Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government issued identification to reserve and to check in to a guestroom.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 749 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green program I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I was there for a conference (5 days) and everything was good. I signed up for the green program where you agree to not have your room refreshed each day but insted they will come on day 4 to clean your room and restock it. They also give you 250 points and a $5 drink coupon. This works out nice for everyone BUT - the hotel has to do what they say - my room was not cleaned (or even visited) on day 4 and I had to call down to get new supplies. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bed was too soft The bed was so soft with a huge dent in the middle - it was like being in a hammock. Fine for an hour of relaxing but impossible to get a good night's sleep. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second Visit, not as impressed As a Gold Member (previously platinum), I was extremely disappointed in the actual room location. I was on the 10th floor with a view of view of lower half of the hotel roof. There were men working on the machines located on the roof while I was in the room and I felt uncomfortable. Not only was the view UGLY, I also felt somwhat violated. I had stayed at this location in July 2013 and was very pleased. The second time around - not so much. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your best bet in New Orleans! I recently stayed at The Sheraton new Orleans over Labor Day Weekend and wow, what a great experience. Labor Day weekend can be crazy in New Orleans, but the staff at the hotel handled it with ease. I was so impressed at the level of service from the staff; they were genuine and always asked if we needed anything else. In addition, the rooms were immaculate and seem to have been recently renovated. If you’re heading for New Orleans, this is the place to stay! Thanks! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet very childish I had large bills when I arrived, no tipping money. Valet took car. Next day when I get my car, seats, mirrors, radio, etc were all drastically moved to show me I didn't tip. Nothing that couldn't be fixed but makes me wonder what else they did. The hotel charges 38 per day for parking. First that should cover it. Second, they messed themselves out of future tips. When I reported this to Sheraton they said the valet is a third party. Acted like that wasn't part of the hotel. I reported it to the valet manager and he was nice. I'm dissapointed in Sheraton. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The newly renovated hotel generally exceeded my expectations, and is in a great location. I attended a conference so being able to walk to restaurants and sites was important, as we did not have much free time. My only complaint was that the coffee put out by the staff was removed the minute the morning session began. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel very nice Hotel very nice. Friendly and prompt staff. Rooms very comfortable. I like the green choice program. Only drawback is in-room dining. Menu very limited and menu choices could be improved. I ordered chicken noodle soup and could tell it is canned soup, not made from scratch. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in Crisis Management Mode When we visited, the hotel was in full crisis management mode. A major power failure had knocked out most elevator service to the the top 20 floors and power to some rooms. The crisis took about 36 hours to resolve and involved much extra work for staff but the staff seemed to deal with the issues in a calm, friendly and professional manner. For example when I advised Geraldine at Guest Services that my wife was afraid of being on one of the floors lacking elevator service we were promptly moved to a lower floor with full elevator service. We were most appreciative of Geraldine's help. Despite the power failure we had a very good experience in this hotel. Management is to be congratulated. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 NO SLEEP Well the first night I knew the moment I got off the elvator on the 19th floor I was going to be in trouble as I noticed what looked like HIGH SCHOOL nametags on teh doors. I continued to my room and when I went to bed, I was awaked by loud mothed teens in the room next to me at 2:30am.. I called Hotel Security they sent some one up to ask them to keep it down, that lasted about 15 min. then it sounded like they were jumping on the beds or falling into walls. by this time I am wide awake with no possibility of fallaing back to sleep. NOT HAPPY. The air was also terrible. I asked to be moved the next morning. to another floor. They moved me. But i really expected a little more like a REFUND. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Drip, Drip, Drip The bathroom that we had was one of the worst that I have ever stayed in. First you had to hold the flush lever until the toilet decided it was going to flush all the way. Second you could not turn the water for the tub off. It was not just a drip here and a drip there but a constant slow run of water. Added to that was the TV service which decided to turn off in the middle of a program more than once. Now for the good side. The staff were as helpful as they could be. On more than one occasion I asked for directions and was given almost step by step directions as to where I was going as well as things to look for while I was walking. That way I saw a few things that I could have missed. