and coffee...the final bill was over $40. The delivery man also opened the bill before he turned around out of my room to see if I had tipped extra. Finally, I have a hard time with the valet and bellhops pulling out wads of cash and counting them in front of customers. We tip for good service. Not because you expect it. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water The water in the shower was very hard to adjust and ther was not much pressure April 1, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:35:22.180-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_778, tr_778
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 27 next>>