Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y una identificación vigente con fotografía emitida por el gobierno para reservar una habitación y registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 769 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute getaway I truly enjoyed this location and I will return. It is in walking distance of nearby restaurants. It rained the entire weekend and the hotel handed out umbrellas for the guest to use. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never had complete service to the room Terrible service to the room July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel!! We had an excellent time and the hotel was very beautiful, clean and friendly and convenient. And Mr. Brian our attendant was excellent! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extended Weekend Getaway The hotel was nice considering the construction......Not a lot of amenities, but in a GREAT location. Most of the staff was very friendly, but there was an incident with housekeeping that I believe could have been prevented. I called down for towels and wash cloths, and after waiting an hour I went out in the hall to ask the housekeeper on our floor. She was nowhere to be found, but her cart was outside our door. So I proceeded to grab two towels for my boyfriend and I. Well that made her appear.....She got upset with me for tampering with her cart. When I told her why, she began to argue with me. Then there was the issue of receiving wrong information from several front desk clerks regarding charges which then got management involved. I will not let this experience detour me from staying at Sheraton again......I just hope the issues are fixed going forward. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed here for 7 months...the good and bad I have stayed at this Sheraton almost every week since January of 2014 and by the time my business concludes, will have stayed here over 120 nights total. This is the nicest Starwood property in the city with the exception of the W French Quarter (which is outside my corporate rate policy). I tried the Westin for a week and the other W on Poydras for a week but found the room quality and cleanliness of both to be lacking. This hotel is big. It has around 1,200 rooms and was hosting a large conference (or conferences) almost every week I was there. Overall, the Sheraton is a good, comfortable hotel but is inconsistent in its service. THE GOOD -The Club Lounge on 42 - The staff here is terrific. The lounge is nice and there are always great food and drink options. For breakfast, there are always hot items - oatmeal, eggs, and breakfast meat - as well as fruit, cereal, yogurt, and baked goods. In the evening they have various hors d'oeuvres. You can always pop in and grab a bottle of water or a soda. -The Rooms - The rooms are nice overall and have been renovated fairly recently. The beds are comfortable and clean and the rooms all have great views of either the river or the French Quarter. The suites are nice as they have a kitchenette with a mini-fridge (not found in standard rooms) and a separate sitting area. My only complaint would be the TV and occasionally I'll have a bad shower. -The Gym - Very spacious and has everything you would need. I have never been out to the pool but it looks nice enough. -The Location - Right in the middle of the CBD and two blocks from Bourbon Street. It is convenient whether you are in town for business or pleasure. -The Valet Service - I haven't used valet parking all that often, mostly because of the cost. While, it can take 10-15 minutes to get your car during the morning rush, this is nothing surprising. You should either call ahead or be prepared to wait that long. The valet staff is always pleasant and obviously works very hard to greet arriving guests and bring cars around. -The Staff - Overall the staff is friendly. THE BAD -The Elevators - The hotel has two sets (low and high rise) of "smart" elevators. These elevators don't have buttons on the inside, but instead you punch your floor number in the elevator bay and are assigned to an elevator. I assume that, because of the hotel's size, this is the most efficient and expedient way of dispatching elevators to guests on various floors. It works most of the time but I have had a number of instances - especially in the evenings - when hundreds of guests who are there for a conference either all get out of a session at the same time or are all trying to meet for dinner at the same time. During these busy periods, it can take 10-15 minutes for an elevator to arrive at your floor. -The TVs - They take a long time to turn on and change channels. The remote controls don't work very well as you have to push a button a number of times before the TV responds. This really isn't that big of a deal but it was frustrating at points this year when I was trying to rush back to the hotel to catch the end of a March Madness game or the World Cup. -The Showers - As mentioned above, these are usually pretty good but occasionally I'll get a shower that won't stay at the same temperature. It will either get really hot or really cold and I'll spend the entire shower adjusting the knob. -The Service - The service here can be good but is marred by inconsistency. Some of the room service items are good but I've waited upwards of 2 hours for my food at times and often there's a problem with my order (such as dressing not being on the side). I've had problems having basic toiletry items in my room at check-in and long waits to have these items sent up. I understand that this type of thing can happen in a hotel as big as this, but I've stayed here enough to see that it occurs far more often than it should. There is also pretty poor recognition of platinum status, in my opinion. I have been upgraded to a suite every now and then but I always have to ask. You might also think that there would be some recognition of someone who has stayed 100 nights at the hotel this year alone. Occasionally someone at the front desk will say "welcome back" when I check in but that's about it. All in all, I've enjoyed my stays but am occasionally frustrated by sub-standard service. