Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 694 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is great, the bed was very comfortable, the rooms were very clean and most of all the view from my room was fantastic. Guest services were prompt. The location was great as it is close to Bourbon Street and you have a wide variety of restaurants to choose from. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities and great location This hotel has great courtyard layout around the pool, which is excellent relaxation after a long drive. Rooms are standard hotel layout but very comfortable. It is well placed to reach the local bars, restaurants and shops as well as Coca Cola World and Atlanta Aquarium. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising Sheraton! I had stayed here a few years ago and knew that the hotel had been renovated. The renovations were very well done, in public spaces as well as in the guest rooms. Most impressive to me was the staff. who went above and beyond to accommodate guests, always with a smile. June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needed I find it rather disappointing to pay $125 plus a night for a room that has no microwave or refrigerator in it. I have stayed in rooms for as low as $39 a night and both appliances were in the rooms. The refrigerator should be in the rooms even if the microwave isn't. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location This hotel was a short walk away from the French Quarter. The room was very comfortable. My only complaint is the wait at the front desk. Upon my arrival, I had to wait in line over 30 minutes in order to check in. I would recommend hiring more front desk clerks. May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong room and rude staff I booked my room months ahead of time and the staff stated that the room was no longer available. Then proceeded to put me in a handicap room, after I complained they moved me to room 912 which had no view. They refused to comp a suite for the inconvenience. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay at Sheraton NOLA Spacious room, comfortable bed, great view. Elevator system a bit of a head-scratcher, but got used to it. Room service a little slow, but not a problem. Better services than the much pricier NOLA hotel I stayed in previously. Overall a very good experience. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once Again A great location and a great staff make for a great experience. Thanks! March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LCUL Convention 1. Beverages at the Pelican Bar are overpriced. 2. The meeting rooms were hot. 3. My room was set to 65 degrees but I doubt that it got below 70. 4. The toilet flush was slow and more often than not, it took several flushes. The staff was very, very good. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel in great condition only stayed one night but it was a good experience. the room was in great condition. very clean and comfortable. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No one cleans the room until I call Staying there for a whole week. Cleaning staff didn't clean the room until I called. After complaining at front desk, even though manager said she's going to follow it up, cleaning staff still didn't show up the next day. I had to call every morning. October 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations From Check in to moving rooms to the meeting rooms to the internet. Very poor. The property is nice and the people are polite but they do not know what they are doing and they are out of touch with the customers. January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AAUW Convention Great hotel - it met my expectations in every way, except one - Why is there no refrigerator? It would have been lovely to have been able to chill our water. Yes, there is ice available, but we could chill only one bottle at a time in the ice bucket. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel I was in New Orleans for Business. I had a vey good stay overall. The elevators are a bit noisy, so try not to be too near. Speaking of elevators, the new technology makes using them a bit tricky as first, but later the efficiency is quite evident. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Option Was not explained well at check in. While I agreed to no linen change for 2 days, I thought there would still be room cleaning. There were no replacements for coffee nor toiletries. This is not the same situation in hotels of the same caliber. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views of the river! A very nice hotel, close enough to the FQ to walk but far enough away to not be affected by the chaos. The downside: For the price of this hotel it would have been nice to not have had to pay such a high additional fees for internet service. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by conference site The facility was good, most enjoyable. The two conference lunches were held here as well. They were understaffed substantially, which made staff late to next meetings. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and very comfortable Great location to walk to the Quarter -- and all the good restaurants. Appreciate the bed and the room size and view. Very modern, very comfortable after a day of sightseeing. Highly recommend it for a trip to New Orleans. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by did not like elevator call system very nice hotel. I do not enjoy paying for wireless internet access. I also did not like the elevator call system that has been implemented. Otherwise helpful staff and nice proximity to restaurants and other visitor sites in New Orleans. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sinks while washing hands Bowl too far away from front edge of counter especially on 3rd floor for convention area. Men's tie drags on wet counter while leaning forward to wash hands. Very poor design. February 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service Our check in time was promised at 1:00 pm. We were told the rooms were not ready and we would be called when the room was available. I received a call at 5:07pm. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! in New Oerleans! The Sheraton New Orleans was simply a great place to stay - the staff was marvelous to us, helped us enjoy our stay to the fullest! Smiles greeted us, and helped us on our way. We would recommend this hotel to everyone we know! November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently good! I spend more time in SPG hotels than anyone should and I have stayed at every SPG hotel in New Orleans and this is my favorite hotel for business. I have always been met with friendly helpful staff and I really like the location. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Change for the worst There was a shoe laying between the beds in our room, trash on the floor and the bathtub was dirty. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, central to everything I stay here whenever I come to town. It is in walking distance to everything, including the French Quarters, convention center, super dome. February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rest up before you arrive room was VERY hot, especially when trying to sleep at night. Rooms were very noisy, Hotel room doors closed were loudly so when people in other rooms were leaving it would wake me up. Got no sleep during my 2 night stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually a Great Hotel Hotel Is usually a very good place to stay. This time I had to wait in line for quite a while to check in to the hotel. The elevators took forever, more than once or twice. It was every time it took a very long time. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Service Great room furnishings. Staff was very helpful and friendly - first time in NOLA and its a fun and friendly place. Only issue was that the remote on the flat screen was a pita. But then again, wasnt at the hotel much. June 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My tub was clogged and room dusty I called the operator several times and even told the maid that the tub in room 3716 was clogged. They never did anything. The room was dusty and the glass countertops smeared. January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review Checkin was at 3pm. I arrived shortly after 5pm and they still did not have my room ready for me. Check-in line was very long, and had to stand in that twice due to room not being ready. Then was also told that there no microwaves available for my room (even though I had requested it in my reservation), and no courtesy microwave availalble that I could use anywhere in the hotel. This was very inconvenient since I'm on a special diet. Ended up having to eat/drink everything cold. Rooms were clean, and we had the option of putting out a 'go green' sign which told cleaning that we didn't need anything....and we were to get a $5 gift card for each day we did that. I did all 4 nights of my stay, and received only 2 cards. Another person in our party did not put the sign out as she wanted her coffee supplies refreshed every day. Her room was never cleaned, but she did at least get a $5 card each of her 4 nights. She had to call to the front desk to request coffee supplies. The program idea is a good one, but only if the cleaning staff actually follows the rules as layed out. July 1, 2013
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 24 next>>