Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer reservieren und einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 745 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOUD Hello! I booked rooms for my parents and also my family this past Saturday (11/30) in New Orleans. It happened to be the same day as the Bayou Classic. There was non stop screaming the entire night. We were on the 18th floor and had 2 small kids with us who were terrified. I love the Sheraton, but felt like nothing was being done to keep order in the hotel during this night. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay Great for conventions but nothing else. Beautiful hotel conveniently located. Amenities are highly lacking. Other hotels offer so much more. Why do we have to pay for Wi-fi? Staff was nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is in the Heart of Downtown New Orleans You can not ask for a better location in New Orleans. Everything is within walking distance. Outstanding View Location. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and rooms were par at best. Upon checkin I entered my room to find it had not been cleaned from the previous occupant. I was changed to another room, no questions asked. This room met expectations. During a lunch function catered by the hotel, the chicken breast varied in size. While 2 people at our table had about a 3-4 oz, another was clearly 6 oz or greater. This portion size was the only issue. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, great location, minor issues. While I loved the rooms, and location, there were some minor things we took issue with. The service was so-so at times. While the staff was friendly, they didn't seem to react or sufficiently answer my concerns on an issue, that my credit card was not only charged within hours of my check-in, but added almost $200 to the estimated amount. I was not notified that this might happen, and when I brought it up to the Front Desk, I didn't get much response, and when I kept asking, she pointed to the notice of 'debit' cards having a larger amount held. I told her it was a credit, not a debit card, and was told it was the same. How about telling me that when I check in?? Our bathtub needed help as it wouldn't drain, they responded quickly and it was fixed, and our phone wouldn't work...we couldn't use it...they fixed it quickly as well. The restaurant was good, the service was OK, but the staff had to go to the 2nd floor to get our food? So was slow. And..no bathrooms on the lobby level...had to take an escalator to the 2nd floor to access. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by On business? The lobby is really nice and has a friendly atmosphere and guest appeal, but they did not have a working ice machine on my floor and I was told the business center closes at 5 pm. What a disappointment!!! I was on a business trip and every evening after class I could not handle any business due to the charge for internet and the business center being not available! :( February 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Andrew J. Devany Ohio Heartland CAC I was at the Sheraton for a confernce. The staff were friendly and accessible. My room was nice and comfortable. The food served at the conference was very bland and mediocre. Certaninly not what you expect when you visit New Orleans. For two days of my 3 day stay the elevators were out to the floor wheere my room was located. On numerous occasions I was forced to walk up 6 flights of stairs to get to my room. On one occasion I walked down 29 flights of stairs because the one elevator that was in operation on the 29 th floor had an enormous and growing waiting line. I am 66 years old and have a minor heart condition multiple flights of stairs can be a real challenge for me. In light of this disappointing situation I feel that the Sheraton should offer some type of benefit to all customers who had rooms above the 29th floor for the days in question. I realize that the Sheraton is running a business and mechanical failures do occur, but, they also have a reputation that has been tarnished by this situation. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1st Timer This was my 1st visit to NOLA. I had a great tiem touring the city. The hotel, overall, is nice. However, their idea of "going green" means that no one comes to your room AT ALL. So, your trash collects, & no one comes to clean your bathtub. I don't mind using the same towels durign my stay, but I figured the least they could do was have someone come to remove the trash. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and location I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. This was my first visit to New Orleans and the comfort and service of your hotel made my visit extraordinary! I was well within walking distance of many of the tourist attractions. The French Quarters were everything I had been told to expect. Thanks for making this experience such a great one! May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AAUW Convention stay at hotel While the accomodations were fine and the staff was friendly, I did not receive any special consideration as an SPG member, perhaps because of the size of the group. My main complaint overall is the food. Again, meals for conventions with large groups are not necessarily typical of the restaurant quality; however, the meals served to our group were not of good quality. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton on canal I always stay at a Sheraton , but not so sure if this one is up to the standards of the others I have stayed at, Parking is 42.00 Receptionist doesn't communicate with valet and there is no refrigerator . July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference The staff were very responsive and understanding given the situation at hand, i.e., electrical outage to the upper floors. Although I only asked for the Greene housekeeping treatment, and they did replnish supplied the first day, the did not do the same the second day. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location location of this hotel is great for walking to many of the attractions-also trolley goes right in front of the hotel. breakfast buffet is better than most. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was really nice but ... Sheraton on Canal Street in New Orleans was very nice and bed was extremely comfortable but there was no hot water in the morning. They said it was a city wide problem but the city does not supply "hot" water. That was very annoying. Also found out the a/c is on a motion detector so during the night was quite warm in room since there was no motion during the night. