Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer reservieren und einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 745 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities were not up to par We had several problems during our stay: the floor we were put on had the ice machine/soda area under repair we did not receive housekeeping services at all on one day the next day we did not get all of our linens on the floor where our convention activities took place the mens and ladies rooms were under repair and not available so we had to go down 3 floors! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location All in all my stay was great, this facility was chosen by the National Exchange to host our annual convention. Food, beverage and facilities all met with my approval. The one negative comment is that the rug in my room (4125) was extremely dirty and if you walked barefoot your feet would become black. The rug was dirty and sticky to the touch of your feet. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average I have stayed at this hotel many many times over the last few years, so this was an exception to my normal experience but for whatever reason this was just a bad stay. I was stuck in a "accessible" room on the 11th floor right off the elevator. When I was given the room I asked at the desk if it was accessible as I would not have taken it if it were, and receptionist assured me it wasn't. When I got in room I called down to see about getting moved and it was the only room available w/ king bed.......Being right off the elevator in a party place like New Orleans is not always the best place to be if you are trying to get a good nights sleep!! In addition to the bad room/location, the tv was broken (had no picture), and I had to call down to get hand lotion and soap to the room. It was just a very below average experience at a hotel that is generally really highly regarded by me. I will definitely stay here again as I used to have ambassador status with spg and the upgraded rooms are absolutely amazing, but this specific experience left much to be desired!! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kudos to GLENDA! We attempted to check in early b/c my husband had a speaking engagement at the hotel at 2:30. The suite we reserved was not ready. However, Glenda (at the check-in desk) was kind to us and took pity and allowed our family to go to a regular room so my husband could get ready for his appearance. Later that day we moved to our suite. Glenda was VERY accommodating, which we all appreciated after having been in the car for 4.5 hours. Sheraton New Orleans has my business! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton NOLA Enjoyed the stay. Especially close to the French Quarter, Rivewalk and Harrah's casino. Could've improved the elevator wait time; unsavory types on streets near and around the hotel at night. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Good location, very clean, good food, Enjoyed the option of being "Green" and the voucher provided. Handy to sight seeing if that is your pleasure and transportation. Walking distance to shopping and sight seeing etc. Magnificent view from room. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor work prioritization by maintenance staff We experienced a failure on the room door lock that resulted in a wait time of 25 mins to access our room and belongings. For two consecutive days, the key card failed to open door and the first day maintenance indicated the battery needed replacement but it was never done. The door failed the next day and we found ourselves in the same predicament - waiting in the hallway for maintenance to arrive to troubleshoot/unlock. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hospitilty The assistance from the hotel entry door staff, front desk staff, room service to the tour desk staff was provided with such care that we will plan to stay at this same hotel when we return. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just an ok hotel!!!!!! we have been to many sheraton hotels before and by far this one this need improvements. from the start, we werent recognized by the personal as gold members; treated as a regular customer. lack of security, any body can get into the hotel. we had to keep an eye on our luggage. the air conditioner was not working properly. bathroom not clean up to standards, within shower water would not drained. and, in the closet we found pair of socks from previouss customer. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very spacious Some hotels feel very cramped especially in large cities where space is limited but that's not the case here - in the public areas or the rooms themselves. We stayed as part of a conference and pre-paid for our group and there was significant confusion with several members of our group that they had not pre-paid or that they were marked a no-show (we all came in on different days.) July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff, Condition, Location The staff at this hotel "gets it". We were sincerely greeted from the parking services, to the front desk, to cleaning services, to meal service. Listening skills and attention to detail are this hotels finest skills. The cleaning staff should be given gold stars--our 42nd floor room was kept beyond standard. We were there for a conference and messes from break out sessions were seemingly whisked away. Flowers, upkeep, cleanliness with no intrusion upon guests. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good experience This hotel was very convenient to most area attractions. The staff was very friendly, providing information on what to do and see. The lobby area is big yet inviting providing plenty of seating to relax and enjoy a morning coffee or an evening drink. At night, I was pleased to see security checking for room keys before entering the elevators. All in all, we had a good experience with this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Orleans conference stay I would only recommend the club level as the internet, breakfast and water were enough to cover the extra cost! The rooms were clean and well kept. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close Enough For NOLA Fun but Quiet for Rest and Relaxation Initially the elevators were very busy and our room was located next to them but overall, the experience was pleasant and the location worked for night life and for day time travel through the city. