Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government issued identification to reserve and to check in to a guestroom.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 749 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place When a business delivers what it promises, it is a great experience for me. The Sheraton Hotel New Orleans promised a nice, clean, well appointed room in an "upper level", well located hotel at a good price staffed with friendly, helpful people. They came through with all of it. Great place to stay while in new Orleans. We will be back! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of history Beautiful facility in the center of New Orleans excitement. Gaming, great food, amazing history surround this property and all are outshined by the service quality of the hotel staff. This is THE place to stay in New Orleans. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much construction There was far too much construction going on to hold a conference at that time. Our meeting was on the 2nd floor the first day and there were no oeprating bathrooms. We had to go to another floor. It was hard to hear the speakers at times because of all the construction noise. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mardi Gras 2014 WE have stayed at this location of Sheraton for this event each of the last 9 years and we love it here & have no plans to change but we have had billing issues most of those years - this year no exception. I will be contacting the hotel after the Mardi Gras season ends to discuss it with management there with hopes of resolving it March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 IFT This hotel is "tired" and in need of a physical and cultural makeover. The rooms beds are past their prime and the furnishings and decor are outdated (10th floor). The customer facing staff seems to be indifferent to hospitality and methodically goes through the check-in process. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOt Arrived in the 21st Century I liked this hotel very much HOWEVER I was VERY surprised I did not have free internet access in my hotel room. I had to pay?! And not even once, the service only lasted 24 hours and had to be renewed! Outrageous! I would never stay in another Sheraton hotel again for business. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location- Great choice! We loved the hotel. Great location to the Quarter and the Riverfront. Our room was on the 45th floor facing the river. My husband and I have 2 teenage boys so we upgraded to a suite upon arrival. The suite looked exactly as pictured on the hotel web-site. The king bed was very comfy and pull out-couch was better than expected. The suite is one huge room with a large partition in the middle with t.v.s on both sides. There is a "wet-bar" area with sink and refrigerator. Ask for an end room on a higher floor facing the river. We requested extra towels everyday and they were delivered within 10 minutes. Only complaint on the room was the water-pressure in the bathroom. We were club level which included breakfast, early evening snacks and wi-fi. The downside of the club amenities is that you can fill up at breakfast and later with afternoon appetizers that you may not want to go out to one of the great restaurants nearby. The upside is everyone could stop in when they were hungry - club access is 24 hours which includes coffee, tea and soft drinks anytime you want them. The gym was great, lots of equipment. Pool was closed for most of our stay - we did chose the hotel in part for the pool so the boys could cool off so that was a small negative. One suggestion to the hotel for future room improvements would be to add pull out partitions to the end of the room divider. This would enable someone to get dressed in one half of the suite while the kids were in the other half of the suite. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks to Jenee I had an issue with printing a document I needed in a hurry. Jenee, a staff member at the check in desk, tried to help. When the problem still couldn't be fixed, she went about and beyond to find me a quick solution and did it with a smile. I was super stressed and she came to my rescue! A+ service for my entire stay. Thank you! February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great location on canal street. It is close to all activities as well its not in the main party area of the city thus its quieter at night. We had a small issue at checkin with no king size rooms available but a room became available as we did not like the first room that was assigned to us. would stay again March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Orleans conference stay I would only recommend the club level as the internet, breakfast and water were enough to cover the extra cost! The rooms were clean and well kept. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Service This hotel has excellent customer service and response. The club lounge is also very good for a domestic Sheraton. Note that I had internet problems during one of my 3 nights. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay - Beautiful Room The Sheraton New Orleans is a beautiful hotel. My room was clean and very comfortable (king, 26th floor). The only complaint I have is the fact that if you pay with you bank card, they hold the total amount of stay + 50% for incidentals. This is very inconvenient and the amount can be outrageous depending on how long the stay is. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I expected great service and got it along with a personal touch. I injured my arm and couldn't get my clothes on. A staff member came up to help me get dressed. Definitely embarrassing, but end the end I looked good. Thanks! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Andrew J. Devany Ohio Heartland CAC I was at the Sheraton for a confernce. The staff were friendly and accessible. My room was nice and comfortable. The food served at the conference was very bland and mediocre. Certaninly not what you expect when you visit New Orleans. For two days of my 3 day stay the elevators were out to the floor wheere my room was located. On numerous occasions I was forced to walk up 6 flights of stairs to get to my room. On one occasion I walked down 29 flights of stairs because the one elevator that was in operation on the 29 th floor had an enormous and growing waiting line. I am 66 years old and have a minor heart condition multiple flights of stairs can be a real challenge for me. In light of this disappointing situation I feel that the Sheraton should offer some type of benefit to all customers who had rooms above the 29th floor for the days in question. I realize that the Sheraton is running a business and mechanical failures do occur, but, they also have a reputation that has been tarnished by this situation. