Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer reservieren und einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 749 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by just not prepared I would be remiss, If I did not comment on the convention facilities of this hotel. In the middle week of three week convention rush from three separate conventions taking place, I was disappointed that the operations of the hotel seemed overwhelmed by those in attendance. The bathrooms were not available on the floor of the convention facilities, and you were required to go down three floors to use them, the escalators experienced problems more than once. The restaurant was understaffed and receipts for meals contained errors and lack of attention. Even the Maids ran out of washcloths for the rooms and you were required to use hand towels to wash your face. Check-in was slow for many and one sensed that there was a lack of communications between the staff and management to make sure all areas were addressed to make for a pleasant experience. This was very much unlike the Sheraton values one has grown used to experiencing as a Starwood preferred guest. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations Perfect location close to everything. The staff is the friendliest and best staff I have ever experienced. Brandon the Bell Captain was absolutely great. My room was not ready and Brandon made sure I was comfortable while I waited - The room was perfect, the AC was quiet and very cool on a hot day and the bed was awesome. Great stay! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by John Review The pool environment needs to be more closely monitored. There was lots of drinking and bad language at the pool and my 8 year old daugher and wife had to leave because it got so bad. i was dissapointed that there were no Sheraton staff to monitor this area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This property exceeded my expectations. My only complaints is that the pool closes promptly at 9PM. This is NOLA....everything stays open longer. Pool should stay open at least until 11P. Otherwise--great property and great stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Extraordinaire Staff members from the assistant manager, front desk representatives, concierge, everyone working in the Club room that served breakfast and evening meals, and housekeeping were pleasant, helpful and accomodating. We enjoyed our stay largely due to them even though the meeting rooms were always cold. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Orleans Hotel is centrally located for tourists. Staff is very helpful. Hotel is clean and has a fun atmosphere. But the city is a mess. Roads and streets are deplorable. General population in area very rude. Trash everywhere. Does not feel safe. Such a sad state of affairs. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - I expected more from a Sheraton The hotel is generally acceptable, but I was quite disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. It looked like it had not been dusted in months and there was a half-eaten granola bar under the bed. The room was only half-cleaned during my stay and the shower mat, ice bucket, etc. were not changed. The previous guest set the alarm, which was left on and not cleared by the staff (would have been nice!). The toilet ran non-stop (which I did report and was called in to maintenance.) The elevators were pretty high-tec, but were very slow. The pool is small and inconvenient to get to and the hot tub was closed. I had a few banquet style meals during my stay and I was very disappointed at the quality of the cooked food. I realize it is hard to serve a hundred or so people, but the chicken was almost inedible. On the plus side, the staff was great and the location is good. The room is fairly modern and comfortable. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great value We enjoyed our quick trip to NOLA. I've stayed at other hotels on Canal Street, and the Sheraton is a pretty nice place to stay, way better than average. I like the Starbucks coffee in the room (they have a shop downstairs), even though our coffeemaker didn't work well. We didn't receive any new coffee packets on the second day, nor did we receive any shampoo. However, we did on the third day. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were nice. We didn't spend a lot of time in our room. Our neighbors made too much noise for about half an hour around 3:30am, but that's not the hotel's fault (we could have gotten mad at them but didn't want to ruin their fun). I guess you have to expect that in NOLA. Overall, our hotel stay was nice. The bellmen are extremely efficient! Oh, pretty nice view (between other hotels) our room looking onto the Mississippi River, and close to the French Quarter, cable cars, etc. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms. I really enjoyed my stay. I was there for a conference and the facilities were excellent. It was easy to navigate to the different areas and all the staff I dealt with was very helpful. Lastly, the food that was served at the meals was very good. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME This hotel was excellent...the staff was available, friendly and very responsive. The valet parking setup was terrific. Very easy to drop off car and never had to wait long for them to deliver vehicle. Excellent location! August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Self Parking Had I known that there was only valet and no self-parking, I would have chosen a different hotel. At 43.00, a day, plus tip, it became quite expensive at check-out time. The breakfast was a disappointment, it was expensive and tasted like packaged food. I asked a local and found a few other breakfast places, that tasted way better and less than 50.00, what I spent at the hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel is very nice and comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone staying in New Orleans. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The fire alarm did go off during our stay (only in our room) but staff promptly took care of the issue. The worst part of the say was in the late evenings. The amount of homeless people in the street off Canal, was difficult to see. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not get value for money, disappointed Toilet was not cleaned properly when I first walked into the room, had to flush it off myself. Trash box was in the hallway, right by the main door and I would have tripped. Most times, during both day and night, I had to wait for a long time to be seen by someone at the check-in desk and even the concierge. I don't think I will stay here again, pretty disappointed. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning view and perfect location I was in NOLA for a conference hosted at the Sheraton. The view looking over the river, with cruise ships and barges, the well lit bridge, and a beautiful dawn was stunning. Great location for walking, shopping, and dinning between the French quarter and the garden district. Great bed, and pillows. With friendly staff. Comfortable conference room with wifi. I'd go back again. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOUD Hello! I booked rooms for my parents and also my family this past Saturday (11/30) in New Orleans. It happened to be the same day as the Bayou Classic. There was non stop screaming the entire night. We were on the 18th floor and had 2 small kids with us who were terrified. I love the Sheraton, but felt like nothing was being done to keep order in the hotel during this night. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine hotel, conveniently located The Sheraton New Orleans is a fine hotel, centrally located in downtown New Orleans. It's a big hotel, and New Orleans almost always has something going on during the weekends--a convention, or a festival, or whatever. That can cause the hotel to get really crowded, and feel overwhelming in the lobby. Other than that, it's a fine base for exploring an incredible city. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The recent upgrades are wonderful I have not stayed at a Sheraton in a very long time. My group and meetings were taking place at this Sheraton so that is why I was there. I read online about the recent upgrades and believe they were well done. On top of that, during a rare ice storm, the staff(GM) took great care of communicating with me on what was happening and how it would effect my travel and comfort. January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and rooms were par at best. Upon checkin I entered my room to find it had not been cleaned from the previous occupant. I was changed to another room, no questions asked. This room met expectations. During a lunch function catered by the hotel, the chicken breast varied in size. While 2 people at our table had about a 3-4 oz, another was clearly 6 oz or greater. This portion size was the only issue. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1st Timer This was my 1st visit to NOLA. I had a great tiem touring the city. The hotel, overall, is nice. However, their idea of "going green" means that no one comes to your room AT ALL. So, your trash collects, & no one comes to clean your bathtub. I don't mind using the same towels durign my stay, but I figured the least they could do was have someone come to remove the trash. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by On business? The lobby is really nice and has a friendly atmosphere and guest appeal, but they did not have a working ice machine on my floor and I was told the business center closes at 5 pm. What a disappointment!!! I was on a business trip and every evening after class I could not handle any business due to the charge for internet and the business center being not available! :( February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AAUW Convention stay at hotel While the accomodations were fine and the staff was friendly, I did not receive any special consideration as an SPG member, perhaps because of the size of the group. My main complaint overall is the food. Again, meals for conventions with large groups are not necessarily typical of the restaurant quality; however, the meals served to our group were not of good quality. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in the Heart of the City This hotel is nicely located in New Orleans. Just outside the French Quarter, walking distance to many locations and comfortable. The trolly is in the center of the street for easy access to points not walkable. I enjoyed my stay here and would book this hotel if I ever return to New Orleans. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was really nice but ... Sheraton on Canal Street in New Orleans was very nice and bed was extremely comfortable but there was no hot water in the morning. They said it was a city wide problem but the city does not supply "hot" water. That was very annoying. Also found out the a/c is on a motion detector so during the night was quite warm in room since there was no motion during the night. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD STAY The only problem I had was the air conditioner in the room would not cool the room adequately. Other then that, no problems. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features Good location. Staff very helpful. Retrieving vehicle from valet parking was easy and convenient. The room was comfy. The cleaning was not what I expected. The bathroom floors were not cleaned on a daily basis and after 2 days of not receiving a new ice bag, I found housekeeping staff in the hall and got a couple of them so I know that the bucket wasn't cleaned. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience for our Group We have been having our Annual Meeting at the Sheraton New Orleans for several years and we keep coming back because of the excellent service by your meeting and sales department and the main front line staff who remember us year after year and never fail to meet and exceed our expectations! Great job making us feel like our group business truly matters to you. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location - just too long of a stay. Had a hard time getting room service and housekeeping services. Ice machine broken on floor. Hotel staff was very nice and tried to be accomodating but it was definitely on island time and sadly I was there for work not play. Rooms need ventilation badly and a more thorough cleaning in the corners and under the beds. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Good location, very clean, good food, Enjoyed the option of being "Green" and the voucher provided. Handy to sight seeing if that is your pleasure and transportation. Walking distance to shopping and sight seeing etc. Magnificent view from room. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great hospitality From the time we drove up to the time we got back in the car the attendants, check in personnel, the ladies who cleaned our room and restaurant waitresses exemplified the greatest hospitality you will ever experience. Everyone made our stay the most enjoyable experience. Everyone made sure our needs were met and made is feel like we were at home. Nice Job! January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to stay in. This hotel was very nice and clean. Was located next Bourbon street. Hotel staff was very helpful. We rented two rooms and both were very nice and roomy. We did not get to use the pool, but it seemed very nice. August 9, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 26 next>>