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nawlins I always love staying at this hotel when I am in New Orleans, I used to come at least once a month but due to work it has cut down dramatically. Service always accommodating, one of the hotels I have that has the best Club floor service. I would recommend though that you change the gravel pet area to artificial grass or something else the dogs does not like walk or using it. Otherwise I enjoy this hotel prefect spot for Mardi Gras October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in NOLA This hotel was a perfect place to stay in NOLA. I was there for my bachelorette party. The rooms were great and clean. The staff was friendly. The hotel lobby was beautiful and it was walking distance to everywhere we needed to go. Would def stay there again. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel double billed When I checked in they gave my room under a group reservation to someone else. The receptionist told me the manager would take of it so I would not be charged twice. Guess what, when I checked my credit card bill. I was charged for my room and the other person's room. I immediately contacted the hotel and was told I would need to get the other person's to give there credit number. Not my problem. I had to call my credit card company to dispute the extra room charge that I did not authorize. I checked out on a Sunday, the other person checked out on a Monday. How do i know, I got a copy of both bills in my email. If it weren't for a convention, I would have stayed somewhere else. I like handling my own property and bags. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! My favorite spot :) Thus far this is a great hotel...i really enjoyed my stay,from valet to checking in & out.. Everyone was courteous and professional... The facility is very well maintained and when you enter the lobby its very refreshing and smells really good :) My room was perfect,couldn't ask for a better place to stay... I would recommend this hotel to all my family & friends.... Just lovely!!!!! Keep up the good work :) August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and aaccomodations met our expectations only bad thing was in room coffee maker. when brewing water would overflow drip basket because of coffee filter provided was larger than basket. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neume Hotel staff was fabulous! From the time we checked-in, Teresa provided us with several options. Virin and club lounge team, provided great service! Great location! In the past I would stay at other properties on Bourbon St., however, this Sheraton is my new hotel of choice now when staying in New Orleans! Hats off to the GM! He runs a wonderful operation with a wonderful team of co-workers! August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good place to stay I can't ask more of the staff from the front desk, housekeeping and valet service. I felt everyone wanted to keep us happy and comfortable. I had a convention rate that made the value excellent!! Good downtown location you are close to most major attractions. I definitely recommend staying at Sheraton Downtown N.O. The business office was surprisingly small. The only complaint I have is there was construction going on the third floor during our convention. (No restrooms & excessive noise. The hotel could have rescheduled the construction or moved the convention room location. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy experience On the first morning of my stay, the alarm clock in the room began to go off at 5:30am. There was no "Do Not Disturb" sign and therefore I was awakened one morning by house cleaning and one evening during a nap by house cleaning. The temperature of the bath water was difficult to regulate and occasionally would turn very hot for a short amount of time. On my last morning, the alarm clock next door (unoccupied room) began going off and I had to call the front desk/security to have it turned off. I could hear the ice machine and the elvator noises from my room at all hours. One morning, I went to the hallway to ask some people to quiet down and they were actually in their room; the walls are too thin. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good, but missed a few features I like the "green" program of rewarding the choice not to change sheets with a $5 coupon. Unfortunately, this meant that sometimes housecleaning staff did not come in to clean and straighten at all, or did not after about 11:00. I was always able to get what I needed from staff in the hall, but I missed having my room freshened up. I also would like a simple take-away breakfast food stand. There was no place I could get yogurt and fresh fruit unless I wanted to go to the restaurant for breakfast. I like to have some breakfast items in my room. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel nice However We arrived at 1 am in the morning after traveling all day to find out that our room was given away even after I called twice to let them know that we wouldn't be their until 1am on Sat March 1st By the time we got into a room that had no beds in it and had to go back to the desk again and fought to get beds in the room it was about 4am which just ruined the next day as well as the night of arrival I think we should not be charged for that first night stay However I would like to say that the Hotel itself was beautiful and the stall on a whole were very nice The manager did try his best to make us happy unfortunetly without rooms available it was almost impossible to do that as you can well understand March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great food New Orleans is know for its food and I was a bit disappointd that most meals were provided by the conference planner. I thought I would miss out on great local flavors. NOT THE CASE the hotel cooks were excellent! October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Renovation