Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME This hotel was excellent...the staff was available, friendly and very responsive. The valet parking setup was terrific. Very easy to drop off car and never had to wait long for them to deliver vehicle. Excellent location! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great If you are looking for a place in central new orleans, where you have amazing views, and great comfort, go to the Sheraton and you won't be disappointed! August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the tour giudes ?? the tour guide desk had no clue on what they were going , they all should be replaced (I am a part time travel agent ) the could not give me direction on how to use cable cars out side on canal st.?? July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly comfortable We have never stayed at the Sheraton property before and we were surprisingly pleased. The lobby area I had a nice ambience. The room was comfortable and the view was fantastic. Angelle H., checked us in and was very informative with the answers to our questions. I would only say during large events, all the staff needs to be helpful. The bar area was a little non responsive. We really enjoyed the Light refreshments in the lobby. We would definitely stay here again! July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 worst stay ever I was at this hotel for a very large convention from 7/11-7/19. From the short staffing, to the middle of the night construction, this stay was abysmal. It seemed that management forgot to tell the staff that there would be many large conventions/conferences scheduled this summer. In the first 2 nights, contruction began at midnight & ran until 2:30 am, with drilling & hammering. Why anyone would schedule middle of the night construction is beyond me. After complaining on the 2d day, i did receive a couple credits on my bill, but was refused the ability to speak with hotel management. Further construction was scheduled during the day, but it was too late at that point to make those guests who were awakened happy. Had there been another option for alternate hotel space, i would have left immediately. Food was average at best, and significantly overpriced. The hotel staff on duty was wonderful but clearly overworked. Housekeeping seldom had rooms cleaned before late afternoon. Wait staff was pleasant, but not particularly attentive, due to having too few people working at any one time. It took 2 hours to get a sandwich in the Pelican Lounge. It regularly took about 20 minutes to get seated in the very empty Roux Cafe for both breakfasts & lunches. Given that there were several large conferences and conventions at this hotel throughout the week, I expected some dealys but this was completely ridiculous. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding stay The Sheraton New Orleans made our stay very comfortable. As well as our wedding guests and most importantly the bride and groom. The Governer's Suite had plenty of room and lacked nothing. We would definitely do it all over again if we could. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Double Beds? Really? A lovely hotel in a great location. I was shocked to see double beds in a room at such a fancy hotel. I think with all the money they make they could surely upgrade to queen beds for heaven's sake! I was very disappointed with the $42.50 a night charge for parking. There is no safe place to park so you have no choice but to pay it. My sister and my 2 kids under 12 ate breakfast in the hotel and it was 79 dollars for 2 coffees and 4 breakfasts' with no extra anything...that is utterly ridiculous!! August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service Once You Leave I stayed that the Sheraton Easter weekend and the hotel was great. The nightmare occurred after I left. When checking in I used my debit card and was charged and extra fee for doing so. They informed me that the fee would be placed back on my card a week later. A week later the fee was never placed back so I called and they transferred me to the accounting department and the person did not answer the phone so I left him a message detailing what had taken place. A week later he never returned my call so I called and once again was forced to leave a message. He did not return this message and so the following week I called again and had repeated this for a month and half. Finally today I call and request to speak to the managers manager and they transfer me and once again I'm forced to leave a message for the lady who is manager over some department. I call back and request someone to talk to and the lady looks up my account and puts me on hold. She comes back and asks me for more details and then puts me on hold once again. She then comes back and tells me that the guy who is responsible for handling it informed her that he had taken care of it yesterday and that it would take another 5 business days to be applied back to my account making it almost a grand total of 2 months that this has not been taken care of. Also the phone system is terrible you are only allowed to leave a 5 second message and it cuts off. When trying to play back your message it does not work and you are left to accepting what you recorded in the first place. For a place that charges as much as they do you would think they would have updated systems in place to ensure that refunds are handled in a timely manner and you are actually given a call back within a 2-3 business days. I think they need to reevaluate their accounting personnel and ensure they are doing their job properly and not treating a guest that have left as nobodies. The awesome service should not end when you drive off after your stay. Me and my friends frequent New Orleans and we enjoyed the hotel but the after service has made me never want to visit this hotel again. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff A hotel with comfortable beds and a safe environment is expected when staying at a hotel of this caliber. The random things such as the staff who clean the rooms and such can make or break a stay. Not once did I have to call down for extra towels, coffee, cups or anything. The lady who cleaned our room was so kind, friendly and attentive to keeping the rooms nice and restocked I thought my mother had come back to life and was working at this hotel. It couldn't have been better. I wasn't so keen on the new elevator functions; enter your floor on the panel outside and wait for the car it said to wait for. Woe to you if you didn't catch the letter the first time. And don't try to stop a door that is closing! I'm sure they will work the bugs out of this system in time. And I do wish hotels were not doing away with bathroom fans! August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by green program rip-off "took advantage" of Green program for idea of earth-positive reasons – and I am willing to use sheets for three nights and there were ample towels for the length of my stay. But to NOT have my waste baskets emptied or my paper (what happened to earth-friendly – wouldn't a reusable mug work better/) coffee cups – 2 for 3 days – NOT being replaced is not sanitary. Plus, the redeeming of the $5 voucher was misrepresented – NOT usable even foe a Coke on the gift shop and was told by the clerk in that shop it was not usable at the bar only to find out at checkout that was untrue. All in all NOT a well run program for an operation the size of yours!!!!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The front door staff was outstanding the front door staff was outstanding, I wish I could say the same for the desk clerks, I witnessed an overall change in service after the Essence Fest. I stayed an extra day and was treated as I expected from a Sheraton property, I can not say the same for the first four days. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by International Groups It is always such a pleasure to stay at this hotel as the staff always make sure the guests are well taken care of. The location of this hotel is simply The Best. The food is delicious and very well presented, the rooms and the view cannot be beat. I look forward to staying at this hotel whenever my tours are in New Orleans. Thank you all for making the tour passengers feel so welcome. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by John Review The pool environment needs to be more closely monitored. There was lots of drinking and bad language at the pool and my 8 year old daugher and wife had to leave because it got so bad. i was dissapointed that there were no Sheraton staff to monitor this area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms. I really enjoyed my stay. I was there for a conference and the facilities were excellent. It was easy to navigate to the different areas and all the staff I dealt with was very helpful. Lastly, the food that was served at the meals was very good. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't use this for a convention Our hotel room itself was very good, however, we were there for a convention. Our hospitality room was on the 5th floor and because they were renovating the bathrooms on the 5th floor-- the only other bathroom we could use was on the 2nd floor. So every time you needed to go to the bathroom, you had to go down 2 floors. And if you were at the bar on the first floor, you had to use the 2nd floor bathroom as well, since there wasn't even a bathroom on the first floor. The elevators did not work correctly when a lot of people needed to use them. I had to wait 30 minutes a few times to get an elevator. However, the staff was very nice and the hotel room was very nice. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION-LOCATION-LOCATION LOCATION is excellent, in walking distance to everything good in New Orleans. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would have prefered fridge and/or microwave in the rooms, but the rooms were very updated and comfy. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues As a Gold Member I was a little disappointed with our last stay. 1. No one was manning the “Starwood Gold/Platinum” line had to wait about ten minutes. 2. We reserved two rooms – I checked in at 400pm and my friends arrived at 5pm – their room wasn’t ready until 8pm 3. We went out for some nightlife and returned @ 2am. We sat in the loby for a while waiting for some of our group. I had to use the facilities and found out that the men’s room was locked! The woman’s room was open? I asked why and was told that they lock the bathrooms at night. Not offer a key, but told I had to go to my room to go! 4. You had I think a security guy over by the elevators. I say think because he didn’t stop anyone. Why that “guy” couldn’t be nearer to the stairs and watch bathrooms too eluded me? Just thought you’d want to know. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good place to stay I can't ask more of the staff from the front desk, housekeeping and valet service. I felt everyone wanted to keep us happy and comfortable. I had a convention rate that made the value excellent!! Good downtown location you are close to most major attractions. I definitely recommend staying at Sheraton Downtown N.O. The business office was surprisingly small. The only complaint I have is there was construction going on the third floor during our convention. (No restrooms & excessive noise. The hotel could have rescheduled the construction or moved the convention room location. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel nice, some staff issues The hotel was nice and adequate for our accommodations. However, the security bar lock on our door was not screwed in tightly, so we asked Housekeeping if they had a screwdriver we could use to repair it. The lead housekeeper on the floor at the time was very short with us, telling us that it was not a housekeeping issue. We called guest services to ask for assistance, and they said someone would be up directly to repair it, but no one ever came that night or over the next 2 days to do so. When we were ready to check out, we went downstairs for a luggage cart and was told that only staff could bring them to the rooms, and someone would come right up with one to assist us. After 30 minutes no one had arrived, so we lugged everything to the lobby on our own without the use of a cart. All personal face-to-face contact with the front desk and the valet staff, however, was wonderful. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great hotel Everyone was so wonderful and the renovation looks amazing! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to stay in. This hotel was very nice and clean. Was located next Bourbon street. Hotel staff was very helpful. We rented two rooms and both were very nice and roomy. We did not get to use the pool, but it seemed very nice. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features This hotel not only has great features but it also had and easy and pleasurable check in process. All the staff was very professional and friendly. The atmosphere was very elegant and warm. Most important is that the entire hotel was well maintained and very clean, inside and out. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I can. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just the little things I stayed at the Sheraton for a wedding weekend, and had no major problems. For the Sheraton name and the cost of the room, I had higher expectations. A mini-bar is certainly not necessary, but a small fridge is the norm and was not available without ordering it and paying a fee. My key deactivated 3 times: the first time, they sent someone up to let me in, but I had to go down to the desk and get another key (during the wedding reception!), the second and third times I went to the desk and was nonchalantly told "this should work." In total, I spent a good portion of the afternoon and evening of a lovely wedding reception dealing with room access. There also seemed to be a shortage of valet/bellmen. Again, not a necessity, but with costly valet parking, I certainly had higher expectations. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can it really be called a "hotel"? Beautiful lobby and nice lobby bar. >Housekeeping was an abomination. Did not pick up newspapers off floor by trash can, no fresh soap, no fresh shampoo, or conditioner, no fresh bottles of water. >the room was nice except no closet doors on the closet; who wants too view that while relaxing in the room? >elevators were extremely slow; and no it did not matter what time of day or night it was! In addition, sometimes the key pad announced the car to wait for and other times it did not (only could read it), and the car assignment needs to stay on the key pad a lot longer. The wait was so long at times, you forgot what car you were waiting for. >Starbucks coffee must be a cheap grade that is being provide in the rooms; not much flavor > Most SHOCKING of all, I called for a turndown service for that first evening, and the guy did not know what I meant ( honestly) and once I carefully explained it, he said in the most certain terms that Sheraton does not offer that service ! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Expect to Rest I was very displeased at my experience with this hotel. The room was small. It had no microwave or mini-fridge, nor Wi-Fi in the room without charge. The elevator led to horrific waiting. Lines just to get to the elevators. I was so disappointed. Not mention the noise. I could hear all the noise from the hallway. This is definitely not the Sheraton way. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Orleans Hotel is centrally located for tourists. Staff is very helpful. Hotel is clean and has a fun atmosphere. But the city is a mess. Roads and streets are deplorable. General population in area very rude. Trash everywhere. Does not feel safe. Such a sad state of affairs. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Orleans conference stay I would only recommend the club level as the internet, breakfast and water were enough to cover the extra cost! The rooms were clean and well kept. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Loud This hotel was wonderful for the location of surrounding attractions, the conference was set up great and the ability to access the room with the plethora of elevators is great. The walls are very thin, the doors slam very hard, and the constant running water in the bathroom leaves one somewhat sleep deprived. The valet parking is somewhat objectionable. I enjoyed New Orleans, however, I would look at possible alternatives when booking a room in the future. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went above and beyond The staff was amazing. I had several boxes mailed to the hotel for the conference I was attending and they kept track of them and delivered them to my room. Then offered to take them to the conference that was at another location. They also mailed back the boxes I needed returned after my stay!!! The room was clean and comfortable and conveniently located within walking distance of the French Quarter and the trolley was right out front for other attractions. And most importantly, I have to know what brand that mattress was!! I have never slept so well at a hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I stayed at this hotel for a conference and was not impressed. My priority concern was the vagrants allowed in the lobby with no security to prevent them from harassing guests. Staff was not helpful or friendly in conference or at concierge. I asked if there was cheaper public parking (as charging $43 a day should be a crime) and all the concierge said was I think so you just need to drive around. There was a roach on the food table during the conference, ice machine room extremely loud, rooms need better sound proofing, being woken at 5am from laundry is unacceptable. Only positive is location, centrally located. October 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>