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong service and great lounge staff is very attentive and the lounge has good food... July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features Good location. Staff very helpful. Retrieving vehicle from valet parking was easy and convenient. The room was comfy. The cleaning was not what I expected. The bathroom floors were not cleaned on a daily basis and after 2 days of not receiving a new ice bag, I found housekeeping staff in the hall and got a couple of them so I know that the bucket wasn't cleaned. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience for our Group We have been having our Annual Meeting at the Sheraton New Orleans for several years and we keep coming back because of the excellent service by your meeting and sales department and the main front line staff who remember us year after year and never fail to meet and exceed our expectations! Great job making us feel like our group business truly matters to you. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location - just too long of a stay. Had a hard time getting room service and housekeeping services. Ice machine broken on floor. Hotel staff was very nice and tried to be accomodating but it was definitely on island time and sadly I was there for work not play. Rooms need ventilation badly and a more thorough cleaning in the corners and under the beds. January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good; some needs improvment I chose this hotel primarily because I'm SPG Gold and for its location (just outside the FQ). My biggest complaints are with the valet and bellmen. We waited entirely too long after we pulled up in the driveway for some attention...and we were the only car there. Obviously, I would have understood if it was busy, but we were literally the only ones there. I also experienced very long (20 min) waits for my car to be brought down. Eventually, it was explained that I needed to be specific if I was going to need access to my car, because they park them offsite sometimes. Thanks, but no one ever told me that, so how would I know? I was intentionally ignored when I stood in the SPG line to check in...meaning that the desk clerk kept her head down for several minutes while I just stood there. Finally one of her colleagues from the regular side stepped in to assist me. However, I did get a room that met my requests for quiet and that was much appreciated. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great hospitality From the time we drove up to the time we got back in the car the attendants, check in personnel, the ladies who cleaned our room and restaurant waitresses exemplified the greatest hospitality you will ever experience. Everyone made our stay the most enjoyable experience. Everyone made sure our needs were met and made is feel like we were at home. Nice Job! January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by recent stay My stay continues to be great with the exception of the horrible tv controllers. Every room I have had you have to press the buttons hard and it is slow to respond. There is no channel line up or easy way to navigate. This needs to get fixed. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but... No restrooms available on the 1st, 3rd, 4th, or 5th floors. walking long distance to bathrooms not good. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel for business meeting. Not hard to get to. Valet parking was quick. Only reason I do not give the Sheraton a 5 star is I had no hot water my last day there. This was reported but no one even offered to apologize much less think to give me something for my inconvience. I would expect this in a third world country but not in New Orleans aned at the Sheraton. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay hotel Given the cost of the hotel, I expected the hotel room & especially the bathroom to be cleaner. I expected equal amounts of hot and cold water. The proximity to the French Quarter was fantastic and the people working in the lobby would great. But overall, I wouldn't recommend the hotel unless it was discounted rate because of the cleanliness issues. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its time to stop charging for the internet Aver all a nice property but stop charging for the internet when you are member of the SPG program. Went to the lobby bar 1 time during my stay way over priced and poor selection. Took 2.5 hours for beers and and a sandwich. At the conclusion of our night we noticed that a gratuity was added for a party of 5, did not care for that at all I tip 20%. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOLA EXPERIENCE The Sheraton New Orleans was a great place to stay. Walking distance to everything in the area. The staff was excellent and very nice. My tub was stopped up in one room and they moved me to another room no problem. I will definitely be staying there when I return. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Walking distance to French Quarter. My sister and I spent two nights here March 6 & 7 2014. The staff was very accommodating, the room was spacious and very clean. The bar even gave us a pitcher of cream for our in room coffee rather than use the powdered stuff. The tour desk was wonderful in printing our Gray Line tour tickets. We'd love to stay here again in a heartbeat. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip I had one of the best stays on my recent trip to New Orleans. The customer service was top notch. Mika in the Lounge was so helpful, I would suggest you do what the other SPG properties have done and have a comment card with a place for tip, I never have my wallet when I go to the lounge and I would love for their service to be rewarded. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review everything was great except the daily auto parking valet of $42 which I think is way too much July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, comfortable and clean The hotel was clean and the staff excellent. The room was comfortable and relatively quiet. One disappointment - the main restaurant in the hotel closes at 2pm and not open for dinner. With bad weather outside and a need for a quiet evening, this was a problem during the stay. June 8, 2014
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 26 next>>