The hotel looks so much better after the renovations, however we did notice some areas of concern with keeping the product new. Our room, although appearing to surface clean, had black marks on the bottom sheets and food and dust under the beds. There were also hairs in the shower (hopefully from a room attendant but you never know). When we called down from IRD at 10:55pm on 5/1/2014, the service express agent that answered was not polite at all. She did not state her name nor did she seem at all willing to help me. I ordered a kid sized cheese pizza as I had 2 nights before and the pizza that was delivered was not at all a size for a child nor was it like what I recieved previously. Consistancy is key May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and Staff are top tier! First let me say we had booked two nights at the Sheraton in Metairie, but thought we would ask if we could move to this location on the same day (I didn't expect that would happen with it being Halloween weekend). Well the Sheraton CS is top notch and made this happen for us with no problems! Thank you. This hotel had excellent service; we were upgraded for free to a suite which was absolutely beautiful, clean, and had a view of Canal St. and the river. The Club Lounge was clean and the food was delicious. The only minimal issue we had, was that some of the channels in on the TV would not tune. (But who cares, we weren't there to watch tv). Thanks for a pleasurable stay. Sheraton continues to impress!! November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food & beverage costs I thought your prices in the bar and restaurant were ridiculously exorbitant. As a result we did not eat at the restaurant . We also did not use the bar facility after a $47.oo charge for 4 drinks on our first day. We were with a Navy ship association, not a corporate expensed trip. The trip was tarnished by your pricing, not to mention the valet parking situation with no in and out parking. and the cost. The positive was your Green program for maid service, even though we had to request coffee and ran out of Kleenex and almost ran out of toilet paper before cleaning day arrived. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel hosts a wonderful conference. The staff at this hotel were genuinely happy to help you and you could feel & see their sincerity. Our room was very close to the elevator which was nice. The food in The Pelican bar was amazing - our hats off to the Chef! And our Gala wait staff was at our every beckon call. An excellent 3 day event place. August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but need to a little refinement I stayed on the 22nd floor. The room was relative quiet to external noises. However, the room had few problems that were overlook by the housekeeping staff and management. Towel was dirty (black stained like used to clean brake dust of a wheel). After I flushed, the tank made an annoying noise until the tank was full again. The bathtub was slightly yellow. The coffee machine was not clean because there was still coffee grain in the maker. Then, the nightstand glasses were not clean properly because I saw stains easily when I turned on the light. I didn't want to ask for another room because I had unpack all my stuff. I did received credit for these issues. For a hotel in such prime location, I figured the hotel have really high standards to assure the highest quality and experience for its patrons. Slightly disappointed for the oversight. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Big Hotels in the Crescent City. The Sheraton New Orleans has everything a business traveler could want: Large, modern, spotless and inviting rooms with comfortable beds, terrific city and river views from floor to ceiling windows, central location steps from the French Quarter, an abundance of conference rooms of all sizes, a club lounge for guests use, an expansive gym and adjacent rooftop pool, and most of all a gracious, welcoming and accommodating staff. I loved my three day stay here! September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Orleans Vacation I typically stay at Sheratons on business and leisure. I have been to this location before and was surprised at the poor experience I had. There was no one incident but overall, there were just long lines to get check in. My bathroom had terrible water pressure, hair in the bath tub upon arrival. Our door lock consistently had issues with our key even though we weren't putting them near cell phones/credit cards. The door lock would open whenever it felt like it so we had to go to the front desk at least twice a day per our stay. This and the long lines added up a wait time. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideally located and great staff! From the moment that I drove up to the valet station to the moment I left it 3 days later, my experience with the Sheraton was superb. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Since my room wasn't ready, they provided me with access to the Executive Lounge. My room was spacious and well appointed, with full length windows and large bathroom. Overall, the hotel is located in the perfect spot with access to the trolley and easy walking distance to many of the New Orleans attractions. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to New Orleans for business or pleasure. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel great location We have a great stay at this New Orleans property in the heart of the city. The hotel, staff, room and amenities were fabulous!! They are pet friendly and our view of the river from the 42nd floor was beautiful! Everything was in walking distance. We will be back!! October 18, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 26 next>>