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I expected great service and got it along with a personal touch. I injured my arm and couldn't get my clothes on. A staff member came up to help me get dressed. Definitely embarrassing, but end the end I looked good. Thanks! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in New Orleans We have stayed at several hotels on this 15 day trip we took and this was by far the best. All hotel staff were very friendly and quick to help with all our needs. We were there for a convention and during the busiest part for your bellmen, Brian took very good care of us. He was there to unload our car and there to help us load up. Andrew also help with our luggage. Very nice people !!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 worst stay ever I was at this hotel for a very large convention from 7/11-7/19. From the short staffing, to the middle of the night construction, this stay was abysmal. It seemed that management forgot to tell the staff that there would be many large conventions/conferences scheduled this summer. In the first 2 nights, contruction began at midnight & ran until 2:30 am, with drilling & hammering. Why anyone would schedule middle of the night construction is beyond me. After complaining on the 2d day, i did receive a couple credits on my bill, but was refused the ability to speak with hotel management. Further construction was scheduled during the day, but it was too late at that point to make those guests who were awakened happy. Had there been another option for alternate hotel space, i would have left immediately. Food was average at best, and significantly overpriced. The hotel staff on duty was wonderful but clearly overworked. Housekeeping seldom had rooms cleaned before late afternoon. Wait staff was pleasant, but not particularly attentive, due to having too few people working at any one time. It took 2 hours to get a sandwich in the Pelican Lounge. It regularly took about 20 minutes to get seated in the very empty Roux Cafe for both breakfasts & lunches. Given that there were several large conferences and conventions at this hotel throughout the week, I expected some dealys but this was completely ridiculous. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in the Heart of the City This hotel is nicely located in New Orleans. Just outside the French Quarter, walking distance to many locations and comfortable. The trolly is in the center of the street for easy access to points not walkable. I enjoyed my stay here and would book this hotel if I ever return to New Orleans. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible This hotel was so bad that it makes me consider never staying at a Sheraton again. Overall service was slow. There was no sense of urgency. Why was the business center close all weekend. There was no advance notice about construction. I understand that construction has to take place but at other hotels I've stayed at provide notification and apologize for any inconvenience. Took almost 30 minutes for an order scrambled eggs. In the fitness center, supplies went missing during the weekend and magically reappear on Tuesday. Hmm??? Check out was horrible. Only two agents for a LONG line of customers. I will never stay at this hotel again. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay I was at your hotel from the July 9th until the 19th. I was very disppoited in the service and the fact that they were working on the hotel all the time we were there was awful. We got wakened in the night with drills. I ran a room and the trash was not picked up for 2 days we called 5 times and finally took a picture and took it downstairs to show the front desk and it still took another 1/2 hour for anyone to come. One day I had not water at all in my room and I had no cold water the whole time I was there. They over charged me for parking and I had to bring that to their attention. I will say the bell staff was good. But that is about it. There is alot that needs to be improved and I hope for you it happens fast. I was on vacation and I feel it was not a vacation. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator disasters The elevator system is terrible, people stuck or could not get up or down. The "going green" was not fully explained and living in a room full of trash was not desirable. On the 4th day, when someone finally came in they did not even change a dirted sheet, or leave the proper linens . The tour desk lady was excellent and very helpful. The front desk people were courteous and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overbooked Elevator system easily displays "System Overload" and is not sufficient for 49 floors of guests during a convention. Luckily on one occasion, we had a supervisor loading us on the utility elevator, which helped get us up faster. The way the clerk at check-in tried to explain that the hotel was overbooked and wanted to shift us to another hotel, did not come out right. Luckily, another clerk jumped in and explained it as an option if we wanted to accept it. There were 6,000 Elks in town and the Sheraton was the only one I heard complaints about.. In addition, all the renovations going on with two conference groups in the hotel and shifting meetings and events to another hotel across the street just doesn't make me feel confident. After all, The Elks plan ahead by five years. We have rooms blocked out all the way through 2018. Sheraton knew we were coming, so why inconvenience your guests. Having the hospitality suites on the 4th floor and the restrooms on 4 and 3 being renovated, leaves people with a two floor trip down to and up from the second floor, both ways. Not good. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by new orleans At the time of the National Elks Convention, bathroom renovations should not have been on-going for 3 of the 5 floors where functions were held. The Housekeeping staff was excellent as were the staff at the front desk. Elevators need to be checked frequently for over-loading causing as much as a 45 minute delay or in my case a walk down 37 flights of stairs. New Orleans is a beautiful city and I have come back with more pleasant memories than negative one. Susan DiBenedetto July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't use this for a convention Our hotel room itself was very good, however, we were there for a convention. Our hospitality room was on the 5th floor and because they were renovating the bathrooms on the 5th floor-- the only other bathroom we could use was on the 2nd floor. So every time you needed to go to the bathroom, you had to go down 2 floors. And if you were at the bar on the first floor, you had to use the 2nd floor bathroom as well, since there wasn't even a bathroom on the first floor. The elevators did not work correctly when a lot of people needed to use them. I had to wait 30 minutes a few times to get an elevator. However, the staff was very nice and the hotel room was very nice. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by convention stay Hotel booked 2 conventions at same time. At booking did not specify beds were full not queen. rooms did not have luggage racks. Restaurant food was terrible and very slow--cold when we received it. Charged 4.00 for tea when she never brought it. was charged more on my card then what was on the screen when I checked out. Reception desk personnel were rude. Bartenders were great. Convention food was blah! Room was clean and confortable July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator issues Overall the hotel is comfy. The elevator system had a few issues when hotel was full. The first day, we waited for nearly 40 min for an elevator to go to the lobby from 36. They would stop but be over capacity. The program should be re-written to keep the elevator from adding floors once capacity is reached. To reach our reception on 49. We had to use the service elevator set. Once the hotel had some open rooms and other guests were leaving, it wasn't as big a problem to get around. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features rooms are roomy comfortable setting. love the view of New Orleans from the rm window. lounge is set out with comfortable seating to relax have a drink or a bite to eat or just relax. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again Construction noise woke up us at 4:30 A.M. on two mornings! Every day I had to chase down a maid to obtain something that wasn't replaced when the room was cleaned. One morning I returned to find the Maid staring out the window while she was on her "Pink" cellphone! I also didn't care for the fact that some maids closed the doors when they were in the room. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but... No restrooms available on the 1st, 3rd, 4th, or 5th floors. walking long distance to bathrooms not good. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by iYou will enjoy your stay I attended a Convention in New Orleans and enjoyed my stay at the Shardon Hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator Our room was great....except for the fact that the bed headboards backed up to the elevator shafts. Alllllllllllllll day and night the whoosh, motorized sounds of the elevator traveling up and down, up and down, up and down. When mentioned at the front desk, we were answered with..."At least you weren't in 3509" (beside the elevator!!!. Don't know what would have made that worse!!!! Nothing done but deducting a $20.00 bar charge! Oh Boy! July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by the tour giudes ?? the tour guide desk had no clue on what they were going , they all should be replaced (I am a part time travel agent ) the could not give me direction on how to use cable cars out side on canal st.?? July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dennis PDDGER The Staff is very friendly and helpful. Tameka was very heplfull. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was outstanding From the greeting by the Valet to the front desk and the Cleaning staff all were friendly and very helpful. The front desk manager assisted in a late checkout which allowed us to attend a final function- GREAT PEOPLE July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review everything was great except the daily auto parking valet of $42 which I think is way too much July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Stay First of all my name is not correct. The hotel is under renovation. They are working 24 hours a day. Sleeping was a problem. They overbooked the hotel and asked us if we would be interested in moving to another hotel upon arrival. Towels were not changed upon arrival. Coffee stained and smelled. Bathroom floor was not swept, wash clothes, not changed. Elevators were down for maintenance and had to wait 30 minutes for car to arrive. Fire alarm went off and had to start down stairs to find out it was a false alarm. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to expectations Our recent stay at the Sheraton New Orleans left me a little disappointed, primarily because the service in the lobby bar area was very slow and the food was just OK. The hotel also apparently has no large-sized suites to use for hospitality rooms. On the positive side, the club lounge on the 42nd floor served an excellent breakfast daily, with comfortable surroundings. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location location of this hotel is great for walking to many of the attractions-also trolley goes right in front of the hotel. breakfast buffet is better than most. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location All in all my stay was great, this facility was chosen by the National Exchange to host our annual convention. Food, beverage and facilities all met with my approval. The one negative comment is that the rug in my room (4125) was extremely dirty and if you walked barefoot your feet would become black. The rug was dirty and sticky to the touch of your feet. July 15, 2014
  • 2015-04-23T19:46:39.317-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_769, tr_769
  • loc_en_US, sid_353, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 27 next>>