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Where to start, I arrived Wednesday, April 23rd, to room 3024, it was very nice. I woke up the next am to two cockaroaches in my room when I got back from the gym. I called and spoke to Brandon, the supervisor who informed me he would moved me immediately and I should pack up. Then called back to say a room wouldn't be ready until later. But I had rushed and in my haste forgot a very expensive running bra, which was never found. Then at the end of the day I went to check into new room but it had never been made up. They had someone make it up immediately, but they only made the bed. So then I was moved to yet another room that was clean and bug free. But unfortunately my running garment was never found and I was not happy. Oh and Billy, Director of lost and found and something else, said he would get back to me to follow up and he still hasn't. April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by just not prepared I would be remiss, If I did not comment on the convention facilities of this hotel. In the middle week of three week convention rush from three separate conventions taking place, I was disappointed that the operations of the hotel seemed overwhelmed by those in attendance. The bathrooms were not available on the floor of the convention facilities, and you were required to go down three floors to use them, the escalators experienced problems more than once. The restaurant was understaffed and receipts for meals contained errors and lack of attention. Even the Maids ran out of washcloths for the rooms and you were required to use hand towels to wash your face. Check-in was slow for many and one sensed that there was a lack of communications between the staff and management to make sure all areas were addressed to make for a pleasant experience. This was very much unlike the Sheraton values one has grown used to experiencing as a Starwood preferred guest. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference guest Hi i was a part of the DLC conference held Sept 22-25 at the Sheraton New Orleans. Your location is great, the food was very good and the conference facilities as well. The enviro friendly option is a good idea - but every 3 days has it's challenges. We ran out of toilet paper, shampoo, soap, and the bottled water and in room coffee do not get replenished. (we were on Club- so went to Club lounge but in room would have been nicer). Also the service in your lobby bar is VERY SLOW. ANd not very attentive. Many of the 6 days that we were there (and we were in lobby bar every day) they ran out of 2 kinds of wine (by the glass), Non alcoholic beer, and many times we had to line up at bar to get drinks to bring back to our tables. If you also added a piano or music to your lounge it would make the long wait for a drink much better. :) September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than average, not perfect It is an ok hotel located in the heart of downtown close to the attractions. I think that this location will make a better party hotel (for adults) than a business hotel. Since I was there for business, …. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great hotel Everyone was so wonderful and the renovation looks amazing! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience and clueless manager I have stayed at this Sheraton many times over the years, but this will be my last. The hotel experienced a power problem which kncoked out the high rise elevators as well as TV service. First let me say the staff was excellent and did what they could, but mgmt made two fatal mistakes. First, the hotel did not proactively offer any guest some sort of accomodation for the tremendous inconvenience, nothing, not even a free breakfast, newspaper or cocktail. Second, the staff on duty was overwhelmend. The morning of checkout there were at least 100 people in line to check out and only TWO desk clerks. Unbelievably horrific service during an emergency event. as I said earlier, the staff was pleasant and professional at all times, but the hotel management was clueless on what they should have done to apologize for the inconvenience and make some token offer to make up for the tremendous inconvenience. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in the Heart of the City This hotel is nicely located in New Orleans. Just outside the French Quarter, walking distance to many locations and comfortable. The trolly is in the center of the street for easy access to points not walkable. I enjoyed my stay here and would book this hotel if I ever return to New Orleans. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convention Although I had a great time at the convention we had many issues at the hotel. I personally had no working TV the entire week. My room wasn't properly cleaned and keys worked when they wanted to. I think the best comments made to me were from the housekeeping staff when she said she had to call engineering to fix the TV while she was in the room because it wasn't working. (How did she know? It wasn't on.) Whenever I came back in after she was there the Trymon Martin case was on. Guess she didn't want to miss a minute of the case. She also slipped up and made a comment about how they knew the room had issues they just don't want us to know. I ended up dusting the room myself since I coughed the entire time I was there. Room service was excellent but afternoon service in the restaurant was so slow many had to leave without their orders. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Service This hotel has excellent customer service and response. The club lounge is also very good for a domestic Sheraton. Note that I had internet problems during one of my 3 nights. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Checking was a bit rough, as I arrived late. Staff made up for it doing week with attention to requests. Meeting rooms had AC set too high. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations Perfect location close to everything. The staff is the friendliest and best staff I have ever experienced. Brandon the Bell Captain was absolutely great. My room was not ready and Brandon made sure I was comfortable while I waited - The room was perfect, the AC was quiet and very cool on a hot day and the bed was awesome. Great stay! July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy hotel needs attention Stayed in room 3214 heard elevator motors stopping and starting all day and night long, could even hear the electric contractors on motors changing directions. faucet in bath tub dripped constantly. Notified front deck of trouble and was told nothing could be done that they usually don't get that complaint from that part of the hotel. Just expected more for 600.00 for 2 night stay. Sorry for the negative feed back, but we were really disappointed. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Program Benefits The service you get as a non-member is great, but they different ways they treat SPG folks extra special are terrific. I upgraded to club level and the perks are worth it, especially if you are in town on business for an extended period of time. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a shame Having stayed in this hotel many times and had the team join me I was disappointed by wet patches on the carpets, lifts not working and a strong smoke smell in a non smoking room. I am not sure what went wrong - good gym though. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bar Experience in Years The hotel itself is great - location, facilities, staff. But the reason I wanted to write this review for my 9 May stay is to praise bartender Del. Del's great personality, wit and humor made for a great evening. We were planning on just having a drink and then heading out, but we had such a great time with Del at the bar, we stayed 'til the wee hours. Many thanks to Del, and I hope to see him again next time I'm in town. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel The hotel met our expectations and was close to the French Quarter and downtown. August 7, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 26 next>>