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Days in New Orleans We had a fantastic time staying in the Sheraton in New Orleans. The location was the very best for spending time in the French Quarters and enjoying all of the historical sites and shopping. The staff was excellent with lots of smiles, manners and great attitudes. A really great organization of people , in a beautiful hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference The staff were very responsive and understanding given the situation at hand, i.e., electrical outage to the upper floors. Although I only asked for the Greene housekeeping treatment, and they did replnish supplied the first day, the did not do the same the second day. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SScott The check-in was a night-mare. I would suggest you have a cue to line up so everyone has a chance to check in when the next agent is available. Some of the lines moved very quickly and some took for ever. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Checking was a bit rough, as I arrived late. Staff made up for it doing week with attention to requests. Meeting rooms had AC set too high. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was outstanding From the greeting by the Valet to the front desk and the Cleaning staff all were friendly and very helpful. The front desk manager assisted in a late checkout which allowed us to attend a final function- GREAT PEOPLE July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location and staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located in a great location. Walking distance to everything. Nice size room and comfortable. Expect to pay extra for the parking, wish they would give us a discount since we are staying at the hotel. Also hate those key cards they always deactivate and we have to go back to the front desk to get new ones. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a complete package. The staff, room, and food & beverage were all quality items. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay. We are already trying to make plans to bring the family for a visit around Christmas. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overbooked Elevator system easily displays "System Overload" and is not sufficient for 49 floors of guests during a convention. Luckily on one occasion, we had a supervisor loading us on the utility elevator, which helped get us up faster. The way the clerk at check-in tried to explain that the hotel was overbooked and wanted to shift us to another hotel, did not come out right. Luckily, another clerk jumped in and explained it as an option if we wanted to accept it. There were 6,000 Elks in town and the Sheraton was the only one I heard complaints about.. In addition, all the renovations going on with two conference groups in the hotel and shifting meetings and events to another hotel across the street just doesn't make me feel confident. After all, The Elks plan ahead by five years. We have rooms blocked out all the way through 2018. Sheraton knew we were coming, so why inconvenience your guests. Having the hospitality suites on the 4th floor and the restrooms on 4 and 3 being renovated, leaves people with a two floor trip down to and up from the second floor, both ways. Not good. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except that food service is very slow Loved the beds and cool elevators. There has got to be a more efficient and timely manner to serve a conference banquet. Terribly slow and then the food was luke warm. Over cooked tenderloin is such a shame. When we ordered food in the restaurants, the service was also very slow even though there were few customers. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable service, fantastic club lounge and friendliest staff ever This is one of the finest hotels for service, efficiency and responsiveness, compared to all 5-star hotels in which I have stayed and worked. Staff is uber-friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. While the sleeping rooms are not oversized, they are extremely comfortable and provide for a good night's sleep. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, great location, minor issues. While I loved the rooms, and location, there were some minor things we took issue with. The service was so-so at times. While the staff was friendly, they didn't seem to react or sufficiently answer my concerns on an issue, that my credit card was not only charged within hours of my check-in, but added almost $200 to the estimated amount. I was not notified that this might happen, and when I brought it up to the Front Desk, I didn't get much response, and when I kept asking, she pointed to the notice of 'debit' cards having a larger amount held. I told her it was a credit, not a debit card, and was told it was the same. How about telling me that when I check in?? Our bathtub needed help as it wouldn't drain, they responded quickly and it was fixed, and our phone wouldn't work...we couldn't use it...they fixed it quickly as well. The restaurant was good, the service was OK, but the staff had to go to the 2nd floor to get our food? So was slow. And..no bathrooms on the lobby level...had to take an escalator to the 2nd floor to access. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We got bumped! I know that we requested four nights, but upon checking in, we were only given three. There were several others from our Convention who experienced the same thing. Another huge convention came in on the day we got bumped. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience.. Room was located next to elevators so did not get ANY sleep until staff could finally move us and the new room was 5 times smaller! Maid service knocked on doors and were loud with each other outside of our room early in the morning - so much that it woke us both up. Terrible experience for $300 plus per night! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, comfortable and clean The hotel was clean and the staff excellent. The room was comfortable and relatively quiet. One disappointment - the main restaurant in the hotel closes at 2pm and not open for dinner. With bad weather outside and a need for a quiet evening, this was a problem during the stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweating in NOLA Nice property and great location...for NOLA. Lots of homeless and panhandlers right outside the hotel but...it is Aug in the South so...who goes outside August 1, 2014
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 26 next>>